(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

smurfy

Oh then naturally u will eat fruits now also, I guess.

I like chocolates, & when I feel nausea, I eat them & the nausea goes off! haha

pris,

the only type of bananas i eat is the del monte kind. told my parents those in ang mo countries also only eat del monte bananas mah. but they said ang mo dunno abt all these... sigh.... they ask me not to be "funny" or else i'll suffer.

Smurfy,
haha ya i know actually i dun have much craving but if got fries in front of me i will sure eat keke...
ya fruits is gd but like wat the gals say dun take v liang fruits esp orange, pear etc... if not ur baby might have phelgm.

i also love cold drinks.. drink in moderation is ok de lah..

mich, dh and i will be cooking haahaa. Anyway, i cook for myself during the last week of confinement when mil went off home. Crossing my fingers, mil not coming, I super sian when I heard she insisted of coming or I go back and stay at her place. I told dh it is a no-no for me.

Zen, moderate is ok.

Zen, i m not sure lor so till now dare not take.. so at least dinner time go foodcourt got one more choice of soup to take...

i'm so sick of eating... dunno wat to eat for dinner. the smell of food turns me off. but yet i'll feel hungry if i dun eat. sigh...

think me making pao sheng, cordycep chicken soup tomorrow.

Zen, I take heaty stuff and tonics, I need lots more fruits, if not constipation.

smurfy, my appetite getting better liao so have to explore more food choices...yeah!!! at least i can get away from fish soup liao coz 1st trim no appetite can only drink tat lor..kekekek... but i very strict with myself tat even gd appetite i must control my weight..cannot overweight..coz i very vain vain de scare turn ugly just 1 pregnancy..hahahhahaa

pris, wow your dh can cook! And you managed to cook while looking after a new born...

Hope your dh can convince his mother to stay put in Spore and don't disturb you!

smurfy oh dear sounds serious... i had a few pieces before and it was still ok.

mummies who look after children and cook at the same time, i really salute u all leh...coz i dun think i can make it..i dun even know how to cook wor..sighh...

zen, wah..... ur DH's friend's MIL so strict one ah?

her reason for eating so little is to help mummy get back to her shape or any other reason?

eat so little, how her body going to recover from the delivery and all the heavy menses flow? where she get her nutrients from for her bf? (unless she isnt breastfeeding)..

One thing my mum said to me and i totally agree, pregnancy and confinement is not time to think about ur diet and shape... most important is ur health and baby's health..

i just woke up from a 1/2 hour nap, so shiok!

Here's the updated list if anyone wants it!

<table border=1><tr><td> S/N.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD># of child</TD><TD>Gender.of Current</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Lin</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mashy</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Walter</TD><TD>US</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>US</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>ML</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sweet85</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>irene </TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>PUnggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Daniel Lee KK</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>happi</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Wong M T</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (Nov 07)</TD><TD>Outram/Bt Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (30 June 06)</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Calla Lim (Sugarylily)</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jaclyn Low</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Anupriaya</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (08 Nov 07)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Donkeymami</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M( 05 Jan 07)</TD><TD>Duxton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>BabyS</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>KiKilala (ShanghaiBB)</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Shanghai/Tampines</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Lily</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Smufy</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Feb 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Yen2008</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Zenith</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Pritam Singh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>kpc</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Balestier</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Dolcevita</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>joeey</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lim YW</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (Feb 08)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Regg</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lim YM</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Pegsfur</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>carefreelife</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>weishy</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>michele absolut_vodka</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F(09 Apr 07)</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Jermaine Liang</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>PinkMaMa09</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Bean</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Kyrie_el</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tracy Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>fjm</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>sharon</TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (Dec 07)</TD><TD>Seletar</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Taslyn</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (11 Sept 08)</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Joia</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boon Keng</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Loh</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Mavis</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SG (France fr April)</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>LawShe</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>fatBoBo</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles/Mt A</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Pe@nut</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Prisneo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Candice</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Prof M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Strawberryz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Luvbabe</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chistopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Jul 06)</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (04 Sep 07)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Coolqoo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Janice (mystifiedjan)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>NICI</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Juliet Nicole</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>powergal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (03 Oct 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>babelee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>A/P Tay SK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Tinkabel</TD><TD>End Aug</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Shanghai</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>PJPJ</TD><TD>End Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Jul_in_week11</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi everyone!

can you beat this - i was trying to get on this thread the WHOLE afternoon but in vain! somehow, when i doubleclicked on the thread, the next page would be empty! grrr...

BabyS / pegsfur / fatBobo / jul - did you gals manage to register for the april aqua fitness course? Sigh! yesterday wanted to do it on the spot, but hubby wanted to see property.. dint go! today faxed in application.. was told the class is full since... this morning! Duh! fyi - the next class would be on 2 May. I asked to be inserted into the 2pm session. the lady who called me told me need 5 to start a class and let just say if i m the first one, there are only 4-5 more to go only... so quickly enrol to avoid disappointment!

gosh - i followed the conversation to the earlier thread (closed) and realised that we have a participants' list! jul - indeed, you dont have to worry about being able to swim, i think.

KK AQUAFITNESS CLASS:
1. fatbobo
2. jul
3. BabyS
4. fjm

but registered already? me in May! hope to see you gals.

thanks {kyrie_el}!

yup...finally got chance log in during office hours tody but couldnt find the thread the whole afternoon
normally cant log in during office hours....so xian mu u all can chat here during office hours

Morning ladies

fjm,
I'm interested in the aqua fitness class but i must get clearence from my gyna 1st .. will be seeing her next week, den can decide if i wanna sign up or not.

pegsfur
aqua fittness sure get clearance frm gynae one... coz it's supposed to be beneficial and helps in labor.. too bad i dun have the time committment .. :/

smurfy,
Cos due to my last m/c, gynae had banned me from any form of exercises. So had to seek clearence from her first lor.

Finally did my OSCAR test yest. NT scan shows 1.3. In safe range. Now waiting for blood test results in next 1 week. But I think shd be quite safe for me.

morning all,

my friend recommended me a CL. She is charging me $1900. Is that the market rate? Also how much ang pow must I give at the end of the confinment period?

Hi pinkmama, i have booked a malaysian CL. she has rec'd good reviews from my sis-inlaw who used her services 2 yrs back. Her rate is $2k, so I think ur one, $1900 is reasonable.
As for angbao, i also duuno wat the standard rate? Some say muz give 2 angbao, when she 1st come and when she leave.