(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Yesterday I went to hair salon and the shampoo boy ask me if I'm pregnant. I'm so shocked! The first person to ask me if I'm preggie is a teenager boy. :0

tas,

I only need 1 big pack of floss and i pack of milksticks. I think the milksticks they sell by weight de .. can't remember how much, mmm .. maybe just get me 500g? Or 100 sticks if they sell by quantity. Shld not cost more than S$8-10 i think.

mich, your 1st and 2nd gals rite? u expecting a boy or gal now? i tot usually 2nd/3rd time mummies show faster?

kiki, thats gd! hope i can get mine early too..hehe...

kiki,
u go salon , u no say u prgt meh, later they massage u how?
i also perm in china [shenzhen],but last few visit i told them dun need massage.

Taslyn,
I will shuttle between Shanghai and Beijing.

I'm in Shanghai now and will be going back to SG this Sat for 2 weeks.
hehe! When my mum calls the 1st qns she ask is where I am... cos very confusing.

babyjon,
Head, neck and shoulder massage is ok, I just ask them dont "chop"

jul, i work in a Home for persons with disabilities.. so they stay here.. so got kitchen lor.. cook for my residents and nursing staff... so us office hour pple also get to eat.

nasi lemak time!!! thank God the bloatedness went away!!

i'm up for the gathering!! May i suggest to have the gathering in town area, so accessible for everyone?

kiki
yeah lor.. v confusing.. coz i rem u flew to SH from beijing.. then i rem u mentioned coming to SG too.. that y i luan.. hahaha

i've lost track of who is where liao..

i know pris is in Aussie, Kiki is in SHanghai/ beijing.. cheerios u in aussie too?

Can we still do perm now ?
My hair is super messy, need a perm seriously but I dare not do it as they were saying of the checmical involved might be absorbed by bb....

Almost all of my colleagues n frens could tell im preg although i was still NOT being offered a seat on the train.....hahahahahahha

Im eating the steamed egg with milk dessert now...from Ah chew...
Its so silky smooth and hot...melts in the mouth..Delicious !!..yummy

babys, i m in US..hehe...

dolce...u r making me drool...i now like self pity eh..everytime you all talk abt food, all nt available to me de..den i feel very ke lian..deprive...

babyS
cherrios is in US...
weishy in hk...
pris coming back in apr...

dolce
i was still dyeing my hair... some of my frens did rebonding..

i think most singaporeans will not give up their seats... when i was not pregnant.. i dun even dare to sit at the green seats... 'special' seats... now i dun take public tpt.. cos work ard my home.. but now at home rest for 1 month..

BabyS,

My tummy is big too...But everyone in the train will be on sleeping mode or "stick eyes to the phone" mode when i enter the train.
The other day, someone even snatch seat from me...the lady in front of me got up to alight, then the one standing next to me quickly rush and sit down then immediately in sleep mode !!!....

cherrios,
You can substitute with steamed egg, Chuawamushi..tat should be ava in US ?

Taslyn,

So we are still able to do that ?
If so then im glad that I can do something with my hair...bec i hv natural curl so when the new hair grows out, its so contrasting and obvious...
Now I already feel bad abt growing fat, let alone having ugly hair too....

Dolce.
u tell the hairdresser not to go too near the roots lor.. for me.. i stop dyeing liao coz hb objects.. he is worried abt his precious son mah...

dun worry lar.. in a few mths, u dun bother to even dress up or put on full makeup liao lor!

RE:public transport
for me.. sometimes i wanna give up seats.. but i know there are idiots ard who will take the seat once i stand up.. so sometimes i gesture the person over then i give them my seat.. hahaha

cherrios
make ur own steamed egg looo...
boil some dashi stock, add to beaten eggs, strain.. then add some ingredients eg crabstick, spring onion, diced chicken.. then steam for ard 5-7min.. then can eat liao lorrr

dolce, no Chuawamushi lo!!! i go every single jap restron i know and try to order but they dun have!! super sad...
but their sashimi here really very fresh...

janice, last time i always offer my seats to those preggy ladies wan, i c them like very kelian, tummy so big still muz stand, den alot of ppl very bu zhi dong wan, stand in front of them they pretend to slp/see newspaper/talk to frenz...even thou i was sitting very far i will signal them over to take my seat lo...even though i was suffering frm blisters frm my high heels i will also giv up lo...n i m those that wrk in raffles but will take back to marina to have a seat cos i stayed woodlands, but.....when come to raffles i have to give up my seat again! LOL....den my colics always ask me y i bother to sit back then...hehe...

dolce, i once encountered this guy, he was sitting at the 'two sitter' on the train and his was the side that wasnt next to the glass (so next to wall of cabin lah) i happen to stand in front of him cos no more space... he thought i wanted the space.. he didnt have a newspaper to hide his face, he didnt feel like sleeping.. what did he do? He turned and stared at the cabin's wall and continued in that way for the next few stops.. he rather turn his head in that weird position than look at me and give up his seat (i didnt even want his seat, i was getting off soon)...

some pple.. hai...

Dolce.
u tell the hairdresser not to go too near the roots lor.. for me.. i stop dyeing liao coz hb objects.. he is worried abt his precious son mah...

dun worry lar.. in a few mths, u dun bother to even dress up or put on full makeup liao lor!

