(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

weishy
aiyo her teeth since 2mth wanna grow out til now still not out lar.. but i got apply dentinox for her lar. helps abit lar.. but her face scrunch up after i apply the gel. haha...

pris:
i think the pump in aussie is cheaper than SG.

weishy, yeap. Now is to go back and check whether my mil has given my old set away. And I saw one brand new one at like AU$440, thot it is good price but will check whether they have it closer to deliver date so don't waste warranty.

econ bad, can save must save.

Taslyn, weishy, Pris:

wow...all of u r early...
just finish reading the posts where i left yesterday...

RE:hospital...
well...
East Shore's confinement food also good...and the portion is big...
last year when i give birth there..there's ginseng chicken soup but i couldn't finish...

Tas, yea, I will check it out haahaa, I told dh I need a super pump haahaa since the infant milk powder thing in the news is so scary. Better drink bfd, haahaa, so he is going to tell his mum stop telling me about fm haahaa.

Then have to arrange for my ds to go back to his previous kindy in Singapore for the time we are back to SG and also school bus for him since I might not be able to fetch him daily.

Reira,
i saw spree thread selling freestyle @ S$495 w/o shipping...wif shipping should be around S$550
wonder if i should wait for the US currency to drop abit...

if not i just buy the milk collection shield for my leaking breast if i continue to use my swing...

cloudme, I ask my dh and my bro, they told me TMC can get from my mum's place quite fast since my ds's paed is stationed there and my bro used to help me order medication to ship to me.

So I probably go to TMC and then go under Dr Wong Mun Tat. Will need to get all my medical report from my Dr here and tell her, due to some unforesee circumstances in SG, I will have to head back and then dh will help me cancel my hospital booking for delivery here.

pris,
this is wat i did when i pumping...but troublesome...keke...

the milk collection thing is only $30...and i will have a hand free...need no hold onto the other bottle...haha

TAslyn: i use the teething tablets and one pill oki liao it works like miracle...which i think every parenst should hv one :p.i too hv teh gel but doesnt work :p......can ony buy the tablest in states/canada...never see it b4 in sin/hk etc.......

Priscilla:ya tats why i bought myslef a manual one kakkakakka......electric one see whoever i can borrow from later :p or 2nd hand :p

cloudme:may i know issit the old navy spree?cos i wanna get some stufs.......btu not sure of bb's gender yet....when will the orders be stopped?

wahhhhh EASTSHORE nt bad le.....the other time at MT E i choose nromal food.....portion small and bland looooooo

cloudme:
hehe... east shore too far for me liao.. but my ex colleagues give birth there b4 coz our company's healthcare is taken care by parkway.

freestyle s$495 is cheap ley

pris:
yesh.. coz now i no milk liao.. n the milk scare still got after effects? recently there was this scare on Wyeth milk and AVA recalled all the milk. scary.

summore the milk from china who knows if they really destroy it or resell as uncontaminated milk fir other purpose...

oh ok...

TMC from wat i see is very commercial...

i still prefer some place where is "homely"...

anyway we should be selecting a hosp that we can have access to easily incase u have contractions etc...
so if u r staying at ur mum's place when u returned to SG...TMC should be ur best choice...

Tas & Cloudme, if I tell my dh and bro, I go eastshore, think my mil will say nearer her place since she stay like Geyland.

Tas, yes, the AVA recalled was bad, I told my dh say infant branded formula milk in SG also contaminated as it is made in China. You better tell your mum, bm is the best.

cloudme
tmc is indeed v commercialised. that y i chose Mt A this time.
i think i posted my bad encounter with TMC 2 days ago bah...

haha.. breast leaking...
mine leaked too when i hear other bb crying.. v jialat.. heng i was wearing my breast pads. else my top would have been wet

weishy,
errh i am not getting clothes from old navy...

<font color="0000ff">JUL</font> is the one getting the clothes from old navy spree...

