(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

regg/cheerios/weishy

not scared of BPA leeching from boiling?

last time pp use glass bottles.

I'm using the Tefal conventional steamer to sterilise. After that, use the steamer to steam food for bb.

Re: boiling

It's not good to use boiling water mtd nowadays coz of the chemicals. Even when making milk, we can't pour hot water into the bottle first. We need to pour cool water first before addding hot water. So i think even if it's for short period, it's not good for the bb. We may not see the effects now, but who knows what may happen next time.

pegsfur, same lo...no relatives have bb..all grown up le..hehe...frenz here mostly all boys eh...i dun mind 2nd hand clothes that looks new too, but the problem is dun have! lol...den hubby dun wan buy frm ppl we dunoe wan..cos unknown source ma...

i got think of using steamer...but cun seem to find here those that we use back in sg eh....here dun have Tefal, know T-fel, wonder isit the same company?

weishy
I watching the new TVB drama, the police one. I don't know the chinese title, but its called EU in english

can i check if anyone gotten piles before? Just now I notice a little bleeding when I wipe my rectum area. Wondering what it is leh....

pink, nv gotten *touch wood* but gt bleed before, when doc to check(quite disgusting) but it was just bcos the stools too heard then cut the area, thats y bleed lo...

pegsfur,
I also very hungry today.

9am : 2 slices of wholemeal bread with peanut butter, 1 tub yogurt

12pm: Fried Udon & 2 plums

2pm: 1 bar of chocolate

4pm: 2 slice of bread with cheese & ham.

cherrios
I don't know if mine is piles, maybe the skin at the side is quite sore....that's y bleed. But I think can wait till next week to see gynae since its not coming from the vagina.

Haha .. pinkmama ... we get hungry on an average of 2 - 3hrs huh

Ya, have gotten piles before. But sometimes if there's bleeding, it's not necessary piles leh. Sometimes it's becos like wat cherrios said, stools are too hard and it caused the anus to split a little, dats why got blood.

If piles, u can actually feel it... small round round protruding de. I think there are 2 types as well, 1 is outside where it's situated outside of the anus. The other type is inside de.

hm.. me also wor.
9am: prata with onion x1, prata with egg x1
12noon:nasi lemak + soya milk
4pm:3 slices of wheat bread with peanut butter
hehehe

pinkmama,

I think u can wait for these 2 days and monitor how. I personally think it's not serious lah, can wait till yr gynae visit. But u monitor how lah, if these few days got more blood and more painful, shld consult doctor le.

But b4 preggy, i normally self-medicate. Just go pharmacy to buy the medicine, insert it into yr anus, and it will be gone le.

There was only once when the blood wldn't stop leh. Normally after wiping and cleaning, the blood shld clot and stop. But that time, i keep having small droplets staining my undies .. got so afraid quickly go see doc. Aft checking, the doc said nothing serious .. just that the blood vessel broke. Gave me some medicine and ok le

Wah .. i oso scared of weight gain, cos now i already can see some cellulite forming on my arms and thighs

pinkmama, i know wat u mean ... hunger very hard to control ... how abt eating some musli bars instead of bread?

pink, me also conscious abt weight gain, today at gynea weigh put on 0.6kg frm last mth...so far still within what I expect, to date i put on ard 4kg since preggy.

try not to tink so much abt the weight gain, try to focus more on bb and eat whenever your body tells you so, thats what i do..try to grab healthier snacks like fruits, milk, crackers..try nt to eat too much carbo like rice..i take very little rice a day de...mayb 3 spoonfuls?

regg,pegsfur
no noticeble pain leh. actually just now when I wipe myself i didn't "put put". Its just my habit after peeing to wipe myself front and back. guess i will monitor these 2 days and c how. Haiz....pregnancy really have to worry every day.

pink, no worries la..common for preggy ladies to constipate de...on my 1st appt the nurse alrdy gave me a list of safe medicines for preggy ladies and specially circle the stool softener ones for me..hehe..cos i told her i originally alrdy gt constipation problems..

anyway i found out drinking lots of water everyday helps me to go to the toilet everyday or alt days eh...

Pink,
just to share, i usually prefer water, then just use tissue/toilet paper to tap dry, cos water is more clean, and remember if u wipe, wipe front then back.
I also think should be ok, mayb u wipe too hard or ur skin too soft hehe

mashy:same her gonna use the steamer.

boiling water:if soem prefers then oki la dun boil too long lor

cherrios:think other brands as long as its a steamer can liao la....

steamer:also it boils up super fast hv to be careful....steammign bottles for 2 or 3 mins oki liao.....be careful too when removign form steamer......of cos its still super hot la

regg
thanks for the tip.....ya, maybe could be my skin too soft..heehe, anyway I monitor to see.

u in customer service line? How come on duty till 6?

pink:i think ur food intake oki le almost like mine kakkakakak :p
so far no problems le except if i lao sai la then skin there will tear

ohhh TVB ar.....me opp kekekke watchign past channel 8 shows kakkakakakak

cherrios:me also 3 spoonful of rice keekkekek but later hungry super fast and hv to eat chocolates loooo

pink,
u r welcome, cos i suffer from that b4, till i dare not go toilet

I am in public relations, HDB upgrading project u know?

pink, this is not disciplined, cos i ben lai jiu dun like to eat de..hehe...celluite use stretchmark oil got use? i bought the Palmers 1 whole set one, gt lotion, cream and oil but only use the lotion..hehe...feels quite effective as my skin after use stays moisturized for a long time...

weishy, ^5! me aso eat choco to curb hunger!!hehe...but i try to control to a small amt cos scared of the caffeine in it...

regg, i aso!! till i afraid to put put..cos damn pain...

regg,
I see. but not every sat till 6 right?

cherrios,
u opposite of me. I love rice. Now must really cut down otherwise become "da fei po"
btw, the palmers one is the one that smell like cocoa right?

pink:no le kakaakakk i always watch korean/jpn/sin kakakaak

Taslyn:hee my turn to go nap :p
was up whole night...cos hayley's nto well

cherrios:now i also cravings for spicy pot chips :p

Regg:eek:hhh so u work in HDB looo?

Taslyn:wast puppp????
me using bio oil le....or if lazy then my normal body creams

pink, is the one with cocoa butter wan...

tas, orginally i use the palmers lotion the pic in front dun hav pregnant lady wan, then i felt really itchy wor, like monkey in the nite..i dunoe if its the cause of it..but nw i change to the one with pregnant lady pic in front de, den dun hav such problems le..and i feel quite gd to use cos not oily and easily absorb..maybe everyone skin diff ba.

TAs:haiz still le.....got plenty of phelgm....she cannot spit it out so cannot breath thru nose loooo...mouth also difficult...cough then got stuck and wakes up from her nap...now my helper hv to carry ehr all the way....lucky got sarong....cos helper's hand's got injured b4 so pain loooo....

ya me surfing the web :p

TAs:eek:ic......maybe the cocoa butter or something inside......the price also not cheap......maybe u guys cna use olive oil too

hehe...tas, not bad eh..kill 2 birds with 1 stone... me thinking nxt time body form aso can share share use...use the J&J wan..hehe...

re: palmers stretch mark lotion/cream

i haf quite a few frends who kenna rashes after using Palmers...dunno if its puppp
so i dare try Palmers

so im now using Mustela, Pureen and Clarins
super KS...using many....hahaa

i was using johnson baby oil, but like not strong enough for me. So now, in the day, I use the palmers oil and the clarin oil at night ( since the clarins oil is so ex...)

i am using J&J lotion on leg and arm,
bb oil and clarin creams swap althernate on tum,tight and butt...so far so good.