(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

mashy,smurfy,SL
yup, its disruptive to wake up in the middle of the night. Sometimes after wake up, cannot sleep back immediately. I also sleep near the toilet.

smurfy/mashy:
i think after #1, we cannot retain pee too well? the urges come faster? initially after #1, i can leak pee even when i sneeze and i got so worried. luckily the prob went away.. n now it seems to be back but it occurs only when i am super high tide coz sometimes v inconvenient to go toilet esp when bb fussing/drinking milk.. lol

re:housework
this is wat i dread the most. i m trying to get my hb to do more hosuework but he say getting maid mah.. so dun worry.. but with all the scary stuff i see u guys post here on maids, i really wonder if i can get any good ones to help mi.. else i can die

mashy
me oso got urinary leaks
... damn sianz i know... but i too lazy and tired to think of kegal exercises these days.. all i want to do is sleep n rest.. i suspect my yeast infection was due to the damp panty liner caused by the urinary leaks
.. and i think i am having another bout of yeast infection.. gonna see my gynae this sat.. ask her what to do for my recurrent yeast infection...

mashy,smurfy,SL
yup, its disruptive to wake up in the middle of the night. Sometimes after wake up, cannot sleep back immediately. I also sleep near the toilet.

smurfy

I've been changing my panty liner quite often. Maybe u should too. There was once i woke up with a wet pantiliner & underwear after some coughing fits. I thought my waterbag burst. Hhahaah.

bbmaking
u really got to just lie in bed and forget abt even the 5minutes...can catch up againwhen ur gynae removes u from CRIB. just lieeeeeeeeeeee down for the sake of bb.. u have come a long way oredi...

babymaking
omg... u better rest well, r u still in hospital or discharge liao? better make good use of ur mc.. dun walk ard too much..

hope u n bb will be okay.

one thing that i learn:
i turn my room into a mini pantry when i hit mid of 2nd tri. stock biscuits, drinks so that i minimise my movements and get more rest.

babymaking
please rest well. will keep you in my prayers

kiki,
my list of dates is given to me by my feng shui master. I'll check with him again.

I think not advisable to wear panty liners for too long a time. I only wear the panty liners in the daytime, after my evening shower, I don't wear it anymore.

re: pee at nite
yes, i find it very disrputive...so now i try sleep earlier...if not i always dun get enuff sleep...last time i used to sleep like a pig...can slepep thru 10hrs dun need wake up pee
now...at least once or twice a nite

re: singapore kindness council
finally someone is doing something about this!! yeah yeah.....dat day i had to gif up my seat to a more heavily pregnant woman...sporeans really no jialetz lei

sharon

huh? how come not another person give up the seat?

smurfy
^5! My boy will do the same thing. He only wants snack and don't wanna eat proper meals.

pink
why can't wear for long time? I'm been doing that even before I had my #1.

Actually my dh not so concern which lunar month, he's like more choosing the horoscope. We will all be having Leo or Virgo bb's right?

mashy
mine eats proper meals.. but he snacks alot as well coz he doesn't drink milk.. while mummies spend $50 worth of milk powder, i spend equivalent buying him organic biscuits and snacks..

panty liners
i used to wear during wet days.. nowadays i go "free" at nite.. dun even wear underwear.. just shorts to air myself.. coz i think i am having another bout of yeast infectiion :x

mashy
if u wear for long time, it become a very conducive environment for germs n bacteria to grow. in the long run, not so good for ur vaginal health n may post more serious probs.

Hi Smurf

Wah 4-5 times even u stop drinking after dinner. Than part will be worse leh.

My mum even say pregnant can't change bedsheet leh.

Hi babymakeing

take care and have most rest.

re:housework

Lucky I'm not the one doing the housework. All is done by hubby. My only duties is to look after my gal....

kikilala

I'm aiming for a cancer bb. :p Coz my hb is also a cancer. I'm a virgo ox, so no way I want another virgo ox. hehe. But heng my EDD is far from it.

i hope to get another virgo bb.. haha..
unless my boy sticks to his original edd of 26 Aug, then high chance of him being LEO coz my ger came 9 days earlier than edd...

which u guys pref?
leo or virgo?

smurfy

my boy also same thing. no more milk for him. I dun give him a lot of snacks either coz most of them contains milk which he can't take anyway.

taslyn
oic. Didn't know abt that. I wore it coz i don't like the wet wet feeling whenever i have discharge.

mashy, cos no one give up seats lor
somemore my stomach still small...tink ppl cant tell im pregnant yet bah

taslyn, im fine with either a leo or virgo...my EDD is 24/08/09...hubby n me both scorpio

mashy
ur boy oso dun drink milk?? at all?? ain't u worried? kekeke me paranoid leh, always feed him cheese and yoghurt kekeke.. do u give him calcium supplement? if so, wht brand?

my edd by gynae is 10th aug.. my online webbie edd is 9th august.. whatever horoscope oso can.. but dun wanna too early until july bbs can oredi

smurfy

Only once a while i give him cereal with isomil. How to be worried? He can't take mah. So we give him soya milk whenever we go out or other substitutes. I'm going to start him on a calcium supplement. Just ordered Animal Parade from a spree and going to collect this sat.

my dh is hoping for scorpio, cos he's scorpio. haha! not going to happen this time.

