(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

weishy
added u to msn liao.
u staying in hk til when siah?
hayley is cute.. i love her big eyes.. my ger's are only 2 small slits.. sigh

morning ladies

me back from bringin my son to see PD. almost fainted when the CA told me gotta wait for 4-5 hrs before it would be our turn. i almost flipped. now i m back home n really to peng1 sang1. no appetite somemore.

yup - cloudme, trust me. no matter how good your luck, you still need time for the maid to get initiated. my maid that has come last week is still sucking my blood. i just came back, asked her, you washed the toilet? she said yes. i checked. everything seemed to be in the same position, where got wash? then she qualified her statement - what washed the floor and mirror only (?!?!what the...!?!?!) i said half done means not done, dont pass it off and in fact, that was lesson no 1 since she came. still like that...and almost 1 week. it really takes time..

piggytoh,

No no, i would be very lucky and fortunate if my HB know how to do make up..hahahaa..
He has a few affliated make up artist...
Maybe bec he is very happy so extended such offers

Pegsfur,

Really? thats good, you are staying at Punggol right ? So are we...

dolcevita,
Hahaa .. ya, i'm staying at punggol

Er .. wondering if your hubby take <font size="-2">'naked'</font> shots ah? *blush* Or wld u be uncomfortable if yr hubby is taking it for us?

smurfy

My boy is poor man's son leh. But he's going ACS coz his daddy was from there. Dun wanna worry abt schs, so all going to send to our alma maters.

mich
thanks! Didn't get to see your post before i cooked. Anyway, my boy loves it and finished it very quickly. So happy. One more thing to add to the cooking list next time.

Re: Isetan Sale
I think it's pte sale i.e. everything. NOt just bb stuff.

jermaine

I just saw ur posts on ur ILs. Oh gosh! I dun really know what to say, except that I'm sorry u have to go thru this esp when u r preggie.

But tell urself that u will not stoop down to their level. If they wanna be crazy, insulting to others, abusive etc.. it's their prob. Other pple can see how "crazy" they are, no need for you to say anything.

Saw that u're gog home to stay with ur mum also. Hope u can find some peace &amp; quiet there to "yang tai".

Alamak .. jul, i just asked u something in your Sept thread and now u jumped in here le

Tks, mashy ... i can let my bro know of the sale le.

Robinsons Expo Sale from 19 -29 Mar. If u have Safra card, can get additional 10% off from 27-29 March.

Should be a good place to get cheap bb clothes. Last time bought little rompers at $3.50 per pc at the JL/Robinsons sale.

taslyn,

Haha ... thinking of doing it as a keepsake but i haven't test out my hubby .. dunno if he ok with it or not

taslyn - yup, mine is The Kids' Clinic. went there cos my hubby knew lillian. then realised that wow, the clinic is so popular. even got patients coming all the way from Bedok.

cloudme - that is right.. good to start early and initiate the maid...

pegsfur

I dun dare leh.. Coz nowadays got so many of those naked photos kena hijacked. Like Edison Chen, that Sporean gal Tammy, etc etc.

What if someone hacks into my computer? Or when I send my PC for repair, the techncian gets hold of my photos! Worse.. they start circulating on the Internet.

I think I will die from humiliation (b/c of my stupidity in taking those photos in the first place). I aws say those pple who take naked photos are stupid, so huo gai kena exposed. I scared retribution now haha.

BabyS, as long as you see red spotting must visit gynae immediately.

The brown discharge could be the old blood inside.

Anyway, you still have to monitor and try not to walk too much.

jul,

Hahaha ... i understand yr concerns .. but those are artistic motherhood photos, not some lewd photos in explicit positions. I guess if it's taken artistically, i wldn't mind if its circulating on the web

fjm:
hehe.. yeah i heard of its reputation for long queue. summore cannot call in advance to take number..

jul:
haha u can burn into CD and then del from computer lor. dun hv to worry liao.
a fren did hers and showed us.. it is very nicely done.. nothing lewd abt it.. it is not like ur ptes are being shot in those kinda angle.. it is artistic de mah.. not porn, kinky shot

pegsfur, taslyn

Haha but I still 'boh chee' leh haha. I heard that even tho u may delete stuff from ur PC, but if u r not PC expert, u may not know how to delete totally. I heard that those IT pple can find things even tho it's been deleted coz it's stored somewhere permanently in the hard disk.

