(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

morning gals

just an update, was at the Taka baby fair yesterday ard 4-5pm, the crowds was bad but still manageable, the q to make pymt was super long though.

didn't manage to get anything at the bb fair but got some stuff at the 3rd floor bb dept.

-pigeon rapid sterliser with FOC 2 wide neck pigoen 200 ml bottles at $89
- 1 pigeon baby blanket & 2 bath towels plus muchkin bottle & teat brush + pigeon detergent & bottle cleanser at $54 after 20% + 10% discount

taka card members get additional 10% discount up to this sunday only.

HI irnix welcoem here :0 when's ur EDD?so far we hv many boys kakkakakak

morning juliet:4D scan and dvd....no la i'm stayign in hkg and this is teh service provided by the doc here

in sin u can do 4D scan with cds...think later like 5 or 6 months

me havent look for massage lady yet....any recommendations????looking for miss MONA"S contact anyone hv?????

me also movign to yishun...renting now ,got chosen to choose DEW SPRING...well in 2013 then ready so oki la we're still neighbours la kakakakka

there's quite a wife range of strollers available, so quite good to test those that you like - i was in a wheelchair so not conv to test, but saw a lot of 2b mummies testing out strollers.

Juliet:so far those natural ones only complained about the epidural jap....

babymaking:got TAKA card good deal le for pigeon !!!!!!!

Congrats weishy on having a PRINCE !!!! have you thought of names yet??? i intend to name my baby GISELLE . Heeeheee
i think i m coming 5 mths liao.. will check with my gyn when i see her on the 26th

I m moving to yishun street 22 :p

JUliet:i know la u mentioned on FB kkakakak if boy how?????ur tummy is soooooooooooooooo small la!!!!!!!!

ya his name would be LUCAS YAP kkakkakakkaka :p

tks ladies

can closed shop liao

TAslyn:cancelled my toy tri haiz...hayley's sick la......

pinkmama

maid will be here next Sat....so not looking forward to it, after witnessing the issues SIL face with MIL over maid.

but what to do, make do with the best out of the worst situation.

How are you? pregnancy progressing well & most importantly smoothly?

Regg,
how i wish i can join you guys for the sembawang outing - but i dun think so, parking is horrendous in SSC, no parking means not able to get in via wheelchair. sob sob.

hiaks, gals
now in wheelchair, understand why pple complain that singapore is not disable friendly, even places like Taka, have doors that you need to open and not automatic doors...in wheelchair..how to get up and open doors to let wheelchair go thru? duhz really.

babymaking
I am fine. Things are going smooth. Don't worry too much, all of us here will cuddle our bundle of joy in August. Only 5 more months to August. Btw, do u know the gender of your bb yet?

Re: Maid Issue
Sometimes have to just close one eye....no maid is perfect.

My mum is also wheelchairbound. So I know how its like. S'pore is far behind countries like Australia or the US.

juliet
omg even with natural birth... ur tummy still look lose and saggy according to your friends??? D:

babymaking
omg. $89 for pigeon steriliser? is it the one where u can dump everything and anything inside? Did you have 10% discount from card member? (i dont have their membership)

weishy
how much is ur rental for yishun? 3 room or? D: Now i am having headache haha... dont really know if i should move back to his parents place... especially his dad smokes in the house =_= dont wanna increase my baby's risk of getting the sudden infant death thing...

grats on knowing ur baby's gender! :D
________

today's baby talk @ pan pacific hotel

anyone going besides me? :D

pink,
90% having a boy, ha re: maid issue: SIL close 2 eyes liao but still having MIL & maid problem, she doesn't have a problem with maid per se, but put maid & MIL together...har WW3.

weishy,
yeah, that's the one, everything also can dump in, $89 with 2 FOC 200ml bottles (to me after taka 10% discount) is good deal lor.

geesh, all you ladies with tummies, how envious, mine still look like fats - upper tummy more obvious than lower tummy...worse part is before preggy, no protuding tummy, now got upper and lower tummy. yikes!!!

babymaking :ya.....like mrt also dun hv much lifts......not all stations hv.....acees to the groud level
.....even for us stroller drivers also super ma fan

REira:eek:hh the rental ar...chepa la only 600 cos its his godmother
so we just stay there tahan first....till 2013...gosh so loooooonnnnngggggg

regg,
spirit wise, better after yesterday's taka shopping trip. physical wise..still having discharge. so have to be bed-sofa-wheelchair bound.

last scan on tue shows bb is going strong, so just have to control the bleeding. now on twice weekly proluton jabs and daily 400mg progesterone.

how;s yr pain? controllable?

babymaking

U have to be in a wheelchair to min walking abt I suppose? Yeah it's true that Spore is not a frenly cty in that sense. Even those MRT lifts are norm located in hard to reach places.

babymaking,
ren abit ya..
as for me.. while i am not moving then is ok lor, feel the pain when i get up from chair/toilet/walking etc.. today slightly better ,sometime will go worse in the afternoon..

babymaking
haha thanks.
__
any mommies going to taka baby sale with 10% discount card? =x help me buy the pigeon steriliser please? hehe

zzz 45 mins till can get outta work. so boring nothing to do D:

babymaking

Actually not so bad now liao. Imagine we din even have lifts in the MRT, or buses with places to park wheelchairs etc until v recently.

juliet

Haha guess it's really hard for parents to give their children names which are guaranteed against teasing lor.