Tasyln,
yap...i saw ur "encounter" with the billing thing...

all along i dun like TMC...
for what reason i dun know leh...just a dislike loh...

Cloudme, Mt E is also very commercial when I stay there but the nurses makes the different, they were very caring but if I get contradiction in the morning, jam will have problem and also ERP and limited parking.

TMC is because Dr Ong EK is there so I do not need to switch Paed for bb, since my boy is under him.

Pris
no lar.. BB formula in SG is not from China. Wyeth milk was recalled coz it contains Lutein. Then they realised that Wyeth milk which is packed in Msia contains Lutein, which is approved in Msia.

I use Friso Stage 1 n it was from netherlands. now switch to Mamil Gold stage 2 which is from Oz/Nz so i feel safer.AVA is still considered strict so it is still okay.

I dunno y but i think the older generation dun seem to like us to BF our kids. When i was BF my ger, my mil din like me to BF her and insist i use formula. but i heck care her.. then she started to pack the parts of my pump away and i had to question her where she put them coz i cannot pump w/o them!

Cloudme:
haha... so u r anti-TMC too...

Pris
tmc also got parking and jam problems but not as bad as Mt E.
Mt E is v commercialised. they charge for evthing right down to the last cent.. but the service is very good.

as for Mt A, i like the environment, nurses are caring. though i am not christian or catholic, i dun mind going there. the nurses from the delivery wards are very nice and friendly.

Tas, I was told even some NZ, Oz or M'sia milk are made in China, was warned about it sometime ago so to play safe, I will not get them.

My mum always tell me, it is best to give bm and she is older than my mil. She used to bfd me and my bro, so I think that makes the diff.

Tas, yea, but they really take good care of you at Mt E but the problem is to see gynae, I always have to go down there since my previous gynae's clinic is there only and then if the queue is long or gynae went for deliver and hit peak hour, hard to get back home.

So I am looking for gynae near my mum's place and Dr Wong Mun Tat's clinic at Bukit Batok is not too bad.

pris
i didn't know that... omg.. mb time for me to hunt a milk that is not from these places.. haha

agree that bm is the best.. my ger finishes her bm v fast de.. with fm, she takes her own sweet time.

LAdies : i agree MT E those nurses were better....hoprfully this time round too :p

cloudme:eek:hhh sorry :p

ya if possible BM better than formula

Tas, I only learnt about it when a friend email me to warn me so even for creamer for my dh, we look to make sure no importer ingredients though it is product of Oz, NZ, SG.

That's why my boy is under freshmilk.

weishy, coz this time ds will be with me at my mum and dh will be flying in and out frequently, I think safer for me to go to gynae nearer my mum's place if not ds will get worry what takes mummy so long at the dr.

Ds always been with me from young so he even ask whether he can come stay in with me at TMC if I deliver on Fri or Sat. haahaa

pris

Your boy is so sweet, will still worry abt mummy. now that you're delivering in singapore, doubt they'll allow him to watch the delivery process.

pris.
yeah mi envy ur r'ship with ur son. i hope i can acheive that with my kids. ur boy is really sweet.. most kids will be jealous of their younger siblings.

it's the morning hr rush: going to school and work.. that y.. ev morning the same thing happens. ie 7am, 10am, 1pm, 4-7pm.. never ending story

weishy
they are always screams n shouting.. coz the flat is between theirs, the kids will scream across to each other behind their gates. We have spoken to the parents many times coz my ger is timid and when she sleeps, it scared her.

oh they are the same kids who say that my mil is a beggar. talked abt good upbringing.. when my ger full month, and the caterer was setting up the buffet, the kid actually said: " wah no one come yet.. so pathetic" i was so pissed!

weishy, coz I am a sahm and I bring him everywhere from young even trips, just that need to be more prepared. So when I ask him if mummy need to go back SG to deliver bb, you want to stay with daddy in Oz to study, he told me go back and go to his previous kindy in Sg but I told him, SG kindy lots of work, he said nevermind, he wants to go with me.

