(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Dolcevita:i like DR brown or Bfree bottles too
after few months they can hv normal bottles .

Adeline:welcome
watch out cos this batch of mommies super fast in posting akkakakakkakakakakak :p

strollers;use pass down first and try out first
and as tiem goes by u can get ur own or continus to use

cos till now i think this is my 5th stroller

i like the BEE but not too practical for us

heavy and bulkiy (me livign in hkg so small the flats) and $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ kakakkakakak

18th weeks too early to buy la wait till maybe 25 weeks onwards but can do survey 1st when hv time,diff mommies hv diff views on products
of cos boils down to whether bb can accept/oki with it or not.expensive but causes rashes no pt mah...

BPA pigeon bottles:think i saw them at TAKA

TAslyn:so ur girl day time hv enough to drink loo meaning cos hse dun wake up mah

strongly recommend 1st time mommies(even me also hv to revise again) GINA FORD books (contented baby/sleeping/weaning etc....) super helpful can borrow from library........but i think always kena borrowed but better book them online first

weishy
she is drinking ard 180/210 each time currently.. i feed her cereal in the morning n evening. inbetween her milk feeds. so far she seem to love her cereal.

Pigeon bottles:
lol.. they dun check? then i bring down my glass bottles which i gotten from hospital then... haha.. then ask for milk bottles when i delivery again.. :p v bad hor

so sorry to intrude. I have the following items to let go at low rates:

1) Avent DUO pump full set with bag

2) Avent UNO pump box still intact

3) Clarins Huile "Tonic" Body treatment Oil (still in box never open before)

if you are keen, please PM or email me

Hi girls~ read that some of you mentioned about Nuk and Mr Brown bottle. Is avent not as good when comes to prevent baby sucking air in?

Reira
i stuck to NUK since my ger's birth.. no prob with her having colic or burping or farting.. lol...
i was quite paranoid abt her getting colic coz i was a colic baby. Was worried abt her being colicky.. but heng it never happen.

dunno abt avent coz never try b4..

Taslyn:maybe can try akkakakakka if u not afraid of paiseh la....wait till no one there kakakkakakak

Reira:NUK/AVENT/PIGEON bottles all will hv anti colic features too
when bb's sucking it u will find that bubbles will be created and usually formula milk more so......(breast/goat's/japnese milk not so le dunno why.......cos i will try to kaypoh other mommy feeding their bbs with other bb bottles or FM....must chk chk mah :p )

BUt with these bottles cannot twist the bottle too tight....too tight bubbles dun forma nd difficult to suck also
so must chk chk loooooo
when bb grows older can use bigger teats or cut

the "Y" teats will not drip

Ladies;colicky babies ~can try using hair dryer/white noise form TV(but dryer faster mah).....i tried and it works but hayley not colicy....just cry loo......

weishy
hahhaa.. no lar.. i dare not lar.. *skin thin*

japanese milk is ex here lor.. almost $40 for a 400g tin?

teats:
i think i will buy bigger teats lar.. dunno how to cut.. skali hole too big my ger choke.. hehehe..

i'm looking for a part-time (frm 2-7pm) nanny or baby-sitter in jurong west st.61 area. do let me know if your aunties or mums are interested. thanks!

TAslyn;japanese milk......dunno hwo much in sin le i think more than 40 la....me buy in japan le or hkg......b4 she drinks goat's milk very good kakakkakak but no more stock at home so japanese looooo

Teats:no la can try first and 2nd step teat also may not be oi sometimes btu can try la

weishy
japanese milk only in Isetan supermarket or meidiya only.. n is really >$40..

never try goats' milk b4..

i think in HK more choices... but seems like hb say dun wanna go HK liao.. sigh.. trying to psycho him to go bkk n hk at the same time.. hehe

teat:my ger on step 2 hole 2 teat now.. she dun seem to like it.. she pref step 1 teats.

weishy
so if bottle too tight, air doesnt go in and baby will have difficulty sucking? Confused liao.

haha must check which brand cheaper and try try. I am thinking of getting the avent newborn kit. donno worth it or not.

btw, baby still need to drink water even if drinking BM?

weishy
$40 for 400g = 3days max... normal FM are like 30+ for 900g... n japanese milk not easily available.. so more mafan

reira
cannot screw the teat on too tight, else v hard for bb to suck.. coz the pressure inside the bottle too high..

if bb drink BM, no need to give water coz BM is 80-90% water liao.. but as bb grow up, gap between feeds is longer so some mummies give water..

