(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Cherrios,
wow, 10 ounce @going 19w? 280g
mine 5.8 ounce @going17w 160g already big.(bb centre state should be 3.5 ounces/100g only)

Tas,
Ya, i am going to take, my mum say not now but in 5th mth.

DolceVita:i rather ur hubby help
i think he's a good person
u've chosen a right one ;)

cheerios:me too can hv durain 3 meals a day kind kakkakakak.Durian strudel is nice form Apple strudel shop (bt timah,msut try )

SL:hv to "see open abit" haiz.........once we hv a child we know more

REgg:wah tats not very comfortable le.....on ur nerves

Peanut butter:hee me too i like but super fattening kakakakakka

regg:
my ger was alwayS above babycentre's measurements.. esp after e an tai yao taken after 5th mth...

super bitter.. but i like.. hb say i siao

Irene:congats on having a GIRL!!!!!!!

maybe finaaly 50/50 boys and girls :p

TASlyn;so if i C-section can eat more durains kakakak but weight also more on me le.....

babyjon: i am getting a monitor.. but dunno which brand.. dont wanna spend too much...

congrats irene!!

The detailed scan can tell u how heavy baby is also? So far my dr never tell me how heavy, only tell size...

dolce: should be ok lah.. as long as dont drink consecutively...

taslyn:u like it cos its bitter.. eeks...

regg, ya lo..babycentre shows 10.3ounce for 20wks eh...but my tummy nt dat big as those that post their pics wor..but my fren commented say can c the bump le, nt fats..lol..but i kp tinkin is fats...

weishy, damn! lets stop the talk on durian...if nt later my gal come out drip sailver..hehehe....

heard my frd say if eat on last tri, bb will absorb almost everything, will grow even faster.
cause of her own experience,she dun listen to doc advise, eat a lot on last tri then bb her bb 4.5kg

sometimes MIL cook tonic soup for me den i dun like to drink.. my FIL will secretly help me drink!! he like to drink all these tonic soups... can't stand him~ i smell the soup like so bitter he was like so nice smell...

weishy
hahaha.. prolly i drank alot of them when i was a kid.. so i like them.. i love chicken essence, tang kwei soup n wat not..
so when hb made the an tai soup for me during #1, he was surprised that i can gulp dwn the whole bowl w/o complaining.. he even prepared sweet plum for me which i told him dun need..

cannot eat too much durian lar.. can get GD de.

Hi babyjon

Durian also my favourite. I ate a lot during my 1st pregnancies during the last tri and during confinement.

Hi Irene

Congrats knowing the sex...

Hi Janice

My hubby also same as yr hubby during my 1st pregnancies. This can't eat that can't eat. I just don't care when he not around I eat. My mum n sis was saying why he so strict.

Think they gan cheong lar that why like that.

Hi Taslyn & Babyjon

I ate a lot of durian during 1st pregnancies somemore she is overdue for 6 days. She only weight 3.02kg leh. Find eating too much durian only mummy will put on weight leh.

babys , u do any research for baby monitor liao?
my frd recommond philip, but e one she using is out of stock liao, n0w so many new model also duno which to get.

jul: i heard that too... chinese barley they say very cooling.. basically the stuff u take when u are heaty, cannot take as freely now i think... but everything in moderation should be ok bah..

Janice: ur FIL so cute!!

my dad likes to cook this chinese herb thingy for his diabetes.. but wah lau, i from lift also can smell liao... even the pot, after washing and all, still has that smell...

babyjon: the phillips one quite ex.. i dont wanna invest in one so ex wor...

but the phillips one quite cool, played with it during the expo fair..

SL
i dun take durians so i dunno.. but my sept 08 thread mummies took n they reported bb can grow 300g in a week (last tri)

mine thrived on Mac Hot fudge sundae.. haha.. thats y now she is an ice cream bb..

SL,

the thing is if its onli yr hubby still ok.. PILs also kan chiong cos 1st grandchild of their generation... den my mummy also kan chiong cos my 1st child her 1st grandson.. keep calling me not to eat this eat tat. even plastic bag also dun wan me to carry... i go out with her carry small bag with wallet and keypouch she still say is it too heavy...

imagine before i got preggy, i do things very fast-pace; walk also very fast den now do things.. habe to slow slow...

Re: Meet up in April.

