(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Hi Pris & pinkmama,
The books cannot be found at SKS bookstore,am still tryin to locate it,if you know where to buy,pls let me know ok? Thanks!

reira,

My next appt with Dr Wong is in 2 wks' time. I find her good and caring, and i feel very comfortable with her. She is definitely nothing like your previous crazy gynea!

Oh, u also have high sugar level? Did the dr advised u wat to eat/not eat?

my fav care bear was sunshine bear... and lovealot bear (i think so)

i still have my sunshine bear that my mum bought when they show first came on.

Mich
I grow to like my gynae lar.. even after the delivery of my 1st boy, i felt sooo shortchange coz not every scan got pic for me to keep.. and all visits less than 5minutes.. it's onli the way she handled my mc and this pregnancy that i grow to like her n respect alot. she's very well liked by all the nurses n midwives in tmc lor.. all of praises for her... and having a nurse in her clinic who chose her instead of the other 2 gynaes affirms my choice lor.. but not the kind of gynae if u like comforting words

smurfy.. yes yes... hee... i still have my toys left..

USed to have much much much more, esp after a trip to Las Vegas's circus circus.. wah lau... won so much.. b4 we moved house, pass them all to salvation army..

then about 1 yr later i went to salvation army and i went round the toy section and picking up dolls and soft toys, while telling my brother "this one mine, this one also mine.."

hahahah

then b4 i got married, i got rid of some more..
so now i keep those that have very very high sentimental value to me...

i also have my first doll... got string behind, and when u pull it still plays a lullabye and head moves.. but its too scary to give to my kid.. hahaha

Jul,
the first few day i also v scare to receive call from clinic but i nv bother to call cos at most the nurses can only tell me got prob no prob no pt slowly i forgot abt the result..

<font color="0000ff">testing</font>

Wow, that's cool..
i haben decide how to decorate my bb's room.
They said cannot paint, rgt?
Ya, maybe buy some wall decals and stick on myself...is it very easy to DIY?
I din watch too much of Bryan Wong &amp; Mark Lee's shows..so, i am completely clueless how to do it.

smurfy
forgot to ask. do we need to buy hands/mouth wipes?

whoa 3 packets for $10.10? how many wipes inside? I wonder if I can just strip my baby and clean his/her butt everytime he/she poo poo if we are at home!

who is ur gynae?

mich
ur gynae is so good! now i have to go research why le! if baby got D/S, will we only know when baby is born!?

pegsfur
actually hor, do u test the urine test before seeing Dr Wong on the day u are there ah? For me, they only ask me to do that after I already see the doc leh. End up the counter lady only tell me dont drink bubble tea cos i mentioned i drank bubbletea... they asked me to go back for another urine test a few days later, high sugar level. then i went to their toilet and wash the cup thingy. after washing, Dr happen to come out of the office and asked what i ate. I told him never ate anything because that one is first urine of the day. and he said "then cant have high sugar level... on ur next appointment i will need to check on this". he never advice me what to/not to eat.

:D I can't wait to see Dr Wong!

i like he-man oso.

hmmmm... we're going back to our childhood nw.. haha.

seems like i forgotten part of my childhood le... sad!

smurfy

she doesn't let u keep all the scan pic? and she doesn't even accept credit card payments right?

i think she's the no-nonsense type. If there's a risk, will just tell u matter-of-fact and not hide anything.

can decorate baby room after baby is born or not ah? I am scared of climbing up and down and worried if hubby anyhow paste on wall and end up not nice. haha

Btw girls!! I need to check for passport photo, do they accept if ears are not shown?

I collect all kinds of bears. Now my ds also collect stuff toys from different places he visited. Over here, he is collecting all the naive animals and birds of Oz.

Smurfy, even ur curtain is colorful...the current curtains in that spare room is plain cream-colored. Now, i got the URGE to change to carton curtains liao.

i liked papa smurf... hahaa..

my baby's room is right now yellow on one wall, white on the rest... cos when we were doing up the house, i just decided yellow was a neutral colour, non gender specific...

piggy

I think maybe after a while, I will get bored of waiting for the result &amp; I will move on to other things.

Hope my next appt comes soon &amp; I can get to see gender.

smurfy, my gynae also doesn't offer much nice words too... and he always offers worst-case scenarios. But I like him, so stick to him cos he is a good doctor and go all out for patients.

reira, only the amnio test can tell with 100% accuracy. So yes, if the OSCAR test for some reason did not detect, will only find out when baby is born... but I think its best not to worry too much, usually will be ok if the OSCAR is fine

smurfy, u deserve ur nick of SMURFY man... such a big smurfs colection!!

actually, the show i really miss is Jim Henson's the Muppet show.... i miss the cook, i miss the drummer and the two old grumpy man.. hahaha...

smurfy, wow, your collection is huge!! How long have u been collecting smurfs? I watched that cartoon growing up. That song they sing rings in my head... la la la la la la la...

T_T I am so sua gu leh. donno all the characters u gals mentioned.

i only remember seeing doraemon,ninja turtle,power range during my childhood o__o

reira,

No leh .. the strip was given to me b4 seeing Dr wong. If got high sugar level, then the nurse will let Dr wong know, and she will then advise me wat to do.

Like my last preg, i kena 2 or 3 times the strips turned colour. Then Dr wong told me to take the sugar drink in the morning, and test again. Wa lao eh ... the strip turned brown lor. But by that time, we didn't really zoom in on this problem, cos we got another bigger problem, which is the rupture of my waterbag.

Reira, my boy's room was yellow and lime-green. When mil and pil came during my confinement, mil came saying it is her room, I went a head and put my boy's name on the door.

i oni like kermit &amp; ms piggy in the muppets...

i love kermit's voice.. i hv his "the rainbow connection" as ringtone. hahaha.

<font color="0000ff">PJPJ, Pink</font>

Let's support each other, share positive thoughts.

in the beginning when i rec the negative results, i felt that time suddenly stood still, all my baby plans came to a abrupt stop.

but as you can see, now i have already resume planning for baby's room and stuff. no matter what is the result, no matter what we plan to do with the 100% result is out, let's enjoy this time period of being a pregnant mother to be. think positive!