(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

babys

Oh yeah, paiseh I forgot u.. That means maybe the whole class might be made up of us! Bcoz maybe other MTBs also wanna sign up with their fren(s), then now only got 1 slot left hor?

Hehe hopefully someone else here quickly signs up too, then we can have "exclusive" class???

i noe pegsfur and calla also interested..who else was asking? hmmm. must react soon o.
btw, you gals remember to pay within 3 days. else, bai4 kai1 xin1...

heehee.. just looking fwd to the aqua fitness in may makes me feel that the pregnancy doesnt seem that long after all! see, after aqua fitness ends, i m eligible for pre-natal massage...wow, fun! by the time pre-natal massage ends in 8th mth, i m only left with 2 mths to go!!!!

jul,
I have to see my gynae next week to confirm if i can join u ladies or not. Hope she gives me the clearance, and there's still slot left

dolcevita,
Aiyoh .. the meaning of those short form for are abit 'hair-standing' ... hahaha ... I always wonder wat the D stands for ... now i know le, but i can't bring myself to use it.

fjm

Hey u're right hor. Setting thse milestones do make the time seem to pass faster.

Later after lunch I try to call my gynae & see how. Hopefully can get an answer, then I can fax the form liao.

hey, share with you gals sth i feel proud of myself.

for the greater part of first trimester, i felt i was 'dying' w the puking, etc. much of the work done by maid, although all i noe half-done. but i 'no eye see'. finally sent her back. for the past 5 days, i m managing the household myself - from vaccuuming, to wiping floors, to changin bedsheets, to cooking, to bathing my son, to washing the utensils, etc. all me! hubby ad-hoc helped, but not much! suddenly feel 'grown up'. *beams*

hmmm, where is pris today? never hear from her.

aiyo! that SH (stupid hubby) refused to help me with ebay purchase of babyPlus! and me also stupid - partially scared, also never used before.
btw, who wants to buy babyPlus? can buy w me?

hi ladies!

quickly drop in a few lines during my lunch break.

wah, so many of u joining the aqua class ah? i'm also interested but kk too far for me and i dunno how to go there. paiseh to trouble my hubby to send me there also. cos dunno wat he's going to do when i'm having class. when is the class starting again?

fjm,
i'm also interested in the babyplus but same as u dunno how to buy frm ebay. need paypal or something rite? how much huh?

pegsfur & babyS, go to the factory outlets in US. super cheap to buy polo, carters, Gap, Old Navy. when i was there in end nov, i din know i'm alreadi expecting. so din buy anything for baby. come bk then DH & i regret. sigh....

oh ya, i also heard the desitin diaper cream much cheaper frm spree. so if u buy straight frm US, even cheaper. save on the higher currency exchange in spree & shipping.

zenith - so happy to hear from you! yup, need paypal..what is that. i dont have. i saw so far USD 89, thereabout. so converted shld be SGD130 est. hmm, i also dunno shipping costs. but i imagine suppose it is abt SGD30, maybe whole thing costs SGD160. how ah, zenith.

now me coming to end of 14th week. must cater for delivery time. got only 3 weeks left.

piggy

Yah, usually the playpens comes with 2 levels. But the upper level is placed way too high. Once the bb can turn over, it's no longer safe and u need to use the lowest level already.

cloudme
Not sure, but i think the AMK HUb one should sell. The ikea ones are european type of cots i.e. there are no gates, u can't pull the side gates down like some of the other cots. Gates help changing them easier.

Pink
I bought a 2nd hand wooden cot at $120. It was very lightly used, so in very gd condition. U can always check out Singaporeexpats.com or ebay and see if u like what u see. Some of the very branded ones can go for a steal. And many of them are selling becoz they decided to let the bb sleep with them on the bed instead of the cots.

pegsfur, yes slightly bulky, but its in a bagpack so when you carry its compact. Three+ years ago, I paid $600 for it, but like michele says its almost $700 now?

michele, think the ladies who said the ameda is dying are those who have been pumping exclusively multiple times a day for a long time...

pegsfur:can buy the desitin creamy,hylands teething tablets(all natural and works wonders for my dd)clothing....really cheap there and always hv sale...i'm sure she'll passby some outlet
coach bags......toddlers shoes.....

shops she can go to:marshalls,ROss...target but not so cheap

Dr tell me I have decide on which hospital i want to delivery in next visit, which is when I will sign on package with him. He say so that he can book a slot for me in advance.
I am still working out the cost and thinking if i should go for the hospital tour.
The choice is only between Mt.A and TMC..
My mum prefer TMC over Mt.A as she has the impression that they are the specialist in delivery and women care..hmmm...
My next apptm with gyane is 16 Mar, so another 2 weeks to think about...

Re: Breast pumps
Me using Avent electric ones. Keep a Duo at home and then use a Uno outside or at work. Works wonders... Swear by it...

