(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

sigh gotta go n buy batteries later.. my ger swing is not swinging n the music sounds lethargic liao.. hahaha

yen:
take more vit c. i took an extra dose when i felt sick over the weekend.. now i am okay liao

taslyn
ho~ho~ho~ i sure hope this is a girl this time round.. but boy oso can... then i can save up on clothings kekkeek the girls clothings r soooooooooooo sweet n irresistable... kekkeke

i prefer a virgo... cos i'm a virgo...

from another point of view.. born in the yr of bull = stubborn + leo = egoistic... cannot imagine how stubborn my bb will be~

haha..
it is true gers have alot of clothings that are irresistable.. they hv so much more accessories too. my hb n i just buy n buy.. then now i take the clothes out to organise, i realised i got so much pink stuff..
if i dress #2 in them, i wonder if people will think he is a ger?
my ger wear neutral colors eg yellow or white, many people mistake her as a boy liao. sometimes even in pink, they make the mistake.. sigh

taslyn
i'm soo sad.. even mine totally in blues and jeans.. ppl still say that he is a meimei

smurfy:
hahahha.. looks like we have the same problem! dun understand why people say that ley.. now i resort to putting hair clips on my ger.

the only time people dun say she is a boy is when i dress her in clothes with wording like baby girl/princess

Aiyo, you girls ah. Typed too fast liao. I went for lunch, come back and the page already went to archieve le. hehe

<font color="0000ff">SAHM</font>
I also wanted to be SAHM but our finance don't allow me to (even though I earn half of what my hubby earns). End up I might put my baby in infant care - just gotta pray baby dont get sick often, if not I sure cannot tahan... I can imagine I will be very upset if my baby is sick!

What kind of part-time job does some of you work?

<font color="0000ff">urinary leaks</font>
huh... I never give birth before but I got that when I sneeze... *worried* Oh no... I dont feel that bad during pregnancy leh... will my baby become unhealthy? The thing is since I was small I dont get sick often one...

<font color="0000ff">baby horoscope</font>
I am a virgo ox and I am very stubborn + bad temper haha. For virgo, if someone is nice to you, u will be nicer to them also. but if someone treats u badly, you will pay him back 10 times more. (what i read from virg horoscope book)

I want my baby to be leo ox :D Sure will end up leo one. Edd 10 Aug.

Taslyn
If ask shipper to seperate parcel, will I need to pay for another shipment for the other parcel?

JW: I dont like it much. T_T I think the food here not nice (too used to living in Bukit Merah View). For the aricraft, only those living in Jurong west ave 3 (right infront of airbase) then can hear the super huge sound. Other places in JW (like opp JJC) still not so bad. Also, so many male foreign worker (mainly india indians), like not so safe. I like singapore indian but not india indian!!

North: my hubby and I dont like north (puggol area) cos too far from our work place.

Stiching bib: I think you can do it on table lor, just not on ur bed. Better to believe than not!

Also, thanks for the shipping cost guide! Will use it to determine how much shipping cost each person have to pay.

Sharon,zen
Yeah, the fried jackfruit is very nice. I used to have that when I go to malaysia. Havent went there for 10 yrs liao. Miss it!

I like Tiong bahru/redhill more but also thought the price of the flat is too high. A bit worried buy already when we are old, the flat don't sell as much anymore. But seriously, it is far from everywhere. Town area, beach... But if you are considering getting a car in the near future, then not so bad. If live in near town area, still want to buy car then not worth it.

Aiyo, then when my hubby buy car, i better make him buy auto car. Else incase in the future I learn driving and donno how to use the manual car...

mashy
Thanks, I miss out PJPJ's post but whats her forum nick ah? *dies* thats the only part I dont like about this forum. Easy to miss out post. aiyo....

fjm
You emailed me? Got 2 mommies emailed me but I donno who is that ah! Posted to ask for forum nick earlier. ok Add you also.

donkeymami
Yeah, I am still taking order.

smurfy
I did!! Before I never woke up in the middle of the night unless very very urgent, like drink lots of water and never pee before I sleep. But now, I woke up twice last night often. First time (3am) I went back to sleep but 2nd time (6am) woke up to pee... Happened to me for the past few weeks liao. Good thing is I very piggy de, can fell asleep easily now.

