(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Taslyn, ya i also heard for 1st time mummies usually feel bb movement later like wk18-20

Babys, i thk u can monitor this for coming few days heard if bb's movement u will feel it almost everyday de.

sometimes i use my hand to feel it, can feel somehting knock from inside but vy mild de so i dunno is it bb's movement or i think too much.

taslyn
i think i will become poorer if my #2 is a girl.. coz i will feel sooo injustified if she gotta wear all her korkor's clothes, though all r in good conditions kekekeke... eeekksss.. u r helping sg to increase the birthrate....i just help to maintain kekekeke..

bb's movements
yah hard to differenitate from intestinal movements initially.. but if it's constant..daily and gets lil bit more/stronger with each day.. then u know it's bb's movements.. for my #1.. i think i felt it clearly by week 18th..for this #2.. @ week 15th.. i felt something unsure.. by 16th week confirmed is the small lil one kicking away...duhzz.. i think i got a strong one inside again :\

fjm

I'm also impatient. So I'm worried that I will vomit blood when trying to train my maid *sigh* But what to do? No other choice avail unless I wanna quit my job which I am not willing to do, & neither can we survive on one income

Taslyn
Whoa, 8 sheet of wipes every time? *faint too* I wonder if can use toilet or tissue paper to wipe poo away first then use baby wipe or not? Else very heart pain haha. Which brand do you use most often?

Haha your girl is so cute!! You already know #2 is a boy ah? I wonder if we hate our MIL, will our baby sense it and thinks that "this person is bad guy"?

Thats so terrible that MIL pulled up the lady's BF cover... If it happened to me, I will surely push her head away fiercely and scold her. Not to mention I wont even let anyone else to see me breastfeeding (without BF cover) cept hubby.

Oh no... I always drink cold drinks and eat ice cream leh... will my bb have a lots of phlegm when bb is born? What is threashold btw?

my god... your hubby already told your girl that he will sayang didi more?!?! How did ur girl react? You hubby is quite insensitive leh. later ur girl hates her didi how?? Cos she will feel that daddy loves didi more, it will be good if didi is not around! Thats how i felt when I was small when my sis was born... everyone gave her attention and dont give me any so i threw tantrum on her first month celebration (or was it first birthday). Till I was older, I also still thinks that my parents love my siblings more and became not close with my parents anymore.

After what you describe about FA scan, I cant wait!!! 19 days to go!!

Shirley
Did you get enough rest during your first confinement months? Then in the end did you experience any problem with your body which you never had before giving birth? I am also very worried I won't get enough rest during my confinement month because of MIL... I think I will probably rent a whole flat for 2 months just for confinement.

BabyS
Haha, thats a good idea!! I will also make a sign that says "Breastfeeding going on. DO NOT DISTURB OR KNOCK THE DOOR LIKE MAN WOMAN". Just a side note, my MIL will knock the door like mad woman sometimes if we don't want to open. But in the end she will use the key she got to open, so if I really got no choice but to move to her house, i will demand for the room key or just simple change the lock.

fat Bobo
hahaha! your ex-colleague so cute de!!! Did she look at mickey mosue a lot when she was expecting?

Janice
Did you ask your FIL he open the door to see what wor? My MIL also do that and made us so pissed! (one of the reasons we moved out)

mashy
I am super overweight!! Like 20kg overweight... very worried if baby will be like me, overweight for the rest of her/his life T_T

smurfy
*hi5* I am also going to TMC for my FA on 21st March!!!!

I heard that if you are expecting girl, you don't get much M/S or outbreaks de. cos girl hormone and ours are the same mah. unlike boy boy.

I think I am expecting baby girl :D And I dont have any outbreaks. Sometimes I am worried if I will get fatter than I already was pre-pregnancy. Then I ask my hubby what if I became super fat and ugly after giving birth. He said he dont mind but I think he mind lor. So I told him if I got really fat, you MUST sponsor me to those beauty salon.

Sometimes I can feel sudden pain in my tummy leh. for 1 second only most of the time. donno if it is baby's kick or not (first pregnancy). Or maybe it is my intestine moving!!

just did the charts:
they say i carry girl....

but a few of my frens who carry boys say the charts not accurate.. coz charts say they carry girls.. hahaha

donkeymami
I'm 17w2d now with #1. I can feel some light quick movement since 14w. I know its bb cos its even stronger when I lay flat on the bed and place both hand on tummy.

BabyS, ya lor sometimes i dunno if my intestine moving or wat also.. but at times got a light vibation kinda feeling at lower abdomen leh...the feeling is very fast one..come n go..

fjm
i was posting last wk we felt it's safer to extend the highclass maid and decided to renew the her contract oredi... so r u going to train the new one or ask for a replacement immediately? me oso another impatient one..

reira,

we already so shock till duno how to react liaoz lo...we jus lock the door...

then MIL will say him... sayhe so rude 1.. nvr knock on the door

Reira,

I am not sure i had enuf rest during my confinement month, but my friends who visited me told me (after my confinement) said she realised that i got post natal depression.

