(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

i also had cai-fan today. haha! kung bao chicken, bean sprouts & steam egg wif luncheon/minced meat. my bro also bought me a cup of iced tea-O. he din know i can't take tea... it was too tempting so i just go ahead to drink. haven't drink tea for a few months liao... so sweet & refreshing!!! if DH knows abt it, sure make noise...

Mich,
Yes! me too, i was telling Jermaine i have gd appetite with Thai-viet kinda clear soup super spicy seafood! haha..

Cherrios,
U still dont have appetite? dont worry, u r not alone, i was feeling so bad last 2 days, yesterday then i start to eat a bit more...

cherrios, I added you.

Regg, me too! I keep wanting tom yam like soupy stuff...

zen, I just "flouted" the rules, had a cup of iced cold lemon tea during lunch :p

Hi Cheerios,
Let me join u,my appetite is also not great.I only eat when hungry..yest went for ramen cos no pasta,it was horric.So saltish n the soup was laden with pork fats...gave almost all the cha siew to my fren.

Mich,
I used to customise my shoes at leaping lizard,1.5 inches heels with open toes design costs me less than $40 per pair. Alternatively,i also find shoes meant for wider feet at Tangs,Charles & Keith is a no no cos they are meant for dainty feet. There is a shop in Mandarin Htl who specialises in wide feet shoes..er..let me go search for the name.

regg, no appetite plus dunoe wad to eat..eat n eat all the same food..haikz..i miss all the sg food..oh,n during cny i measure my weight, slim down 1kg wor,even thou b4 that i was eating well.now never eat well dunoe will lose more weight ma..aso worry bb enuff nutrients ma,trying to eat more nutritious food these few days..today force myself to eat abit of fish..haha..

pjpj...wah..ramen!! I miss the ramen chain store in sg..called something ramen one? I remb there is one at bugis junction near the m1 shop there...Damn..my memory is failing me...the ramen here taste diff de eh...haikz..

Cherrios,
Dont force, my appetite actually also not gd, i have not gain any wt till now too...
I dont have appt for fish either, so i go with what i feel like eating, altho.. most of the time i ended up with the same food, i think plain porridge does work for me.. with a bit of side dishes...
Yesterday i start to try with new teory, i eat bit by bit every 2-3 hours, seems bloated feeling has been min... u may wanna try? go for simple/soupy food.

wow! congrats kiki, if i also carryin boy then hubby will be so happy....hope next week go for scan during my 12th week can see also...hehehee

Hi kiki, congrats at knowing the gender. They said…if having a boy, will have morning sickness. But for a baby gal, wun have morning sickness.
Is yours the same case?

mich,added le..your two gals so adorable..will u b hoping for boy this time round? Haha...

Regg,i snack every 2 to 3 hrs,mostly fruits,chips or my recent addict is cheese..haha..soupy stuff? Hmmm..i need to cook myself everytime i feel like eating something eh..n i very lazy one..haha..prefer those ready one..oh, i aso prefer porridge,dunoe y easier to swallow...i eat with pickled lettuce n 'gan na cai',but my mum say its made of spoiled vege cannot eat so much..

cherrios, thanks! I'm ok with either gender, most impt healthy can already! Are there any take outs near where you live where you can ta bao from?

yen, I've had 2 girls, but the MS was very bad.... so think MS depends on individual.

haha..here ah..nearest also need to drive 5mins n 24hrs one i think only got Mac..haha..damn kelian...i miss the kopitiams eh....

Mich, i also have a big appeitite now..purposely ordered rice so that it's more filling...drank a cup of soya bean. But still eyeing more food..but i dare not order in case my colleagues suspect anything...haha

yen, my colleague was staring at my 4 dishes with rice today ha ha. I haven't told them about the preg. Which week are you now? When will you be announcing?

i've been having small blisters like rash all over my legs - anyone else experiencing the same thing?

appetite wise, improving but still feeling very nauseous all the time + sleepy! hopefully will be better after the 1st trimester.

according to my OB, he can tell me the gender at our next appt (abt 10 days' time) but dunno 'zhun' or not!

Me! I have having rashes all over my legs.. Very sad.. My legs used to be flawless..... =(
U can get some cream from your gynae to apply.. Will subside a little... =)

regg,isit the bean like one? Salty n brown one? I like de one like spicy toufu wan..but the toufu is melt in mouth kind,aso go with porridge de..but i forgot to buy n bring here..haikz..

Jermaine,kk..me go add..

Me aso gt a few small bumps on my back..itchy too! So i diligently put alot of moisturizer.. =P nw my back aso ugly..red frm all the scratchin in de middle of nite..cun control wan

PJ

I'm doing OSCAR at TMC, coz my gynae's clinic is based there. But I'm seeing gynae & doing the OSCAR on the same day. I haven't decided if I wanna go, but I KS, bk the appt first coz must wait v long.

rashes
if you are using anti-stretch mark cream that contains cocoa butter, chances are you might be allergic to cocoa butter and thus the rashes. Happened to me during #1

I had some rashes on my tummy. Not sure if it's the PUPPP thing. But after I started using moisturiser, it rarely itches anymore. Maybe some moisturiser would help?

My NTS scan is next Tuesday at TMC.
Hope all goes well and results are good.

I have enzema and psoriasis on my hands at the wrist area, I notice that I have tiny red bumps, 1 dot, 1 dot scattered around my body.

I guess it is harmless as long as no pain or anything. But my enzema is bad,I dunno if it will pass to baby. Does anyone know ?

yen2008

I just did my NT scan and BT this morning at NUH. Below is the breakdown for your reference :

1st Trimester Screening $107
NT Scan $ 85.60
Total is $192.60

chrisse

Supposedly wun pass the eczema on to BB. I also have eczema.

Best thing is, the Elomet cream that I use is supposed to be one of the safest eczema creams ard, so I was really relieved when I heard that. Imagine scratching until the blisters burst with no relief at all!

Mich, yesterday my husb' male colleague 'scared' him, by telling him "ehh..ur wife no M/S ar, then i think is a bb gal liao."
My husb wan a boy badly. I scold him 'zhong nan qing nu' .
Anyway, I am at Week 14 today. Have not told whole bunch of colleagues, only afew closer colleagues know. Find it a bit strange to just suddenly announce to them..think i will wait for them to ask me or wait for some big-mouth to spread the news for me.

Jac, thanks for the info. i really wan to call them up to ask why am i overcharged?? but i dun have my receipt now...sharks, need to wait until tmw morning liao.

hi kikila,

congrats to your prince! btw, how many weeks are you pregnant? cos i am going to see doctor at 4 mths of pregnancy..whether got chance to know the gender

yen2008

How much did u pay again? Coz TMC charges $298+gst = $320 for OSCAR. Is that what u paid? I think NUH charges much cheaper.

My M/S is considered ok as compared to some mum's here. So far puked 6 times in total. Most of the time just felt like puking. I'm also more picky with food nowadays

Jul, here's my posting on 31 Jan 2008.

The breakdown of my NUH bill.
1) Antenatal Screen 1 - $73.30
2) 1st Trimester Screening - $107
3) NT scan - $85.60

jac din have this item (1)...duuno why? But I recall the NUH nurse & doc also din do anything extra to me. The NT scan and a blood test & usual consultation only.
Very strange...*sigh..* preg women already very poor memory...still need me to call them up to clarify the bill...stressed!

yen

Oic. I wonder which is the blood test? Maybe it's item 2?

But yeah, if u can, call them to check on what item is for what. Mayb they really mistakenly charged u, then u shd get ur money back.

The TMC one I think is total bill, just $298+gst, dun think got breakdown.

hello gals
Back from gynae. NT scan result is normal. BB is almost 6 cm today. 12 wks 3 days as at today. Have to wait another 2 wks before doing blood test.

Jul : after reading jac's posting, i also suspect item 2 is the blood test (since the $107 match).
Btw, did u apply for FBI at TMC? which gynae u seeing?

I having difficulties to book a gynae, call ACJ Clinic , wanting to book Dr Joycelyn Wong ( recommended by frenz A), the nurse gave me a date, end-Feb. Then nevermind, I tried a diff gynae, Dr Adelina Wong (recommended by frenz B), slightly better...the nurse gave me a mid-Feb date. Then I 'researched' from forum, and saw some gd comments on Dr Judy Wong, so I called to book the nearest appt, nurse said next week thur afternoon ok.
Now, i am at a loss...3 gynae to choose...

My frenz A told me, when she is abt to deliver, her gynae Dr Joycelyn Wong is next door delivering someone else. and that someone else is pushing and pushing...and take quite long. End-up, Dr took quite a while to come to her, even though she's in pain too. So, I worry that if I take a popular gynae, skarly on the same days, few of us deliver together then Dr will be very busy, zooming from one delivery room to another delivery room.

