(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Ive filled up the application form for the Isetan previlage card but yet to submit to any Isetan outlet...wonder if will be in time to gain entry to the sale

pegs...
u ask ur silky to pull the pram n baby ar? u bad lar...

i will probably tie my 2 smaller schnauzers to the pram n let them pull...

I am thinking to whether I can bring back pis from here, then dh's friend ask him to ask me to bring back a special torchlight for him from here.

pris
i think can bring back form oz lar.. say u used it for #1.. now u having #2... they cannot say anything right?

bobo
medela pump in style...

u shld invest in 1 since u have 2 to feed.. hehehe

pegsfur, card holder can just gain entry with card...the coupon is for non-card holder so u can bring mum n sis

i read on the brochure that combi having 20%+10%...hope can get a good deal

ya..actually previously u all oso talking abt the breast pump tingy.. i nvr really go into it..
cos i tot too early to buy that nw le...

but i guess later on i definitely will wana get one de.

jul,
Hahaha .. wat bully? I'm sure both of them will have hell of a good time running about. Then i can rest, no nid to go chase them. I just tell my coalie,'mummy go home le ... ta ta' and she will pull my boy & run back to me le, cos coalie scared of me disappearing de

Btw, did u get the clarins oil from dat toa payoh shop?

tas,
No lah .. not pull the pram .. it's pull the leash cos we were talking abt using the leash for my boy mah. Then since i nid to walk my dog, i can get my dog to walk my boy lah
But i think yr idea on getting your 2 schnauzers to pull the pram is better

pegs
haha... dogs are v strong.. cannot underestimate them..

if my 2 schnauzer pull the pram.. think it will look like santa claus and 2 reindeer.. haha

pegsfur

Keke soon coalie will be pulled ard by ur much stronger boy liao!

Yup I got from the Toa Payoh shop. Much cheaper than from dept stores. But I haven;t beeb using for bt 3 weeks liao. Been using moisturiser that my gynae gave me, coz I kena rashes

NICI, i am not a isetan mbr, so i can't go and buy. But i can long-bang my frenz buy, becoz she's a mbr.

Thanks, ladies for your valuable insight on breast pumps. Ya, dun think i wan to buy single-side, as wat u all said, wait one-side pumping, another-side dripping precious milk.

jul,

Aiyoh ... i hope he will learn to be gentle with animals

Can i ask u where is the shop? A few girls in the 2009 TTC thread is asking. U bot it for $58 rite?

Nope, $56. It's called Pink Beauty. U need to walk out from the MRT, walk with ur back to Mr Bean that direction.. The shop is together with other cheap toiletries shops like Venus & Beaute Spring.

dear gals

warded again since sat, early contractions, now on anti contractions meds. docs been doing cervical checks & scans as well to chk if cervix is dilating.

really worried that cannot womb cannot hold baby

babymaking

Oh dear! So sorry to hear that.

U're not sitting up now r u? U shd try to lie down & not move so much. Dun think on the pessimistic side, keep praying. We will also pray for u.

babymaking
gosh.. this is bad... think u really need bed rest liao lor...
talk more to bb.. tell him it is not time to come out yet... tell bb to wait for another 20wks...

See my naughty boy's somersault in action. still hasnt got enough strength to flip himself properly over yet. I flipped him once, he was totally amused.

2232135.jpg
2232136.jpg

Jul04: It's animal prints leggings we wear for him during winter as an underpants to keep warm. We got like 6 different designs haha...

kekeke
they are so cute... always see them selling in the BPs... but this is the 1st time i see someone wear it.. will get it the next time i see them on sale.. hehehe

sorry to interrupt.

Have a pack of BN NUK Latex Teats for sale. Size 1 (0-6 mths), Medium feed hole.

Interested, please PM me.

Pris
I guess so for now. Since freestyle is still new, they will know it is not out of warranty but bought from other country thats why no warranty. Still I will buy freestyle no matter what haha. Cos by the time my baby is born, freestyle should be in SG for 1 year.

