(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Morning ladies

cheryl,
U really dun look like preggy leh

dolcevita,
Yours is protruding le ... but still slim .. not like me .. bah bah de.

Tks for sharing where to buy that vacuum bags, but other than daiso which sells it at $2, wat abt the others? How much did u pay for it?

i see all ur tummys so small,i dare not post pics of my tummy, cos so much bigger compared to the rest of u..

cheryl, u still quite slim wor..maybe baby is well contained within u, so never show.. and cos u no tummy b4 lah.. =)

piggy,

Oh .. ok, cos i was browsing the web and saw some which cost $20+ for 2 bags, so was wondering if that is the normal price.

Pegsfur,
previously my HB bott it from his camp those thick 1 at $1.80/pcs or wat.. so when i go beach road it so much cheaper i bott all sizes hahah.. cos v cheap quality abt the same..

BabyS,
Do post your pic

Pegsfur,
Not slim, my husband always saying im fat and tats taken side view. If you see the front view, will just think im fat...hahahahahaha...

Hello all!

Dol,
Oh urs also obvious already hehe

Cheryl,
Oh u lucky, think u r the small size type, gd lah, after give birth very fast can go back to ur norm wt

Hello Piggy and Pegsfur~

reira - went thru the thread on things to buy. wow - the mummies were so nice! i dunno abt the shop at upper cross st too! there is always new things to learn each day.

cheryl - you how many weeks ah? my tummy abt your size n me 14th week.

pegsfur
err the lock n lock one, i think one is ard $9.90? cannot remember exact price... but i like it for the convenience lor and it is thicker in size. depends on ur budget and the amt of stuffs u intend to vaccuum pack lor :p ... the thin ones will do fine as well, though u need someone to help u while u try hard to use the vacuum cleaner and zip immediately... i know ppl who vaccum packed their old soft toys as well hahahahhaa

Babys
i oso got a big fat tummy... totally looked preggie in my maternity clothes :/

wait a min.. all the talk abt vacuum pack. me interested but thot me dont have the special equipment to vaccuum pack.

smurfy - did you say use vacuum cleaner to do vacuum pack? how to do that? thanks! wow, that is refreshing.. haha, me suaku!

Regg,

Though it may seem obvious in the pic but ive never been offered a seat in the crowded train or bus b4.hahahahha
Im using that to gauge how others perceive =P

yo ladies.. exactloy lor no one believe i am pregnant..sigh...they said how come i put on weight till got tummy liao lor..OMG *faint* then i told them i preggo their jaws dropped...wahahahhahah....

Regg, i also hope i can quickly resume my pre-preggie figure after birth lor..

Fjm, i m in my 18 weeks plus now.

fjm,

me also want to know how to use vaccuum cleaner to pack leh...being on my mind b4 my 1st bb...now u gals bring it up...

i am definately interested...

vacumm bags for clothes
u all go daiso or those sundries shops in neighbourhood estates and buy.. those r the cheaper range... it comes in different sizes for differnt clothes...

1. put all the folded clothes inside the vacuum bag...
2. zip it up till u leave a smalll hole to put one end of the vacuum cleaner in to suck in the air..
3. get the hb to sit on top of the vacuumm bag and clothes, to further compress it...
4. once fully vaccumm and compact, remove vaccumm cleaner immediately and zip up.

only difference for lock n lock brand is that u can fully zip up the vacumm bag once all the clothes are in... there is an one way valve at the front of the bag.. where u can suck in the air using the vaccuum cleaner..

pegufur
i got mine from CP. metro during their 20% sales...home-fix shops oso has them... other brands, but those more ex. kinds.

those vacuum bags can be used for seldom wore clothes, bedsheets, quilts, cushions, winter clothings... soft toys.. ::p

Re: Vacuum bags
I've tried those expensive ones and cheaper ones.
For those expensive ones, the plastic material is thicker. Actually whether thick or thin plastic, you can probably reuse 2 times, after which there's always some small holes already. So I just use the cheap ones now and put less stuff in each bag

kikilala.
actually hor, i never reused the cheaper types .. then the more expensive ones... have not done re-opening ceremony... so cannot comment... but i like lock n lock, coz sooo easy to use..but of coz if i wanna to vacuum pack my old soft toys, i buy the cheapo ones, coz the hard noses and parts will cause the bag cannot be reused again..

pegsfur
here's one i found frm lock n lock webbie... not same color hor, coz maybe sg and overseas packaging different.. but u see the black hole.. this is where u put one end of the vacum cleaner n suck the air out.
2177280.jpg

smurfy, i saw this one u posted. I think about $20 plus for 2?

