(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pris
u gotta read ur policy liao... from wat i know, no policy will pay for hospitalisation for delivery.. but it is for other reasons, they will approve.

this one gotta check with fjm. she will be more familiar

babyS
ev meal got soup.. but papaya fish soup is "extra" which they serve during the 10am teabreak.

if u wanna drink.. must go early.. coz it sells out v fast!

Pris: Yes, do check. I heard some insurer would classify C section as surgery. And ur doc need to specify that this is due to medication reasons. So if so, then yes, you can claim. So ask 1st. Cos I know for my company insurance policy, it's like that. But no la, I rather pay than to opt for C section and let pple cut me up. But of course, I think some pple may make use of that.

my friend managed to claim from her hospitalization insurance policy when she went for an E caesarean.. emergency mah...

tinkabel, must check with hospital, I remember that when I was booking in for my 1st pregnancy for preregistration and the counter staff told me, to see what credit cards I have so can save money by free upgrade from 2 bedder to 1 bedder when I was booking for 1 bedder at MT E then.

Pris: really? then I shd check with Glen E, but no one told me that when I delivered my #1. But the cost from 2 to 1 bedder is quite a bit so I find it hard to believe that there were be free upgrades.

tinkabel;
here dun hv maternity insurance. thats y it is a headache for us lor..

the worse case scenario is u opt for natural birth then complications have to emergency csec... that is the most expensive..

taslyn: so it depends. If u hv contractions naturally, then I think that's fine to go natural delivery. Of course, if suay, then will end up C section if complications. But I heard that induced labour tend to lead to emergency C section. So I guess if the gynae tells u hv to induce, then might as well volunteer for a C section with prep. Please correct me on this point if I m wrong. For me, I had a 15 hours labour for #1. But my gynae hung on and did not give me emergency C section str away even though he did warn me there is a chance. so I do think the gynae is also very impt in making this decision, based on his experience.

tinkabel
yeah lor.. and each case is also subject to approval on case-by-case basis. so it is up all to the insurance company to decide

for me, labour was swift coz my waterbag broke.. i only had contractions starting at 3am which was 4 hrs after waterbag broke. my ger was out in less than 4 hrs. so i guess i was very lucky that my gynae was able to get my ger out when she was in distress with just vacuum n no emergency csec.

i think also feel the gynae plays apart, it all depends on their experience and a common understanding btw them as well as the trust of the patients

talk about insurance claim... the silly company say that they never receive my receipts, so I have to be thick skin and ask the clinic to reprint and fax to me in China.

The nurse at the clinic have to tell me that she "very busy one leh" X n times during our 2 minutes conversation. She say she will fax when she's free. ok lor, no choice right since she's doing me a favour.

3 days later I didnt recieve the fax, so I call again. She faxed but it didnt get through, so I ask her which no. she fax, so she say 8610xxxx..., so I ask her did you dial IDD first? Then she replied "You never ask me what!!!!" I almost fell off my chair when she said that. Dont know to laugh or cry...

This clinic is a very famous one for fertility treatment in GE lor, lot of anymohs go there.
Aiyo still can get this kind of service....

Now after 1 week I still didnt get the fax lor...

pris / tinkabel / tas

in singapore, i believe all the Shield plans cover hospitalisation stay NOT for pregnancy delivery. in Prudential, we actually attempt to take it further by covering Pregnancy Complications Benefit, namely:
(1) ectopic pregnancy
(2) pre-eclampsia or eclampisa
(3) disseminated intravascular coagulation (DIC)
(4) miscarriage
and also Congenital Abnormalities Benefit, ie. hospitalisation expenses incurred for Medically Necessary Treatment relating to birth defects, including hereditary conditions and congenital sickness or abnormalities.

pris - when did you buy the extra (i believe you mean the rider plan) with Income? if it is most recently purchased, i understand that it may not be almost 100% covered. you gotta double check.

later, some delpin guy coming to my house to illustrate the use of the vacuum cleaner. the other day, some friends refer a rainbow guy to my house.. ladies - any of you have any of the above two vacuum cleaners? any feedbacks for me?

fatBobo - i almost lost your reply post in the sea of postings!
me also not perfect shape la..sama sama. haha. like that it seems it is about trying our luck!

