(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Weishy,

Thats terrible of them..and poor you!!!...
Singaporeans nowadays are so hard hearted n selfish..
One of the good point of my husband is that he will go all out to help someone in need. And his action very fast, very sincere in helping...
But sometimes he really too helpful liao till its too much out of the way and i get jealous if its a young pretty thing...hahahahhahahaha....woman!!!
But its one of his attracive character....*blush*

weishy
lol.. social studies teach that meh?? i tot it was "hao gong ming" lol

dolce
tat ah chew is one which specialised in desserts de right?

cherrios
lol... amt o water has to adjusted to amt o eggs.. normally is 2parts egg:1 part water.
or u can google 4 chawanmushi recipe online

hmm..nw i find that the people here are better, they always give ways/hold doors for ladies with kids/prams/preggy ladies...

dolce, your hubby sounds like mine! sumtimes i get jealous aso..hehe...and he nv ask me before helping wan eh..he c in front gt ppl need help he juz chiong and help, leaving me alone der n shocked..hehe...

tas, its good u didn't have to do C section. Yup, can meet at your place if it isn't too much trouble for you

cheerios, yup my #1 and #2 are both girls. Don't know the gender for this round yet. From what I can see, the tummy is definitely showing a bit, so don't know why some pple still can't tell... hmm...

For my #1, I was still flat at 4 months, but for #2 and #3, tummy started to jut out earlier.

weishy, yup, what's the point of insisting on something only to lose the baby in the end? No idea how my #1 became so big leh... dun know what I ate also. Thank God still came out naturally.

MEETUP
ladies wanna meet up sometime in APR...
n suggestion for places?

interested listing:
1) tas
2) babys

hi regg...

the ah chew is really good for their desserts... i loved their peanut paste!!!! (but now cannot eat peanut boohoo.. haha)

regg
still in pain?? bb dun wanna to change positions ar? u r not on mc liao right?

mich
yeah lor.. i think my gynae was good in that sense that he never tell us that bb is in distress coz i think we would have panicked.

for ur #1, u eat durian during 3rd tri is it?? kekeke

MEETUP
ladies wanna meet up sometime in APR...
n suggestion for places?

interested listing:
1) tas
2) babys
3) Regg

Hello BabyS,
Ya, i als drooling abt their barley beancurl and white fungas+papaya..wooooooooooooo drooling already!

BabyS
y cannot eat peanut?
any particular reason?? or preggy is not supposed to touch them?
i like to eat peanut ley.. n i ate some last week

Tas,

Thats right...They sell oni desserts !

Cherrios,

The same the same...bec they react out of their nature, wont ask de...anyone needs help they just go ahead..now im used to it..

BabyS,
Try their other desserts, its nice..esp this steam egg with milk tat i just discover today, strong recommendation from my frens recently...
I tried it hot and it taste perfect, they also serve it cold.
I also bought hot green bean soup...we ok to eat tat right?

i read in many magazines, should try to avoid peanuts.. cos it increases risk of allergies and asthma in babies..

some pple argue that its the ang mor babies that get these allergies.. but hey, if i can sacrifice my precious peanuts which i miss so much now, to reduce the potential risk of allergies or asthma in baby, why not..

but i miss my peanut butter, my peanut paste, my mee rebus... when i go for wedding dinners and they serve peanuts during cocktails? i am so bored man.. cos cannot eat. ahah

regg, rest more ya?

u all tokin abt food again!!! alamak...make me wana munch.... *start thinking of what I have in the cupboard*

wow! the thread really move FAST! machiam i cannot follow liaoz. =P
how is everyone? =)

taslyn
no/min peanuts coz likely to cause enzema for bb in future. possibility of allergy oso higher.