RE:public transport
for me.. sometimes i wanna give up seats.. but i know there are idiots ard who will take the seat once i stand up.. so sometimes i gesture the person over then i give them my seat.. hahaha

cherrios
make ur own steamed egg looo...
boil some dashi stock, add to beaten eggs, strain.. then add some ingredients eg crabstick, spring onion, diced chicken.. then steam for ard 5-7min.. then can eat liao lorrr

hi all!
yes yes! let's plan for a gathering soon.

i won't be able to read posts next few days cos getting ready to move house. sob sob...

taslyn,
after u've recee the strollers, let me know where is the best offer can? thanks! i'm seriously thinking of the zap since a lot of ppl say buzz is heavy. but buzz is more sturdy rite? is the one u mention suitable for infant? volvo or volo or something. i blur liao...

re: public transport
i give up on s'poreans. i still hv to give up to elderly even though i'm pregnant cos no one gives up. not even when i sit at those priority 2 seaters. faint.

tas, i do make steam eggs, but everytime like very watery the end product, i made with minced pork..what is dashi stock? n here the stove is heat base wan eh, not fire, so i feel the food somehow taste diff..hehee...

Taslyn,

Ok I shall go to my stylist and see wat he says...if he say ok then I will go ahead...

Cherrios,

I tot Chawamushi is a common dish for Jap food ? Then maybe u can try to do it yourself with Taslyn recipe...

BabyS,

This guy you saw on the train is the ultimate liao !!!!!!...hahahahah..think i will laugh if i see his reaction like that..
Dont know wats their loss by offering their to someone who needs it more than them.
Im waiting to see when is the day that I will get a seat in the train...hehehehehe...not that im desperate for the seat but just wana test to see how obvious my tummy is..hehehehehe

zen..
maclaren volo is for 6mths on...
i m psychoing hb to buy it for #1 n so #2 can use next time.
if hb is okay, i will get zapp too.. hehe.. that one can wait til GSS...
just now i toold him i wanna get for #1.. he say he consider.. then he told mi.. if i say getting for #2, he confirm say YES.. so biased.
zapp is good enuff lar.. u dun wan to spend so much on a stroller.. parts have wear n tear too...and too heavy a stroller u will start to curse at it.

Re:gathering
i was thinking of having it in say April after pris is back in town?? keke...

cherrios, u can replace dashi stock with chicken stock if u have... (but warm up stock b4 gently adding it to the egg mixture.. dont beat, stir gently with fork..

dolce, i could have moved, cos some pple got off and there was more space. but i purposely stay there cos i wanted to test to see how long he could stay in that position... hahaha...

zen, we can help to move hs ma huh? my hubby wants to move by himself eh..he dun wan to trouble his frenz...i c le heartpain...
and mine no movin of furnitures, we only moving in our personal belongings..you think can?

MIch:!!!!!very sad!!!!!!why do that?????she shoudl listent o the doc le......ur #1 3.7kg also quite big already le

Taslyn:sure sure ur house oki
btu seems like no response le :p

dolce, i aso tot so eh! when i ask the waiter, he gave me a blur look! I tot he was jap, but after his reaction I guess he was prob juz another ABC...

afternoon ladies,

i am on MC today...and my head is still a bit spinning...
think didn't sleep well last nite...
my hb also said his head spin but he never take MC...

tas,
u going to bbk? saw in the archive post....

RE:Facebook...
now i am at my own house resting and i can login to confirm the friend request liao...

cherrios
dashi stock is the base of most soup for jap cuisine. normally can buy the dashi stock powder from supermarkets.

if u like those smooth steam eggs, add some milk.. when steaming eggs, u cannot lift the cover until it is done, else the steamed egg will fail de.... n cannot beat eggs til there is alot of bubbles.. must let the egg settle n bubble gone then can steam. else filter n strain them to get rid of those fibres/membranes in the egg.. like that the egg will be smoother.

weishy...
lol.. the thread move too fast liao.. pple hard to track!!!
i always tot 3.5kg n above is quite dangerous liao.. n gynae will recommend csec de ley

MRt /bus seats......yup singaporeans(mixed now though) realy dissappoint me.....my last pregnacy i think i can count how many times(i go town daily so.....already "ma Mu" till i just stand by the side of the door) ppl actually offer seats....and those who offered are elderly.......!!!!!!!

once i hv to bottle feed my girl(3/4 months old) standing!!!!!!!theni squat cos tiring mah....they dun so fast.....then train suddenly stopped and i fell backwards!!!!still no one offer seats......

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2"> MEETUP</font></font>
ladies wanna meet up sometime in APR...
n suggestion for places?

interested listing:
1) tas

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2"> TAS BKK TRIP -TOMPANG LISTING</font></font>
ladies i m going to bkk next wed.. u guys got anything wanna tompang? most prob i will be buying bb clothes, food stuff n dog treats

interested parties:
1) pegs - 1kg pork floss, 1 pkt milk stick

weishy
happened to me too.. i was with hb n bb.. then this couple came in.. oso with bb.. no one gave seat up to her.. n she was swaying ard n with her bb in sling.. in the end, i told my hb to give up the seat..

singaporeans v selfish n it is the elderly who give seats to preggy n pple with young kids

when u coming back again ar? or u come back only in jul/aug?