in less than 2 mths, we will be splashing water! oya - tas, you manage to call KK? got vacancies for you for the 2 May course?

fjm:
my fren also had a Rainbow demo. When she told her they got no budget $2000 vacuum. the salesperson say they can buy a recondition one at a cheaper price.. she say the salesperson was quite hardsales.. not sure abt how the vacuum works.. but some people say it is so bulky that even their maids complain..
u judge for urself later.

fjm:
aiyo.. today too busy.. my lil one was crying and clinging to me that i forgot.. when i remember, it was already 7pm.. lol..

attached.. a pic of my tummy.. i think i v fat.. sigh.. took sitting down though
2221947.jpg

tas,

im so tempt to go tmc now,but my Pd is base at gleneagle only :p

i have already sign up package.sigh

my brothers & myself i born at tmc too .

tas,

your pix no tummy leh. little bit only.

flower
haha.. i not going to tmc this time round.. i m going to mt A...

no tummy meh? maybe at the very last sec, my subconscience made mi take a breathe in.. haha.. tat y it looks smaller

Taslyn:the rainbow cleaner......if u alwasy or helper always make use of it oki looo if not..........normal ones will do la

Ya now ins in till sat then back to hkg again till june

up me already added u and mich

smurfy:eek:hhhhhhhh hummmmm terrible 2 now

babyjon:hi if u like canadian type of refexology can let me know will give u the contact,she does house calls but she does it in her apartment at novena too.

Baby bottles:hummmmm if u hv help actually no need so much la cos sometimes the little ones decided to change their taste for teats etc......then hv to change bottles again.......personally i hv experience ,cos my girl has this phase where she dont like her bottle then i hv to change from B-free to APRICA to NUK and finally PIGEON so.........3 is enough la.....testign first mah

STERILISER: hee me bought tommy tippee and steamer later for her solids(those frozen cubes of veges etc....) and tot to myself i can use the steamer only next time......it serves the same purpose ...........so one item is better than 2 le.......cos the steamer hv 3 tier mah...one for bottles.....one for puree etc.....one for our own food......but of cos steam at a different time la
hope this will help to safe some $$$$$$ and space in the kitchen for u ladies :p

weishy:
wow.. u used so many brands for bottles.. for me. so far i only use NUK.. so far so good.. but for her pacificer she only take avent ones.

lol.. i tired to take another pic...here it goes.. this is my tummy (retaken) at 15 wks.. lol
2222012.jpg

Taslyn:kakakkakakkakaka pacifier she uses NUK but till 6 months old.........i use 3 dreadful days....(to my helper la,cos she cried...heart pain) to wean hayley off her pacifier kakakakkakak.

so my helper says this time round dun use it kakakkakak then no pain for her and bb :p

ur girls still so small!!!!!!!!!!how old will she be when bb born?????

weishy..
she is coming to 6mths next week.. so when bb is born, she will be 11 mths... so my hb say do bb full mth and her 1st bdae together.. hehe

Did someone ask abt foot reflex?
My dr says no (unless the person is very very experience.) She say sometimes those not so experience one dont really know where the aqu points are and if they press on the unterus aqu point can induce labour!

kikilala:
the lady has cert form canada and is teaching students tyoe so....should be oki...those u referign maybe those chinese ones?????cos i hv experience my self in china.....they dun even know im pregnant ...so.......i had her even straight after delivery till 30 days
then i do my malay massage

erm.. i'm abit confuse here...
this is my 1st baby... and my doc is Dr Adrian @ Thomson clinic... i'm seeing him @ SK. regarding the delivery hospital do i need to inform him that I wan to deliver in TMC? or automatic 1?

janice:
i m not v sure.. but from what i know is Dr woody does delivery at TMC, Mt A.
but by default he delivers at TMC (coz he is part of the Thomson Women Clinic). I believe if u have other preferences, u can check with him.

my gynae is also part of Thomson woman clinic, but he delivers at Mt A. so this time, when i choose mt A, i told him in advance liao

weishy
lol... coz my lappie is by my side de.. thats y look machiam like i v free... plus bb still dunno how to crawl or walk that y can be online lor...
i napped ard 10+, 2+ and 7+ just now liao.. keke..
bb go sleep liao.. that y i can do my own things now. tempted to buy things online.. haha

janice

U need to tell him u wanna deliver at TMC. But he will prob ask u nearer the date, maybe say like 2 mths b4 ur EDD lor. At least that's what my gynae told me.

re:bb kicks
i think my #2 is going to be another nocturnal baby. His kicks starts after 11pm and they are quite strong.

anyone interested in babymallonline/jshopper sprees? i intend to get items for bb after i go for my detailed scan.