BabyS,

I think shld be ok to eat bah, as long as not too much..one or two here n there I guess shld be ok ?
I also ate peanuts on those served b4 dinner...

babys, i was reading those pregnancy mags and they say better to eat peanut butter with bread than potato chips wor..hehe..i tot stil can take peanut butter? anyway me still eating dat..hehe....

dolce, i love durian!!! as in really love..i can have it as 3 meals a day kind...lol....i wanted to buy frozen durain from the oriental sueprmarket here, but hubby say look so hard, not nice...

regg, sorry ah i never read thru the archives but what happen? what pain u have?

dolcevita, i dont take green bean soups, but i THINK its cooling right? I think its ok bah? dont take it every day every meal lor..

Just back from lunch. Wow so many many post to read.

Hi Taslyn

Volo is not bad leh. Have one but don’t know which year one. Is v light. V gd for travelling.

Oh no. Are u ok. Must be careful.

Hi Mich

Oh really.. I will eat leh. I’m still eating sashimi. Hehehe. Bad mummy hah. Actually now I like to buffet at Plaza Royal hotel. The buffet also v nice leh.

Count down till Sept…. Me think will have to wait till Nov or Dec than can eat buffet again leh. Cos 1st baby is C-section. So this time round hope can natural birth.

Hi Reira

For Kiwi, u have to wait for the kiwi to ripe than eat than it won’t be sour.

Hi Janice

Hard boil egg is ok to take leh. Is gd for baby brain development.

Hi Strawbearbi

Welcome to the thread.

Hi Jul

My gal was overdue for 6 days.

Re: Gathering

I'm alright with the place. U ladies decide.

Re: Public Transport

I also give up. Even I'm carrying my gal who is 14 kg and I'm pregnant now. Nobody give up the seat to me. What they do is just look at me than close their eyes to sleep.

Re: Dye hair, perm

As per my hairdresser, she say is not gd to perm, dye and rebond at the moment. So I never rebond lor. Hubby also don't allow.

BabyS,
Thanks for asking, my bb blocking 1 of the nerves n cos shape pain in my right side butt..hope bb change position the pain will go away...

BabyS,
the pain.. hm.. dont know how to descript to u..pain till i cry and cant get up from bed... now is better, can walk altho still can feel it. doc give me vitB.

SL, heard alot of ladies manage to do VBAC, as long as your gynae willing to do, there is a high chance

tas, both pregnancies i ate durian maybe once or twice throughout only... think so little durian won't make that much difference to the weight?

kiki,
order of babyplus can we postphone to monday for final confirmation. My frd wanna check out again on weekend again.

baby monitor : any mtb getting it?

Regg,
I dun take liang cha but i do drink chrysantemun tea now n then without ice...

Cherrios,

I also love durians! Have already ate a few times...yummy..cheap when its during the season..

BabyS,

I dont take it frequently, so far since Im preg, today is the 1st time im taking it..guess shld be ok bah

Mummies, I am back from my detailed scan. Just wanna share that I confirm expecting a girl this time! My girl is petite and weighs around 300g.

SL,

its my sotong hubby ok!!!! he 1st time daddy then this cannot that cannot.. aiyo...

my current appetite is i cannot eat too fast or too much.. too fast will have too much air trap den in the end puke.. i think i ate less than before i was preg.. but eat alot of snacks..

irene, congrats on your princess!! 300g is petite??? mine weigh 10ounce at 18wk6days eh..n the sonor say she is bigger than her age wor....hw many wks are u at now?

congrats irene

re:peanuts
oic.. haha.. will steer off them then...

mich
dunno woh.. i know that durians give bigger bb

RE: an tai chinese med soup
anyone start to drink it liao??

yeah, eat durian bb will be bigger, my gyne told me that. then my huby say my tummy so small=bb is small, so he go buy durian for me ..haha..

babyjon
eating durian now wun help.. it will only give u GD.. most mums eat durian at 3rd tri to help bb gain weight fast.. but must monitor not to let it go above 3.5kg.. else high chance for csec.

oh an tai yao oso mk bb grow fast during 2nd tri.. kekeke