Reira:hummm maybe when u see other mommies feeding u can hv a looka t the bottles
then u know wat i mean le....best palce would be TAKA children's area kakakakkaka :p

TASlyn:big tins more than 3 days la...u girl drinks somuch ar kakakkakak

Jul.. paiseh
late reply coz i looking at breast pumps...
i tried from another organiser.. but this one seems okay.. some mummies gotten their nachos n posted comments liao

taslyn

No prob

I am also thinking abt pumps too. At first $700 for a Medela PISA and $900 for Freestyle is just a bit too steep. But reira said got US spree for Freestyle at $500+. That seems more palatable. But I wonder.. is there any shop in Spore selling where I can go take a look at a model?

jul
this week got taka n isetan fair.. go take a look.. else i think u can visit MIM too.. they shld hv them coz they do rentals

mi thinking of getting ameda purely yours aka lactaline dual pumps... coz i calculated.. evthing is less than $300, with the pump, a pair of lilypads, some spareparts for pump with shipping.

wow! u ladies are still awake at this hour? i thot i'm the onli night owl here. dun hv time to come in during the day so drop in.

all these pumps are making me confused....

I saw this model pump at Isetan, forgot what brand liao. I am so blur! Maybe it's Pigeon? Anyway I put my hand there, & cudn't feel any suction even at highest power. Really hopeless case.

zen

Me too! I haven't really studied them yet. Maybe next week when I recover from my cough. Now no mood to do "study & research"

oh, i bought my baby cot liao. went kiddy palace at marina over the weekend & saw cots on sale. looks quite sturdy so decided to buy. lazy to go around to shop anymore. hb said more or less the price abt there.

now we thinking where to buy stroller & car seat. shd be going kaki bukit to check out if it's cheaper there.

zen..
so far i zoom down to 3 - medela PISA, freestyle and Ameda Lactaline (purely yours in US)

so far, reviews of these 3 models are abt the same.. n for me.. since i am a SAHM, i tot i take the cheaper one n Ameda has this hygiene thingy where the milk will not backflow.. so i tot it is better. n it is almost half price with all the accessories i am getting lor

jul
pigeon is not good lar.. no suction n v loud motor.. kekeke

now i headache over bb clothes lol... i ask hb liao.. most prob popping over to bkk in apr after my FA scan on 30th.. hehehe... but i wanna go hk n eat n shop..

last nite i finally feel my baby's movement. it's quite a hard kick. at first i wasn't sure then it came again. but after tat i couldn't feel anymore.

my hb could feel it earlier than me when he put his hands on my tummy a few days ago. but i can't feel anything then. so i was rather jealous of him.

taslyn

I guess shd be Pigeon lah. Anyway that pump was totally hopeless. I even put my hair there to see if it will suck, but nothing!

Keke go both Bkk & HK?

jul
i wan to go both places.. but dunno if hb wants to do so... we actually plan to go tokyo de.. but worry too cold for my ger.. then chose HK.. now he say he wanna stock clothes for bb... sigh...

lol.. i only read that the pigeon one is useless.. but not that useless.. hahaha so funny.. cannot suck hair

taslyn,
bring me along. i wan to go too!!! haha!

jul,
i also headache over infant care. i need to look for a part-time nanny while i work in the afternoon. infant care centres onli accept babies when they're 2 mths old & i intend to rest onli 1 mth. and infant care so EX! i din know it cost $1k+! and so many babies ard somemore. i heard they tend to fall sick easily.

zen
today during kopi, fjm shared with mi abt infant care.. i dun think i wanna put my ger there.. most prob i will find those freelancing jobs..
i m paranoid abt someone else taking care of my kid n i know i will kick a fuss de...

i tot govt subsidise $600 for working mums?

ya, but after subsidy also almost $700. then may as well look for those at home nanny. market rate is abt $500-550. one to one somemore.

zen

I'm also thinking abt getting a nanny, as opposed to those centres. I wonder if I can go visit & observe her in action?

zen:
we plan to go tokyo, hokkaido and osaka.. but cancelled lor.. hb oso worry my ger and i cannot tahan the plane ride..

jul
bo bian if ur mil dun wan to help. maybe she will change her mind after seeing bb?