(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Tasln:wanna ask u how to tell if its the bb kicking???cos my first one no movememt at all....cos mommy moves too much kakakkakakakkakak

re:bb crawling
i m not sure on the myth of bb gender if bb crawl or not.. but i m worried coz some studies mention that bb may be dyslexic if they dunno how to crawl..

i do hope my ger can walk at 10mths though.. kekeke.. but she like v lazy.. hahaha

weishy
drink more water, boil more "leng tong", eat more fish, massage ur boobs after 32 weeks. which pump u used?

bb moving.. like flutters.. but i distincitly feel kicks lar.. n it is in succession.. for me, it happens more on the bottom right of my tummy. there are timings which bb kick more..

re: nursing bras and tops/dress

jus wondering any mummies started buying it? cos i was wondering when will be the rite time to buy it? and how do we know wat size to buy?

janice
now is not the time to buy nursing bra.. coz ur boobs will grow.. normally it is one to 2 cup sizes bigger..
as for nursing tops, u can get them later too..

i suggest u get them ard 32 weeks.

jul:
reira watching her anime ley.. hahaha

oh haha i got spy leh! yeah i just went to check it hehe. now waiting for fjm to confirm her order... but she is not reply to sms leh. T_T aiya

wa... the swimsuit you want. i dont even need to click it i know which one is it cos of the url. 4 of you are getting the same one!!! so popular! you all bakkup one ah?

reira

Finally u're here!

Funny hor, all of us buying the same swimsuit haha. I hope I measured my size correctly. Actually according to measurements, I shd get XS top & S bottom *hiaz*

hahaha are all 4 of u going to the aquafitness together? fjm, bobo,pjpj and u

donkeymami and me are the odd one out haha. i am buying pokka dot and donekeymami buy another design.

anyone knows hor...
wat animal begins with "N"?? dun tell mi NINJA TURTLE hor
i making flashcard for my ger... stuck at N,Q,U,X,Y

I think need to wait till tomorrow then order le. fjm havent final confirm on the size. donno if she is ok with M or not. See if she reply before I sleep at 12am. Not good if I go and order M but she want other size ah.

Just late one day, you girls dont mind hor?

Mummies, did u ladies mention manual pump is better than electronic ones???

i am consider mekela (if i spell it correctly) vs avent but not too sure which is better, any suggestion??

eh? I dont think manual pump is better than electronic ones leh. Pump untill will go ki siao. >_< Medela is a good pump brand.

lawshe
manual is good for clearing blocks n to fully pump evthing out....
but not for those intensive pumping coz hand pain lar...
it depends on individual...

are u getting a electronic one too? and when u thinking of weaning ur lil one off?

TASlyn:me using the medela twin pump loooooo

walking:diff bbs diff timing la...actually they dun wlak so fast better....if nt u'll be super busy liao...cannot even go toilet......hv to chase after them

manual pump will hv more suction
electric one is easier on our hands loooo.....i hv both so see how this time.....
electric one is pass down though :p

reira, u using medela?? i was kinda wori manual pump is time consuming so thought of getting the electronic ones.. which ones are u using??

taslyn, does make a point here that manual pump enable full pump of all the milk. pardon me, but i dun quite get it when u said weaning off?

goodness, headache nw, which is better huh

weishy
i started with manual.. then bth... then hb gong gong got a single one.. then i pump one side.. then the other leak.. then i v heart pain coz my bm just flow out.. bb cannot drink.. n breast pad get it...

lawshe
how long u intend to see ur lil one? weaning off = getting bb off ur breast milk aka BM or expressed BM aka EBM...

if u intend to pump longer and bring the pump to office.. then a good pump is impt.. if u just wanna feed bb for a short while, then get a manual one, then let bb latch on

manual is good if u think that the electronic ones cannot empty ur breast fully..

TASlyn:ya u need twin one ...sure leak

LawShe:no hurry in buying yet.....cos u hv 4 months leave u can let ur bb latch on fully.later when u go work then u can choose between manual or electric

taslyn, my intention is to go on BM for the 1st 6mths. which i tink during the maternity period should be much of a problem n when i return to work, i will have to be more hardwork with the pumping......

frankly, i stil cant decide which to get. what do u tink of semi electronic type

weishy
haha.. yeah definitely need twin.. now i thinking of pisa or freestyle

lawshe
most mums that i know get the medela PISA... n they can get the job done in 10-15mins...
now medela is out with freestyle which is a more compact one.. pricing is ard 900+ if u buy from SG, from US w/o warranty is ard 500+

never tried semi electronic so cannot comment

taslyn, is there any diff between the medela PISA vs freestyle??

goodness i am like an idiot asking Qns here, i know nuts abt all these pumps

kikilala,
like to check if u've ordered the babyplus. if u haven't, i'd like to cancel my order. if u've already ordered, then it's ok. sorry for the trouble &amp; inconveniences.

morning all!

Babymaking, please rest well, talk to bb to hang in there and pray for the amniotic sac to be thick and strong to hold bb and amnio fluid till full term!

piggytoh
oic. i actually wanted to go on the 6 apr but gynae told me on the 8apr to 15apr leh. but i went to see him last sat, i ask him how many weeks now he say 18wks so by the time should be more then 22wks liao. I better call him and ask later. BTW which gynae u go?

lawshe
I havent use a pump before but I will be getting Medela freestyle from USA (45% cheaper than buying in SG!!). Not sure about manual pump but many mommies mentioned that if no one pumps for u (ie: hubby help), then you will be really really tired, especially your wrists.

jac
$400 is OSCAR + FA (if u signed both together) cos OSCAR itself is already $300.
Better sign up FA fast (unless you are ok with any weekday). A month ago when I tried to sign up for March 21 (Sat), already full. haiz... so now have to go there without any appointment and wait long long

A staff from FAU in TMC told me that it can be done on 20 - 22 weeks.

reira

huh? hb pump? hahaha. I think it'll be so funny. hahahah.

I tried manual pump. It's ok. It's tiring if you're that type need half hour to clear the milk. For me i gave up coz it won't clear my ducts properly. End up i hand pump. Even more tiring.

Jac,
huh 22wk+??? but on the appt sheet from TMC ir say wk18-22 leh if i not wrong most of the gal doin it on wk20-21... my gynae is Dr Clifton Chan.. by then i tink i almost wk21...