(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

reira

get the small bottles for now coz they will drink only a little bit each time for the 1st few mths.

Yah, prob the high blood is due to lack of sleep.

tas
maybe lor.

RE: avent bottles...
mine ok...
but i find that if never screw properly it will sure leak...
happen a few time when i screw too fast...

i am thinking of getting the pigeon BPA free bottle too...
now using medela BPA bottle and it is only 1 size...150ml...
somemore it is about S$12++ if i never remember wrongly...

pinkmama and taslyn: gynae gave me mc for mon and tues, but i never take.. technically, today not on mc liao.. i'll just minimize walking today..

no spotting (i think) only the intermittent cramps.. hai.. just when i thought can walk, then like this... think i better not go walk walk liao..

my ST line ok...leh...

think it happen if ur area ST is doing some upgrading of the base...

used to work in 1626 and this often happen when the tech ppl is doing the upgrading...
and ppl will called in to complaint...

pink, its around the hip area.. the part just in front of my hip and around the hip..

ask u all hor, if its contractions where will the cramps/ pain be felt?

babyS
I read that sometimes the ligament pain can extend up to the hip area.

I am not sure about contractions, but I don't think it will start this early.

pink, but its diff from the cramps i experienced... in 1st tri its like menstrual cramps. then recently, i can really feel the muscles stretching, a bit uncomfy/ painful..

this time is diff... little bit sharp, but occasional... comes and goes off completely..

maybe i monitor first, dont rush off to see dr first..

pink, yeah, ok i'll rest today..

maybe i'll call my gynae and ask them for 2 days mc for tmrw and fri... cos past week dr give me MC but i never utilize, cos got a lot of reports due... my reports all done liao... maybe i can go on mc now..

my friend went for Mrs Wong BB's antenatal classes at TMC and she was taught, as long as u dont scratch the inside of the bottles, the BPA will not be released into the milk.. so if u get scrub, get those sponge kind, the soft ones..

but if u really worry then get BPA free bottles lor..

I saw pigeon brand of bottle. normal one $9. BPA free $15... such a big diff in price..

my current maid has decided that she wants to go home as her mom is unwell so i'm looking for a replacement now. anyone knows of maids whose contracts are not going to be renewed, pls let me know!

Baby S: I still do my mani and pedi during pregnancy. Although some pple think it is unsafe. But shd be ok. But no nail polish when u go deliver, cos they need to see ur natural nail colour in case complications occur.

hi mummies..
i have not been updating for a while now as i have been bz.. the posts are so fast and i had a hard time catching up..

anywayz, i am in week 19 now and my next visit to the gynae will be next week. my last visit at week 16 has revealed the gender of my bb.. and it's a BOY!! hee..
but on the flipside, i have been haveing yeast infection quite frequently for this pregnancy.. so it can be quite an itchy situation.. no choice bah.. hormone changes.. gotta bear with it..

babyS, contractions affect the entire tummy area from the pelvis to the upper tummy. Doubt yours are contractions, probably just the uterus expanding or the ligaments pulling.

kpc, congrats on your prince!

babyS,
the bottles will sure get scratch one cos u will be using the bottle brush to brush the inner of the milk bottles...

now my ger is going to be 1yr old...
me decide to get the big pigeon BPA free bottles and will be getting a few new small pigeon BPA free bottles for the newborn...

but i dislike the medela one cos the milk will leak if we topple the bottle(unlike avent or pigeon one ...got tight contact with the nipple) thus will not leak during travel...

Mornin~~~~~:p

congrats KPC!!!! additional to the issit 12 boys already :p
yeast infection!!!!i hate that...drink more water

BabyS:take care ar.....

babyS, I never seen the Medela Cups. Are they new? I only know that Avent has cups. The Avent cups are expensive and can only be used 3 times (according to the instructions). So I dont think its a cost effective way to store BM.

Morning Ladies..

Re: Japan

Talking abt Japan make me drool. Really miss the food there.

Hi Babys

I'm still doing medi and pedi leh. As long as u tell them that u are pregnant, they will only gently massage u.

piggytoh:so + KPC's is 14?????OMG!!!!!

can imagine if hv mass birthday party etc .......so many boys!!!!!!!!!.....those 2 girls must be careful le

thanks all..
err.. yeast infection can be cured by drinking water?
i tried eating yogurt and it does help a bit.. even tried the 'insert' but dun wanna introduce too much medicine la.. no good for bb

mich, dunno eh.. my friend told me about it.. havent seen it myself too...

SL, i actually looking fwd to the leg massage only..hahah! my legs are so achy now.. loooking forward to a good massage!

Mich:issit only 3 times?????????btu its so ex le!!!!!!!!i got it form a friend,she also recycled many times le.......now i use for hayley's food/biscuits/etc ...kakkakakakka super tight!!!!!

haio all..

congratz KPC..

lala.. JUL, i oso juz ordered the meltz le. initially wanted to juz hv the chicken & beef meltz.. den it will cm hot..n dun tink can finish all de.. so yep.. juz try out the beef for now.. n oso ordered a combo C.

REIRA, if in case i cant make it in time to collect next thur.. u can help me mah?

RE: helper
errrh.. tink i need to source for a helper soon le. hb might be going dubai for work in late april..(not sure hw long)..so ya, prolly he wan me to hv a helper before or ard that time. me nvr hire a domestic helper before.. juz go to agency izit arh? errrh, initially, hw much is it like we hfta pay arh? thanks.

kpc

Dun think so leh. Need meds to clear it up. Drinking more water, eating more sour stuff like yoghurt etc is more for prevention.

KPC:usually doc will tell us to drink more water...pee more and clear it le....yogurt too of cos

JUL:issit 7 already???????alwasy tot 2 le kakakkakakak

old navy :i want....issit the overseas one?????me dun hv the permission to order le......

fatBObo:helper~ya better start looking for one now.....why diff agencies charge cos the training school they hv chooses the better ones......those helpers will hv to go interview etc.....quite tough one la(to them la) and they choose form there.

my agnecy is CRISLO...oki la btu hv to chase after them(yishun branch...maybe others oki like BT timah)

TASlyn:DEw spring is BTO from HDB at YISHUN....since ballot got it so oki la settle with it first....think need 3 to 4 yrs to build le

be careful when drivign in JB ar.......esp with bb

piggytoh:wow!!!!so are we all buying 4D by the end of AUGUST kakakakakkakak just fro fun kekekkekeke

number would be 1307 so far kakakakakak :p

JUL:eek:rhhh okioki can send me the new old navy spree link pls????? tks tks
u ordering?usually how much will be the charges????

WEISHY,, this is the perfect number... BAO ZHONG ARH!!! baahhahaha.. cos it's my birthday.. 13 jul.. mauahhahahahahahahahhaaa~

fat Bobo:kakakkakakkakakak sure sure can go buy now or wait till ur birthdate kaakakkakak :p

JUl:chk 2 spree both closed liao......so fast le