(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

fat bobo

I think having twins are already quite rare. No need to think bb or gg so long as healthy.
Twins always attract a lot of attention.

oh.. the "17 weeks saying Hi" really abit like mickey mouse leh.

soooo cute... i like the "i don't want to know" de. LOL..

mashy
haha yeah lor... coz we "know" more mah... really do alot o dumb thing to my bro last time.. come to think o it, he really damn gong...
they put their trust in us lar... tat y they gong gong let us manipulate them

Hello gals!

Trying to digest my lunch a bit then go nap.. Hope I dun get too addicted here & forget to rest. Later sure kena scolded by hubby one haah.

babys
maybe can check with your gynae if you have any cists or fibroid, just to rule out any possibility.

I have a fibroid and dr told me that it can grow bigger during pregnancy so have to monitor.

bobon and reira: those pics are very cute! very funny! I like the "I dont want to hear" one very cute..

and the 17 week one really looks like mickey mouse..

ya lor.. at first when i looked at the multiples de.. i oso duno simi lai de...
den the singleton de.. at least got label abit more.. so cute..
but some i oso kua beh chud! hahaha..
but still.... generally.. very cute hor..haha.

big thanks to reira for sharing the links. haha.

yup they dun look like bb, more like aliens.. haha...

my #1 never let us see her face when she was in my tummy always use hand n legs to block her face, like playing hide n seek

tas

i was the 'financial controller' last time, so i get to decide what i wanna do. He has to 'ting hua' else he won't get any treats. Hahah.

i cant tell the shape of my tummy too, cos i got pre pregnancy fats... so my tummy generally looks big..

kikilala, last time i went to him b4, about 8 months b4 i ttc.. cos i thought i had endometrosis, so he scan then and said all clear. not cyst or anything.. Is it possible to get cyst/ fibroids after i am pregnant?

Jul,
I also have the same thinking... 3D pic made the bb quite strange looking. :p

look at the 3D b4 and after delivery.
Actually quite accurate.

babyS - in that case, must ask. but if i were you, i would just ask why do i have spotting? and see what my gynae says first. if she / he is not too forthcoming, then i will voice out one by one the possibilities. then she knows cannot play play with me. kekeke.

sharon - yup!! hope to have a gal this time.. though if it is a boy, i also dont mind.. but i really love to have a gal..

Talking abt gender..

I dunno if I prefer boy / gal.

Gal = got nicer clothes & accessories, less hyper, closer to mummy

boy = less worries abt perverts etc, can shut up the old folks' mouths

babys,
last time my dr told me that when pregnant, hormones changes, more blood flow to unterus, etc can make fibriod grow bigger.
Dont know if will grow new ones or not, but i guess anything is possible. so since you are going to see dr just throw as much questions to him.

Gosh! The photos look more & more scary.. I think I dun wanna see anymore liao in case kena nightmare. No wonder I nvr made it to become a doctor hahaha.

taslyn

I only norm scan, cannot see the details like this 3D/4D scan leh. In these photos, I can see the spine & each bone, can see the cord, can see kidney & heart & stuff.. very scary wor..

jul.. lol.. but i guess this is wat u see during detailed scan>

anyway if u guys wanna do 4d scan, go NUH it is cheaper.

mashy
when my gynae did the 3D scan for me, i was like "huh?? alien lai de"

jul:
i think it is part of the course.. i think can opt out of u not comfortable with it.. i never attend those classes... hear from frens de..
some people get v freaky out after watching it

Huh! I think I will those freaked out ones. I am rather timid. Dun watch horror or ghost shows coz I get scared.

oh Jul... then u should have seen Lifeline yesterday.. they showed a c section!!! so exciting!!!

kikilala, yeah ok i will... going to bombard him liao..

BabyS

I immediately switched channel when i saw the neonatal thing. Sometimes don't need to know so much. Like epidural. It's actually ok and not so painful. But they must go and show u the long needle and freak u out.

So some things i prefer not to know.

mashy: oh i see... but to me i dont watch or not i already know.. i love watching such shows for the gore.. haha...

but the neonatal one, def touched my ehart.. whispered a little prayer for baby Zion, the baby they featured.

kikilala - come to my house in Punggol.. kekeke. welcome!

btw, ladies - the show not for weak-hearted (haha, me talking abt myself, for eg!) .. why not watch Perfect Cut 2? started 4 March.. so much for predictability, but it takes our minds off our pregnancies and involve ourselves in others' controversies..
i quite like the song by Guo Mei Mei too!

fjm, perfec cut, still not realistic enough leh.. heee...

i think i only caught the part where they were removing the burnt skin on the lady...

but i miss my GFS show..

mashy
epi de needle v long meh? i dunno.. i did not take epidural.. hehe

i agree somethings dun need to see.. see liao u get terrified.. haha

perfect cut 2.. yeah i watch.. but i hate michelle chia

perfect cut 2 not that shiok...
last time i watch the E! channel on cable.. ard 11-12mn they show plastic surgery carried out.. that one is shiok
can hear them chisel the nose and how they use cookie cutter to cut the areola n reconstruct breast.. they can even take the nipple out n put it back.. marvelous!