(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

sharon

Don't worry. Alot of parents in the other parts of the world don't drink dom or any alcohol during confinement and they're still well. :p

hi smurfy...me too...hope 2nd time mummies can gif us some advice?

sharon

if u wanna do TBF, then u'll need to be very hardworking.

Feed your bb with 1 breast and pump the other. Then drink your dom. 2 hrs later, feed your bb with the expressed BM, pump both sides and throw that away. I think u only need to drink dom once a day. So u just need to throw away once and feed the expressed BM for the missed feeding. If that one time expressed BM isn't enough, accumulate a few rounds of expressed BM in a day.

mashy
whahaha like that how to succeed TBF in the first mth? very hard with the supply still building up... some were saying if u use the DOM in the cooking, then it's alright coz it's evaporized issit? Anyone try steaming the DOM so that the acholol evaporised? <- effective or not?

Hi kyrie_el, please add me to the list also.

Nick: Reira
EDD: 10 Aug
Gynae: Dr Joycelyn Wong
Hosp: TMC
# of child: 1
Gender.of Current: -

My EDD is very weird leh. First time, the machine says 6 Aug. 2nd time says 11 Aug. 3rd time says 10 Aug. lol So which exactly is it ah? The latest one?

When is the earliest/latest (into pregnancy) can one start aqua fitness?

smurfy/sharon

It's not easy. U just need to perservere and keep pumping for the 1st month. After that it'll be a breeze. I learnt that from my failure actually. My boy kind of gave up sucking coz my BM was too little. End up I hand pumped all the way till he was 7mths. I was too lazy and didn't pump then thinking that he was sucking. So this time round, i'm going to be diligent and keep pumping till my milk is established. I also realised that many of those who succeed in BF are those who pumped in their first month.

dolcevita

actually, the nurse said the EDD is always the same. The first one that your gynae gave. Coz that's the most accurate. The later changes may not be accurate coz of the bb's position.

sharon,

Really?? If EDD is earlier, it means bb is growing well/fast ?
Dr didnt mention anything
Relieve and good to hear that though

Went for 3rd gyane check up on Mon.
Seen from the scan that baby has grown much bigger...so happy !!
Position of baby is upside down though..hhahah and not much movement. Maybe bec its evening time and its dozing ?
Dr threw a tube of blood for the test and results out in a week.
Ive already put on 3kg so far and Im now in week 15, going to 16..

Dolce,
sharon is rite... my gynae told me the EDD is only an estimation becos of our baby position n the rate the baby grow so it will differ... anyway we might deliver earlier than EDD or even overdue

Regg,
wah tryin new design? keke..

Re : DOM
I also didn't take any as my boy was on TBF. I am one of those who pump exclusively for one year. Didn't manage to latch as my boy started screaming when he finds the letdown slow so I panic.

mashy
i latched on my boy initially..then after latching onz, i still pump for another 5minutes (to boost supply, as taught by mrs wong)... and nite time, i pump out 3 hrly while the CL will heat up the EBM for the boy to drink. i still latch when i came back frm work after ML ends, onli stop latching when he's off frm nite feeding.. (ard 5 mths). we even used cup feeding for the first one mth if i express out my milk, coz dun wana to have nipple confusion ... i think i'm crazy then lar... so obessed :p

my boy on EBM for one yr... it was onli after his birthday i intro formulae milk.. but this time round, i dun wanna be sooo obessed with Breastfeeding..i think it would be good to have some time for myself besides being stuck in a schedule :p..

Sorry to interupt.

New and Never use before. Came as a free gift from baby pram. Letting go as already have a pouch. Selling at $25. Pls email to [email protected]

http://www.pupsikstudio.com/pages/babywearing.php

COLOUR - TROPICAL TURQUOISE

Inspired by the sun and the sea, this striking cool turquoise blue is sure to turn heads! Made from cotton sateen stretch fabric, this pouch comes with a pocket for diapers and a buckle for attaching toys and pacifiers. With built-in padding.

2171813.gif

Piggy,
No lah, the booties #2 but i am trying on different yarns/colour.

Re: EDD
Hm.. my first EDD was 17/8.. following chkup monitor shown EDD push forward to 15/8 but my doc said is ok and no need to keep changing, so mine till now she still write EDD will b 17/8.

I wanna start a new topic today hehe...
Everyone here all get 4mths M leave??

Hmm.. I asked hubby to take this photo for me.. I din check. Just realised that the cutting of the clothes make me look kinda slim leh *woohoo*

Anyway, if u notice.. My skirt is worn below my tummy, my tummy level shd be at the knuckle of my first finger...

And there's a V shape at the bottom of my pink top? That is where my tummy used to be.

So disappointing... I think I shdn't have worn this outfit for the photo. Think this weekend I retake wearing less flattering clothes hahaha.

Oh the skirt is actually a maternity skirt. I like it very much. It's at least PRETTY, &amp; not MUMSY haha

Btw ladies, I went to Mother en Vogue at delfi orchard just now. Their things are not bad and price range from about $40+ for tops &amp; bottoms to $70+ for dresses.

Hi kyrie_el, please add me to the list also.

Nick: Bubblymommy
EDD: 16 Aug
Gynae: Dr Yvonne Chan
Hosp: TMC
# of child: 1
Gender.of Current: -

Can I ask if there is strapless bra for maternity? Coz some of the nicer maternoty tops are spaghetti or halterneck etc... looks a bit funny to wear strapped bra.

But then, strapless bra dunno uncortable or not, bcoz it will need to be tight to avoid slipping down right?

Regg
I think we about the same no of wks.
. I am in wk 14 this week.

Jul
They have an online store. Later I find the receipt &amp; post the link.

Jermaine
The blood test is about $230. When r u doing yours? Today dr chew told me the 2 recent amnio that he did all turn out negative even thou the BT &amp; scan results not so good.

pink

Thanks! Btw do u know if Spring Maternity has the same collection in the store as their online store?

Yest I was browsing thru, &amp; saw some possible pcs. But I prefer to go to the shop &amp; try on.