Pris

Your boy is very 'dong shi'. I hope my boy will be like that too. So far he's still behaving like a baby altho he's already 3. Wonder when he'll grow up. sigh.

TAslyn;wahhh how old are they>??????say such words....wat good upbringing!!!!!!

ttat day i tookt he lift and whole family was sharing the lift......the boy outside the lift made a comment saying :wahhh why so many indians???"

the passenger is a indian lady and my hubby is half indian.....

their father was with them......

tats why its" U ARE WAT U EAT"!!!!!! so as parents i think we hv to always caution ourselves....wat to say/do and not say/do :p

Priscilla:hee the bond is unbreakable

cloudme, tas &amp; mashy, my dh always tell me, he is mummy's boy haahaa. But I am rather strict with him. He is 5 and all his friends have siblings so he wants to be korkor also haahaa. He's not the jealous type which is really his sweet nature but at time he can be very strong will too haahaa.

Sad that he cant be inside to see the birth process, then he asks me whether Uncle Eng Keow will hit his sibling, I told him to ask him when he sees him back in SG haahaa.

weishy:
2 boys 1 ger.. boys are ard 5, ger is 3 or 4 i think. v bad upbringing lar. coz the boys are so called 1st grandsons of their family so spoilt rotten...

the thing is we cannot scold them or try to reason with their parents/grandparents coz 1 family is my hb distant relative n the other is my FIL's fren since kampong days. so there is this "PAISEH" factor.. n my PILs die die want face.. so they forbid us to talk to them on the discipline of the kids..

i dunno what are taught to the kids these days. EG my MIL teach the kid :"u notti i sell u to garung guni...", "dogs are bad, they will bite you"...

n erm.. wat is wrong with indians? i have alot of great indian frens... i think the parents educate the child that Indians are bad/no good/dirty coz of those foreign worker?

weishy, it is the upbringing. How come the parents so racist. I let my boy plays with all races at playground at my mum's place, malay neighbours but sad to say I can't stand mainland chinese boys, they think they are the king and own the whole playground even here in Oz.

pris.
ur boy is really very sweet...
now my dh is always saying that my ger is Daddy's ger. insist that my ger prefers him to me, smiles more at him... i just roll my eyes.. haha...

mainland boys:
coz of 1 kid policy.. many are self centred. plus boys are precious gems in chinese folks eyes thus spoilt and pampered.

pris

so u know Dr EK Ong ah? I'm getting him as my PD for my #2 too. He helped delivered my #1 at the recommendation of my boy's current PD who's also our family friend.

I've seen so many 3yr old boys but they're all not so babyish like him. sigh. Maybe we've spoilt him too much by anticipating his needs. Now he doens't even wanna tell me what he wants. He will drag me to the place and erh erh, like want me to guess what he wants. Fed up with him yesterday and told I'm not doing anything unless he tells me exactly what he wants.

Taslyn/pris:humm to me i dun care about them :p jsut do wat i hv to do to bring up my girl......cant say they're ill-mannered...low class etc cos maybe to them they're prefectly fine which is understandable...as long as my girl dun get the bad influence....theyc an carry on their lives like that

Tas, haahaa. Daddy always thinks gers are daddy's gers. I have a very close relationship with my mum too, so I think it is natural for my boy, children learn more from observing how to react, treat other, I never voice out my unhappiness about my in-laws side in front of ds and I always make it a point to make him call them and visit them. Just that I will not stay with them especially I do not want to face a black face eldest bil.

pris
2 yrs ago, i opt for two bedders in TMC.. no free upgrade.. but oso no-one shares the room with me ;)...

taslyn
the pic of ur girl looks she's the feisty type as wel..

today must work... cannot chat too much :p

rainbow vacuum.
wat's this thing arr? sooo expensive?????? soo impressive meh??? why can't a simple vacuum works? why must the buyers "refer" their friends arr? we oso kena referred but has not yet seen the demo.