(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

my face oso damn jialat leh.. today i din even bother to put on anything on my face!

alot of small small outbreaks.. not those pimple kind with purs de.. but juz.. alot of 'tings'.. n itchy oso!

*sad*

bobo

Dunno if there's too much folic acid? But my gynae said she will replace my FA with the multi-vits from 2nd tri, and these contain folica acid, so I wun need to continue the FA anymore.

I think excess FA will be passed out from body one.

Fat bobo,

A lot of clogs on the face right? Tiny pimples without pus right? Very upset when i see my face!! I also cannot be bothered to put on make up.. Cannot conceal also.. =(

lawshe, you should speak to your hb about your concerns.
Tmc allow you to use the fbi card immediately When you pay up with the receipt!

smurfy, you are so lucky no one shares the room with you!!!

regg, you are so talented leh...

i think the aqua fitness course is more ex than outside, cos its taught by trained professionals..

after the 4 sessions, the responsiblity will be on us to find a pool to continue praticing what was taught to us..

Oic... but hor, I will feel very weird doing aqua exercise by myself in a public pool. Pple will be staring & wondering what I'm doing right?

jul,

We can go to the new sk pool & do aqua exercise together

fat bobo, u might want to check out some infor abt letting them sleep in the same cot. or maybe get a bigger cot. Cos when they start moving, they might kick each other. My #1 is 15 months now.. Moves when he sleeps and kicks us too sometimes when we sleep together.

jul - you figured out? we are talking abt the aqua fitness course starting on 4 april 09 sat 2pm at kkh.
join us? i think a few of us are interested, namely: pegsfur, babyS, fatBobo (correct?) .. who else ah. i also confused liao.

funnie.. when we finally see one another at the pool, instead of calling each other by name...we go ' ..er, you are fatBobo?..' i think our nicks are nice and v qin1 qie4.

Irene, thanks for the encouragement... i will try to have a gd chat w my hubby.. Sigh...

as for the FBI application, i am not sure if the application can be process immediately... i totally forgot to check out the details today...

LawShe, yes it can be done immediately...

dat day i went for OSCAR test and nurse required payment, told her i want apply FBI, so she asked to me to ask hubby to go apply for it before he came back to make payment...so no worries...somemore our appt was at 830am and the FBI registration counter was open

Well, if worried ppl will stare when u go to pool with a big belly, then i suggest get hubby or friends you made on this forum to accompany lor. =)

Morning ladies

So sorry if I did not reply to any1 yesterday, dh is down with gastric flu - merlioning at both ends.

fjm, I got mine from whacky at ebay and she does international delivery by registered postal also but postal will be different from within Oz.

Mich, mil said she would pay or 2nd bil will pay for her, think they are trying to get her away for a while or getting me back to Sin so that they have excuse not to visit. I just told dh this morning, I have my hands full with 2 boys (dh and ds) and baby then so don't expect me to serve and if I get irritated, I will flare.

sumire, nobody will stare when you go swimming, I have done that during my 1st pregnancy in both public and private pools.

Jermaine, I did NT scan and blood test for Oscar and my blood test result contradict where my NT scan measurement was like 1.5mm which is below the 2mm guideline here in Oz. Genetic counsellor and gynae explained to us the Oscar test is a statistic test which is not as accurate as CVS and Amniocentesis Test which is diagnostic test and 99.9% accurate. The risk of miscarriage for CVS is 1% (1 in 100 pregnancies tested) and Amniocentesis is 0.5% (1 in 200 pregnancies tested). Dh made the decision for me to go for CVS and with the dr's instructions and order, I had total bedrest for a week. CVS can be carried out early at week 14 and Amniocentesis is at week 16. Like you, I was really worried and was thankful that everything is fine and all glory to God. And now praying for a healthy pregnancies for every1 in this thread. Talk to bb and ask bb to hang in there, I can fully understand what you are going through.

haha fjm.. u all can call me 'bobo' really.. most of my frens call me by the name.. families, colleagues & rest of frens call me by my real name. lalala... haha.

btw pegsfur, whr is SK pool?

tink my nose bled last nite in my sleep.. but not serious kind la... cos this mrng i woke up.. (inside of) nose hard hard.. den i dig dig abit.. tot i saw smting dark.. (haha..paiseh early mrng abit gross).. den i juz 'cleared' my nose abit nw..n ya.. dried blood.

bobo, think it is common. sometime breathe too hard during sleep lah, can cause the vessel to burst especially during pregnancy and other who has the bleeding nose during normal days are more prone.

hihi joeey.. ya..most likely.. hoho.
too much milo bah.. hahaha... n cant really take liang teh.. oh..n guess the weather bah. ):

all mummies pls take good care.. nw weather really bad.. try not to go outdoors too much oh.

oooh pris.. sound abit scary.. breathing too hard..den vessel burst.

