(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

zen,

I bot my baby cot for my #1 during the taka fair at only around S$280/-

Perhap you wanna to wait until this coming taka baby fair?

Taslyn,
hmm i tink maybe we can get a quote n confirm on the studio first den ask we is interest becos the studio we want the rest might prefer another 1...

Reira,
Coffee table album is those ablum with 2-3 pic combine into 1 page abit like our weddin digital album like tt...
i know studio loft basic package only given ard 8pic back..

Gd morning Ladies....

Hi Steff

Welcome to the thread

Hi Steff & Reira

So envy both of u are so young. Same age as my sis....

Hi babymaking

Congrats on having a prince.

zen:
yeah either get a cam or a baby monitor then u know what is happening.

i letting my ger sleep on her own once she hits 6mths...though she does not need night feed since she was 6 weeks.. but my hb likes to wake her up to drink milk. thus the decision to let her sleep alone so that daddy dun disturb her!

piggy:
okie...
maybe start a interest list 1st bah...
u calling yew kwang right? mb u wanna get a quote from him 1st?

yeah lor steff n reira both v young... so when their kids grow up, they look like more like sisters or sister w brother.
my cousin who married young, grad from poly liao n she is less than 40yo. envy...

thanks weishy!

when is the taka baby fair again? there's also another shopping centre having sales soon rite? can't remember which one. my memory really getting worse since i got preggie.

if i'm not wrong, robinsons will be having sales either this weekend or next.

cheryl,
i think so. can't remember liao. last few days someone mentioned abt the sales. when is taka fair huh? must put it down in my calendar & drag HB there.

zen..
taka fair start next week from 12th til 29th

robinson's 4th and 5th have additional 20% off for members but their sales is from 4th-22nd

isetan current sales is on GOLF items...

Zen,
Tang private sales this wk

Taslyn,
ya i will get price from both foto-u(Victor) n yewkwang den we see how?

Reira,
u know hor i start ttc at ur age but unfortunately no gd news until now.. my sis is 29 n alr have 3 kid lor..

Taslyn:ur hubby so funny.....why le????scared bb not enough to eat????

Baby cot at TANgs:ya me also tempted but int he process of buying a resale flat.....so dare nt get anything at all now

LAdies u think prices will go down further this coming mid yr??????

recession would be 3 to 5 yrs le......

weishy:
dunno him lar.. he say he thought bb maybe hungry so wake her up and feed her lor. prolly his way of bonding with the bb bah

Re: coffee table book
Thanks Taslyn, Piggytoh for the explaination. Hehe I never knew it is called that.

Taslyn
haha your hubby is good leh! Wake his daughter up scared she hungry ah! My hubby working night shift so i might be the one waking baby up in the middle of the night to drink milk... but now he starts to "negotiate" with me to express my milk then let him feed baby. He is starting to worried baby might not be so close to him.

How long does baby need to drink milk every 2-4 hrs till?

aiyo, no matter what age different we are, in the end we are still mommies~ T_T I will end up getting called auntie no matter what once I give birth (my hubby said that!!).

actually mine is "accident" lah. Didnt planned to conceive until 2 years later. Thats why haven't bought house ect. Now have to work extra hard to save for stuffs!

My plan was bunny or dragon year then give birth de. But who knows my "future" baby want to be same chinese horoscope year as me, thats why she/he is now in my tummy. I might aim for #2 to be a bunny or dragon... but dragon year not so good, have to fight with a lots of parents for admission to sch.

Weishy,
actually i not sure if durin GSS for baby product will it have big sales anot n even have i dun tink they will offer even greater discount but u can alway wait n see la.. but hor it is advisable to get most of the thing be4 3rd trim..

Taslyn:kekkekekek at least he does all these!!!!u're fortunate already!!!!!some hubby dun even know how to bathe or bottle feed their little ones!!!!!!

my hubby can do all those except feedign her solids now....no patience....cos she's not those kwai kwai sit there let u feed her type

Re: Babyplus
I just called up the Singapore office that deals in babyplus. They told me its currently out of stock. They have returned the "old versions" & now waiting for the new version to arrive.

kiki,
any idea if the one that u getting from ebay is the new or old version?

reira
initial 2 weeks bb drink ev 2 hrs.. can really ki siao... haha.. after that u slowly increase lor..
90ml supposed to tahan them 3 hrs. and ev 30ml increment is 1 hr.
mine is now on 180mls so i feed her ev 5hrs or so.. then let her nap while i do my stuff lor..

weishy
lol.. tat is wat i am afraid of.. dun think i got the patience to chase her to feed her.. think i will get a highchair n make her finish her food, else she can go hungry.. hahaha evil mummy

I think that GSS might have big sales this year. Recession so they might have good promo to encourage parents to be to buy. Cos now everyone cut cost on everything. But perhaps those "better discounted items" are all toys lor. Those necessary items (like baby cot) might not have good discount.

