(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

BabyS,
i tink Regg alr took the name? n i tink alr hit the limit...

Taslyn,
ya last time we jus place my sis baby on boucer which i tink the swing is a better choice keke..

Bobo, taslyn
My dog kanna some infection on his paws so the vet wants him to wear one to prevent him from licking. But he look damn poor thing. He cannot find a comfortable position to sleep. Haiz....& he have problem licking the food from his bowl.

taslyn
i think biyearly sales? my colleague told me abt it... kekeke i think i am getting the rocker/swing then... tempted to get jumpERoo leh.. jump jump jump ekekekekekekeeee.. wat r u getting there this time round?

piggy
lok yang in tuas.. :p.. me wokring there.. so i always go to that fisher price sales during my lunchie kekekeke

my house got one point got 4 yaolan.. all 2nd hand given by ppl (even the birth of my ah-boy somemore).. in the end all gave to salvation army . except for the brand new electronic one given by my hb's uncle :p

Piggy
yalor, gd luck

pinkmama,

U mean the e-collar? I used to put it for my previous dog when she had an infection on her private parts to stop her from licking it. But she looked so pathetic during the nite! She was sleeping with me but she cldn't sleep with that thing on, kept turning here & there. In the endt i took it out and she slept thru out the nite.

BabyS,Piggy,
ya i did write down the name list,
i was just wonder anyone can give me some idea on the color combi? dont worry, just reference only.

smurfy

Actually mine turned out easier then expected. But we had probs feeding him. He doesn't make much noise, doesn't ask for food and sleeps a lot. So instead of him crying for milk, I;m the one who wake him up day & night to drink milk. When he was older, all we needed to get him to sleep was to flip him to his side, pat him a bit and he'll be off to lala land.

And he doesn't care that his diapers are soiled. Never bothered him.

Pegsfur
Ya my dog look very pathetic now
But if I take it out, then difficult to put it back cos he runs & hide from me when he sees the collar. This time the vet put for him. I only worry how he is going to sleep tonight.

oh dear poor babie.. pink.. else u remove it to let him makan first la.. den latr put it on agn.. n prolly latr remove for him to sleep better oso?

pink:
bo bian.. she will get used to it... when eating the dog food, take the collar out lor.

smurfy:
dunno wat to get this time. mb get other stuff or new toys for didi...
think jumperoo was ard 175 or sth.. i buy frm taka at 200 w disc. b4 disc was 249.90.
i din get to go the other time coz was overseas. so buy from taka (so ex)

smurfy, can update us of the fisher price sales if u if u see or hear about it? thanks

is the fisher price sales cheaper than isetan, taka sales?

im tinking of buyin those togoyo boxes to put baby's clothes...like one chest of plastic drawers....anyone has any idea where is cheap? i go NTUC see...cost bout $80++

oh... he doesn't wana wear it oso arh?
poor ting.. den boh bian le.. unless u keep watching him.. dun let him lick his paw paw...

Regg: hmm... i think chocolate brown and pink will make a nice colour combi for girl.. brown and blue for boy will be nice...

regg:
some color combi:
gers:
-pink/white
-red/white
-purple/lilac
-red/fuschia/pink

boys:
-blue/white
-blue/brown
-bb blue/turquoise
-green/brown

unisex:
-yellow/brown
-green/yellow
-yellow/orange

fisher price sales in lok yang
kekeke everyone in this forum will talks abt it.. then that's where me will go down on the 1st day.. :p but it is those at the roadside hor.. sheltered by canvas... some of the toy boxes r dented (not ideal for gifts).. but for home purposes or big ticket items shld be worth it..

mashy
mine cry for the slightest things... even nothing!!!!! just the room is slightly warmer he oso can cRYy!!! mrs wong soo fed up with him for bullying me then hahaha.. and gave him a big scolding.. funny thing is that he really scared of her and more well behaved for the next one or 2 days..

toyogo boxes
please go to the toyogo warehouse in lorong 1 toa phayoh...it's cheaper than ntuc or carrfurr...

taslyn
how long can jumperoo last arr? i afraid of the short lifespan given that our bbs grow big very fast.

