(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Hi fjm

Is not easy to get a gd maid now. Hope u feeling better and your son get well soon. Since like a lot of kids are falling sick. My gal is sick for 2 wks liao…. Haiz…

My EDD is 19 Aug. As per the gynae is 15 wks. Will be going for my nxt appt next wk. Hope can know the gender as well. Than can start shopping for clothes. Hehehe.

Hi Reira

So far compare Angel wipes with Tollyjoy and pigeon. Angel wipes is the cheapest and consider not to bad.

Hope u are feeling better now....

Hi Janice

Will it be too stressful to take care of the bb yourself during confinement?

Not all gynae will tell u the gender one. Like my previously gynae even I ask he also don’t’t wana tell me.

Hi Pink

Gd luck to u…

Hi pegsfur

I do agree with the other mum that u shd stay at ur mum's place during confinement if possible. Cos telling our mum what we want is easlier.

Hi Regg

Thks for sharing the information.

Reira

I also like Angel wipes and was rather disappointed when they informed me that they were closing shop. Great to hear they're back in biz. I still have left over packs from the time when i bought for my boy. I super KS, ordered in bulk, so it came in 1 big box.

donkeymani, but my tighs are expanding! now they are like huge...so i tink the weight gain is on me..hehe...nope, me still don't know the gender, they only scan twice here, once during NT scan and the detailed scan. I asked during the NT scan the person say too early...

cherrios, u will knw bb's gender during detailed scan de..then u can start to shop for bb's stuff liao. U in US right? can buy gap, carter for ur bb le..i heard vy cheap in US.

Taslyn
Ya lor, donno what she want to see also. Siao one, won't leave hubby and me alone!! Now we move out, so much more freedom!!!

mashy, smurfy
We should meet up!!!! I don't have appointment. The FAU girl whom I contact via email to ask me go early to register. Because that day is my 20th weeks, plus I cannot take MC (count as no pay leave). I am seeing my gynae at 1pm. :D

Swimsuit needs to be a bit tight one right? Hopefully L won't be so loose. But i am scared M will be TOO tight!! hahaha. usually when i buy clothes, I buy L or XL in local shops. Sometimes L can't squeeze in if cutting too small.

The last time I saw bb was on week 13 and have to wait till 20 weeks!

I always dont wear pajamas when I am in bed. When I was living there, I just wore my bra (those soft soft type without underwire) and cover with blanket. Well, we did lock the door. But she siao, use the key to open... =_= Really BUAY TAHAN!!!! She should go and check on her husband looking at porn (and get so many virus on that laptop) and spy on him for "yang" woman outside lor. Instead of bothering us. D=

Angel wipes: I will also order from the guy since so many experienced mommy here loves angel wipes!! It seems so far no bad rash using this wipe.

fat Bobo
I dont hate all cats, only those ugly one and ESPECIALLY my hubby's 2 MISCHEIVIOUS CATS!! Hate them a lot. one of them gave me so many scars on my hands (altho healed already)!

cloudme
*faint* your dream is scary leh.

SL
Thanks! I will try all wipes bah. Since we need to use maybe a pack (70sheet or so) a week. Thanks, I am feeling better. I think baby is reacting to either the fish oil pill I took (but been taking for 2 weeks) or cos I was worried baby is not alive. >_< Been a month since I saw my baby so I am very worried haha. But after I vomit, I feel much better. Like as if baby is telling me "mommy i am growing healthily inside you so don't worry".

cherrios
wah! you are in US? Do you know whats the retail price of Medela freestyle over there? Which states are u in?
_________

My dream was quite weird also. The only one I remembered is my hubby and I study in my secondary sch (queenstown). Thing is he is 5 years my senior lor!! Then somehow we were married (when we were in secondary sch!) but he went to search for "pretty girls" to see with another classmate (this classmates was my primary 6 classmate, also my sec 1 - 2 classmate but he very blur blur innocent de). Then I was running like mad chasing him cos I got "news" that he is running around with the classmates looking for chiobus. lol Suddenly I woke up and called for my hubby. Then hubby immediately came to me and i started crying like crazy. He got so shocked from me crying till so cham.

After a while, I suddenly thought how come I was running like mad in the dream like not pregnant. I got worried and cried even worst... That was a few weeks back on a sunday morning I think.

Normally I can't remember dreamts, if I remember it means it will surely not happen (especially can remember everything so clearly).
_________

For angel wipes, if we buy bulk together from the guy. I wonder if we will get more goodies or not. hehe

my here dark clouds cleared le.. sun shining bright now.. into my window some more.. HOT.
anyways.. i hfta work late tonite.. till 7pm.

i find that i cant sit long.. the whole stomach cramped up.. very xin ku.. like weekend..usually i could lie on my sofa.. so much more shu fu! like dat how.. i cant be lying down in office... sighz!