*clap for FJM*... yeah.. i wish i can accomplish so much also.. i think i am too used to using the 'i'm tired' excuse fm 1st trimester liao.. haha... cos everytime need to do something, i really feel tired..

dolcevita

U can go for hosp tour this Sat. MtA has a 12pm one, & u can do the TMC tour at 2pm. That was what I did last Sat. And I even bumped into a fw couples who did the same thing, go MtA, then TMC haha.

I got some brown spotting scare yesterday, so was in the hospital yesterday and today to make sure bb and everything is fine.

Bb looks fine on scan, placenta is intact, sac liquid is fine. Dr thinks it might be the leftover blood from CVS and nothing to be alarmed and told me to rest more.

I will be going in to see dr on Monday again, understand that some infection near vagina also can cause spotting. Am I right?

Could squeezing, coughing and too much ms cause spotting?

Lots of thinks to buy in US - Gaps, Old Navy, Medela Pump, Tommy Hilfigher, Polo baby etc

pris
According to my gynae, my previous spotting incidents were caused by fungal infection. I recovered after he insert some medicine into my vagina as well as 1 week supply of pro biotics.
Please rest well

Jul04,

We just need to call and make apptm ?
I have to check if my husband is free to go with me.
TMC is more economic for their 2 bedrooms, as in comparing prices between Mt.A

Pris, glad to hear that things with the baby is well! Take a good rest!

Don't think MS will cause spotting... I had very severe MS before, the vomit till like the entire stomach going to come out kind, but then didn't have any spotting...

dolcevita

Call MtA to make appt. But TMC is walk-in one. Just turn up abt 10min b4 the tour time to register at the recep desk.

Oh for single rm, TMC is more expensive than MtA. I chose TMC in the end, bcoz my gynae there. Also, I can get the FBI card which helps in discounts for OSCAR, FA, even my gynae fees.

mind if i join in ur chats. =)

my #2 is due on 26 Aug 09. #1 is 18 mths now...=D

i had bad MS and am still enduring the roller coaster ride till now although already 13wk+...haiz. praying real hard this will all end soon. =P

Pris

Maybe it is the CVS. Just rest well & be careful not to over-exert urself these few days.

My spotting was either due to diarrhoea or sex.

pris, take care wor..

i wanna go for the Mt A tour again, cos we were not satisfied with the last tour (the person who brought us on tour not very good, and talk so soft cannot hear..) and at least this time we have more questions to ask..

babys

Actually I believe the not so good MtA tour also helped me make up my mind abt TMC.

Coz the TMC gave out so much info, then I feel like I no need to ask qns, no need to think too much.

I too lazy to go back to MtA for another tour.

Jul04,

Thanks so much for the no.
Will check with my husband on his schedule and call for booking.
From the review, I also seem to think TMC sounds better.
I might opt for the 2 beded ward if choosing TMC.

jul, i also lazy... but i really prefer Mt A nursing team over TMC's... so no choice, got drag my backside there.. but this time we will call and ask who is bringing the tour b4 we book. haha

Jul, the problem is dh is down with very bad gastric flu, so I was squeezing so hard too, think it is his virus.

Pink, so mon will know what causes the spotting, did not have much pain, just feeling really nausea and ms quite a bit these few days.

dolcevita

No prob. There's also 11am tour at TMC & 10am tour at MtA. But I think cannot make it for these 2 consecutive timings.

babys

I dunno anything abt nursing team actually. I just checked out the "place" only. Haha guess I shd have been more observant?

jul, u must see mah.. i am also a nurse, so while DH checks out the wards, the physical layout and expenses etc, i was secretly checking out the nursing staff and how they work.. haha...

Jul, so told dh, dr wants me to rest well, no exercise for the time being and no carrying heavy stuff, etc.

Yes, was relieve to see bb ok and placenta intact. No clue yet when brown discharge spotting.

babys

Haha that's true. U will know what to look out for. Us paypple just see the "place" only. But I did hear many comments that MtA nurses are more frenly, more family-like?

dolcevita

If u're taking TMC, do consider the FBI card. If ur gynae is on their list, u get 5% off gynae's delivery fees, capped at $100.

am just afraid of parking prob at TMC.. went there for oscar and needed velet parking where they drove our car to a far away carpark.. and we needed to take a shuttle bus to the carpark to collect our car..
faintz..

I didnt realise I have to choose which hospital so soon. Thought will only have to decide nearer delivery date...hahahaha..thats y ive been so lazy in checking out both the hospital..

aprilia

But the far away carpark is so much cheaper than the TMC carpark leh. The TMC carpark, I think we were there for 2h, had to pay like $4???

dolcevita

Actually I dun think need to choose so soon right?

The only reason I chose now, is bcoz I wanted to decide whether to take the FBI card and my OSCAR is this Sat liao.