Thanks Kikila and tinkabel for the information!.
It will be good so that i can start buying things..currently..haven't buy anything yet for myself or bb. Now headache about getting working pants.

i'm one of those who have very bad M/S in this pregnancy. need to take anti-vomitting medicine and ended up feeling drowsy. Now much better but guess what, don't dare to take fish since 2nd trimester onwards.

Hi yen2008,
heard of those drs which you mentioned ..all are quite good as heard from friends.

Jul,
My D/S test bill includes the 3 items mentioned by Yen and the 4th charge is "Doctor consultation fee". So total bill is more than $400

Having babies in Singapore nowadays are really expensive...

Last night I was talking to my MIL and she said when she gave birth to DH in KKH, total bill for the delivery only $90+! She suggested that I should go to KKH and dont ask for specific dr

Pink, Congrats!

Yen, no true, with my boy, I did not have ms at all, and this pregnancy, ms was really bad. I think different pregnancy is different.

pris
that's what i explain to her also, but she said if choose dr then what will happen if during delivery dr not free? Luckily dh came to my rescue and tell her its better to choose a specific dr.
The last time a housemam helped me to draw blood, poke 3 times still no blood.. until my vessel swell like ping pong ball. Cant imagine them in delivery room..

Calla: ya, those 3 docs have indeed good reviews from the Mummys in the forum.

Priscilla: Thanks..now i feel more reassured, i thought morning sickness is related to a particular gender. ..so each pregnancy is different experience..heehee

I am really counting down, now is Feb liao..6 more mths to seeing my baby, instead of seeing the ultrascan picture now.

pink

It's gd to hear positive news from you everytime u come back from the gynae. Plus, u go so often, then it's like we get gd news all the time. Very encouraging for us haha.

yen2008

Those doctors u mentioned are all quite popular. My hubby also said the same thing.. He said dun get such popular doc, gotta wait longer during visits, harder to get appt, & if got emergency, the doc might be occupied with someone else. So, in the end, I just stuck wioth Dr Caroline Khi, Dr Joycelyn Wong's partner.

I haven't decided abt where to deliver. I wanna go for the MtA & TMC hosp tours. I think I just think of these 2, bcoz they are the cheaper hosps ard. The rest are too expensive for me liao. I wonder if the TMC FBI card gives me discount on the OSCAR?

kikilala

Oh yeah, I forgot gotta go see doc also so got consultation. Think hubby also needs to take blood test, so that's another amt! *mouth open big big*

hi ladies.. hw u all doing?

went NUH ystrday for NT scan.. hb & i got a shock.. n we both r actually still in shock now!!

waited quite long for our turn, and aft we're being called in.. i was asked to lie on the bed, hb to sit beside me.. being asked few qtns, like varifying my d.o.b, blar blar and even if i were on any drugs to get pregnant. accordingly, answered the sonographer's qtns, and told her that if according to my LMP date, i shld already pass 11wk3d (which is ok to do the scan le)..but if according to last u/s measurement, then i'm not term yet. she seemed abit confused at the beginning, kept quiet n continue to scan my tummy..n i continue to 'explain' the variance again. still no respond from her at all, all quiet!

then.. she suddenly stop moving the 'scanner' tingy or watever it's called.. and turned to hb & i... "did your gynae tell you there were two?"

"HUH?"
"WHAT? what u mean?"
"NOOOOOO"
both hb & i asked same qtns samw time!!!

oh my gosh! i'm hvng twins!!!!!!!! no family history in both our families. hb & i were like.. shocked..din expect that (already din really expect this pregnancy le..).. n ya.. we were both happy..n ya...still abit trying to register it in.

the sonographer continue to scan scan..n showed us, the left lower, n right upper fetus.. the left lower de was actively boxing..haha.. but the right upper de less movement. with both measurements, 1 is 10wk2d, the other 10wk4d...so can't do the NT scan yet. need to rtn in 2wks' time. (n oso.. EDD pushed back to 2 sep nw..)

called my gynae, and pio down frm NUH to glenE to see him... the last time we scan.. we oni saw one..the other must be hiding behind..n rather too tiny to be seen that time....

oh gosh! it's really such a miracle.... n my family said no wonder my stomach so big even at 2mths. ya.. but still abit... ya...... nw hfta take a step at a time le. haha.