(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pris...damn..i shld hav email and ask when he/she sending out before i made payments, tot if i pay promptly, the person will be prompt as well, but it doesn't seem so....me alrdy in m 19wk le, was hoping to get it soon cos the seller put ships to anywhere in the world in 7days ma...anyway this is my 1st time using ebay..*mountain turtle* hehe...

Ate a slice of mouldy bread without realising it. The bread I ate was ok, but the rest of the slices were mouldy. After that then realise the rest of the bread were mouldy. Hope nothing goes wrong.

mashy
lol.. i din even know there was bomb at world trade centre!!!
in fact i went there right after the airport was closed.. maybe i too gungho... :p

pris
yeah that y this time i must get a good pump.. either pisa or freestyle

piggy
she is v notti ar.. always bully me.. never her father.. unfair de!

tas

i guess u won't remember it unless u were that close to being hit by it. I remembered only coz i was there just a few days earlier. When my friends called and asked if we were ok, we were so puzzled. hahaha.

Taslyn
Very cheap and the clothes is cute! Quality shouldnt be bad also. If I got the choice, I would also go there and buy for my kid next time!!! Hehe maybe next time need to check with you where in BKK can I buy those stuffs then drag my hubby and baby to go there.

book for father to be
Ack I called border and it cost $30++ SGD WTHH lol Ack, if buy from USA... + shipping almost same price also. *faints*

Ohhh... I found the book in our own National Library. :D How convenient! Why havent I thought of it till now!!

cheerio, paypal has insurance for the item buy, so if you did not receive soon, email them. Also it might be at US custom. I know that things ship to North America take a long time to arrive too.

Tas, your gal gal so cute!

Reira, haahaa. Good that you found the book. I will be frequently the library very often too haahaa, I like the JE Region and the one close to my mum JW.

mashy
i dun think the bread will affect u lar..

lol.. tell mi abt it, i was gonna celebrate my bdae at phuket.. heng my gf cannot get leave, so we went on an earlier date.. if my plan to celebrate my bdae there went thru, i dun even think i m still here..

reira/pris
yeah lor.. tats the thing with ger ger.. can dress/doll them up.. hehe

Reira

U won't wanna drag your bb to BKK lah. At least not the places to buy bb clothes i think. They're not exactly child friendly and we nearly died climbing the stairs with the stroller, bb & diaper bag on tow. And we avoided the markets coz it's too dangerous. The frying pans are at his eye level and it can get really crowded.

mashy
die die oso have to managed lor.. getting maid to help to do the odds and ends.. then bb i take care. my ger quite ez to handle actually.. only worry that she will give me headache whens he starts walking

tas

I heard some bb will be more cranky when they have a sibling. And the terrible twos... I shudder at that thought. I think my boy hasn't gotten out of it yet.

Well, jia you!

i'm back!! office 1.5 days no ineternet.. so cham man, everyhting also cannot do, email also cannot send..

Wah, so many archives liao ah.. lazy to go thru it.. haha

TAslyn,
dun worry my sis got 3 kid n when she had her #2 her #1 only few mth also n when #2 born hor #1 can walk liao n help to look after mei mei v cute lor.. n they play by themselve dun even bother their parent to play with them etc.. n my sis still doin housework etc by herself
but with ur new house i tink u need a maid la...

mashy
i hope #1 will be e good sister which piggy says her sis#1 n #2 are.. hehe

pris..
haha mb.. but can she drink the milk then?

piggy
i keeping my fingers crossed lor

okie i gtg le.. meeting fjm 4 kopi... ttyl

Pris
Hahaha I just found out NLB got this reservation service. Went to reserved 2 books (all for my "daddy-to-be"). Only $1.50 each book and they will bring from Sengkang library to Jurong West library!! XD

Taslyn
Totally! can dress girl girl up. I told my hubby if got boy boy i also wanna dress him up with girl girl clothes. My hubby almost fainted on the spot.

mouldy bread
Talking about bread, everytime I bought bread, I never remember the expiry... Like last week and today, my hubby was the one telling me "bread expired, cannot eat le". Else I blur blur go and eat (tho he is the one making bread for me every morning).