herrherr.. ya.. tink especially recently.. i will like suddenly (need to) take very deep breath.. cos like.. i forgot to breathe..or like not enuff oxygen like dat...

den this mrng i oso suddenly in the car take a very deep n loud breath.. den my hb ask me..i forget to breathe agn arh? haha.. den he asked me need to put 1 oxygen tank in the car boh.

haha.. *pengz*

fjm, heee.... yeah lor, funny to be called baby s in public leh.. wait pple look at me so big liao, so fat too, still call myself Baby... hee! BIG BABY!!!

bobo, once u are in 2nd trimester, ur dr should switch u over to multi vits, and there is folic acid inside the multi vit..

i was just thinking hor, my next appt with my dr is only 2 March.. but i scared if i wait till then to ask him if can sign up for aqua fitness, scared KK no more vacancies.. should i just sign up first? so far dr never tell me got any problem lah.. or should i just call clinic and ask? Or wait till march to sign up?

good morning ladies!

think i slept in some weird positions last night. now aching all over. i also realised tat there are clogs on my face now. sigh....

fri going to see gynae. will be 16th week. hope can know the gender this visit. very excited.

Mrng gals!

Pris, tat time i heard your tummy is not obvious for 4th mths pregnancy right? how abt now? ur tummy did grow alot past few weeks?

I'm coming to 16wks liao..but my tummy still not obvious was pretty worried if bb growing well

donkeymami, mine is still not obvious, this one is even smaller than #1. can still wear all my pants but I can feel alot of bb movements.

MOrning ladies..

fatbobo,
ever since i preg i got this dried blood prob like u leh.. every time i sneeze or wat when i use tissue to rub can see blood on it

Morning ladies

bobo,
SK pool is at seng kang lah ...

Last nite dunno why suddenly felt very uncomfy ... felt nausea and chest very tight. Woke up to go toilet but puked instead .. wat a nite!

hv any of u shop for baby's stuff already? like there's a lot of things to get and so EX. infant car seat, pram, cot, etc.

donkeymani,
dun worry... my tummy till now also not obvious infact i can still fit in my clothes i tink from 4-5mth our tummy will become more obvious...

Pris,
ya i tink it common so i din even bother to check with gynae:p

zen

wait for sales. There should be one sometime in May for the mid year sales. Sign up for Robinson/Isetan/Taka cards if u haven't coz they sometimes have offers that non-card members can't get.

There'll be bb fairs soon too, so keep an eye out for them. 1 thing i learn abt having bb is never buy things at full price unless u are that desperate. There's always sales and more sales. So wait for one.

The Avent/Medela/Pigeon brands will have regular 20% sales. Wait for those times to buy.

I heard there will be a baby fair @ expo end of this month.
Details im not very sure, but perhaps can check out the website for Expo.
There might have some good deals ;)

Ive almost outgrown my normal clothes and my tummy is showing. For those who know me can tell that im preg, those who does not might just thought im fat with big tummy showing...hahahahaha

Good morning mummies...

wow so many days din come in chat chat so many updates..

Went for my triple tests on sat and scan is ok now waiting for blood test, doc said if no call from them this week is good news lor, so i praying n praying every now n then that blood test results ok and they dun call me.. then yesterday afternoon i received an unknown number call and super panicky lor n gan chiong.. but guess wat? stupid bank selling interest free loans..damn it i was so paranoid la and i scolded the agent to stop calling me and i m not interested lor... poor gal kana my scolding kekeke...at this moment any unknown call to me is scary de lor..

Re folic acid, i m off the FA liao now on multi vits and calcium.

Regg, i really love ur booties and i think too late for me to learn liao bah..seems not easy to learn leh.. well done ya:p

Pris, my colleagues in my team got gastric flu and i so scare they will pass the virus to me leh..

yeah.. i m finally energetic enuff to get some exercise ler.. am gg for my swimming this sunday liao..

Anyone gg to 1st mum congress on sat?

Zen, I agreed with mashy. I always lookout for sale. Just last week, we went for bb carseat sale and got the carseat we want from birth till 18kg, can fully inclined and cost us half the price and it is manufacture early this year.

By the way, carseat only has a lifescan of 6 yrs for all your information, so check for manufacturing date. And do not buy a old one.

donkeymani, no worries ya.. my tummy also not obvious and am still wearing my normal clothings but my scan shown baby growing well...

i find expo bb fairs aren't so good coz they're usually flooded with insurance agents, education agencies & beauty parlours. It's a good place to get slings, pureen stuff & diapers.

For bigger items like cots, car seats, feeding bottles etc, still better to head for bb fairs at dept stores like Take & Isetan.

Cheryl,
me me i goin to first mum congress

btw u like regg booties huh at the bulk purchase got 1 seller sellin same design leh maybe u can buy from ther