haha.. taslyn.. i tink regg is asking those who hv previously 'ordered' to let her know wat colors they wld like.. so she can start off few of them.. heee~

sharon;
fisher price sales is definitely cheaper than taka/isetan sales. so dun worry.

plastic chest of drawers:
i think my hb got our 5 tier one from NTUC. ard $40?

bobo:
no lar.. just giving her ideas on some color combis.. coz these are the normal combis which i see on bb clothes.

mashy:
it can tahan til ard 12kg. so i start my ger on it from the 3rd mth. its height is also adjustable.
it is quite a good buy lar.. coz can train and strengthen bb legs. then after that if u dun intend to have another bb, just sell it off in the forum lor.. alot of pple do that.. keke.. can easily sell for $150 :p

wow u start ur girl so fast on jumperoo? that stage i got him an exersaucer... i onli rented a jumperoo for one mth.. kekekeke coz i like to see him jUmp jUmp Jump..

textbook baby:
i never had any expectation for my ger. coz we have to understand that all babies are different. that said, i still hope she can do the things which the healthbooklet say bb at her age range can do earlier or ard the prescribed time. keke

smurfy

hhaa, you've a sensitive boy. When my boy was younger, he can sleep thru thunderstorms and vaccuum cleaner running. Hahah.

But one thing he must have is a fan blowing directly at him when he sleeps. He can't stand being hot.

:D

btw hor.. any of u previously used a body pillow.. or intending to get a body pillow soon to support the belly when lying down or sleeping?

bobo:
no prob lar.. no need paiseh..
i din use the body pillow.. i find watever position i also cannot sleep. one more pillow makes mi feel warm only!

smurfy:
since she can hold her head liao.. so let her try lor. i also bring her for swimming at Hua Xia.. now i buy my own tub which she can swim oso.. hehe.. v cute de.. but paiseh i haven't upload her swimming video into her blog so cannot show.. keke.. it only has her dancing video n some pics niah :p

bobo, i thought of that pillow... i think u can use it during breastfeeding too...

but i think my hubby will object to having another pillow on the bed. haha

bobo, babyS
my hb was asking me do i need the pillow or not, cos i am suffering pain from one side pelvic bond

i saw there's different kind de.. but ya..prolly can double up as a BF support oso.

duno leh.. nw sleep like very xin ku like dat.. cant find a good comforting position.. bolster oso like too bian le.

but not sure in spore whr can get.. n wat's price like leh.. i was juz tinking if get the full body pillow.. in future still can use or not.. or with the arch for the belly there..den not so shuang le.

necessity or extravagance leh?

pinkmama
my doggie also got sores on his paw. i will usually apply med and then bandage it up so he cannot lick. a few weeks back when I clean his sore, kanna wu ying jiao in my tummy.

Now, I'm not in SG, so he got the "lamp shade" lor. very pathetic and cannot lift up his head.
Became a constant stuggle between my parents instead, mum will put for him in the day, when dad come back from work he will remove it.

If they continue to lick, the sore will get very big one. so no choice, its for their own good.

babymaking, do take care and rest well!

babyS, glad to hear that things are ok.

Put my name down again:

Mummies ordering booties: (mummies who ordered that time, wanna fill in ur names again? I remember regg lmited it to 10 that time.. )
1: BabyS
2: mich
3:
4:
5:
6:
7:
8:
9:
10:

taslyn, can i add u to my multiply?my ID is seandra... will be adding u soon ok?

bobo, yeah agree with smurfy, maybe for u is necessity....

smurfy, my #1 was a textbook baby and #2 was the opposite. I was expecting all babies to be like #1, I was super shocked dealing with #2! She dun like to nap, dun like to sleep, dun like to drink milk *faintz* But now she is older, everything is much improved.

MIch,
mus put in name again? cos i scare other gals who is not in the 1st round put in their name n will exceed Regg limit??

piggy, oops, paiseh, I saw the comment in bracket that says mummies who ordered that time, want to fill in name again? Ok, I remove my name to avoid confusion.

Mummies ordering booties: (mummies who ordered that time, wanna fill in ur names again? I remember regg lmited it to 10 that time.. )
1: BabyS
2:
3:
4:
5:
6:
7:
8:
9:
10: