(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

fatbobo

My eyes nearly popped out from reading ur news! Haha conmgrats to u. This is double happiness wor. Wow, really amazing, how did the twin manage to hide behind the other for so long? U have been to the gynae 3 times to scan right?

Haha they must like to play hide & seek with you.

morning ladies...

Wow fat bobo, double congrats to u .

Remember to take double care as well.

thanks all... haha..

heee... indeed in a way.. i hv been thanking God for giving me a little life within..n now.. bouble. age is already catching up for me.. 31 this yr, and 1st pregnancy*.

but then oso.. abit worried lar... like if my health n all can handle..(really must take double care now..n 'abuse' my hb more..haha).. n oso aft birth..if can handle 2 little ones. 'resources' & all else.....

my hb said to me ystrday.. oh like dat, yur fat tummy at least more justifyable. kns..he kept teasing me fat mah.. haha.
hmmm.. n no wonder i'm double dumb these days. (pssst.. dun tell anyone..i forgot how to spell 'laugh'.. i spelt it as 'love', then 'lought', then 'lough', then finally got it right at 'laugh'!! aft i realised i typed wrongly as 'love'..seriously, i totally hv no idea how to spell 'laugh' can!)

Hello Prisc,
How r u today?

Pink,
My next visit is next mon, 13w.

Fatbobo,
U r not too late, i am 34 this year and this is my first preg too

Regg, I am melting under the heat wave here, temperature will hit like 44oC today and tomorrow. Feeling much better now, how about you?

pink

Mine's on 21 Feb. Check up with gynae for 12th week, OSCAR all on same day.

bobo

Haha I wish I had an excuse for my fat tummy too. It's really big, but not twisn lah. Maybe I shd really take a phot & let u gals see how big my tummy is? Think u will all be shocked haha.

fatbobo:congrats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!envy envy!!!!!!!!!!better eat more then....u hv 2 now!!!!!!!!and hv to stock up more stuffs and get help

cherrios:added u on Facebook
mine's [email protected]

Kikilala:congrats on having a boy too!!!!!!i want too :p

Just went for the neck skin and oscar test yesterday....bb's 54mm now...issit to the smaller side?????test results will be out on 10th...wish me luck :p

hehe..need to go le... need to bring my monster (big dog) back to my hse.. hb's colleague's cmg over, so hb brought the monster to my in-law's plc.. then he started barking n making alot of noise.. hfta go back to pick him. sighz.

duno hw in future with this dog, he was picked frm street when he was abt 1mth old. he's grown very huge, and agressive too. (just hurt my FIL's both hands..dat's why he's sent here to my hse!)...

my mummy so worried he will hurt me..or my bbs in future.. she oso tot shld send him away.. cos he's not like my old shihtzu.. so harmless mah.

sighz.. but hw can.. although oni 1yr plus r/s... still no lor. will arrg to send him for behavourial course..den see hw! i tink he juz wana be with hb & i la.. so..ya..... but im staying in hdb..oso cant hv him here de lor..

sigh sigh sigh...... k lar.. gota go liao... chat agn all..

hv a good wk'n. cheers.

fatbobo, CONGRATS!!! I was wishing for two but end up only one..hehe....so envy....double happiness! Must take extra care wor!! as for your dog, ever consider putting up for adoption on the pets forum? I know it is difficult to give him up, but "chang tong bu ru duan dong", unless you can register him under some private property, if not difficult to keep in hdb also..

Just came back from gynae. Bb is now 10cm and growing well. Tried to see boy or gal but end up see like never see. Coz when look from the backside, got nothing. look at the side like got something popping out. So gynae said 70% chance gal, but i think if something popping out, more likely it's a boy. Can only confirm at my detailed scan on 21 Mar. Such a long wait. sigh.

fatbobo

wow oh wow!!!!!! Congrats! hahaha, your #2 really knows how to play hide & seek.

back from my lunch and was rushing for some works to be done since mon i will be on 1/2 day leave for gynae visit.

Mashy,
Oh ur BB already 10cm!

Hello Cherrios~

hi regg!! Mashy makes me wonder how big my bb is nw,havin alittle difficulties in my slpin position now,some positions will cause the side of my tummy to hav slight pain..i wonder y...but my tummy seems more like bloated then big to me..haha..i m 15wk le...so fast..lol..ur appt on mon? Mine on fri! So long more..not really lookin forward to vday cos my hubby will b leaving for 2wks+..home alone...sadz....

Hello Cherrios,
Oh u so fast 15w already??? i am turning 13w on coming mon. u also haven know baby gender yet? r u excited? i am very excited but i have a feeling BB wont be co-operative on coming mon to show me yet.

Hmm.. as for me, bcos i always wear loose clothings, when i turn 12w and annouse to my collegs that i am preggie, all of them shocked cos they say cant tell.. i told them thats bcos i am fat enuff to hide the tummy! haha.. but when i am not working, tum tum was quite obvious with bubby doll kinda dress.

ya lo..just 15wk today.my edd 1aug ma..haha..was thinkin mayb wil b late july ma...i also haven know gender, asked when i did my NT scan,de person told me too early to tell,i was 12wk6d then..haikz..my next scan on 6march eh..by then den wil noe the gender..this gynea check is c head nurse,do routine checkups only,no scanning...