Janice
congrats on having baby boy!! I hope for mine to be a girl. *count down* 17 days till FA scan.

Taslyn
First 2 weeks still ok bah since I will be hiring confinement nanny. In the day mostly latch on, night let nanny feed baby with expressed milk.

Waaa must write down le. 30ml can last 1 hr. I learn from my colleague that since young have to be strict. Like sit down and finish food, if not I will become very fierce!! I will probably feed my baby only after I ate.

Will I be like kept wanting to sleep even if night time slept well during confinement month ah?

Read that all of you are interested in maternity shots...
My husband is a photographer and he has a studio.
We could all do a meet up at his studio and you gals could see his work and studio and the feel.
Dont feel obligated if his style is not wat you all want, just go and take a look

I can check with him for details if you all are interested

I would most definitely be taking maternity shots, was thinking of taking it nude but not sure if im daring. Thogh its my husband taking the pic but then not sure after taking it, would i dare to show them to frens....hehehehe

Pegsfur,
hahah this Sat.. v excited.. dunno boi or gal lol~~ n i no feelin at all.. but from my last scan i guess gal la..

janice..
congrats.. will update table

wow.. there really seems to be alot of princes ard! haha..

Dolce
that's cool.. do let us know the details

reira:
u cannot sleep well coz ur breasts will be engorged and it's painful! if u dun express the milk, then milk will leak! haha.. must get up ev few hours to express or let bb latch on.. so will be v tired.

i felt so bloated now... i asked DH... do i look more on the fat side or do i look pregnant?

i also wanted a ger cos can dress her up but prince is fine so long baby healthy can le la~

dolcevita,
I wanna take with my dog & hubby

piggy,
I c ... if yours is a gal, den May cannot match-make for our group le ..

Reira:mine also accident kakakkaka ( i mean my first bb ~hayley) i didnt know i;m preggie till 3 months.....still went doign volunteering work in china kakakkakaka( village of cos :p )

One thing i did is i insisted him to take 2 weeks leave after i delvered to fully take care of bb and me kakakakkak cos i dun hv CL mah.so he knows how it is like,feeding /changing/burping

piggytoh:i hv most of the stuffs already....just that if i hv a new flat the i would get the cot for my bb if nt.......nt at the moment loooooo

pinkmama
The seller didnt specify whether the babyplus is new or old version. I checked the babyplus website, they didnt mention that there's different version also.
Seems like the new version is just coming out, so my bet is that those selling in ebay are old version.
Let me email to the seller and ask.

Pegsfur,
hahah i dunno leh till now i dun sense anything will know this sat (hopefully) but my HB dream of me havin a gal so shall see keke...

Weishy,
in tt case no hurry la can wait n see

DolceVita
you should take some nude ones and keep! Dont have to show anyone de, just keep for memory (for ur hubby and u to see).

Taslyn
huh... T_T Even if got confinement nanny? Aiyo faints... So in the end still cant rest well!?!? oh no!!!

Janice
Yeah, so long as baby is healthy then good enough le. gender doesnt matter!!

weishy
I didnt know till I was 10 weeks!! Tested around 6th weeks but negative, then find it wrong period havent come so test again around 10th weeks and showed positive.

piggy
I was expecting a gal & all the gender prediction sites predicted gal also but mine is boy. To me gender not impt as I only hope that my bb will be healthy. But I think my in laws happier with boy as they quite traditional & my dh is the only son.

reira/weishy
my #1 lagi accident.. didn't know i was preggie until bb 9 wks old..by then he had oredi taken a flight to japan.. eaten sashimi, raw beef and alcohol.. and i had my ROM in 15th weeks.. and customary ard 20wks... end of the day, stayed in a rented flat, and moved into our own flat when he's ard 11mths.. wanna beat me? :p

Pegsfur,

No problem with taking with hubby and dog.
My husband is a dog lover so they are welcome in the studio. In fact we do take shot for them too...

Cheryl,

Yes make up would be provided

Reira,
Still considering, maybe I should take and show the more subtle ones, those in shadows...the more obvious one would be kept only for private viewing

Taslyn:ya hayley's already in her high chair but.....refused to open mouth or keep food in her mouth etc la....alot of patterns
u'll know later

Pink,

Re : babyplus

ya no wonder I saw from some of the website showing two diff packaging.

However, from the e-bay seller, only showing the old packaging