(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

happi:eek:live oil can be use if nn hv cradle cap too.....massage on scalp then wait for it to fall off.......lightly comb or by washing the hair ,it will fall off

cheryl:har me already almost 8kgs kakakkaka only 17 weeks le...champ liao......

kikilala:hey ur phone works very well le...

mi went to KKH ydae.. in ambulance again.. coz of giddy fainting spell... only managed to get back today after 5pm
*regg paiseh - din inform u coz never bring ur hp no out)

seems like my fall affected bb so they gave mi a jab while they monitored me.. still giddy now though.. sigh...

enough said... i better go n rest.. hope can chat more tml

hi kikilala,

thanks for the info, when the spree ah :p..

do lets us noe how its goes ok... i very curious abou tis. some say its vry loud?

Forgot to mention that the babyplus sound volume cannot be controlled. the instruction says that its set to the correct level for baby.

Its not very loud after you place the set in the pouch and tie it around the tummy. but it's loud enough for the person sitting next to you to hear though.
If you use it in office, then koligs sitting next to you will hear it.

reira: the cordlife person quoted 3k for 10 yr program. I joined the oversea spree at this motherhood forum. their croc is selling at usd 19.99 and still have further 20 per cent disct.

taslyn: pls take care of yourself,and dun move ard.

reira: this is the spree I join.
A Singapore Motherhood Portal for the Singapore Parents Marketplace & Exchange Corner: Spree (Overseas sites only) Fast CROCS (add 20% disc) - JXMUM #02 (close ASAP)

they have not close the spree. u r still in time to join :p

Taslyn
omg are u ok now?

kikilala
thanks! do u have any idea what time is good for us to use the babyplus?

yen
the 3k include GST and the $500 discount u will be getting?

thanks! i will check the thread out now!

good morning mummies!!!!

Another boring work week has started..yawnnn... cant wait to go for my detailed scan tomolo...

Taslyn, omg i hope u r ok ya.. pls rest well and dun walk ard liao...try to get a pair of shoes with good grip sole if your fall is due to slippery surface ya... Take care oh...

Weishy, all thanks to my MS in first trim tat i had weight loss..if not ah it will not be 4 kg gain todate nia lor...hehehehe...

morning mommies..

Tas,
hope everything is well for u.. take care ya...

Cheryl,
gd luck for ur FA scan tml.. i cant wait for mine in 3 wk time..

good morning mummies..

haiyo, i spent my weekend at home, lying down all the time, cos tired and got cramps..

taslyn: haiyo, hope u are feeling better now...

re: PUPPS from Palmers.. my friend used it for two days in a row and she got very very bad rash...

I was just wondering this morning, do we need to buy the breast shield now and how many to buy? u know that one that helps collect leaking breast milk... and breast pads, disposable or cloth one better?

good morning ladies!

taslyn,
do take care good of yourself. rest well.

i still have to wait for 2 weeks for for detailed scan. sigh.... so many of u know the gender alreadi. i'm so gan jiong to know 2.... my mil has been asking also. sigh....

morning gals

was at KKH 24 hr last night, was having crampy feeling thru out the day, then suddenly became stabbing pain, was so bad that cldn't even lie down.

saw doc, bb is fine. there's nothing much they can do except take panadol. said it;s prob round ligament pain...anyone here facing the same pain?

i thought that round ligament pain shd be a ache and not stabbing pains?

tas: did they find out the cause of the giddiness & how to prevent it?

kikilala: does the bbplus program sounds irritates you when you use it?

morning all,
went for my 2nd visit at 17weeks on sat.
Done a triple blood test also.
During scan bb so excited keep on waving n kicking.doc say bb very active.
when doc finish measure head, spine etc.. n abt to look at gender, bb start to rub eyes then cover face.Together bb close leg liao..
Then doc use the scan to shake my tummy, but e more he shake e tighter bb close e leg..
doc say bb too shy to show private part.haha..so me n huby still in suspense n0w.
Have to wait for next visit [detail scan]14apr.

kiki: i pm u jus n0w

babyjon
haha. ur bb juz like mine... refuse to open leg for mummy and daddy to see the gender. now juz hoping during detailed scan at 5 mths can see...LOL
but gotta wait till apr leh...haiz. still like so long like tat. =P

taslyn
do take care.

taslyn: Sorry to hear abt ur fall. Talk care and rest well so that ur preg is stable again.

