(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pris

lol, been reading yr posts abt yr MIL, and your reactions to her...u really take it in yr stride. good for you!

one wise friend who had a troublesome MIL once told me how to deal with MIL

step 1: try to accomodate
step 2: if cannot accomodate, avoid
step 3: if cannot avoid, ignore
step 4: if cannot ignore, close both eyes and ears and do whatever u think it right
step 5: if MIL retaliates, then show colour.

pris, ur MIL is capable of anything man..

strawberry shortcake :I remember when my family went to thomson plaza, they can just leave me in front of the strawberry short cake shop to watch the video while they go shopping.. when they come back, i confirm still sitting there on the floor in front of the shop watching the video.. haha

smurfy

wow, u've quite an extensive collection. I no longer collect stuff, coz i find that they collect more dust in the end. Used to collect Pooh bears. Now my boy has inherited all of them.

Reira
U can try to submit online lor. I suppose if the photo is rejected, u can resend it bah. Why don't u just retake the photo? I very lazy, I just took some extra lightings and set up my own 'studio' in my room. Hhehe.

Reira, I pick it up before they left. Then everytime they came to stay overnight to avoid my eldest bil sometime, they stay in that room. MIL will tell my ds, it is her room, ds will point to the door to tell her, it is his room.

Recently, she kept telling dh when we are back, she wants to stay at my place. I told dh I will be busy with the children, dun expect me to cook for her, and no mj sessions at my place, I do not have a maid with me.

babymaking, haahaa, I do tell her off a couple of time when she is too much. chinese saying a lion does not roar, you consider it as a sick cat.

Baby S, I told you about they sell their bishan flat half a year ago to move nearer to my 2nd bil and the new flat is under my eldest bil's name right. But 2nd bil is still not visiting them regularly.

Last week told my dh, they plan to sell the house in 3 years time when we are back in Singapore and buy near my place.

mashy
Haiz, if reject then i die liao. cos need to get my new IC by next thurs. My digicam really sucky de. So I gave up taking pic using it. headache!!!

Pris
whoa i cant believe got someone so thick skin leh!! ur ds is so smart!! "my room! *point at the door*". did u saw her reaction?

when are u coming back? is ur hubby the only son? why is his mom so clingy to ur hubby one? >_<

Reira, my dh is the youngest and the most filial one. 3 brothers - oldest no married, 2nd one married with 2 boys (her favourite but he preferred his in-laws side), then my dh

Sorry Pris. *hugs*

my hubby is the only son and he dislike both his parents. i also dislike them a lot because of their "i am father/mother, so whatever i said is totally correct" attitude.

:D tonight must make up and then go take pic. changing my IC

reira

sucky digicam also can. My prev cam was only 3.2 meg leh. Also managed to take decent passport photo. U just need good lighting. Switch on the white light on top, top up with 2 other movable lights to remove shadows and put the camera on a tripod. If your hb is ard, can get him to hold a styrofoam board or something to reflect light onto your face.

Pris
I think your MIL is the type who will complain abt whoever she's staying with. Hahhaa. If she stays with your BIL, she'll complain abt him. If she stays with you, she'll prob complain abt you. Some pp just cannot get along with others.

Reira, yes, eldest bil does not really respect her, will shout at her type, 2nd bil ignored her, bring his in-laws for tours but will never bring her (my dh always says my 2nd bro does not like to bring them, when I ask why must always be us, your brothers can bring also what.)

My dh is very ching chai type, always get bully by her. I told my dh, go back, I want to change my waredrobe doors to those with locks if not everything is put at the wrong place whenever his mum came to stay overnight.

mashy
Wa, thanks. Do i have to on my flash?

Pris
My hubby will also shout at her when she is being too demanding/irritating. Last time my hubby also got bully by her. She say one, he cannot say two even tho he is not willing. End up my hubby will shout at her, while doing what she want.

Sian. It is his mom's upbringing that he don't always voice out what he want/ dont want. then when he really cannot stand it, he shouts. I hope our baby wont learn all the bad behaviour from him. Like impatient, shout at ppl close to him.

reira

u try with and without lah. Anyway it's your own camera, can take until u satisfied. I took my 30yrs old IC photo with that too. Hehe, rather satisfied with it. I wore a jacket and fixed up my hair, so abit prof look like that.

Just remember lighting is everything.

mashy, you are right haahaa, she even try to damage my mum and my relationship and my bro and mine. But she never expect my mum is like my best friend and I am superclose to my bro haahaa.

Think my bro treated my dh better than his own brothers.

babymaking, pj,
yup, trying hard to stay positive.

pj,
there is the option for "express" amnio result which I opt for. $500 extra and result out in 3 days.

sigh.. my hb is the only son.. his parents oso the "i am father/mother.. watever i say i totally correct" kind.. but my hb is very guai to them de!!!!!!

pinkmama

wow! $500 extra! Amnio is already almost $1k!

fat bobo
My hb is also only son.
But his attitude is once married, he &amp; i are one. So he'll always stand by me.

