(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

thanks all

reira, i remember when i went for the test for #1 also appt full then i went early in the morning just b4 they open and everything was done in an hour. that was late 2007. after giving birth and age memory get lose..haiz

Tas, I went for my 4D scan in one clinic at paragon which cost ard 200+ it come with a cd rom with picture and video of your bb. that was my hubby xmas gift..haha

jac...
200+ is cheap.. keke.. which clinic? maybe i bring my hb there to do the 4d scan as his bdae pressie.. hahaha

pris
i got this from the email which reira fwd to me ydae
USD$285 (freestyle) + USD$5 (domestic shipping) + USD$3 (domestic insurance optional) x 1.55 (exchange rate) + vpost charges estimate 40sgd first x 1.07 (gst) = SGD$530+-

selamat pagi puan puan~

yawnz.. had so much difficulties in getting sleep last nite agnz!

arrrrggghhhhhh 4 more days den gynae appt. -_-|||

tas, its close to 300 i check the websit then post later. but i went was like end 2007 leh. u can call and check with them. but the scan is for 28wks and above if i not wrong

pris
for US sites which does not ship internationally, we use Vpost or comgateway lor.. comgateway is cheaper though. there is another company that offer this service but i cannot recall the name currently

pris,
i went to the bf support website and they are selling for about S$888 ...retail in Sg is S$988

US 299.95*1.6 is about S$480 w/o gst if incurr gst then will be slightly more than S$500...

so in all getting from US is still cheaper...

jac
thanks for the site
din do for my #1.. so dunno if hb wan to do it for #2... coz not fair mah.. hehee

cloudme
yeah yeah BDL.. hehe...

pris
dun think we ordering so early.. so most prob by the time u r back, we have not ordered.. hehehe
the pricing is cheaper than OZ?

Pris
Medela Freestyle from the source I got is $285 ah!

<font color="ff6000">pricelist</font>
Freestyle --- $285
Pump In Style Advanced (either backpack or shoulder bag model) --- $215
Pump In Style Advanced Metro --- $245
To make any pump hands-free we also carry the Easy Expression Hands-Free bustier --- $30.95

If we order from this site, then:

Price for Freestyle + shipment
USD$285 (Freestyle Price) +
USD$5 (UPS Ground) +
USD$3 (Package insurance - Optional)

= $293 x 1.55 (Estimated Exchange Rate)
= $454.15 + $40 (vPOST Charge)
= $494.15 x 1.07 (Gst) = SGD$528.75 (+ or - depends on Exchange Rate)

<font color="ff6000">vPost calculation</font>
https://www.vpost.com.sg/vpost/vshopCalculator?query=Calculate&amp;&amp;country=USA&amp;&amp;asiacountry=SG

Dimension: 8.5 x 16.5 x 8 inches (got from Medela Freestyle official webbie)
Weight: 6 pounds (got from Medela Freestyle official webbie)

Shipping: $40 (Roughly)

Reira, I will continue to see whether Oz has Freestyle, then we can compare price before buying, so we can get the best deal since economy is so bad now.

Morning Ladies

Went for my checkup yesterday, gynae confirm most likely I'm expecting a princess this time round.... Baby is growning well....

Hi Babymaking

Sorry to hear that. Have more bed rest and this will help. Take care....

SL
congrats on ur princess...

re: pain/cramping sensation
i think i just gotten the pain/cramping sensation u gals mentioned the other day on the right pelvis area... pain!!!

SL,
congrats on ur princess!!!
so we got 3-4 gal now???

Taslyn,
yesterday KO time i feel the pain on the right side near my hip bone dunno if tt the pelvis area u gals mentioned it really v pain heng the pain go away after 30min i wonder if baby hear me so he move abit keke...

mashy
hahaha yah lor. trap hubby there and pump. Atfirst mine said to buy manual cos 10 times cheaper mah ($50 only). I told him ok, you come back home, everyday help me to pump all night after you got back work! Then he scared liao.

I think freestyle dont need adaptor leh. forgot le but even if need adaptor, can get easily from shop like "Selfix".

4D scan
How much does it cost usually?

Pris
Even if they don't ship international, we can just use vPOST to get it. =) I went to try it and got USA address ah! (thats how I do it for the swimsuits spree)

Taslyn
Is compgateway safe? I only know vPOSt wor...

Freestyle
Found a post about mommy talking about dont need adaptor for freestyle.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=36738&amp;post=5614820#POST5614820

However, i got no idea what is charge it using "cheap pin".

from the chart i see alot of you getting Dr Adrian Woodworth. He is my gynae for #1 as i was staying in my MIL house tt time in CCK. He is very friendly.

cloudme
yeah haha no time to go and explore cgw. today night confirm order. waiting for fjm only ah

calling for FJM FJM FJM! hehe

reira
i meeting fjm later.. keke.. i think she meeting client today.. later i remind her...

piggy
yesh.. 12boys to 7 gers... suddenly the ger's number chasing up! kekeke

Taslyn
oh!! What time will you be meeting her? Hehe I worry if she confirm want M or want to change her mind to get L size ah. dont dare to order before she confirm hehe.

Oh yeah, i ordered the nacho and cheese dip liao. Cant wait to get it next week! (can only eat after visiting gynae on 21th tho)

Pris
Yeah! Still waiting :D I hope it arrive fast *_* Then can go to swimming pool for the first time in 10 yrs hahaha

piggytoh
I pray for mine to be a girl *_*