(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Morning ladies

I've officially upgraded to a C cup ... hope no more increase in bust size.

hmm
I think i'll just go get a few pcs of bigger size bra first & then the nursing bra later. Underwire no good ? But I am already a c/d cup normally so I may feel funny without the underwire.

PInk,
have size 1... cos my cup size increase so i have to buy how to endure till last trim i tink my current 1 will burst keke..
Anyway, i tink it can last me for quite some time so quite ok..

PInk,
u buy nursin bra now at least after u gave birth can still wear. but up to u la..
for me wire bra the wire press against my breast so i feel uncomfortable.. so far wireless 1 i feel v comfy but gotta add the bra pad..

hehe....got so many things to buy even before the baby supplies

Bras, panties ,clothes for work, clothes for home & excercise , & flat shoes ( for me esp cos all my shoes r high heels )

Carefreelife,
i bott mine from OG maternity section at $9.90/pcs i tink got cheaper 1.. design is plain n simple come with various colour.

PInk,
i was tot flats is actually no gd for us esp when our tummy get bigger..

PMM: haha same for my 1st preg. I had to buy flats. Then after I gave birth, I only kept one pair. Gave away all the rest to my mum. Haha...

flats
actually i stop wearing heels after my boy leh.. hard to carry / balance him in heels (maybe coz i fat).. and hard to chase / run after a monkey in heels

Does anyone of you know if the mothercare store at vivocity has a variety of maternity wears? I need to get some new clothes liao.... all my pants are getting too tight.

my monkey soo cute, these few days whenever i asked him to say "I love u".. his prounciation is soooo off, until it sounds like "buy - bae - piao".. and giggles n laff at himself... because of thisssssss.... i go buy toto for tonite :DDD

carefreelife,
i not buyin any maternity top jus buy those loose top n dress n pair with legging.. but i tink if u belong to big size built the norm loose clothing a bit small to fit in esp when ur tummy start to grow

Hello Ladies,

Happy New year and Best Wishes for the rest of the pregnancy journey ahead.

I would like to join this thread as well.. Sorry for the late entrance.. I'm at 13 weeks and EDD is mid August.

It's my 1st baby but my 2nd pregnancy, I joined the Feb 09 thread earlier but I had a miscarriage at 8 weeks then so I guess because of the trauma, I only decided to come in the forum again after 3 months this time.

Nice to read your posts and feel comforted.
Have a good day and Take Good Care.

i oso want the link to taiwan maternity wear!!!

tinkebal
i got the clothes frm motherhood maternity... sizing quite fitting oredi... i mean, the breast area is oredi fitting when i am 13wks preggie, h ow to wear throughout the pregnancy? think must get a larger size

pris,
feeling very jittery....

lunch today is veg bee hoon that my sister bought from a famous stall in tiong bahru.

what's for your lunch?

today got to eat lunch early at 11.30am cos gynae wants me to do the glucose test at 1.30pm.

Smurfy, wow, you are really growing! I am still wearing my normal clothing, and tummy is beginning to show a little.

Pink, will be praying for you, ask bb to cooperate ok!

I think piggy mentioned that flats not so good for preggie women, any idea what kind of footwear is more suitable ? My shoe collection consists of mostly heels....need to go buy something "safer"

usually like 30 to 1.5 hours depending on how cooperative bb is.

They will measure bb size, look at the head, limbs, etc. Then if bb is cooperative, turn to the correct side and stay still, should be very fast, they will take a couple time of measurements.

smurfy, think for me, I am not growing much due to ms and also no appetite, I really envy those with good appetite.

Pink, the website is it prettymama?

just want to share my experience on heels. My #1 i wore low heels (around 1 inch high only) thruout my pregnancy all the way till one day something happened. I was around 8 months pregnant and I was crossing the road one day and my legs gave way and I fell, it was quite a bad fall and I used my hands and knees to cushion the fall and my hands and knees were bleeding. From that day on I switched to flats. Dun dare to wear heels anymore.

pinkmama
thanks for the link.. but i dunno how to read or participate in those taiwanese sprees.. cannot post link here.. coz of the word foru....m

pris
i am not growing.. just that the breasts got bigger... and my tummy got bigger.. the bb's not showing at all.. it's my own big big tummy ..

smurfy
haha! I thought I was the only one, so I paiseh, don't dare to mention.

Re:growing
I find that my waist thickening and my tummy bigger also, but I don't think its bb, yet. It's probably fats accumulated from the lack of excercise.