(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

me wanted to get the clarins oil lo...but cun find it here, tink only online website have, and ex eh! heard mustela aso nt bad..but cost 38usd wor..aso ex..hehe..esp i apply whole body wan eh..and each time i apply alot..very fast use fin 1 bottle...

regg..
raining.. plus just woke up... esiting for hm to be back... i cannot imagine mi carrying a bb n a new pram...
hahha

better after my nap... *phew*

cherrios:hummm over there palmer;s is cheaper than sin la

Regg:me also use the ginvera olive oil for my girl ...so far so good

weishy,
yalor... new proj start wont get to chat le, will be busy.

ok all, going to pack up n get ready to go home le.. tata all..and have a gd sat/sun.

raining? so nice..it seldom rain in the desert here..hehe...i miss rainy days where i can slp the day away...

me going slp le..its 3am alrdy! enjoy your wkends!! hope i can start doing my shopping tmr!! *cross fingers*

Wow so many posts. Just managed to glance thru quickly. Had a nice dim sum for lunch this afternoon. Weather was finally good after 3 weeks of rain in Shanghai. Brought Matt to the park, manage to view the Mei Hua... Nice...

Weishy: u say rent until 2013? Meaning u guys are moving back to Singapore? Hope Hayley will recover soon. It's a shame u can make it to Japan...

tinkabel:anytiem can rent it...just that when till when......
no la me not moving...hayley only.....

ya la cant go jpn...if not me will be eating dinner there now :p

hayley ar......flu/cough plus TEETHING~4 coming out!!!!!!

goodness - cannot imagine.. i actually slept practically the whole afternoon away. think i must be really tired, keke.

kikilala - transferred to you. pls see email to you. confirm receipt ok? thanks.

Sorry to interrupt mummies...i have the following for sale:

1. Pigeon Fridge to go (Totally new) - selling at $40 with free 3 pcs of pigeon storage bottles worth $15+

2. Lucky Baby warmer (used once) - bought at $34.90 selling at $25.00

Self collect at Geylang or Sembawang, PM me for details please.

So many posts! took me the whole night to browse thru.

meet up
Finally back to SG for 2 weeks.

Dont think will be able to make it for the April meet up. sob...sob....

babyplus
I'll check the transfers this morning and email back to confirm.

Last night went I came back, saw a small young cat in the middle of an empty parking lot. My sister thought it was very dangerous for the cat to stay there and shoo it away. The cat was wary but run off after a while.

We were so shocked to notice that she was actually guarding her 4 kittens! We were trying to move them to a safe spot but my two sisters were timid to touch the kittens and the mummy cat was looking quite fiece! (Usually I'm the one to do these hands-on stuff, but now forbidden to touch stray cats cos my sisters thinks its more mah-fan if i got scratch now)

1 hour and 2 tins of cat food later, (the mummy cat is very thin and hungry) we are still standing there. Finaly, one of my sis came up with an idea that we should park our car into the lot carefully, then no one will take the lot already mah! So when she was reversing into the lot, a big yellow male cat suddenly ran out from no where and stood between the kittens and the car! We were so touched! He's like the guidian angle to the kittens.

Finally, a malay couple walked past and helped move the kittens.

morning mummies...

Taslyn, sorry to read abt ur fall and hope u r feeling better ya... in tat case we postpone the meetup to another day??? Regg suggested next sat but i wont b able to make it..u gals can proceed and i can catch up anytime

Weishy congrats on having a prince..

I went to my gynae yesterday and mostly likely I am having a princess.... only 17 Mar FA scan i will be able to get 100% confirmation...finally i can go and buy all those pretty stuff for my gal liao...so excited...

cheryl:congrats on having a princess!!!!!!!!can buy many pretty stuffs for bb!!!!!unlike boys...haiz now then i know boys really nothing much le.......like i went shopping yesterday......one of the shops(outlet la in hkg) 4 racks of girls and half a rack for boys......see?so me like girl better kakkakaka(for now la,the buyign part :p )

Long time didn't post liao. Congrate to those already know the bb gender. Mine close leg during last visit.

Went to taka babyfair, Avent ISIS UNO selling for 600+ (UP 800+). With taka card can get another 10% discount.

weishy.. thks
ya lor for #1 i will prefer to have a gal coz gal more caring and gentle and will take care of siblings..my tots la...my hubby already cant wait to go shopping later to buy his princess stuff liao lor...kekekek...

btw, i have accepted your fren request in my FB..

weishy: haha u funny! Had ur fair share when shopping for hayley. haha... My hubby hopes #2 also boy, so I cant shop anymore. So sad right. i hope mine really girl. Have to wait another 4 weeks before I go back to Singapore to find out.

The male cat looks like a mini lion, and he disappear immediately when my sister moves the car away... like an angel. Dont think he's the father of the kittens though, cos he is yellow and all the kittens are dark grey/brown.

