(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Jul,

Hahahaa ... paiseh ah .. i so kuku de ... call your hp instead of hers

Anyway, i just called her, she said she can't confirm when she's free leh ... asked her if she can come on Wed, she oso said cannot confirm until next wk ... hiaz ... i die liao lah.

donkey..
hard to describe the feeling or the motion of bb moving.. but like wat pink n Dolce say, it is a fluttering sensation.. sometime it happen so fast n so gently that u dun even realise it.
dun worry u will be able to feel it soon.

Shall treasure the moment of how it feels now bec I guess few mths or even weeks later, the feeling will be different. And now only we ourselves can feel it...very personal...
*so sweet thinking of it*

errh.. bb movement..
since im hvg 2.. shld i be experiencing earlier? or later leh arh?
both cramped up.. movement easier to detect? or both cramped up.. not much movement space?

me 14wk1d today niah..

Donkeymami, think his package is reasonable. I just want to sound him out first before I go to see him. Just let his wife know and ask her to find out the package for me.

pris:
u wan breakdown of the hospital charges for TMC?
i dig out my bill n post later..

but mine was Sept 08 de.. now abt of changes to the ward charges liao.. but u can take as a gauge

donkeymami, the thing is dh hates going to MT E, cost very hard for parking, ERP then Dr Kek's clinic is always very busy, then we normally go for tea till they called us like 2 before us.

Dh was asking why not go to TMC or MAH.

Tas, i really looking forward to feel my little one movement, prob my bb lazy bum cos during scan he/she always remains same position de.

Pris, ya, i thk i started prenatal package during my 2nd visit.

donkey
lol.. #1 is liddat de.. i felt mine move only at 21wk.. then i tot she is a v inactive girl... but when i got to the end of 2nd tri, i was like her punching bag.

my son and i conked out just now, i just woke up and saw so many posts, haha. i scanned thru - saw contents on rats, bills, steriliser, nude photos..haha. it is literally anything under the sun. so interesting.

fatBobo - *feeling cheeky* how 'fat' are you? you are getting medium? i dint refer to size table. you on facebook? i take a look?
me also. can help me?

btw ladies - you gals really feel bb movement already? i dont feel anything in my stomach,actually. my last pregnancy - even till i was about to give birth, i could not even vaguely remember my baby 'kicking' me in the stomach. v quiet also.. wonder how is the feeling like.

gosh - this is my first time being sick and looking after a sick boy.....ahhh!

Tas, ya, i also heard usually for #1 one feel later jz abit worried cos some 1st time mummies here alr feel their little one movement but i still hvnt.

Pris, yes Dr wong got deliver in Mt Alvenia, TMC & Gleneagles..but he said dun go Gleneagles unless u wan 5 to stay in 5 stars hotel lol.

wow...so many posts already ah...phew i basically glance thru the posts

Piggytoh, thanks for gathering the package for the photo session..

Kikilala, I do not mind collecting the babypkus from jurong west. Just let me know the arrangement.

Dolce Vita, ur hubby is really very generous to offer us such gd package, I will discuss with my hubby and let you know my interest
Thanks ya..

donkeymami,

Thats y im wondering if what I feel is indeed bb movements since I thought 1st time MTB wont feel it so soon @ 17 weeks

bobo, regg

If he pain is v bad, u can get this safe for preggie rub from ur gynae. My gynae gave me one, for hubby to massage me when the ache gets unbearable.

Any credit card got feel upgrade to ward?? Haahaa, must go check that out too haahaa.

Ok, mummies who has deliver at TMC, can do all paperwork before hand so labour day only go to delivery suite straight?

Dolce, u jz monitor movement for few more days..if u can feel it almost every day ard same timing then cfm is ur bb's movement liao.

Pris, I will be delivering at TMC also.

dolcevita

I also dunno if what I'm feeling is BB movt. Have been feeling this flutter feeling at the tummy a few times a day coz I keep putting my hand there. It's almost like gas movt? heehee

Maybe I am imagining things.

pegsfur

Haha yeah lor. When u asked for Doris, I was thinking, this must be the blur pegsfur calling the wrong no. haha

Yeah she is not so "regular" in her timing like I told u right?

errr.. bobo, regg - if really need massage, ask your hubbies to be gentle and put lesser pressure than normal times. endure - another 2 mths we can go for pre-natal massage..

Jul04,

You are right, it feel abit like gas movement but its right at the bottom area..and this movement is lighter, more fluttering...

Donkeymami,
I can feel it in the morning, aftn n night...hehehehe..almost regular timing...
Wow so this must be it

any idea if we able to go for foot massage huh?

pris:
i also with DR WONG, u found out his package already? My appt with him on 16mar, will ask him also. P-Natel he charge me $650

jul,

Ya lor ... i so blur de ... hahaha ..

