(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

reira

Heehee no prob. I gave them deadline till Wed. So hopefully we have enough to cut down shipping. Oh btw I also peeked a bit at the maternity clothes. Some look like can buy leh. I esp like a couple of dresses haha.

bubblymommy

I wun be gog. Too early for me. I dun even know what to get. Dun wanna go there & end up overspending on things I dun need.

BabyS / Jul04,

Just let me know your nick or prompt me here...I will automatically discount the price

Yeah actually I should have special discount for Aug 09 baby/MTB having baby in Aug09...
Thats a good idea

jul 04

I find the cutting for the maternity clothes a bit big for a shortie like me. hehehe. I bought a pair of jeans and end up had to sell it coz it was too big for me even though it was an S. I also got some clothes for other girls during the spree and i think they're ok with them.

dolcevita

Haha ok, let us know when ur shop is "opened".

mashy

Oh really? I tot they have the size chart? Hmm.. I usu wear M b4 preg for tops & L for bottoms. Maybe I shd just get the dresses coz whole pc maybe safer?

Jul

How do you make your post with color one ah? I dont remember the html code to do it or it just wasnt working. Haha I havent got time to browse at other page on the site.

I also post in Oct thread lol more ppl better mah. hehe

mashy/jul
now is 23rd oredi... i dunno whether the girls will have their package ready for the vpost 20% uob discount... vpost takes a while to match the items n tells u how much is the shipping rate..

jul
i recalled ur tummy pic.. u r not those big sized type right? motherhood webbie is based on US sizing.. i am fat (166cm @ 67kg now?)... but still fit into their M size leh... though i think L would be more comfortable for end pregnancy

I have a brand new Britax car seat for sales. It can sit from newborn to 4 years old. I bought it at $400 and will like to sell it off at $299 as my baby boy simply don't wan to sit in it. It's been used for less than 10min only.

Please email me at [email protected] if interested.

smurfy

Er.. what u mean vpost to match the items??? Aiyoh suaku leh.

Well, I am 1.61m, 54kg pre-preg.. wear M for tops & L for bottoms.

So u mean I shd get S size???

jul04

Maybe coz i too short & too petite lah. hahaah.

smurfy
I wonder if the promo code is the time u pay or the time u submit the purchase invoice. Coz if it's the time u submit the purchase invoice, then shouldn't be a prob bah.

Smurfy, you are not fat, think I am fat boi.

Lin, so your boy is not sitting in a carseat? Isn't it dangerous? Over here, the hospital will not release the baby if they do not see the car install with the newborn carseat.

jul
i dunno what size fits u ar.. hard to guage.. kekek ask mashy what r her measurements first...

motherhood maternity will ship the clothes to Vpost address in US (will take a few working days, refer to motherhood webbie)... then vpost being those shipping companies, will have many many parcels arriving their logistics center.. so it will take another 1 or 2 days for them to match your item with the actual parcel.... then they will take another 1 day? to do measurement of the box to determine the volumetric and actual weight.. which you will be charged for the "airfreight shipping).. and ur deadline for the ppl joining in the purchase is wednesday which is 25th.. dunno can be in time for vpost uob 20% discount or not?

Jul04,

Im almost the same as you.
1.61m, pre-wedding is 55kg, post wedding,pre preg is 57kg..hahahaha...I also wear M for top and L for bottom as im the pear shape type....

pris

agree with u on the lin's carseat. I'll force my boy to sit in it even he cries buckets. It's for his safety and I won't compromise it just becoz he doesn't like it. We're the adults and we should know what's good for them instead of letting them lead us.

mashy
we onli key in the promo code when we know and pay the shipping for vpost usa to deliver to sg...

jul/mashy
but vpost always got these kinda promo these days... maybe hold back the purchase for a while... if ur swimming lesson is not scheduled to start sooo soon

jul04

i'm 1.56m, that time preg preg weight was 45kg. Simply too small for their maternity wear coz the jeans was too long. Well, we don't grow taller when we're preg... Only the swimsuit fits me fine.

smurfy

How long wud the whole buying & delivery take? My swimming will start only in May, so I guess I have plenty of time.

jul
it's not that hard to use lar.. sorry to have confused you... :p... i think safer bet is 3-4 wks?? those shipping companies take about 5-10 working days to deliver to singapore upon receiving the payment.. u can read more from their webbie after you login as a member

Haha yah, we still got plenty of time to shop around in Singapore for a good one. I am thinking of going to vivo and OG to see this weekend.

smurfy

Oic. No lah, I shd thank u for ur advice mah. Ok ok, I will go explore those shipping things. I aws receive some shipping concierge thing from banks like Citibank, but I nvr bother to read.

Pris

Oh.. bird's nest is for gd skin & lungs hor?

My MIL made me some on Fri, exactly on week12. Hope that wasn't too early...

With all the fish oil, multi-vit clacium etc, dunno whether I wil become v heaty. Do u have this prob?

Actaully my MIl made me some birds' nest on Fri, exactly on week12. Wonder if it's too early to eat?

Jul, if family has history of asthma, should not take bird's nest. Just good for skin, cordyceps good for lungs.

Soya Bean Milk is also good for complexion

Jul, I have also started on bird nests. For those who r interested, I pass by Tanj Pagar MRT -underground shops during lunch most of the time. The open space there is having Eu Yan Seng Sale. Bird nests at $31.50 per box (red-colored box).

Oh no prob with asthma, so I guess can take? MIL said something abt must pick ou the feathers or else the BB will kena asthma. So I think I quite safe lah.

Hoho I think cordyceps even mor exp than bird's nest leh.

Pris

Ok I will try my best to up my intake. I must confess that I dun even fulfill half the quota of 2 servings of fruits & veg each per day!

Hi Pris,
The book u were talking abt "supernatural childbirth" is tat the full title of the book? Am interested to read it..

Breastmilk
Mich,FJM, u ladies are so funny with all the stories..haha.

Reira & Kikila,
Thanks for the neck thickness normal range..puts me at east. Jus did OSCAR at TMC today,tom will see gynae

Swimsuit
Pls count me in..who is organising the spree?Hee I wanna order..i dunno how to do all the shipping stuff.

hey gals - me survived... went to fetch my son. got kind-hearted individuals gave up priority seats to me. heng and i managed to survive the one hour long journey (now at my mother's house seeking refuge, haha). also managed to down the Subway sandwich (the only decent meal so far). am glad.

jul - are you consolidating orders for swimsuits? only managed to scan thru the conversations, later i read more carefully. if you are, include me!

:D I am glad that you manage to finish your subway sandwich! I love subway but too expensive le! T_T Not full if I eat the half foot, too full if I get the one foot. hahaha <3 subway melts!!! *drools*

Oh man, I don't get to eat any chinese "bu". Since we are eating so many pills, will it clash with the chinese "bu" or not?

Even if I am gonna eat birdnest, I will only eat the "instant" ones. Cos no one to cook birdnest for me, I dont know how to cook also. T_T Is it good?

Reira
I cook my own "bu" too. Bird nest very easy to cook. Soak for 2 hours &amp; double boil for another 2. Last 15 mins of cooking add in the rock sugar.