(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

sharon
congrats

re: carrying other bb or kids
erm... some people are pantang.. ie preggy cannot carry bb/kids..

EDD listing update<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
edd update 11mar
aug edd xls format.xls (30.7 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Tas
Ya very ex. So only bring him when dh is feeling lazy or got special occassions like CNY.
Wow u very gung ho hor, drive to Msia by yourself.

Taslyn:wow u very steady le but try not to do it again la ....dangerous
ur hubby also kancheog then say advice u not to mah.....

Anyway u're back safely and tats good

thanks wishy, pinkmama and taslyn

taslyn, i love kids so will carry all kids i see...now i will stop...guess all these myth got some reason behind it...cos carry baby will risk gettin kicked

kikilala, can update us on ur babyplus? now im tinking of buying babyplus...cant decide...see so many of u...im tempted

pink
mine is $40... easier lar coz got 3 n they pick up. so far their service is okay for me. the one whom i used to frequent dun do grooming liao..

pink n weishy
no lar.. last time i always drive to Msia either in convoys or for fun...
drove myself to Genting, kuantan, desaru, malacca, kl etc b4.. so is actually quite okay. in fact i dare driving in Msia polished my driving skills. n i pref to drive in Msia than SG.

my hb kancheong of all those nonsense his frens say lar.. but i m a seasoned oldie.. keke.. even my uncle was amazed that i can recognise all those tiny trunk roads... haha

weishy
true lar.. hb will be worried coz he is not ard.. then my uncle go thru heart op n my dad old liao too..

now i only pray that i dun get dengue.. haha

sharon ar
the myth is actually by parents of the kids/bb... ie bb will get scared n cry nonstop for hours... dunno wat it really means lar..

for me, my reason is the same as urs. worry kids kick me.. my ger can send powerful kicks now n she dunno her strength
pls carrying kids can be quite tough on our body.. my ger is ard 8kg+ n i find it a chore to carry her for long stretches.

piggytoh,
thanks so much for offering to help me with the nachos.
but i jus realised tat i'm shifting into my new house tat day so dun think can go meet u also. think i'll jus give this bp a miss. let me know how it taste. i ordered frm another organizer b4 but i find the cheese not thick enuff. wonder if this one is better.

sharon,
congrats on yr prince!
i'm looking forward to end of the month for my turn.

pinkmama,
$50 for wash &amp; blow pretty expensive leh. so far i havent' sent my golden retriever for grooming yet. he's 3yrs old next mon.
now i depend on my hubby to bathe him every sat. my GR stinks within a few days. so it's a must to bathe every sat.

re: flat bear
i'm thinking of ordering the flat bear frm bp but the price a bit ex... sigh.... mummy starts to pamper baby liao...

zen
yeah the flatbear.. tempting right? hahaha...

GR dun need grooming de lar.. just need daily brushing n weekly bath...

i'm getting the Roselle flowers in another spree:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2237052.html?1236783213
i like the ribena-like flavour. hehehe

<font color="0000ff">BKK shopping trip</font>
oh.. looks like i will be going to bkk again next wed 18 -22 Mar..
keke.. aware that mummies wanna go but due to security reason, cannot go or hb dun wanna go...
anyone wanna tompang n get some carter's/gap clothes for bb, do lemme know k? lol.. i can help cart back some for u guys.. or prolly i buy extra.. then can hv meetup n lelong to u guys... :p suddenly my HB siao n wanna stock up stuff for bb n ger again.. lol

taslyn,
the flower tea nice ah? i dun dare to try leh.

i called my hubby &amp; asked told him i feel like buying the flatbear. thinking he confirmed won't allow cos he sure say waste money. but to my surprise, he said can. hahahahah! now i'm too taken aback. dunno whether to order or not. scarli he sees the bear, then he said aiyo, so ugly ah? actually it's not tat cute-looking. but cos it's flat &amp; looks veri nice to hug since made of sheepskin. so i veri tempted.

jus read abt yr bkk trip. my eyes cocked. haha! me me! i wan to tompang u buy some carters if not too much trouble for u. u still hv to carry yr ger leh. how to carry so many things? btw, is the carter there original?

TAslyn:choi!!!! u'll be in big trouble if u got le.........u;ll be treated liek SARS patient one le....

hey very nice of u to ask if wanna tongpang
tks tks
me dunno bb's sex yet so cannot la..maybe nearer date :p

wah...taslyn...enjoy ur BKK trip!
heard there lotsa cheap n good baby clothes in BKK

zen, 3 more weeks to go...v fast one!

zen
i hv not check platinum.. but most of their carter's stuff's label are marked with marker. so i guess they are authentic.. prolly some parts did not meet QC, normally the sewing n small stuff like tat.
a fren tompang mi to get some too.. n when i brought back, one of the designs was that of the one her MIL buy back from USA. keke

re: flatback bear
i wonder if it will cause asthma? coz sheepskin tends to attract dust? correct me if i am wrong coz last time i had this sheepskin from OZ.. super dust trapper! lol

yikes.. read this from the BP
re: Dropping of fur
This is what I got back from the supplier:
Because the material of the bear is natural sheepskin you might get some slight shedding of the fleece so I can’t promise that you won’t get some fluff coming off.

However my two have got a few bears between them and both (my daughter is currently teething &amp; 7months) and I have not experienced any problems with them and they have all been chewed, sucked and pulled about.