I am also feeling a bit xin ku on my tummy now. I always put one leg on my butt to support cos the chair a bit too low.

donkeymami,ya..here carters very cheap esp during sales..how much does it cost in sg? I alrey started buying alrey..haha..cos there was additional 50% off clearance items so i cldnt resist the temptations..lol..

Reira,based in arizona..i noe pump in style cos 249usd before tax which is 8.3% or lesser..u can check out at babiesrus.com..i haven check out other plc for prices yet...how much does it cost in sg?isit worth the price?me still thinking whether to buy or not..cos like quite ex..

cherrios, i cant find carter's wide collection in spore le..i luv one of the bb bag. Ya i heard baby gap also vy cheap if buy from factory outlet.

cheerios..
that is super cheap..
PIS here is selling for ard 700.

carters: i dun buy in SG coz feel not worth it. dun think they retail carters here but can get form BPs. i get my loot from bangkok which cost ard 180baht or ard $7 for the top n pants. i normally buy in bulk to get further disc.
i even bought baby dkny n baby gap there. so cheap.. lol..

cherrios
Wah!! If it is $249 before 8.3% tax then quite cheap!! I am planning to ask a male friend to buy but a bit worried about it cos he is a guy. It cost $988 in SG (sgd), so convert to USD rougly $650... *sigh*

Yes! definately worth it to buy in USA!!

mashy
Not to mention got once hor, she search through our room and find condom... Then that fcking b!tch actually got the face to ask my hubby "why is there condom in ur room". SIAO AHHHHHHH ARGH... Not that we don't know she doesnt want us to have baby yet cos our finance still not very stable. But then hor, really too much lor.

hmmm..gap original price not very ex le..so outlet might b really cheap..haha..wait till hubby back den we can go outlet nxt wkend when we know the bb gender..haha..carters bb bag?i nv notice they sell bags..haha..but i adore their bb clothes..reali cute n pretty..gap one not as cute eh..gap more for toddlers age..

Originally i prefer having a boy eh..but recently i start to like the idea of having a gal..cos will b closer to mummy ma,not like boys not so...haha..now i confused,dunoe wad to hope for on fri...

donkey:
yeah lor.. the stuff there v cheap.. think i will be going there again. this time to get stuff for #2 after i go for detailed scan.

actually they hv alot of nice bb stuff there. just that we hv to take the time to look. i even bought doreamon romper set for my ger. she looks so cute in it

cherrios, i saw pple using it &amp; saw it from website but too bad cant find in spore

Taslyn, u plan to go BKK to shop for ur #2 cos BKK on &amp; off not stable so i cfm in-law will against if i go there when i preggy nw.

cherrios
originally i also wanted a boy and then #2 to be girl. but come to think about it, i think baby girl will accompany mommy more when girl is older, unlike boy (closer to daddy cos my hubby kept saying want to play donno what game with baby boy). So now i want a girl more than boy. but if baby is boy, i will be happy also. as long as baby is healthy :DD

$988 so ex? I was calculating,after taxes plus conversion mayb ard sgd400+? For a breast pump eh...worth the investment ma? The bb cot aso not so ex eh...haha...n i dunoe if i wan more kids ma..haha..

From bkk?authentics ones?from where? I used to go bkk at least twice a yr for shopping sprees..haha...here the carters during sale i bought a winter wear jacket plus pants only 5usd eh..haha..n its those really thick material n soft to the touch...

donkey:
lol.. i went there immediately after the close down of the airport.. and again during new year. both times i brought my ger along and she was 3mths old then.
actually it is quite okay there... not messy or anything n the best part was there was not much people ard.. not crowded!

only managed to come in now. so many posts to catch up.

kikilala,

hv u ordered the babyplus? u ordering frm ebay?how much is it? did u read my post to u the other day abt asking u to help me buy?

hello all
The scan that I just went to is an early genectic scan. Currently it's only avail in Nuh &amp; Camden. The scan is performed by a specialist gynae. They scan for everything like slanting eyes, nasal bone, fingers, thigh bone, brain, heart etc.
My risk of Having a DS baby is drastically reduced hence I won't be doing the amnio.

And yes, I am having a prince

cherrios,
i guess they are authentic.. coz i bought some for a fren.. n guess wat, her MIL came back from USA too and one of the design which i got here was the same as that her mil got for her.
one thing though, the tags are snipped or marked with marker.. but to me, they still work.. so i dun care lar.. jsut make sure no detects can liao.

breastpump:
a gd breastpump helps alot. alot of people swear by PIS... i not so sure abt free style.

reira:
freestyle... this lady frequently org BP for breast pump. just look out for it in Spree post or sometimes she coem to the thread to advertise. i deleted her email liao.. sorry

i think freestyle is 359usd or something if my memory did not fail me..haha..can check on babiesrus webbie...me now using hp cos gonna slp le so cun open another window to c...