But i can feel my body, here pain there pain in the 1st 2nd month, after that ok aleady.

reira:
who say carry girl no MS? for my ger.. i puke all the way from 1st tri til the day i give birth. still vomitting when my waterbag burst. in fact, i din know my waterbag burst til my dog bark n woke up me.. hahah

wet wipes:
i using mamy poko now.. which Sg does not carry. usually, i use the front of my ger's diapers to wipe off watever excess which is on her, then i use wet wipes ard 2 pieces each time unless it is really a big mess.

baby movements
lol.. my ger was doing her karate ev night, kicking/punching me repetitively nonstop for 50-80times each time. ultra active. actually kinda miss having her inside but i guess i got a small/short torso, so i think she was v cramp in there.
u guys know the advert where the daddy tries to tease the bb on tv? u can really see bb moving liddat esp late into 3rd tri.. v cute..

Reira,
regarding the nightmare...
it's bcos of the doc on channel 5... 10pm on sun...saw that advert on channel U and gosh have a horrible nightmare following...

Reira,i do feel sudden pain in my tummy but it comes & goes..but i thk bb's movement wun caused us pain right?

Kikilala, so good u can recognise is ur bb's movement cos i rather confused..haahaa

cloudme:
u mean the one on the abattoir where they kill the pigs? i din watch... i watching ch U coz i know i cannot stand it when i see animal being slaughter. my hb watched it and felt uncomfortable n say he dun wan to eat pork anymore.. hahaha
however i watch their 1st episode, the one on funerals and how they do the embalming of the body..

taslyn, u still hvg ms for ne mah?

ya.. u reminded me... my torso oso short... so prolly that's y my ms so jialat.. cos the stomach kept being pushed up n all..

oh dear..abit scared nw... now..oni at almost 14wks, i feel kind of heavy le.. s like..sometimes when walk..need to support the bottom of belly... 14 wks niah... errrrh, then later.. errrrhhh....... -.-"

Janice
atleast your MIL comment your FIL so rude!! my MIL worst lor, she think she is in the right for not knocking the door and that she is in the right to check on us (DONNO SEE WHAT!) in the middle of the night 4am!!!

Taslyn
Haha colleagues said one. Cos she also didnt get MS when she carry her girl, then got abnormal things like cannot eat pork when carrying her son.

wet wipes: true! can use the front part of diaper to wipe hor. Where do u order mamy poko wipes? is it cheaper?

taslyn,
problem is i didn't watch the doc...
but the stupid advt is on Channel U...
so happen to see that adv...
and so sway loh...got nightmare after...

fatbobo:
for this time, i m glad to say i have no MS, n my craving totally diff. i used to like sweet stuff.. now i only crave sour and spicy stuff.

when i had #1, she was growing quite fast so i had to watch my food intake coz i know my torso cannot tahan the extra weight.. not to mention that our breast will grow at least 2 cup sizes. i was walking so slowly that hb call mi penguin coz i cannot balance lol..

cloudme... u talking bout the unexpected access?? its kinda disguisting.. but next week episode seems nice...

i more worried bout those scary tales on ch 8.. pontianak.. had nitemares

cloubme
I read from babycentre that its quite normal for MTBs to have more dreams.

I've been having dreams (so far all bad) EVERYDAY!
Here's some dreams I had these few days
- I'm stuck in a place full of dead rats
- My dad had an affair and that woman came to stay in my confinement room
- One coll that I dont like steal my yoga mat
.... all so different.

reira:
i got mine from bkk.. n they were having sales then. i took back 20packs and even 2 cartons of mamy poko pants. lol.. savings not really that much but they had prmotions so i just whack lor.
i oso go there to whack bb clothes.. keke.. they are so cheap.. i think 1 set of carters cost me only $7.

prolly that y i not so heartache when it comes to buying clothes for my ger coz it is so cheap in bb. n i stock clothes for her til she turns 1yo. haha

oh.. when i carried my ger, i cannot take beef. things bad sure to happen to me. eg i will mysteriously fall at home and leg will bleed like siao.

ur mil siao to check on u at 4am.... see wat??

cloudme:
lol.. i see the advert that whole week. n found it disturbing also.

janice:
i siam those too.. they say preggies v ez to attack by those kinda things so i dare not watch else i get nitemares!

janice...
yap...
why they must advert on every channel...
even channel 8 and U have that advert...

i dun like to watch these...
but advert hard to prevent cos u never know what advert they slot between the show...

Jul, i thk still early for u to feel bb's movement cos u are 1st time mummy. i'm still blur blur not able to differentiate is tat bb's movement or simply i thk too much :p

Reira/Smurfy

Me too! I'm also going for detailed scan at TMC on 21 Mar. What time are your appts? Mine is at 11am.

Reira
In that case, maybe it's safer to get L? Wow, your MIL too much, check at 4am. Wanna see both of u naked in bed? Hehehe. How come u don't lock the doors? I have the habit of locking my bedroom door, only now then i don't coz i scared my boy will wanna come in in the middle of the night.

