(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

just now i almost blackout at work..i was chatting with my colleague at her place (i was standing) for abt 40 mins then i broke out in cold sweat and the view in front of me blacking out.. i quickly go back to my place and sit down and i feel much better... anyone has such experience?

Cheryl,

I have experience it before.... was on the mrt train tat time...it is due to low blood pressure...gynae says that if have such a feeling, either squat down or sit down and put your head on the knee for the blood to flow through and you will feel beta.

bubblymommy, thanks for sharing the info..i was so scared just now lor.. ya i feel so much better sitting down ler... i took my daily iron pill but seems like still not enuff..

Cheryl,

i am aso on iron pills and for long term cos my blood pressure still rather low...

u might want to note that you should not stand for too long... try to sit down as and when u can...

bubblymommy, after today's encounter i dare not stand for long ler...if i am with someone its ok but if i m alone i really dunno wat to do.. moreover now tummy barely visible take mrt also no one will give seat de lor..so i now dare not take train if for long journey liao...

Cheryl, same here... so every morning i will take train to punggol first so that i can get a seat...

that days was feeling so guilty cos two pregnant women was standing in front of me but i reali can't give up my seat cos i cant stand long....but i doubt they understand cos my tummy still not tat big

Bubblymommy,

Same sentiments!
There always seems to be only seats left at the corner which is meant for preg/elderly/disable.
And bec our tummy not that visible and we are not giving our seats up for the obviously preg ladies, do seem very guilty....but then no choice...

re: coconut juice
my SIL says can only drink coconut juice a few weeks before delivery....so baby will be clean when giving birth...less bloody n messy

re: OSCAR test
just went for my OSCAR test at TMC today....luckily baby v cooperative so its was v fast....total bill was $409....OSCAR + FA scan
then signed package with Dr Jocelyn Wong plus blood test...spent nearly $1500 today

re: gender
but during gynae visit, baby cross leg....so cant tell its boy boy or girl girl...gotta wait till next mth's visit liao

cherrios:hehhehehhe me just ate watever this time instead of hehheehhe choosing :p not very discipline so put on weight faster loooo :p
bb size ,normal but my fats kekekkeke alot :p

cheryl,

i experience tat a few times when i din eat anything and was hungry...

good morning ladies!
dunno y can't get back to sleep after i woke up at 4.30am to go toilet... sigh...

zen:when preggie our heart beat also become faster...maybe tats the reason or bb's hungry

Better than me sleepy but hv sore throat then couldnt sleep/swollen saliva also pain type......

morning gals,

Zen, yesterday i just had my lunch only leh and not hungry.. mayb i m those pre-preggie already weak kind so wif preggie even worst bah.. my fren reco i drink "pao sheng" to boost the "qi" lor.. I also same prob after gg to pee in early morning and cant get back to sleep ler..so everyday at work i like floating kind lor...

talking abt memory..i realised my memory affected ler leh..i suddenly could not recall the brand Zara which i frequent n think reallly really hard lor...

carefreelife, me too wanted to take mc to sleep at home..but last week on thu i taken liao so i dare not take in case my boss wondering y always mc on thu lor...yawnnzzz

Had some brownish red streak in my discharge yesterday. Went to see gynae & he diagnose it as some fungal infection and he inserted some medicine. Haiz...feeling super sian cos thought all these spotting worries would be over in 2nd trimester.

pink

i had a big blob of blood clot that came out, freaked me out coz i've to figure out if it's tissue or just blood. Had to take the progesterone and it made me feel so uncomfy whole day.

Rest well and stay in bed if possible.

Pris
My last week pap smear result indicate some infection so that's how he deduced that it's probably the fungal infection that causes it. He said fungal infection very common in 2nd trimester. Although I trust him ( he is a very exp gynae ) I can't help feeling worried. He started me on some probiotics as well. Scan yesterday shows bb with a strong heartbeat.

Cheryl
Thks will be resting

Mashy
Did your spotting happen recently? But yours is probably due to the polyp ya?

pink

yah, it's prob due to the polyp. But so far never seen the blood clot coming out in a pc other than during menses time. First time during preg.

Hi good morning, everyone,

My throad is very dry, even after drinking water no use, starting from middle of last night. Heard preg woman is better not take any medicine etc. Then what should I do to cure this? Now I am drinking warm water, still felling dry...

thks gals
I just have to monitor....probably the med that he inserted will work. Haiz..,,,this is going to be the hardest battle in my life.

Jermaine
The nurse say the pkg only start at 4th month. If I remember correctly, it's $1600 for natural & $2200 for c section

Mashy
U still taking the progestorone? Anyway my gynae told me to be on the safe side, continuey weekly progestorone jab till 5th month. Only jab, no need to take the oral tablets

hi mummies... i am back.. anyone missed me?

hahah..

was feeling super duper sian and sad over my routine test results.. dr suspect i have thalessemia minor and asked my husband to do a test too.. but we really doubt i have the gene..

anyway, waited for almost 2 weeks for my husband's results.. and the nurse just called, the results are normal! thank God!! i'll do cartwheels now if i can.. haha

such a big relief..

fatbobo, congratulations on the double blessings!!!!!

lily, i have been getting dry throat recently also, feels like i never drink water although i did...

Mich
Yesterday right after the insertion still got a bit. Today I am still monitoring. Hopefully it will stop.

Babys
Good to hear from u.

zen, haahaa, I have the problem of waking up early and could not sleep. Then after sending my ds to kindy, I come home to nap.

hmm...do you ladies believe in those pantang things ahz? this morning a sign that was i hanging on the wall drop, and with it, some paint dropped..and i forgot and went to take liquid paper(those roll on paper kind) to attempt to mend, but it doesn't work so I use double sided tape to stick on 1st...will it affect bb?

I done my Ocasr , waste 3+ hours there wif 4 test . My BB naughty keep turning and cant stay at one location where they need to scan .

Result is 1 : 14715

Doc give me mutlivit ,fish oil and calcium . Anyone having liquid mutlivit that doc give u as have difficulties swallow . I see GNC have one for adult but dunno pregnant lady can eat a not .

sharon, i was at tmc yesterday for OSCAR too!
maybe we ran into each other.
btw, mine was at a 10% disc cos I went to register for SBI just before the OSCAR. the SBI comes w a handy bag (w baby changing diaper inside), etc plus discounts for tests and child delivery hospital bill next time. excluding blood tests (~$95), i think OSCAR was abt $395 for me.

pinkmama, please rest well and listen to your doctor.

babys, congrats on your good news, so cute, u want to do cartwheels :D

bean, i just take the prenatal vit that gynae gave.

bean, what a coincidence! i was there also at 830am, left about 10am.
How come you took so long? The radiographer told me my baby not v 'cooperative'.. I spent q a while inside the room waiting for my baby to lift his/her neck..

for sore throat, i normally take honey lemon - warm would be better.

i read somewhere UTI also more common among pregnant women. i keep having the peeing sensation but when i go to the toilet, only a few drops. so frustrating!

my rashes seem to have 'disappeared' - hopefully they don't come back!

i also drank fresh coconut juice in my last few weeks before delivering #1 - totally refreshing and i enjoyed it probably coz of the hot weather then!