Same!! I find girls clothing are so cute and told my hubby if I this one is boy boy, I wanna buy those girl clothing to let him wear. Cos it is so cute~~ My hubby almost fainted when I said that.

I hope you manage to find a good maid in time!

babymaking
OMG thats horrible. I am glad that your baby is ok. Yes, get a lots of rest and we will be able to "talk" to each other on this forum soon.

Janice
Oh no... I dont want my baby to be stubborn + leo = egoistic... *Faint*

<font color="ff6000">motherhood.com spree</font> (is this counted as spree?)
So far the list is:

» smurfy
» Jul
» fjm
» donkeymami
» PJPJ (email)
» Babyfan (email)

Anyone I miss out? Post here (and email me as well! incase miss out) the clothes you wanna purchase once you are ready bah. Will make the order as soon as I got the list of items.

reira:
if u using vpost, i think they will charge as 1 shipment but from motherhood to vpost, u gotta check with them. or ask them to absorb part of the cost. keke

re: PT work
currently not doing any. think it is hard to find any at the current state of the economy.

driving:
lol i pref auto coz more convenient.. but can still drive manual.. but in sg most people will choose auto cars. unless u wanna performance then go for manual.

smurfy, me started waking up at night to pee since.... about start of 2nd trimester..

babymaking: thank God everything is ok.. rest well k..

I saw my gynae yesterday, he says light or dark brown, its still spotting... most prob i walk too much and put me on one day mc to rest today.. if i go to work, my clerk wouldnt make it easy for me to rest.... but baby is ok, at week 17 is 10.1cm.. (Although babycentre says baby should be 13cm plus.. but i told my dh, must consider that i Ovulated late..) but dr says baby is ok size..

so now stuck at home today... trying to walk as little as possible, as slow as possible.. so far so good, liner still clean..

BabyS,
ur gynae told u wk17?? cos if u O late most prob ur baby no. of wk will push back also.. cos no. of wk is compare against baby size..

Taslyn
I dont get why manual car performance is better. @_@ hubby not clear one when i ask him. He sucks at explaination. always so impatient when explaining.

taslyn, just now u refering to swing...is it yaolan? does ur ger sleep in yaolan

all MTBs, u all intend let ur bb sleep yaolan?
pros and cons?
some ppl tell me bb's head will be nicer...n baby can sleep longer
but i worried baby will be pampered...then carry n swing to sleep if no yaolan?

piggy, the no.of weeks is estimated from the 1st time we can see sac one.. i did tell my dr i O late..

then since week 8 my EDD he never change.. cos he says its just an estimate, esp when baby gets bigger and measurement cannot be as accrate.. but he says this size is ok...

taslyn, since i preggie i never do any housework leh.. dh has been doing it.. i feel bad also.. but when i think of the risks to baby, i dont do.. my duties now are just to feed the rabbit.. hahah..

And yesterday, we waited very long to see dr... wait until so long, baby fell asleep.. position no good to see gender.. then we shake shake tummt, talk, dr shak the probe while on my tummy, baby just wake up, stretch... put his/ her foot near face (so flexible) and then go back to sleep.. hahaha

but detailed scan in 3 weeks time, so shall see then.

Sharon,
i dun intend to let my baby sleepin yaolan wor.. cos i saw some of my friend baby too used to it den alway wan carry when not at home.. like my sis she jus leave her child on the bed they will sleep on their own 1..