Ok, I am going off liao, getting my boy to read and then to sleep.

I am feeling my tummy stretching and expanding...any1 has the same feeling.

fat bobo
do u have any experience so far like PIL want something from both of u but both of u already got other plans. end up hubby giving in cos his parents insist or got sweet talked by them?

Reira, I have such encounter, mil told dh she is sick, want us to visit, then her mj khakis called she went out b4 we arrived. change from sick to well so fast huh.

Same. I also encountered that. Then end up I will throw BIG BIG tantrum to my hubby.

"you promise me this this this and just because that bish said that that that and u broke ur promise with me!!!!!"

Anyway girls, any of u got good Camcorder (those that records video one, instead of taking image) to recommend? I saw this Sony HD new one. cost $2000+ but seems to be very good.

wah!! pris, MJ such a miracle cure for her...

then u guys got 'confront' her or not like asking her "i thought u sick?"

Hi pinkmama,
Are u referring to FISH?

Hi babymaking,
Yeah i felt the same way..everything in the world seems to stop,all plans to deco nursery,diet watching and being careful..everythin jus halted..

PJPJ

understand how you feel but still have to take care of yrself and watch yr diet, otherwise when everything end up ok the amnio, u will be regreting this period of time.

try to be positive, i know it is hard but try, bb can sense yr moods as well.

eh what's FISH?

PJ, Babymaking,
Can I check if you all did OSCAR or the NT scan + triple test ? Mine was the NT scan + triple test. It is the triple test results that categorize me as high risk.

Babymaking
FISH is the "express" results for amnio. Normal amino results takes about 2 weeks but FISH only take 3 days.

Gynae finally called me abt my OSCAR results. Think the Trisomy 18/21 is 1: 20000+, the other one is 1:3000+.

HepB, chkn pox, rubella immunity all v gd.

But... my iron is borderline, &amp; Thalessamia is borderline. Worse is, hubby's Thalassamia also borderline.

So.. gotta go for dunno what Stage 2 Thal test. Sigh...

Oh n I also checked my supplements :

Fish oil is Dhaztra brand, $60 for 30
Multivit is Prenavit, $7.80 for 30
Calcium lactate is the 300mg one, $5.58 for 30
(need to agg 7% gst to the prices)

Pegsfur, my test strip also turned brown a few times during my 1st pregnancy. So end up Dr Wong did a blood test for me and heng it showed that the sugar level is fine.
And hor, I am constantly craving for sweet stuffs during 1st pregnancy. So in the end I always drink lots of plain water before the urine test.

Baby S, after that whenever she call to say she is sick, I told dh, you can go visit leave me with the car, I will still carry on with what we have planned, it is no good for your little boy to go and catch virus unless you volunteer to care for him all the nites and I handle the day care. I make dh take public transport there haahaa. The problem sometime with all these people is that they think dh is a chauffer for them especially mil and eldest bil, always also dh to send her for mj and eldest bil go town must ask dh from my place at Toh Guan to go Bishan fetch him.

I made sure he is not sandwich but he could go but I would still do what we have planned out with my boy. Most of the time he would come back fuming mad that his mum disappear when he got there and my pil told him, aunty so and so (mj khakis)call. I suan my mil once that dr's medication will not work for her, only mj will cure her instantly and I supposed that is why my 2nd bil can't be bothered with her. Think every1 visits for the sake of pil.

Jul, don't worry too much, might be low iron. I am taking multi-vit Blackmore Pregnancy &amp; breastfeeding Gold (comes with fish oil and iron)and Calcium.

Pegsfur, my friend over here got G. diabetes during pregnancy, she is just 28 and she has to go to dr very frequent for check-up and sugar test. She was place under high-risk so her diet was being control too. She told me if not it will not just affect her and her baby. So please do not take all those gassy soft drinks and try to drink as much water as possible and maybe a possibility to watch your diet like cut down on carbo as they will change to sugar in the body and not used to fat, try to eat more vegetables and meat with low fat.

PJPJ &amp; Pink, like what I have said before, Oscar, blood test might be the statistics and it is not the final verdict yet. Pray and talk to baby, dr already asked you to do the amniocentesis which is diagnostic which is 99.9%.
For me, being a christian, I strongly believe in prayers and that God desires all of us married women with healthy and lovely children and that prayers change things and Jesus can heal and perform the miracles in the past, He can do it now and in future, just that we have to believe wholeheartedly when we pray.

good morning gals

pink,
i did the OSCAR test meaning NT scan as well as blood test to test PAPP &amp; free beta hcg. together it's suppose to have a 90% accuracy in dedecting DS.

when will you be doing yr FISH?

Babymaking, pink did not do the complete Oscar test, she did NT scan but not the blood test that goes with it. Her blood test is triple blood test. She is doing her FISH next Tuesday. Pink, am I right?