My bb definitely Leo, cos EDD 08Aug, right in the middle! My dh also scare to have Virgo Ox + if he get either of our old temper = superpower temper!

sharon
singaporeans wun give up seat n sometimes when the train is crowded n u give up seats, others just take them.
there are several occasions where i sit down while having my ger in slings, people with kids stare at me expecting mi to give my seat up or those parts which hv only 2 seats, some parents ask their kids to squeeze into 1 seat, then purposely make u give up ur seat.. they cannot understand that it is so inconsiderate. sometimes i really wonder what is happening to our society, the more educated, the more backwards in our social grace.
another irritating thing: people hv legs but insist on taking lifts when they can just take stairs or escalators! they even stare at u when u push ur pram in.. Tsk tsk!

smurfy

no, he's allergic. Will get eczema. Now we give him in low doses and infreq. He can still tolerate small doses. Too much and he'll be having spots.

taslyn

agree! Can't stand those pp who can walk and can't be bothered to take stairs or escalators. And they purposely squeeze in before u.

Re: Running toilet
I always get the urge to go in the middle of the night, but when I go, only abit come out leh! so irritating... if alot still more worth the trip.

Dont know if anything wrong with my bladder or not

kikilala:
u so funny.. if more than worth the trip.. keke...

virgo ox = v stubborn or v bad tempered?
my dad is a virgo ox.. i find him very stubborn n stick in the mud :p. otherwise he is quite okay

Hi all, I am having a running nose since last nite. Thought I will feel better after drinking hot water before sleep last nite. This morning, at office...practically making 'wet wantans' every 30mins or so..
Din dare to take any medicine...scared the med at home is not suitable 4 preg women..
Think of going to see GP , also sian..and waste $ again.

babymaking, pls take good rest.... gd to hear that bb's ok... but ya.. rest alot ya.

re: urine leak
errrh.. tink i got prob la.. this is my first pregnancy niah..hvnt even gone thru any birth thru V.. im already weak below le.. sometimes sneeze or watever too hard, will leak... den very often, when i puke oso leak! T_T

flu:
i read somewhere that due to hormones, we tend to have runny noses during this period too. expected to last til 20weeks. i was having runny nose over the weekend too and ask if hb can dun go reservist coz i worry pass virus to my ger. haha

fatbobo:
do more kegel exercise to help strength ur pelvic muscles. it helps when u give birth too

re: pee
during the last bit of 3rd tri, i was so fedup i told my hb that i shld just camp at the toilet n sleep there..

yen/fatbobo
err eee immunity is basically lower for preggie women and usually we take a longer time to heal as well....

fatbobo
u r expecting twins right? kekkeek coz u oredi got "double the weight" on ur bladder mah... so expect the worst in ur 3rd trimester hor kekekeke :p

whatever it is, all these r worth it when u see ur healthy lil bbs.. i was like a half dead person most of the time in my 1st pregnancy... tired... sleepy... fainting spells..a lot of fevers, flus. and constant waking up in the middle of the nite... but surprisingly my boy turns out very healthy... so it's like my body is reserving all the best for the bb... this shld be very nice consoling words to all ssuffering MTBs out there.

taslyn
i oso said the same thing to hb.. coz in 10minutes.. keep wanting to pee.. and soo little came out.. might as well sit on the toilet bowl the whole nite and wait for all the pee to finish hor? kekkekee

re: urine at nite..
i been wakin up to pee 1-2time at nite since the beginnin v disturbin but bobian even i din drink any water after 7pm does not help...
i realise sometime i feel the urgency to pee when i am walkin n the moment i sit down i the urgency is gone any1 feel the same way??

yup agree with smurfy..
tahan the 9mth, was walking merlion, fainting spells, tiredness, even insomia coz bb was only active at nite, kicking hard,waking in the middle of the night, silly cravings... then bb come out healthy... so at the end of it, it is worth it.
my gyane said the more sick u feel, the healthier the bb is... haha.. i was almost cursing him for saying that.. coz evtime i told hb that i feel terrible.. he will tell mi "ur dr say it is okay.. so u have to tahan lor"

taslyn
kekeke i am worried for this one. i onli got MS.... then not that tired... not that weak.... no flu/fever etc yet... for this one.... soo different from the previous one.. :x

smurfy
mi too... coz this one i dun have MS compared to my #1 where i puke ev meal. but i feel super tired so much that when my ger nag, i will nap with her.. but dr say #2 is growing well...

i guess even for the same person, diff preg have diff symptoms. maybe u expecting a ger this time? keke

Fatbobo, u also same fate as me ar...heard from someone ..drinking hot ginger tea will cure running nose..how i wish got a cup of Teh Alia infront of me now.

Taslyn, if my running nose continue to run until 20th week, I cannot imagine... more trees will sacrifice, becoz of the volume of tissues used.

During my 1st trimester, I need to wake up every nite to pee...but strangely, for the past 1-week or so, I can sleep thru-out leh, only pee when i wake up in the morning after alarm go off. Maybe I too tired liao, din even realise my bladder is full.