Baby S: depends on whether u want to collect the leaking milk, u can use the shield or one time pads. Avent has the shields that can collect leaked milk so that u can store them. If not, then go for one time breast pads from Pigeon. I use the Avent Duo at home, so no issue. At work, when I use the Avent Uno, I just hold a container on the side I am not pumping to collect. Depends on how u like it. Then breastpads i keep them on, cos u wun know when u are leaking milk. Esp, I hear some extreme cases that will start to leak milk when hear bb cry. Never happen to me la.

Morning ladies

Woooooo .. today is my wedding anniversary! But i can't remember if it was 9th or 7th anni ...mmmm ...

I'm back. Haven't posted anything for the past 2 weeks as I was in Melbourne.

Congrats to all who know the gender of their babies. I bought some bb gal clothes from Pumpkin patch eventhough my gynae hasn't confirmed the gender :p
* too hard to resist the temptations *

Hi babys,
I prefer to use the breast pads then put a piece of tissue paper inside. If there's leaking milk, can just throw away the tissue paper. So 1 day just need to use 1 pair of breast pads, instead of changing every time it leaks.

babymaking: my pains were like jabbing pains lor. Sharp, but comes onces and goes off... goes off as fast as it comes... i just rested more, didnt take panadol...

tinkabel: the 'let down' when baby cries, technically can happen... thats what was taught to me during my nursing course.. baby's crying stimulates ur brain, and then leads to hormone production then production of breast milk..

thanks joeey and tinkabel.. i going to the taka fair after my detailed scan next monday.. so making a list of what to buy now...

I have been kept busy just reading all the postings.. super active..

mashy:
With regards to the Robinsons Expo Sale, are there baby stuff on sale as well?

I went to the Robionsons website to look but they have not put anything up yet.

babymaking
Eventhough I can hear the sound from the babyplus, it does not irritate. The beat is very regular, so after while I dont notice it any more.

The instruction says to play the babyplus 2x (am and pm) a day for 1 hour each, best during periods of relaxation.

kiki : u receive my pm?
btw ,my frd advise to check quality n imitation.
Meanwhile we ship so mny at 1 time, will there be any problem at e custom?

OG is having card members sale on 18Mar, 9am - 11pm @ Orchard point (20% + 10% off)
I was reading the coupons just now on the best buy

- G. Elite 2in1 playpenwith nappy changing table and free 3" mattress ($88 with coupon)

- Les Enphants baby overall ($10 with coupon)

- Richgi baby rompers and dresses ($5 with coupon)

- Thyme maternity wear also have 20% + 10% off

The storewide sale starts from 19-22Mar (20% off)

Re:Constipation

I got quite serious constipation prob yesterday..took vy long time & few attempts finally successful but was so painful & bleeds lo. sigh

anyway can helps my prob ah? this mrng i try to eat yogurt will this helps?

Babyjon, my baby too, refuse to open legs. very different from my previous preganacy where my girl is EXTREMELY active. kick till my tummy move up and down. quite embarassing when you are in public , tummy like dancing on its own !
Miaon : same here , might get to see gender end of the month .
Baby making.. if you always feel giddy , you might try to take some vitamin B supplement, it might help. do take care: )

morning mummies

sigh.. the fall was at home.. so never wear slippers or anything... n pain was getting quite bad so hb called ambulance loooo...
they gave mi a jab to stabilised bb just in case... no U/S was used... WEIRD HOR?!?!

re: breast pads
this time i m gonna invest in Lilypads... which are silicon made n will prevent milk from leaking out, thus save precious BM... i used to use pigeon disposable ones but thought it was quite wasteful to let my precious milk go into the bins.. lol

PEgs:
happy anniversary!!!... have a romantic night out... kekeke..

babyS: I think for me hor, it's different. Cos I only latch once a day and express all other times, even when I was on maternity leave. I wanted to know exactly how much bb is taking so that I can know whether he is hungry or due to other reasons when he cries. So I guess maybe that's y I am not as sensitive when bb cries haha.