Sharon, my dh wants yao lan, cos he slept in it last time. I am very very very against yao lan: no good back support, doesnt allow baby to trn next time, risk of yao lan collapsing or baby falling... too many risk for me to consider.

besides it gets baby used to habits..

I remember last time in KK, got 3 to 4 kid hor, sarong baby... wah lau, i spend my night shift being their yao lan ah!! carry and i bend up and down whole night, cos the min i stop, their crying wakes up the whole ward!!!!

babys
when's ur edd ar? wk 17 oredi?

sharon
my boy got a yaolan.. initially we were against it.. but he's a cranky newborn lar.. gave in to make our own lifes easier.. anyway, by 4th months, he himself dun wanna sleep inside oredi :p ... actually no hard n fast rules on yaoan, pacificers etc... depends on individual bbs... and what makes ur life easier..

BabyS,
icic.. cos usu everytime when i scan the EDD will be based on baby size n shd not be off too much maybe ur gynae not too bother by the EDD as long as growin is gd enough.. but i was wonderin cos urs only 10.1cm which is abt 15wk size n usu detail scan at wk20 is much bigger ard 16cm than ur baby den can still see clearly???

sharon:
i not talking abt yao lan.. but really a swing
2212848.jpg

my ger does not want to sleep in a yao lan anymore so i dun bother to put her in. luckily mine is the conventional type which i tug myself.
she only slept in the during 2nd mth. after which she refuses to sleep in it n cry whenever i put her in.. hehe

i also resisted yao lan.. but my ger was delivered by vacuum due to distress n low waterbag level. thus her skull abit crooked. thus mil suggest to put her inside lor

1st time Mums
please dun expect a textbook bb hor.. ur life will be very miserable if u expecting one.. my other thread got one mum read soo much on natural delivery and wanted to have one.. in the end bb was overdue and emergency c-section.. think she didn't take it well after delivery... i was dead no against yaolan and pacificer.. in the end i gave up coz my bb is a cranky newborn.. Mrs wong just tell me to give him pacificer to stop the unnessary crying.. and she even tell me to express my milk and forget abt latching on my impatient and fussy bb then.. :p.. just be ready to adapt to any changes horrrrrrrrrrrr

piggy, i duno leh.. my dr seems confident leh.

see how lor...

my edd is 8 aug... all the scans show the edd to be around that date too.. plus minus 2 days only.

i am thinking to start doing some of the booties first, anyone can give me some idea on the col combi?

Reira:
manual cars is tied with performance coz there are much more stuff that can be done to zhng the car. also the lag between changes in transmission is also faster than auto cars.
But Volkswagen car has this DSG technology which counters the lag. but the price tag of this technology does not come cheap.. min price for a GTI is ard 120K liao.
thus those ah bengs will choose cheaper cars eg WRX ard 80K or EVO ard 100K and they can zhng to their hearts content lor.
typical zhng stuff will be: alloy rims, tyres, piggyback, exhaust, air intake, turbo fan(for turbo cars), then brakes rotors.
some people may not go for performance, they will go for ICE (in car entertainment) or looks )eg stickers, led lights etc)
in short, playing car is an expensive hobby and extensive research have to be done!

HTHs.. v lost touch with cars liao..

RE: Memory
do u gers find that ur memory become worse after pregnancy? i find that my memory is very jialat now. sometimes i feel like i am no different from DORY (the fish in finding nemo)

piggy:
this one i buy at taka ard 149. but this only has 1 function which is just swinging but has music n lights

some other swing products have 3 in 1 function which can work as a rocker/swing and infant seat which is detachable.

my suggestion is to wait til dec for fisher price sales where they sell these stuff at a cheaper price.

thanks piggytoh, smurfy, Taslyn, BabyS....im quite against yaolan too but my MIL keep saying its good...so dunno shld or shldnt

if want then list of things to buy also need get ready...but if wan yaolan, means need drill a hole in the ceiling?

pink, do u mean those cone thingy?
ya.. last time i used to let my shihtzu wear it..to prevent her frm licking her wound when i sterilized her.. n oso when her paw paw got injured.
then for my mongrel, he simply refuse to wear the cone.. 1st time told him handsome handsome.. he wear.. then knock here n there.. then he angry n refused it le!

i tink whether the ting really 'works'.. depend on the wound spot..n your dog's flexibility.. haha. oso, hfta get the right size la.