During cny another wife comment say hw come my tummy so fast show..haha..mayb cos usually i wear tight fit tees de,but nw wear empire or baby doll dress...but mine is like big under the chest? Like the upper tummy? Hmmm..so i dun think is bb,cos bb is lower ma...i think is bloated...haha...or mayb fats...

Cherrios,
Oh, i have been wearing baby doll kinda dress for quit awhile thats y not easy to note. hehe..
Hm.. mine also just under the chest wor, i think is like that de.. cos tum tum need to prepare water bag place for baby? I also notice tum tum getting harder and every routine scan by the gynae, she has moving the scan from very bottom during 5-6w to now slightly higher le..

de top of my tummy quite hard but bottom stil quite soft..haha..alot of fats ah... =P me thinking when tummy grow bigger the fats wil b harden ma? Lol..sprouting nonsense..kk...1am le..gtg slp le..hav a great wkend ladies!

cheerios

I should be 14 weeks 5day according to the first EDD of 4 Aug altho the scan says 15 weeks 5 days. I can feel bb's movements already. Maybe coz it's the 2nd kid so can feel earlier. Baby was so active when we did the scan.

Hi hi.... coming to my 12 weeks. Have to go back to work soon. Been at home on hospital leave for 1 month due to the stupid morning sickness. Haiz...
Any one there have problem with morning sickness?

Regg

Yah, maybe it's no2 bah. Anyway, for my #1, I also started feeling it abt 15 weeks. Guess maybe I'm small size, so not a lot of room for bb to move. Hahhaa.

fatbobo...congrats!!!

1st time i went gynea at 9 weeks..first sentence she say after scanning...hmmm...only 1 baby...hubby was still hoping for 2!!!

wow mashy...ur baby is so big...mine is 4.8cm at 11weeks...issit on the same side??

fatbobo...congrats!!!

1st time i went gynea at 9 weeks..first sentence she say after scanning...hmmm...only 1 baby...hubby was still hoping for 2!!!

wow mashy...ur baby is so big...mine is 4.8cm at 11weeks...issit on the small side??

Ok i shall call it a off for today,
heading for dinner with hb and cousin...
U gals have a nice weekend.

bobo, congrats !! happy for you

mashy, you can feel bb's movement wow .... i'm still waiting for the day to come.

Hi janice, morning sickness should subside as we enter the 2nd trimester, bear with it for a few more weeks ok. Jia You.

Breakfast, I just ate 2 McDonalds breakfast set this morning !! Fish fillet burger set and 2 hotcakes, includes 2 harshbrown. And i drank iced milo !! Ate more than my hubby, can't believe my appetite ...

Congrats BoBo and Mashy!!

Went for a check up this morning, luckily baby is ok after the fall on tuesday.. However, when i reach home, there are some brownish red spotting.. Till now there is still spotting.. Haiz.. I called my gynae and he told me to rest as baby is ok just now.. Sigh! I am still very worried

fat bobo: wow congrats. Do take care...

Joeey: that's a lot of food. haha. Me still counting down to start of 2nd trimester. Now still only abt 10.5 weeks. No huge MS but feel like puking and bloated. Really keeping my meals small else I feel very bad.

Jermaine
Dun worry too much abt the spotting. May be similar case as mine where the on off spotting is actually caused by infectio .

Regg Kong:hi i used to knit and crochet for my dd...thsi one....may not hv the time....and soemtime sthe pattern i dunno how to read.....so got stuck and no one to ask....

fat bobo

What time were u at NUH on fri? I was there also and waited for almost 2hrs got so angry. I was there around 11am and left around 1+pm. Told my hubby the detail scan we go back to TMC cause there got more rooms for scanning as i notice NUH only got 3 doctors and 3 rooms.

fatbobo, congrats on ur discovery of ur twins... really excited and shock i believe... u mention u have a monster at home.. me too... which breed is urs?? i have a super hyper and emotional medium breed, super active and he is kinda hurting me indirectly by bouncing on my tummy... tried explaining to him but he dont get a single detail into him... haiz.... like urs, mine also make lots of noise when we put him in the room..

kiki, congrats on knowing the gender of ur BB, which mth are u at nw??

Janice, i am coming to wk12 too and my MS kills me too... always feel thristy but puke the moment i take plain water, soft drinks is fine.. duno what is wrong, cant expect me to take soft drink early in the morning rite... how's ur MS like??

pinkmama, sensation on the vaginal muscle like slight pain once in a while, if this is what u r refering to then i am experience it too.. if not, please clarify... i am visiting my gynae next wk, will rise this up to him, not sure what it is but i am kinda worry...

I am visiting my gynae next wk at wk12 and will confirm my oscar, but the charges that many mummies are discussing kinda varies, but i guess i will most probably do mine at TMC since my gynae deliver there.. but talking abt blood test, how much blood will they draw??? i am quite worry and getting scare now..