I use only the daiso one, and i have many closing and re opening ceremonies liao... haha... still.. ok. need to buy liao lor..

Re: Vacuum bag
After I packed and vacuum everything, there's always a few pieces of items that I forgot to pack! If I reopen and try to squeeze in those items for a few times, some small holes will appear, no matter how thick the plastic is.
So now, I use the cheaper ones and no heartache to use a new bag to pack those missed items.

kikilala
hahahah yah yah, always got a few forgotten pieces.. but i just leave them there... and do it the next time round...lazy to re-do everything again after do it up nicely... cheap or ex.. all works... depends on budgets and what u r vacumm packing for

Morning all,
Dolce, your tummy a little protruding, nice

Cheryl, you are very slim wo, are you in the underweight category before preggy ?
cloudme, yours' pretty obvious.

So fun to see tummy pics ... hehe ... i'll try to upload mine tonight ...

fjm,
very big hor...
but only 12wk++...

previously for #1 also big and near to my edd...when i visit temple...got auntie ask me twins huh... lol...

then now taking the bus when i wear my maternity dress...i will get seats offer to me now loh...
kao_embarrassed.gif

I'm the lazy type, i put my clothes in a big plastic bag, then i tie and press press press, till not much air, then put in the cabinet. :p

Mrng gals!

I cant resize my pic using paint le...sigh cant upload show u my small tummy for 16wks..

Btw, dolce & regg have you feel bb's movement alr?

If I pack my clothes into a suitcase & throw in a few pkt of mothballs, will it work the same as putting them into the vacumn bags?

cloudme, good leh, got people offer seats.

do you find that pp who take bus are more willing to offer seats than pp who take mrt ?

in the morning, almost everyone who has a seat in the train have their eyes closed or fixed on the newspaper :p

Donkeymami,

I think not yet...but yday i feel something like a knock in my lower tummy but not sure if that is the baby moving or just my stomach rumbling......just a very very slight feel.....
My husband resize the photo for me in Photoshop

donkeymami, in Paint, you goto Image > Stretch > then choose Horizontal 10% Vertical 10%. This will help to resize your pic.

fjm

Haha yah always got new things to learn from experienced mommies! Like where to buy cheap stuffs. If not I will sure go and blur blur buy from kiddy palace.
-------

currently I am still wearing my pre-pregnancy clothes. Only bought 2 babydoll tops so far. Maybe because I am quite fat in the first place, so now only tummy getting bigger and so far havent added any weight yet (actually lose 2kg so far). However, skirt is getting tighter. One of my favourite jeans skirt already cannot be worn. Bigger size one is still ok, just need to wear it like skirts thats low cutting. Sometimes part of my tummy shows because of that when I wear normal length t-shirt.

Today is my 16 weeks! :D Ytd felt baby's kick, when I was alone in my room. I think it should be baby's kick because left side of tummy (small area about 1cm radius) feel pain for a slight moment. Then after awhile, feel the slight pain for 2-3 more times. Time interval between the pain is all different one. Sometimes can be short, sometimes need to wait for awhile.

joeey, no leh i m not the underwight kind.. i m 1.58m with weight ard 50 ~ 52 kg depending if i exercise bo lor..kekeke.. i also worry initially la but doc said its normal one and as lomg as bb is growing accordingly lor..

well,
sadly to say so far only the guys offer seat to me...and in mrt...
hmmm..so far for all preggi times ...i only take twice mrt when preggi, if have my hubby will chop the seat for me cos we work in same comp and knock off same time ...so he accompany me...

cloudme,i managed to resize my photo using paint liao..dun hv pic mgr in my co's laptop.

pegsfur, i'm not slim de but i'm tall la..1.73m lo so my weights is 65kg

reira, so excited to feel baby's movement, i'm still looking forward to mine ...

donkeymami, yours also got a nice round shape

cheryl, doc say bb is growing, you can enjoy your nice figure now wo ...

my tummy still small, not much of a budge...today feel abit sick. sigh - dunno happy or sad to feel sick, for after all they say ms means bb growing well. really feels like going to gynae on own accord to hear bb heartbeat, to cheer myself on.

the other day i was trying to bring my son back from childcare, took MRT at 430pm. v crowded. was wearing a blouse that slung on to my body, mayb the small budge did reveal itself, maybe not. but w me carrying a boy abt 18kg, ppl did hurry to stand up for me.
small consolation.