Better to buy freestyle for $530 than buying PIS here for $700!

babymaking
omg... thats horrible. You have to really bedrest and dont use the comp le. =( Rest well and take care!

hi Taslyn, sorry for late reply
wah this thread really moves so fast
juz saw ur msg

i dun see much difference between maternity bikini and normal bikini sold at thyme maternity at OG....but the top is reversible

reira
u see the freestyle selling at which site for $530??

sharon..
haha.. is okie de.. i tot bikini shld be not diff.. so i puzzled over what is the diff lor

How do u differentiate between clear vaginal discharge vs amniotic fluid? I always hv phobia that I may leak amniotic fluid.

pink
amniotic fluid is clear in color and v v liquid like.. almost like water... just like water.. if u are leaking it, there may be blood streaks coz there will be the plug (which is one big block of blood clot)

kiki...
yeah amniotic fluid is almost like water... but it is clear lor...

when my #1 burst the waterbag.. i tot y got water..

it is normal for 2nd tri to hv alot of discharge

Reira:aiya 20kgs still can lose one la,me also gained 24kgs and lost 22 kgs looooo

SAg Breast:hummm think mine also SAG abit but.....better than men maybe cannot stand as they grow old le kakakkakak

Pris:me tot of adopting too b4 but hubby said no le......

cloudme:hayley crawled on all 4 fours and walk at 10 months...so she actually crawled not so much.

some bbs just walk so no need to worry....they'll figure it out themselves (of cos we'll assist them )

TAsyln:engorement feeling~~~i hv le and this time round(2nd pregnancy) my breasts become bigger faster.....actuallya everything faster

PInk:DURIANS my favourite!!!!!!!!!!ate twice and the DURIAN STRUDeL (from apple strudel) last week whilst in sin kakkakakkaka so contented :p
though weight gain will be 1 or 2 kgs more :p

kikilala:eek:nly 2.7kg and they make noise already ar?????me already gained 6kg so.....i hv to be on strict diet loooooo ??????

Dolce:pump~ya can save abit mah and maybe the pump not suitable for u le.......or u prefer the manual one later le....cos manual ones can pump better

my last one i use electric i pump till i pek chik!!!!!!pump whole day(24hrs,wake up in the middle of the night to pump even!!!!) only 150ml....enough for her one meal haizzzzzzzzzzzzz.......tiring man

so this time i try out with manual first :p
maybe i didnt drink papaya with fish soup.........

Tas
I normally put a panty liner but notice sometimes the side of the panty a little wet. Just wondering if it's amniotic fluid. But if it's amniotic fluid leak, should be a lot right?

Taslyn:discharge~~~issit????no wonder i also got more than normal discharge nowadays.......

tinkabel:kekkekekk think matt can master his samersult by now la

Cani check if anyone is not going for the Detail Scan test? I was thinking of skipping it dont know if its ok. Please Advise

pink:
yesh.. more discharge.. if waterbag is leaking amniotic fluid, it will still be a "wooosh" like when u pee like that.. alot of water de!.. then it will not just be abit wet liao.. prolly a wetter discharge.. coz V cleanses itself mah.. dun worry..

jac:
better dun skip coz it will entail alot of checks which will give ur gynae an idea of how healthy the bb is..

weishy:
hmmm ur electric pump gave u so much headache? maybe ur letdown was slow.. sometimes that affects?
my letdown is fast.. i can pump ard 150 each side by the 2nd week.. i drank lots of water and hot drink 10min b4 i pump each time.. but v tiring coz i hate engorged breast and my ger cannot drink last enuff n end up choking coz letdown too fast and the milk just spurt out...hahaha

i realised #2, evthing go big faster.. tummy faster n i feel my bb faster n the kicks are more... i think i hv to up my bra size again (not cup size)