(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

i guess its human nature to worry a little now & then, especially for those of us with bad experience before. whatever the case, we are here to support and encourage one another.

anyway, I am confident that all of us will have a healthy & chubby baby in August. Let's countdown to August. Yes, only 6 more months

Went for my gynec check up on monday and he told me 75% is a gal. As for me and HB gal or boy is still our child. I have told my MIL that even #2 is gal i will stop production liao, i dont really care about what she thinks. Luckily im not staying with her im now staying with my own parents.

My tummy come out since my 3rd month and now even worse. If i have time i will upload the picture.

pegsfur, pink

I guess all these thinking too much, whether abt wishing for more & more, or imagining horrid things is just part of being human lah.

Anyway, we gals will get thru this right? Next we will be complaining abt labour pains, BF, lack of sleep, colic etc haha.

jul,
Haha ... ya, our rantingss are neverending de.

pinkmama,
Tks for yr encouragement ... I do feel alittle more positive now

jac,
Do upload & share your tummy pic

Regg,
You are really very hardworking... 3rd pair for bb

I'm quite lazy to do anything since I know its a boy. Boy no need so nice one, got lots of hand me downs from my 2 nephews.

pinkmama,
last week there's a painful whitehead like thing on 1 nipple. I squeeze the nipple and got like clear colourless discharge. I checked on the net and many sites says I should not squeeze it anymore, else will have even more discharge! The next day, the whitehead thing became red but after 2 days, it disappeared

Just had my dinner..i had fried rice, slice fish hor fun and mee goreng... u all must be wondering i got such big appetite ah.. actually i ate a bit of each coz i just feel like eating lor..then poor hubby has to finish the remaining...hahahahha...now he looked more pregnant than me lor..

Finally end of the week, no call from clinic abt my triple test result which be out by this week..so no news = gd news? Pray hard, tomolo morning call clinic to find out.. so gan chiong..

Re baby gender

I used to keep saying i like gal gal and i want gal.. now my priority no longer is whether boy or gal as long as my baby is healthy and normal..

Regg, i really take my hat off leh..u r very hardworking lor knitted 3 pairs of booties liao
Jia you!!!

Hahaha, I know how that can happen. lol My hubby and me always buy 2 dishes I want to eat. Then I ate half of each, he ate the other half.

At least your dh very supportive in finishing the food. My dh eat less than me cos he is under order by his dietician to lose weight. Every time I see the wasted food, I felt so bad.

Reira and kikilala... i do feel bad for my hubby lor coz he gotta finished all the leftover..but at times we just threw away some la..or else really his stomach will b bigger than mine liao wor..keekkeke

have you ever checked with your gynae when can we have intercourse? my gynae said no no when I was in first trisemester. Now that i've passed my first trisemester, was wondering can I do it?will only see my gynae a week later.

NICI, my gynae said that as long as during the pregnancy up till 7 mths if no history of m/c or no spotting etc complicated problems, can have intercourse no prob.. i have no prob at all..

Wah so many post. Need sometime to catch up. Really busy at work no time to login.

Talking about CL. This is my 2nd pregancies and decided to get a CL. Cos really tired when my mum done the confinement for me e 1st time.

But find not easy to get a gd CL. Tried calling a few, but they ask so much question. Heard liao also sian kind.....

Choice of hospital

Wah so fast ur gynae already ask your choice of hospital. Mine hv not leh.... Tink will most likely choose MT A this time cos had changed of gynae....

Hi Regg

U really v hardworking leh. Still can do up the cute booties....

hi kyrie,

can update me in the table as well?

nick: SL
Edd: 19 aug
doc: Dr Adrian B Woodworth
Hospital: MT A
#: 2
gender of #1: G
location CCK

Thks...

Good morning ladies~ Finally it is a Saturday. Planning to do anything today?
---

cheryl

Ya our hubby very poor thing. I always cannot finish, just want to taste taste, end up he eats. In the end I will make him go and jog because he gained weight!!!! hahaha :D My hubby already pui pui but now getting worst! He is currently eating the slimming pill I got from a doctor before I found out I am pregnant.

NICI

I never check with gynae leh... We are still doing it like usual since I got pregnant. Also very shy to ask gynae but online searched that it is ok unless there is any complication. Funny thing is my hubby is getting sexually excited cos can do it "raw" lol I told him after this baby, I want to close factory liao. He is depressed by hearing that.

SL

How hard is it without a confinement nanny wor? Initially I just want to order confinement food, now hear so many mommies said it is bad without confinement nanny... Is it because baby always wake up for milk?

Any confinement lady to recommended?
Initially, my mum going to look after me but then she will help me during the day in my hse and insisted in going back to her hse at evening.

I am
to hear that cos this doesn't sound pleased to my hubby.

Guess in order to avoid any unhappiness, maybe best to pay and get a confinement lady.

Calla, try checking with PEM confinement agency bah. I've never used their service before but read from other topics that their service is satisfactory. Heard from someone the hiring price is around $1950 - $2000 including levy. price also depends on where u live, how many ppl in the house ect

hi kyrie,

can update me in the table as well?

nick: mystifiedjan
Edd: 14 aug
doc: Dr Adrian B Woodworth
Hospital: TMC
#: 1
gender of #1: -

there is a baby fair upcoming at Expo next week...(27th feb - 1st mar) anyone going?

i'm in my 15th weeks... do u think its too early to buy some stuff now?

kyrie_el (kyrie_el)

can update me too,thanks

nick: flower4
Edd: 28 Aug 09
doc: Dr Lisa Chin
Hospital: Gleneagle
#: 1

Janice

Not harm buying the necessary items like bay cot,breastpump ect when they are having sales at expo. June - July also have great singapore sales going on, there should be quite a number of things like clothes you can buy during then (unless u already know baby's gender or only plan to buy unisex colored clothes for ur baby)

Hi MTB,

Currently i have completed my confinement. My confinement lady from confinement agency is a very hard working lady, she wakes up early in the morning to prepare the water for me to wash up, follow by cooking my meal and attending to my bb. Every alternate day, she help me mop the floor and wash my toilet, and wash/fold my clothes. So basically through out the month of confinement, my task is to nurse back my health.