Now i dunno to wait for her or go search for others. Headache siah ...

dolcevita

Hmm so this IS the BB moving. I am wondering if I was imagining things coz I keep putting my hand on my tummy at office haha.

pris:
mine was Natural with Vacuum. so is the standard 3D2N package.. 4 bedder coz i got auto-upgrade to 2 bedder.

<table><tr><td>Hospital charges (mummy)</TD><TD>amount </TD></TR><TR><TD>Assisted delivery (mum) 4 bed 2 nites</TD><TD>$884.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>out of package items</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>medical supplies (cord clamp, cotton ball, incontinence sheet)</TD><TD>$14.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>procedure (VE)</TD><TD>$23.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>drugs/medicine (penditine)</TD><TD>$9.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>total</TD><TD>$931.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GST</TD><TD>$65.17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total Hospital Charges</TD><TD>$996.17 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doctor Charges (1480 : TMC charge wrongly. Dr refunded $ to us)</TD><TD>$1,480.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grand total</TD><TD>$2,476.17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Less Deductables:</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>medisave/medishield </TD><TD>$1,875.31 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>$600.86 </TD></TR><TR><TD>*ante-natal care (medisave claim)</TD><TD>$274.69 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Outstanding </TD><TD>$326.17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>(I have sign for FBI thus minus another 134 frm above amt)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hospital charges (Baby)</TD><TD>amount </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby package 2 days</TD><TD>$338.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>out of package items</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>medical supplies (alcohol swabs, bb admission package - diapers/diaper cream, cotton ball, id tag))</TD><TD>$41.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>procedure (bb hearing test)</TD><TD>$70.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>drugs/medicine (microshield handrub)</TD><TD>$14.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>total</TD><TD>$463.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GST</TD><TD>$32.45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total Hospital Charges</TD><TD>$495.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doctor Charges</TD><TD>$247.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grand total</TD><TD>$742.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Less Deductables:</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>medisave/medishield </TD><TD>$552.85 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Outstanding </TD><TD>$190.10 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

thank you for all the msg,
i will ask hb to massage for me tonite n tong for another day, sat going to see doc.
ok going off, meeting gf for dinner.

Haiz, how come no outting??
anyone interested at north side?? semb ???

pegsfur

Nvm I also another blur one. We can be blur together :p

Did she say when she will cfm whether she can come on Wed? Alternatively, if ur timing is flexi, u ask her another weekday can or not, see if she can cfm on the spot.

haha fjm.. im aeh-bui-teh! short n bah bah.
errh.. if i rmbr correctly.. im usually on size 10. so accordingly to their chart, it's M. but i oso abit if M will be too small for me, the bottom part.. cos i scared tight at the waist area.. i din measure, but my belly nw (at 14wk) cld b abt some of the 16wk or so..

nope, i dun hv facebook.. oni friendster niah.. but then.. like donkey yrs din update pics n all le..(dat's oso y i din bother to start fb la).. hence, my pics mostly pre-marriage..or juz aft marriage kind.. now pong even more le lah. bahaha.

jul, really arh.. got preggie rub arh? great.. thanks, will ask frm gynae the next time i c him. :)

bobo

I dunno if it's a preggie rub, or a rub safe for preggie. But gynae gave one, so shd be ok.

If u need the brand name, lemme know, I'll try to find out for u.

Pris,
TMC single room got 8 grade if i not wrong from std to v gd 1 the diff is in the room size i tink if u get the gd 1 got internet access also but too many dunno wat room is tt but v ex lar..

jul,

Hahaha .... we blursotongs

Oh, i have asked her when wld she be free but she said she can't confirm until nearer to the day itself. So i guess it's a risk to wait for her cos she might not be able to make it last min.

Never mind lah ... i go search around .. see if can find or not

pris
i think u can opt to take Single coz their deluxe not much diff.. i stayed in both kinds of wards when my ger was hospitalised there.

just that Deluxe is on the 6th floor and "restricted access" they havea signboard which say only patients and their family/visitors for rm 601-606 allowed.

only diff:
-tv bigger
-nice sofa bed
-more pillows
-car park FOC for 3 days
-nice seperate set of toiletries: Nobility brand
-food slightly better

ooops.... i think i made a mistake... i compare single to Executive Suite.. haha..
never been to deluxe room.. but i feel no diff even btw their suites and single room liao lor

single rm is now 400+.. dun forget the deposit u gotta pay is more too.

Jul, most likely go to TMC. Since it is easier from my mum's place all the way PIE.Was wondering what is the different between single or deluxe. I will not go for the super grade.