Re: Nightmares

Hahha, I also had my fair share of nightmares. I dreamt that i had siamese twins and we were deciding whether to separate them when they're younger or older. Gosh!

hmmm.. i hv no idea wat doc u all talking abt.. haha.. but im interested to watch. im owas on scv chnls de.. so miss most of local chnls.

i oso owas hv dreams.. n often bad de.. juz last nite.. i dreamt of alot of cats.. pastering cats, i killed cats, cats took revenge, cats hv my entire fist in its mouth, scary scary cats!

i hate cats... cats are evil!!!

donkeymami

My mum kept asking me whether I feel anything. I'm like.. er I feel my gas movt in the tummy lor muahaha

mashy

Wah so envious, u gals are gog for detailed scan liao. Me waiting for 20 Mar for my 16th week appt wor. Pls tell me the gender so I can buy pretty clothes *cross fingers*

reria/mashy
kekeke actually i dunno what time.. must go back n check (i onli remember i gave them a time ages ago).. hey mashy, straight after ur detailed scan, do u go back to ur gynae's clinic for review arr?

mashy, i gng TMC for detailed scan at TMC on 23rd le. i heard from nurse SAt always fully booked & gotto wait vy long so she advise us better go on wkdays

fatbobo:
we talking abt unexpected access on ch 5 sunday 10pm.

i ahte cats too... eeees

re: nightmare
i been having them too.. always abt running ard, cannot find an exit or lost my ger or dogs... v weird. sometimes the dreams are continuous over a few days.. scary

waah! the thread move very fast..

cheryl, cun help feeling sad eh, cos i sent hubby pic(he away at Florida for 3wks) he comment my face very round le.. last time sharp de eh...
ya lo, all the scans are really making us scared..

taslyn, never really bu eh..unless you consider bird nest as bu? I eat like 2wks once? herbal chicken so far mayb took less den 5 times since preggy...dun tink is the tonic that is making me pile on weight. Has been eating quite alot of bread recently...never really eat rice also...

babys, dun put on weight so fast better! cos last tri will file on alot de...

regarding lunar age, it depends on when your birthday is, if it is in jan or feb before the chinese new year that year, your lunar age will be +2 to your current age.

donkeymami, i can feel my bb at 15wk5d..now the movement more frequent..i never use hands to feel, everytime i put my hand there, bb stop kicking le..hehe... u try to lie on bed and in a quiet room and concentrate on movements in your tummy, but sometimes bb more active in certain time of the day de, like mine is at nite in the beginning, now start to be more during evening..

smurfy

yah, after that have to go back to gynae's clinic to review.

In fact have to go 15mins earlier to gynae's clinic to take wait & measurement. We're in the same clinic right? The nurses booked for me when I was 14-15 weeks. It's been a very long time since i last saw bb.

smurfy, wow! u booked so much ahead ah..haha

cherrios, dun worry abt ur weights gained. cos u gained weights ur bb also gained de..for the sake of bb, no choice :p

U can feel it so early, hmmh..i thk i nit to spend more time monitor my tummy..heehee

Cherrios, do u gender of ur bb? oli knw during details scan? mine cant see in last appt, cos bb back face us.

cherrios:
dun worry abt the weight lar.. jsut think tat bb is growing healthily in u can liao lor... after give birth then lose the weight.

baby movements:
bb like to move at certain timing. u just need to catch it.. try using a flashlight n shine on ur tummy. bb will move coz they wanna get away from the light then prolly u can feel the movement liao

donkeymani

yah, but i wanted my hb to be ard lor. And don't want him to take so many leave now. Must save for the 1st mth after delivery.

mashy
i saw bb on week 12th.. this week wk 17th.. imagine 5 weeks oredi... then my detailed scan is week 19th.. luckily i felt comforted at least i can feel the bb's movements now.. not that scared.. dunno whether to bring my boy for the detailed scan or not.. afraid bb not cooperative n boy becomes impatient..

I suddenly feel some strong knocking on my lower stomach last night, know once, twice then stop. It came again a min later...then i was like telling DH, I think I can feel baby...he sound so excited and ask me to tell him when baby kick again as he wana feel it too...
But since he made that request, no more knocking.
Im also not very sure if that is really baby knocking or just the gas movement in my stomach..heheheh...

smurfy

i think the wait will be too long lah. Besides queueing for the detailed scan, still have to queue at the clinic. I'm putting my boy with my ILs. I don't think he has the patience to wait thru it.

talking abt documentaries, there is another one: lifewatch. this thurs episode on BB in SGH.
just saw the advert, it is on preterm babies.. omg i see the baby so small, frill and fragile, i feel like crying when i see these kinds stuff
the other day dunno wat i watch another show on plastic surgery on CNA. this poor baby born with cleft lip. then they had to perform surgery.. then poor baby only 3mths lying in op table. i really take my hats off to parents who can take this journey with their babies...