Ya lo..gals will b closer to mum eh..like now we overseas,i will call my mum everyday or at least 2 or 3days once..my hubby hor..come here almost 6mths le,the times he call back 1hand can count..haha..

mummies.. something is worrying me.. Past few days (friday till now) i have been getting this stainig on my panty liner... Very very light brown (much much lighter than spotting), happens only about once in a day and i notice its when i walk more..

I dissected my liner yesterday and realise its only stained the top cover only.. even the actual pad below, is not stained at all... no diff smell.. but still is worrying...

Going to ask my gynae tonight.. pray that everything is ok..

pinkmama,

Congrats on your good results!!!

So far, those who know the gender first are those having prince huh?

babyS
think it shld not be a big prob.. some spotting is quite common. as long as u dun see fresh red blood. check with the gynae n see what he says

taslyn.. i scared leh.. haha.. never had spotting in this pregnancy till now.. my thoughts are runnign wild, if baby is ok, is it infection etc etc....

but its def not fresh blood..

At first i thought its my skirt. Cos on friday i wore a new skirt that stained my hands, and everything else in contact with it brown, even my underwear.
so i thought at first its the stain got my area and thus got onto the liner...

but its 3 days since then leh, but still have..

But when i wipe with tissue i do not see anything at all..

taslyn,if me i aso dun care..as long as the clothes can wear n looks gd can le..haha..i like bkk eh..miss de plc for the cheap shopping cheap food cheap hotels..haha..not like here.. *shakes head*

But if i get a gd breastpump,does it mean i can extract more milk? Cos i scared my milk supply low den if i buy then abit wasted cos scared no milk...

Congrats pink! On your prince n your results! Yippie, lets all hold hands n wait to pop in august(thou i might b earlier..haha..)!

pinkMaMa09,

Congratz on your result and also having a bb Boy :D

Where is Nuh &amp; Camden? anyone also can call up and request for the test? how much u pay for it?

cherrios, i was thinking of that too.. cos this is a new brand of liners i never use b4..

but the places where it is stained is not like over the whole liner.. at those certain spots that are in contact with me only....

my dr's appt is tongiht, i'll ask him.. hopefully baby is ok.. i was intending on asking him about v swab tests too.... so if he say do, i'll do it..

babys,mayb cos the panty liner in touch with urine or discharge so de color change to brown?mayb u try dun wear pantyliner?c if gt stain on ur panties?

pink
congratulation on your good news and expecting a prince!!!

cherrios
Yes, I think that it is worth the investment!! You see, there are mommies here buying Pump-In-Style in Singapore. Which is worth rougly $700 ($450 usd). So I thought instead of buying PIS in singapore, why not get a friend to help me buy freestyle from USA (though warranty isnt covered here... thats the only thing i am worried about)

I heard from a mommy from this thread that says her friend used to use manual pump and express very limited milk. After switching to PIS, milk supply increase significantly.

Haha ya, if got boy, will be weird if after married still call mommy leh... like ewww mommy boy!! but for girl, it means she is close to her mommy!! very sweet :D

Taslyn
Yeah, I got email from a lady who is organizing BP for medela breastpump. But i am thinking of getting my friend to buy it from shop and test if it is faulty first. lol I tried email to medela customer service in singapore but they never reply me if they will help repair (i pay for the charge) if no warranty...

BabyS
Not so sure what is causing the stain but maybe walk too much? Do update us on the result

cherrios
coz diff breast pumps hv diff functions eg medela PISA it can memorie the way ur breast letdown and allows faster drainage of the milk from ur breast, reducing chance of getting swollen breast and inflammation and all those painful swellings.
also they say that a dual pump let the body think that it is as though there are 2 babies sucking on the breast and thus wil help increase supply.
prolly u wanna read up more on the threads on BF and breast pumps available b4 u make a decision.
many people swear by PIS that y i thought i wanna get it this time ard.
babys:
maybe it is due to some chemical reactions...

stupid rain...
it is raining v badly here in sembawang... my ger is napping and she jumped from the sound of the thunder. sigh

cherrios, yeah, see what dr says.. i'll go buy another pack of liners tonight, diff brand. haiyo, if its really the liner, i will post the brand here and tell u gals, to warn all not to buy..

Reira: yeah i think is too much walking.. cos friday i was really tired from my graduation PS.. after that it started liao. Sat go expo, walk alot, sunday went to mums &amp; babes , walk alot also..

today at work, thought can rest.. but got so many clients come and see me for a letter.. so up and down up and down so many times today....