Reira

Yes. :p That's why when changing a boy, u've gotta be fast. We usually get everything ready first when he's a baby. The diapers (yes, u need extra sometimes), the wipes, the diaper cream. When we're ready, it's speeding against time. My hb kenna a few times of poo & pee on him. Hahha.

haha mashy, I totally agree. Have to be really fast. I remember in the last few weeks, I got peed and pooed on. I practically screamed out so loud. Hahaha...

pris, u mean some seller will just send the items out and don't bother to email you one ahz? I don't think I'm in North America eh...me in Arizona, near Califonia...

Reira, I think if I'm your hubby I will also faint! hehe...boy wear gal clothes leh..actually boys aso can wear nice nice..i like small boys wearing polo tee...very charming..hehe

reira.. whr's the j.west library arh?
u ordered the nachos arh? hw abt the cheese meltz.. anyone tried it? looks good stuff leh..haha.

tas's girl really sweetie.. hee~

dat time..was sometime aft CNY le.. den i ate 2 pcs of pineapple tarts.. den oso realised omoz half of the balance.. mouldy le! sighz!

mashy,tinkabel
LOL!! Will girl girl do that also? hahaha must go and prepare to "self-sew" this kind of thing to prevent that if got boy boy ah!!!

cherrios
hehehe cos i watched this japanese anime called "itazura na kiss". Inside the guy hor, when he was young, his mommy also dress him as girl gir. SO CUTE!!!! thats why my hubby said anime influence me badly =((

fat Bobo
The JW library is the one near jurong point. But the book hor, only available at other libraries, so gotta reserve and ask them to send to JW library.

http://catalogue.nlb.gov.sg/cgi-bin/cw_cgi?getLimitedTerms+10050

look under "Peter Downey" if you are interested to borrow book for ur "daddy-to-be" hehe :D

nacho: I ordered the nacho + salsa dip + cheese dip. My hubby like salsa de, so I thought get the combo M is better. especially Taslyn said 500g nacho = 10 servings of what we get from cinema!!!

fatbobo,
keke u v fast i will order tonite after i check with my HB...but hor the salsa dun look v nice so i am holdin back...
the cheese melt look gd hor but they use shredded chixL( if roast chix will be perfect

Wow so much post need smetime to read.

Hi Donkeymami

Where in BKK do u get the carter romper?

Hi Taslyn

Ur gal so cute leh. Still allow u to wear the hair band not my gal since young.

bobo/reira/piggy, where's the place to order the nachos, cheese melt, dips? It sounds really good!

mashy, I can imagine baby boys shooting their pee all over, but poo also??? I thought poo comes out from behind leh...

cherrios
my gynae is a very humorous fellow

weishy,
i dun need to buy anything cos my #1 is girl also

Taslyn
Thanks for keeping the updates. Me too, my menses came straight after my lochia so I 'reluctantly' got pregnant again this time.

piggy, nah it's alrite.. here juz move so fast.. i oso owas miss tings..n luan de. bahaha.

but ya.. aft everyone talked abt the nachos.. i oso go c.. den saw the meltz tingy.. hmmm... i posted qtn to the organiser, but she hasn't get back to me leh... if can collect at clementi (for the meltz).. i might order frm her too.

hooooooooooooooooooooooo~

me hungry agn le!

wow this forum is really moving very very fast. I just go out see cilent for an hour come back to catch up the forum.

Tas, how old is your gal? she so cute. my gal just turn 1 yr old in feb.

faint. tried to order from motherhood.com but ... how come got tax de!?!??!
2235361.jpg

lucky i havent pay for it. can someone enlighten me?

Reira, is the address of the shipping provider (Vpost?) in the same state as motherhood.com? Cos some transactions between states are not tax-free.... very strange system in the US.

bobo/piggy, thanks, I saw the BP... she lives so close to me, I gonna order set M

Pris...hmmm...now I know why I didn't did well in geography back in sch..hehe... i m clueless at such things...

reira, most US websites have taxes de...

Weird leh. I changed my vPOSTUSA address from the one in Califonia to Oregon and no more tax.

Huh why ah? ?_?!!!

- motherhood.com is from PA (Pennsylvania??)
- vPOSTUSA got Califonia or Oregon

I used califonia vPOSTUSA address cos califonia mah... everyone know hehe. It seems that Oregon is above Cali, below washington...