Taslyn,
icic thanks
cos i tink it gd if wan to leave the baby in the livin room while u r in the kitchen or wanna watch tv keke..

Sharon,
yao lan got those with stand 1

kilala:
Haha, try to smuggle the durian back. Vacuum pack it and check in. I got my hubby to do that during my last preg. The check in staff at changi airport smelled it but my hubby told her the reason. she closed eye and let him check in. haha

sharon think there's those electric run or batteries operated yao lan arh.. seen them.. no need to drill hole in ceiling de.. den can push here n there oso.

reira

hey, i'm also virgo ox leh. R we same yr or u're 12yrs younger than me? :p

sharon
I'm dead against sarongs. My boy can sleep well even without one. He came out with a funny looking head after delivery, but it went off very quickly. Now he's got a great shaped head. Love it.

pink:
u mean the elizabeth collar?
not all pooches take well to them. some will shake it off. it just serves as a deterrent to prevent the dog from licking the area. u must get the right measurement then it will work. but normally if u bring the dog to the vet, they will prescribe the collar at the same time de... or at least that is wat my vet gave me

Piggy,
All the best and update us ya, i am going on this sat too!

Taslyn,
Oh i am talking abt the booties that i am going to knit for the mummies here, if they still want it hehe..
knit = using cotton yarn.

Taslyn,
Regg is helpin some of us to knit booties usin cotton material i tink
n we be payin her the cost of the material...

sharon
no, new generations yaolans dun need to drill holes type kkekeke

tasyln/piggy
i was told the fisher price sales in lok yang will happens in this apr.. me thinking of getting a rocker/swing as well during that period

piggy:
haha tats what i do.. i on tv for her then put her on the swing.. sometimes she will rock to sleep.. n i just leave here in her swing.. keke..

sharon:
those electronic can get from kiddy palace. if i m not wrong, for the SUNFLOWER electric motor, they are selling ard $150, frame is another $80.

if u guys wan, sometimes mummies do sell off their yaolans. so u can try.

i dun wan an electronic one coz i cannot control the force of it and i know i m the kind who will walk off after turning it on and let my bb rock til cow come home. basically i dun wan bb to get used to it.. heard enuff stories of bb who cannot sleep w/o it and i travel often

Regg,
oh great u also this sat ah.. keke i be gettin my BT result n check baby gender hope can see keke..

Smurfy,
lok yang? the tuas area 1 or east area 1 keke i alway mix up lok yang n loyang..

smurfy, yeah, at my 13 week, baby was 6.9cm.. almost the same as urs lor..

Regg, i want!!

Mummies ordering booties: (mummies who ordered that time, wanna fill in ur names again? I remember regg lmited it to 10 that time.. )
1: BabyS
2:
3:
4:
5:
6:
7:
8:
9:
10:

smurfy

Don't be sad abt mistaken id for your boy. My boy looks like a true blue boy boy. Cannot mistake for a gal and i can still have pp coming up to me and asking me if he's a gal!

regg:
wow.. cool.. u can knit.. lol.. tat is v nice of u to help the rest knit..

smurfy:
is it? maybe it is a bi-yearly thing? the last warehouse sales was in Dec. if there is sales, it will be good to get some loot.

smurfy, i totally agree with u..... dont expect babies to fit the description in textbooks... not every kid fits the mold they set in textbooks...

sharon

I just left him as he is, no massage whatsoever coz bb is very soft. Just rotate his face to sleep on left or right. But he has his own pref after a while and will turn his head to the position he wants when he could.