Aiyah very cheem lah, I dun really know true or not :p

jul

they can do those arty type of nude photos which is art rather than 'nude photos', if only i have a nice tummy to take pictures of...was so hoping to be able to do so..but now..all i want is a safe pregnancy.

babymaking, i'm interested in the pigeon sterilizer.. cos my friend says its big enough to hold avent bottles too if i want...

where did u see this promo?

too many posts liao. i've no time to read thru all the posts. u ladies are going too fast!

kikilala,
u can put me in group 2 for jurong west collection then can put shirley in group 1 and group 3 for north-east colletcion. i'm fine if i still stick on in group 1 also. u decide &amp; arrange.

jermaine,
my heart goes out to u. dun bother abt yr in-laws. they're too much! stay over at yr parents' place better. wat abt yr hubby? is he going over to yr parent's place as well? or he's shuttling between both places?

mashy,
thanks for all the info for the sales.

babys

it;s in the isetan private sale ..the link provided by mashy above.

The only problem is that i am on bedrest and am not a isetan member anyways..so if someone getting and it;s a good deal, can help to buy?

oh silly qn...if breastfeeding, still need a sterliser rite? to sterlise breast pump components, and bottles and the like?

oh, ok... thanks..

babymaking, me advised to rest as much as possible also.. now at work,but can only rest in one position.. sitting up... my bones are aching liao man...

Yes u still need a sterilizer, to sterilize the parts u mentioned..

i ask a silly q ah... if i'm not an isetan member, can i still buy at the sales price? or this sale is onli for members? i'm quite interested in the cot. but still wan to look around.

baby cot
is it better to get a cot tat can be converted to a single bed so tat when they're older they can still use? actually baby will sleep in the cot until how old ah?

babyS,
what is the brand of the cot? can it be converted to a single bed? does the company hv any website?

babyplus update

Group 1 (pickup: East)
- fjm
- zen
- Cheryl

Group 2 (pickup: Jurong West area)
- Reira (group leader)
- Pinkmama
- ???

Group 3 (Pickup: East)
- Shirley
- Jul
- Virgo

There's 1 slot left group 2. Any takers?

Interested mums
- Tinkabel

Seller on ebay:
Seller1: BabyToolKit
Individual parcel with 1 set = est. S$170.40
Group parcel with 3 sets = est. S$166.25

Seller2: Secretgarden
Individual parcel with 1 set = est. S$145.80
Group parcel with 3 sets = est. S$139.10

If you prefer individual parcel shipped to your address, just let me know

Also you want to place order yourself, here's the ebay link.
http://shop.ebay.com.sg/?_from=R40&amp;_trksid=m38.l1313&amp;_nkw=babyplus&amp;_sacat=See-All-Categories

zen

can. The items on the 'Little Tots Fair' is for public &amp; is valid from 13 Mar till 5 Apr. So even non-members can buy at that price. And if u go earlier (as in pte sale day), u won't be able to get at that price.

For the items from the main newsletter, u will need to be cardmember. Can just go and sign up earlier, then u can go in. But be warned, it's super crowded on pte sale day.

mashy, thanks for ur link. if we are not isetan member means we cant buy things at this special price rigth? how much for membership for Isetan? can apply now to entitle coming private sale?

errh...
i remember someone is going to bring the medela freestyle in from US?

how much huh?

i wanted to get one too but wonder
how much is it selling at mums &amp; babes?

anyone can confirm if isetan is selling the freestyle?

been to KKH phamacy and they are not having the model...

Pegsfur,

Im totally ok with it as I myself is thinking of taking nude shots too. But maybe more subtle ones..I have to check with my HB is he is ok with it or not..maybe he shy...hahahahahaha
But you n ur HB ok with it ??