I will be back in Spore from Shanghai for 11-16 April. So u gals schedule a meet up during this time. I might be able to join.

Cherrios: haha, me also craving for durians. They only have Thai durians here in shanghai and God knows how long it has been in the stall already cos not many pple eat them here. Cant wait to go back to Singapore for them haha.

janice, i now also have to walk very slowly adn gently after the spotting thing.. cos i realise, if i walk gently, onnly then will my pace slow down.. i now walk like i am treading on thin ice...

tinkabel: yeah i saw durians when in shanghai on holiday also.. even my shanghai tour guide say not nice, those sold in SG nicer..

but there are many other nice fruits in shanghai...

baby s: Ya those are Thai durians, really lousy. Ya got to wait for summer where there are so many fruits. I remember during my last pregnancy in summer, I ate so much mango, lychee, longan and grapes... Simply waiting for the season to come. Been bloody rainy for the last 3 weeks. Feel so super sianz...

Hi Babyjon

Ya lor... Or maybe my baby was small. Only after eating that than she put on weight.

Hi Janice

They are really v gan cheong leh. Lucky when I pregnant with no 1 my parent not like that even though is their 1st grandchild.

Just that they treat me like a princess...

Hi Jul

Cough better don't take barley leh. It will cause to have phelgm.

Jul_04,

better be safe den sorry... avoid drinkin.. that time me and mum went to Ya Kun... den i was told to aviod coffee and tea.. so i ordered the barley.. mum ask the uncle is yr barley normal 1 or chinese 1... the uncle went blurxx..

babyS,

I was told to relax my pace after spotting also..

i was not even allowed to squat cos chinese physician said that my womb will become lower as i was still having spotting then suspected low placenta...

SL, Janice

Huh.. My MIL insisted mine is heaty cough. I told her I caught a cold, but she says it's b/c all my fish oil & pills made me heaty. Sigh...

Taslyn,
11/12 are wkend. I guess if u gals can manage to arrive then. else, maybe i join u gals next time. Cos leaving for NZ on 17 April la.

cherrios:
Ya dying to eat the food back in Singapore. Hahaha... I arranged my gynae appt on the 1st Monday I am back, so that after that I can eat. My gynae is very particular about weight gain.

janice, so did ur placenta move up? My dr says mine is low, but he said most mothers at my stage have low placentas.. should move up soon..

now i avoid bending over my rabbit's cage to get her food and water bowl liao.. i get DH to pick it up for me, or i go on my knees and pick it up..

jul : i also heaty now leh, have feeling is due to the fish oil.. But i jus keep drinking water. nvm brew anything or eat any medictn.

Regg, thanks! I am 20 weeks now.

Cherrios, yes leh..my gynae says my girl is petite according to the measurements...not the weight.

Taslyn/weishy/SL,Thanks!

BabyS, thanks! Yes..it will show you an estimation of baby's weight.

Jul, thanks! one of the few ones to have girl ah?

Haha I just eat anything and everything. I even eat sushimi. Hahaha. I think moderation is the key. I am more slack for this preg compared to #1. My hubby also.

Taslyn: ok sure, thks for arranging. Cant wait to go back, still go a deadline end of March to meet.

cheerios;when i coem back i jio u to eat there
got company then more shiok mah :p

JAnice :me also the fast fats no patient type....didnt slow down le

Tinkabel:ya man those Durians in HKG alos from THAILAND sometimes got craving no choice also buy and eat but choose those to the ripe side.....nto those dry and big one

Hey me will be back on 25th march....do u wan me to bring those creams back????wiill be having chk up in 27th afternoon at lucky plaza....26th at TOA PAYOH any chance or asking someone to meet me?????so i can pass it to them??? then u can use mah.

cloudme:nowadays i nap from 5 til 6+ kakakkaka

JuL :ur MIL issit very modern type?????barley when coughing?????funny le

taslyn

Better the last 2 days liao. B4 that I was coughing uncontrollably. Very chiam lor.

weishy

No she is the TCM type. But hor, I think sometimes she gets confused. She knows a bit, but not everything, so I guess she makes "mis-diagnosis"?

weishy: That will be great. When u in Singapore until? Hey if 27 u at Lucky plaza, maybe I can ask Grace if u can pass to her. She working in Orchard. Then I will jsut pick up from her. Oh I need to pay u back.