What's more, the confinement agency also provide Jamu massage for Mummy. If you are not satisfied with the CL assigned, you can give the agency a call to change the present CL for another CL, the CL agency have alot of experienced confinement ladies to chose from.

Interested MTB, can email me at [email protected] for more detail.

Reira, I also did my confinment w/o CL during my 1st one. My hb took 2 weeks leave and work from home. My mum will cook daily and my hb will go over her place to bring back the food.

I was pumping milk exclusively. I wake up every 3 hrs to pump milk and my son wakes up every 2 hrs to drink milk. So can you imagine you just pumped milk and lie down to sleep then in less than 1 hr, you have to wake up and feed again.
Then as my son was on bm, he pooed a lot so he likes to poo at 4plus, 5am and I have to get up to clean his butt.
My hb didn't do nite duty then so he will help out in the day so I can rest abit more.

Then my son has slight jaundice so every morning has to wake up earlier to bring him downstair for suntanning.
When my hb went back to work after 2 weeks, I can't even pump milk in peace as my son always like to cry when I am halfway pumping milk in the day time. Can't eat lunch in peace as well!

On top of that, I am a clean freak so I will try to magic clean and mop the floor as often as I can. Not easy as there's this pressure below our body when you stand for too long.

I should be getting a CL this time as I have 2 to look after. But I will still do the nite duty on my own since I intend to latch.

just came back from my prenatal yoga class...
Its quite fun to see other MTBs in varies stages.
There's even one who is due next week. Her stomach is so big and there's NO belly button hole.

The following items are for sale:

1) full set of the Medela Harmony pump (used only once) + Brand new (opened) membane valve (1pc) & Brand new membranes (3 pcs) all selling at $50

2180834.jpg

2) Brand new valve & membrane set selling at $28 (retail price ~$30)

2180835.jpg

3) NUK standard neck bottles without teats (Used only once)
- 4pcs x 125ml + 2pcs x 250ml selling at $40

2180836.jpg

Self collection at AMK or SengKang train station.

Interested please pm me.

CL
I did my confinement last year in feb and my CL is introduce by my friend. She is real good and very popular so once i went for my 1st gynec appt i faster call her. She say She is booked for the whole year already but she will come do mine and ask her sister do the other lady. During my 1st confinement she did not force me to eat all the liver things as i dont eat one. And she allow me to bath everyday after my 12th day of delivery.

If you mummies want to try maybe can call her, she can introduce her friends to you.

flower4

I have never used confinement service before but this is my personal opinion.

I think you should since she will be living with you for one whole month and taking care of you / baby. But don't need to buy those queen size bed lah. single one can already. Those you can buy from neighbourhood shop for less than $100, I think. Just put the mattress on the floor lor. Or maybe you can tell the agency/confinement nanny that only got mattress, ask if she mind or not. You wouldn't want the confinement nanny to dislike the month being there and do something unprofessional to your baby, right?

For aqua fitness, this one is the KKH link. But it is very limited. =(

http://www.kkh.com.sg/ForPatientsnVisitors/ClassesforWomenandParents

irene

Wa! My hubby can never take 2 weeks leave and I got no one to cook confinement food for me. Yeah, better to hire a professional to care for baby while you rest. Then you need to get a CL thats willing to mop the floor everyday.

Even if don't need to rest whole day, also must rest atleast 18 hours out of the 24 hours!! =) If not, where to get energy to care for baby for 10+ years!

Can I check with you, throughout the previous pregnancy, you got cry a lot/upset often or not? Cos you mentioned your baby cry a lot.

irene

if you're getting a confinement nanny, better do it now already. Coz it seems that quite of no of them have been booked already.

keira
haha, i wanted to strangle my ILs most of the time during my prev preg.

Reira, no lor...even my mum didn't cook those real confinment food for me. The food that is the most alike to confinment food is the sesame oil pork. The rest are like steam fish and fry veg or fry egg.

Eventhough my hb was on 2 weeks leave, he is constantly working from home.

Huh? Rest for 18hrs out of 24 hrs? No lor...the most I get to sleep is 2.5hrs straight each time. Sleep for 2 hrs then wake up to pump, feed or clean butt.
I definitely didn't have enough rest but I eat and drink alot so it helps to gives me milk supply.

Yes, every morning when I wake up to pump milk at 7am or 8am, I will be tearing at the same time coz too tired already.
And whenever people around me commented that I didn't have enough milk and should not feed my bb every 2 hrs or even my bb very skinny, I will get fustrated and start to tear.
But I don't cry when bb cry lah.

Mashy, yes...I have already booked a CL recommended by my friend. She is willing to clean the home and cook for my hb.

Hahaha...I nearly exploded when my MIL told my crying bb 'mummy don't have enough neh neh for you !'

Sorry mummies to interupt:

Selling a rarely used lucky baby warmer bought at $35.90 selling at $25.00

and Avent niplette bought at $70+ selling at $60 (used once)

Self collect at sembawang.