(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

smurfy, the nurse refuse to tell me, she told me cannot tell over phone..

Usually i dont eat or drink b4 the appointment, becos my appointments have been before dinner..

that day appt at 8pm, so had to eat dinner first.. and i ate long john's silver and a cup of coke (It came with the meal)... maybe tmrw i shall fast b4 i see him. if blood sugar is high, shall ask him to do one more test. haha

babys
no lar, i dunno whether sugar level test is included in the blood test or not...anyway there will be more test if sugar level is indeed high..u go rest well this evening lar, dun think so much.

Halo Pris,
Wave wave...i m back...so craving for pasta but DH is workin late today,wanna order in but there is a min order of $30,wah how to order!

Pris,
But i wanna eat those popsicles u are so talkin abt..hee hee..no la..appetite is no good.No craving for a greedy person like me is no good..even my fav nian orh soup is a torture now.

How abt u?

Pris: I can understand. Summer in Shanghai is as bad. 40 degrees... Like walking in an oven. And then in winter now, lowest is abt -5 degrees. Simply crazy!!!

Hi BabyS,
Hee..silent reader lor..i read only in afternoon...the ba chang talk is makin me want to go out there to get some!
Wanna check with you...i m a but confused on the tests for DS,since we are both under Dr Woo,can i check with u?
1.which tests did u opt for?
2.Is triple test the one done at week 16? OSCAR at week 14 at the hospital?

haha.. food talk is contagious lor..

We decided straight on Oscar leh, we didnt even ask more about the triple test... My blood test and oscar scan were both done at same time at TMC..

hmm, $350 plus i think... i check and get back to u..

dunno leh.. we thought since doing tripple test liao, and oscar is more accurate (though more ex) might as well go for the better one...

maybe 2nd one not going liao. hahaha

BabyS,
Thanks! OSCAR include blood test and NT scan at hospital rite?
How many weeks are u? Maybe i saw u in clinic also dunno it is u.

done at TMC... x ray dept on 4th floor.. blood test done there too cos there is a lab there.

i'm 13 weeks now... =)

BabyS,
WOW! Into 2nd trimester..great! So feeling more energetic i supposed?
The NT scan can see wat huh? Sorli huh i have alot of questions..

PJPJ, I also have no appetite, for #1, I ate lots of crabs and dishes but not rice. And this time, I have a feeling I am getting gastric problem due to too much acid and no appetite, eat just for the sake of eating and bb.

Tinkabel, the weather here is making me miss Vancouver, even during winter, we love the winter.

yeah, 2nd trimester liao lor! =) i think i am a bit more energetic now.. haha..

NT scan very clear wor.. can see bab very clearly. then when u go back to dr woo's machine u cannot make out which is head/ leg liao.. hahaha...

my appetite is more normal liao.. only on some days i dont feel like eating.. or is it because i am sick of the food at my foodcourt liao.. haha

Pris,
Did u say CRAB!..drool....so cravin for clams too! Yeah i also eat for sake of eating..my stomach lining is burning these days...dunno why. So sometimes no choice,jus make milo to soothe it.

BabyS,
Hahaa..yeah man..i sposed when u "upgraded" to hospital's std,Dr Woo's is a bit no there..hahaa..go look for new food choices la.

BabyS,
Tat day at the clini saw a pregnant mummy at 16weeks at the clinic..wah her tummy is so well camou..dun even look like pregant,jus look like she has a tummy!

hard to adjust back.. hahaa..

my friend (who also goes to dr woo) says it will be even harder to adjust after i go for detailed scan.. hahaha... cos it can even show blood flow etc...

BabyS,
WOW! Tat is amazing..did the TMC visit take a whole day? And when will u know the results? And have to go back to Dr Woo for analysis?

it depends on how coorperative baby is... i was done with scanning in less than 1.2 hour.. but some pple can take up to a day..

tmc will send the results back to dr woo and he will explain results to u. u now which week?

if want oscar, msut book early leh, co they very packed one..

i wanna go astons.. i say i wanna try very long liao but havent go..

Which part of hougang? near old hougang interchange/ kovan is it?

im doing my OSCAR test plus blood test on 11th at 830am at TMC!
so early....nurse advise me to take heavy breakfast cos they need draw quite abit of blood

tis morn went c another gynae near my house cos i encounter intermittent stomach pains...v worried so juz went for a check...then nurse ask me go buy water to drink cos she say need a full bladder to get a clearer scan???!
in the end doc say its round ligament pull...its normal, ask me juz take panadol if cannot tahan the pain...but can baby's heartbeat during the ultrasound, feel so much at ease now

ladies > sorry to disturb.I'm a Jan 09 mum.I have excess "da feng cao " to let go at $2 per pkt.Still unopened and unused.

I also have some gluntinous rice wine,sesame oil and black vinegar to let go once i'm done with my confinement nxt week. Do pm me if u keen.

take care and enjoy ur pregnancy

Selling away the following can email to [email protected] if you are interested...

2133551.jpg
2133552.jpg

More item refer here:-
http://isaboy.blogspot.com/

I need to get some and tops and maternity pants this weekends for office wear. Any recommdendations?

Priscilla,
-- very impressed that you can cook very well and also very creative...Can you enlighten me how to make the sauce for Mui fan? keep craving for that during my pregnancy.

My bras r getting tighter. When is the best time to get new bras, cos I worry if I buy now then later the boobs grow bigger how?

PMM: I think you can try bra extension if your bras are merely tighter and not cup size tighter. Else I think you may need new bras. But buy 1-2 pieces, cos breasts may become bigger later.

MOrning gals..

Pink,
i alr bott some nursing bra when i was only wk 5 cos my boobs is expandin. towards the end it will still expand 1 so u can jus buy 2-3pcs to fit ur current size first..

PMM: Should have cup size one. But of course, if wireless, then I suppose it can prob be used even if 1/2 a size bigger or smaller. Underwire not recommended during preg and nursing cos might block milk ducts. But I continue with them la, cos I am not comfortable outside with non-underwire bras.