Re: Files in PC
Even if not expert, you can still "dig it up" even if you delete it using the normal deleting method. File Scavenger is one of the program but not 100% sucessful. T_T I know this cos once I deleted VERY VERY important files! Made me so upset that I cant retrieve them back... sigh...

cloudme
Re: Medela freestyle
High chance that I will order it from USA via spree too (in a month or 2). Still asking medela singapore how much is the repair cost if dont have warranty... they reply very slow. 2 days already still havent email back >_<

Taslyn
Just wondering if babymallonline/jshopper baby clothes cheaper than those shops sell in SG? Just finish reading all the achive for today so haven't really browse through the websites. Babymallonline price looks quite good and jshopper's is special (but ex i think?)

Anyway, is it possible to share with me the excel file for the mommy's list update? Donno why I cant copy paste in excel, it turn out to be one great wall of text! Thanks!

Hi! Anyone interested in this? Like new coz used less than 5x in 3M -- coz mommy prefer to hand-carry precious baby

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">FOR SALE: Lascal Baby Carrier w Superior Support for NB &amp; Adult</font></font>
- Colour: sunset red
- Popular European brand (Swedish)
- Front carrier suitable for NB due to built-in spinal support brace to ensure NB's spine develops properly (NB is carried facing in)
- Also provides great support for adult's back
- Generic design &amp; colour scheme that even Daddy don't mind using
- Adjustable to accommodate growing baby
- Baby can be carried facing in and later (when neck is stronger) facing out
- Bamboo fabric for baby's maximum comfort
- Machine washable
- Possible to purchase interchangeable "bib" cover from range of 6 colours (not included)
- For more info:
a) http://www.lilimay.com/carriers/lascal-m1.php
b) http://www.lascal.se/web/Lascal_M1_Carrier.aspx

<font color="ff0000">Selling @ $150 inclusive of daytime courier delivery. Local retail price is $269.</font>
See local retailer here -- http://www.babytown.com.sg/index.php?sessid=169722&amp;bg=dark&amp;regid=0&amp;regitmid=0&amp;pagenumber=1&amp;page=product-list&amp;viewregistry=no&amp;ecatid=1504&amp;itmid=12636&amp;regprodid=

To deal or enquire, pls PM me. I also have some breastpads to clear: Evenflo, Lasinoh, Pigeon (Jap made, 144pcs/box) + BN/pre-loved baby girl clothes... too many to post. PM me pls for details. Tx!

Reira:
for the excel file... when u copy the text and paste to excel. u have to right click and select "PASTE SPECIAL" then it will appear nicely instead of a ball of text..

as for babymallonline, soe of the stuff there u dun get in SG and when there are discounts eg now got 20% (coz got promo code) it is worth it. the material of the clothes are good too.<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Aug Edd
aug edd xls format.xls (31.2 k)</td></tr></table></center>

weishy:
haha no lar.. it was my ger.. she woke up n cry.. i think she had a bad dream? so i fed her milk lor.. now cannot sleep..
then my boy kicking also. sigh.. i got a feeling this will be a naughty baby.. u r up early too.. no wonder u say u sleep at 10pm.. hehehe

What is the exchange rate for S$ to Au$? I was wondering whether it is cheaper to get Medela PIS here with a year warrantly since I will be coming back to Oz, probably 3 months after bb birth or in Dec 2009.

Does Singapore Medela Service Centre sell the adapter?

Taslyn:think maybe teething also..chk n her gums
cos my girl when teethign period(1 to 2 weeks) also wake up crying......

Priscilla:can try chking on xe.com very updated

btu the adaptor problem loooooo
can use universal adaptor though :p