When you receive your bear lightly rub your (clean) hand over the bear and this will dislodge any loose fibres if there is any.

weishy
keke.. idea hor!.. u lemme know.. i asking hb is we staying in hotel or staying in our bkk house. :p
i realised hayley v shiok hor.. going tokyo n now mummy wanna go bkk too.. lol

wow weishy, u going tokyo ah? nice leh. i like tokyo a lot.

taslyn,
i'm not sure if will cause asthma or not leh. wow! u hv a house in bkk too? so nice!

Tasltn/zen:ya budget trip :p....mostly spend on hotels le.......dun think i;ll buy much....no spare hands for extra luggage...only me and hayley :p....gottta bring so many of her stuffs...DVD player la....her bear bear la.....haiz......now its still cold somemore...would be lighter if summer time

zen
coz i read that the fleece will come out.. so worry abt the asthma part.. dun wan to take chances.. kids with asthma is not exactly a fun thing...

erm.. yeah got a house in bkk.. hb's ex biz partner bought it for us.. coz he is retiring in bkk, got no kids and treats hb as his son.. so buy us a place there.. but of coz much much cheaper there..lol.. the house is near the old airport.

weishy
haha i know wat u mean. my diaper bag for today nearly killed me. her pillow, her bottles, water, her Alex (lion toy) and diapers.. faintz ar
hb say if u really coming, can stay with us.. coz the house is big lar.. hayley can run ard n FOc mah.. spend more for stuff for her that way.. lol

sigh... asked my mum which colour nice for the bear then she tell me a long story abt fur and asthma. say shouldn't put furry things near baby cos will cause asthma. sigh.... now listen to her nagging.... and she also say shouldn't let my dog go near baby.... sigh.... bad move on my part...

mich

I was very naughty. I volunteerd to be "milk monitoress". Then when it's time to collect the milk, I will aws choap choc flavour for myself. Last time got a few flvours everyday,

Then I think the milk uncle got fed up by kids pestering for flavours, so they changes to 1 flavour per day. That's when I stopped ordering &amp; stopped volunteering haha

pegsfur

Hope the cutting down of sweet drinks works for u, that u dun have to control carbo also. I think that is very chiam, coz I personally love carbo

weishy
no prob lar.. there is plenty of room in the house anyway...
a 4rm flat here can buy a 5 storey bungalow with swimming pool there

zen
my ger absolutely love my dogs.. i just ensure that i comb them thru b4 i let them near her..
but i agree on the part of stuff toys n asthma.. my cousin kena that coz of dust on stuff toys.. thus if buying stuff toys.. buy those fabric types.. eg those from lamaze..

Jul
i remember the MILK!!!... i remember only chocolate, strawberry and vanilla... i always chope the chocolate one.. hehehe...

jul..
hahhaa.. my sch dun hv that banana flavour..
we stick mainly to those 3 mentioned above. n most of the time, we get the chocolate one..
REASON being: we know wat time the milk man comes, so we always run n get chocolate ones from him.. hahahaha

Jul:
yesh i think hb book tic liao.. so confirm going.. just that we thinking of wehre to stay niah.. lol

u wanna tompang?? kekeke

weishy
no prob lar.. small case.. haha..

Re: POST NUMBERS
Babes... we post a total of 17000+ liao ley! n the other thread with alot of post are JAN n MAR 09... i think we can exceed theirs.. lol~~~

RE: tom yum chips
if there is any there, i think i will get cartons back.. lol :p

taslyn

Keke I tot u got some apt? I read wrongly?

Haha I dunno what to tompang from Bkk. Nvr go there b4 *mountain tortoise*

jul
i got house in bkk... in fact, i got thai PR.. lol

i oso haben been to many places.. so dun worry.. i as much a tortoise as u...

i think i will end up buying more... than u guys can lelong after u know lor...
after that, i can sell in ebay or wat not.. kekeke..

wah, u all veri active tonite hor? heehee.

today i went to the bodyshop warehouse sale. i wan to faint man. i din know so crowded one. i thot i'll still be one of the first few to reach. who knows? machiam like free one.

zen
when there is sales, there are always pple.. esp Singaporeans...
mi just looking at thread n replying lor...n then look at the sprees oso.. kekeke

taslyn,
i also looking at sprees. thinking of buying leggings. haha!

strollers
we were thinking of getting quinny zap. dunno if shd try at baby hyperstore/kingdom or the taka baby fair or isetan sale. lazy to go so many places to recee.

zan
lol..
i think i getting a stroller to go on my bkk trip so sld be going to takta/isetan sales this weekend.. hehehe

yeah quinny zap is not bad.. i like the design..

i'm reading on the quinny thread. seems like buzz is a better stroller but heavier &amp; more ex. hmm... so buzz or zap? according to thread, baby hypermart seems like the sole distributor.

last weekend i checked mothercare. they selling zap for $498. buzz is $1k+. but the lady gave us wrong info tat the maxi cosi infant car seat cannot fit into the buzz leh.

Argh woke up at 5:30am, planning to go back to sleep but I checked my email and had to call victoria secret. Now cant go back to sleep >_<

weishy
nono, I was a rice eater. But after being pregnant, I stop having "cravings" for rice like I used to hehe. My colleagues always told me that my baby dont like to eat rice.

kikilala
Yay~ I am excited too! So for group B only 2 ppl? D: Anyone else living in Jurong Area want to get it?

taslyn
Enjoy your BKK trip! I want to tompang some items also but too bad I will only know baby gender on 21st mar.
Does that means you wont be on for the few days? =( Will be so quiet without you!

sch milk
I never get the chance to drink ah! Cos in my sch they provide free milo only to those underweight students. Overweight ones like me have to jog lor everyday *sianz*