LOh:ya last time mine also crossed leg!!!think not everythign like tat bah.....hope not

tinkabel:ya looo actually me also secretly hopeing its a girl kakakak then can recycle mah :p and buy more.....
har cannto do in SHG??????just go to any gynea la....

cheryl:hopefully
my girl also very chor lor one ....non stop machine !

kikilala:eek:hhhhh then he's very gentleman looo kakakkakaka

Hello ladies

Ooh ... just got my loot from ON spree ... the capris abit loose at the thigh part but belly fits nicely
Think i'm gonna order somemore from ON

Robinsons' Expo Sale confirmed start from 19 March! Just received the flyer from Robinsons' themselves.

Will be a good place to get cheap bb clothes.

Hi hi, thanks for the welcome.

My edd is 16 Aug (around there, cos each time doc says different things).

Second baby, but busy with work and fatigue so hardly come to forum till now.

babyplus update

Finally get to open the parcel yesterday.
It arrived in good condition, the box is not crushed at all.
The packaging is exactly the same as the website. (yellow colour)
Size: 20cm x 23cm
2252319.jpg
2252320.jpg

Comes with the carring pouch.
4 AA size batteries are needed but it is not included though
2252321.jpg

The only thing is that stripe is too long for me (It is adjustable, but I already put it to the shortest). So I have to improvise and shorten it with a rubber band
2252322.jpg

I have only used it once, so cannot speak much on the effectivity, except that the set is working ok.
Here's a picture of me with the babyplus
2252323.jpg

welcome PHY!!!!!! ohhh 2nd one
how old is ur 1st????me too
my girl's almost 16 months

Reira:no le usually i buy the size for my niece of almost 3..then pass to my girl...then i pass to my friends....u can also donate

kikilala:wow very detailed instructions kekekekkekek
ur tummy still small le!!!!!

Wondering how many kgs u put on till now? I put on abt 4.5kg so far. now 20wks.

I m going to bkk. any idea whr do they sell maternity clothes there?

Hi Phy, welcome

Kikilala, i have trf the money for babyplus to u liao n have dropped u an email on the trf details too, pls check ya...

happi, i am in my 20plus weeks and so far i put on 4kg, doc said the weight gained is normal and not excessive..

my hubby is searching for name for our gal..so what he did was he pratically read out alotta names and see if bb kick my tummy or not and if yes it means that bb likes the name...then my hubby played naughty, he said durian..and gosh my bb kick me lor...so now i tease hubby.. ur durian kicked me...wahahhahah....

cheryl,
maybe ur gal wanna try some durian tonight..... :p

cos i m eatting much lesser than when i was with #1. more picky on food this time! now weighing jus abt wat the gynae has expected. i m going for my detailed scan at NUH next week.

happi, but i dun crave for durian leh..the 1st trim i craving for durian but mayb not the season so the durians we bought taste not nice and since then i din take durian ler.. rather i craving for soursop now..kekekek...

I am also gg for my detailed scan next week tuesday at TMC. Which day u gg for urs?

why today so quiet...muz be out shopping, i guess. Pls count me in for the April outing

muz be a sight, a place full of preg women.

I went to Cordlife talk, the cordlife consultant is saying that since I have thomson FBI card, and someone referred me ( my sis-inlaw), then i will entitle to $500 discount.
So, i guess it's not a time-pressing thing to sign up at their rdshow. I will slowly take my time.

Regg: I am also using Ginvera Olive oil, so far so gd.

Regg: btw, I just order a pair of Crocs from the spree. They r having 20% disc, even outlet items also have..Can't wait for my 'Alice' to come.

happi, ya this is my #1..

The ginvera olive oil is for massaging tummy to moisture the skin and to prevent strethmark bah..

phy
welcome to the forum!

mashy
thanks for the sales info!! seriously sales are everywhere now!!

kikilala
Thanks for the detail of babyplus!!! Btw, what digicam are u using? :D I am currently doing research on digicam and digital videocam so that I could take pics/record videos of baby when baby is out! *__*

weight
i put on 2 kg so far... like in A WEEK or TWO!! ARGH... but still - 1.4kg from my pre-pregnancy weight tho! (total was - 3.4kg) cant wait till my swimsuit is here so i can go swim away............... >_>

cheryl
hahaha ur hubby is so funny. ur baby like durian ah? :D
actually I cant even feel any kick... i wonder if i feel it soon. @ my 19 weeks now

yen
I also went to the cordlife talk!!! Actually what kind of promotion do they have yesterday? I never checked it out cos already signed up with their CNY promo. 21 years storage for $5,138+GST.

which spree did u joined?

Reira,
hehe! the pics are taken with the crappy handphone camera. It's easiler to share and transfer to computer though with the bluetooth.