(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pinkmama,

U mean like this?

2128575.jpg

pinkmama,

Hahhaa ... yah lah .. they r very notti

I think dogs will get jealous leh, esp if you are very close to yr dog. I suspect mine will, so i have to prepare her for the arrival of the bb, and esp she doesn't take well to kids in the 1st place. I do hope both of them can get along well.

myfavchoco, i still drink teh si kosong, green tea once a while... cos sometimes i feel my stomach going to explode, drink tea can help in digestion, should be ok ba.

babelee, my edd is 11 August. I already booked confinement nanny, paid $200 deposit, told her is early August, in case i deliver early.

mich, your hubby was more tired than you after 1 nite ? hmm, i'll see how it goes but definitely go for single bed first. my confinement nanny charges $2100 for 4 weeks, don't think i can have her for 8 weeks lor, big hole in pocket man ... how much is yours ?

pegsfur , your dog very cute ... got many dog/bunny lovers here

joeey, even if hubby dun stay over, single room is still quite good I find. Cos if take a double room, the other mummy may have lots of relatives visiting. If that's the case, really headache! I got my CL though an agent for 1.8k for 28days. Yes really quite expensive isn't it? But I was thinking if I ask hubby to take leave, will be more expensive than having a CL cos his leave is "worth" more.

Pink, yes..I just highlight and rebonded my hair in Jan. I did tell my hair stylist in advance that I am preggie so she tried her best not to touch my scalp.

Mich, there's a kind of colour call Henna which is no chemical one. But this henna doesn't help to cover grey hair for long.

irene, henna is the DIY kind is it? I don't know how to DIY leh, think I will colour the entire bathroom floor instead. How much did you pay for your highlighting?

Hi Babys, my ratio for tri 13/18 also higher than my tri 21, at 1:1262, slightly higher than the comparison ratio of 1:1272. I guess it should be OK, but curious what's the safe range...

pegsfur: so cute lah ur doggie..

my rabbit loves shredding newspaper too.. then vet told us not to let her shred newspaper cos she will eat and then might become impacted in the intestines.. so we stop.. she so deprived of newspaper, she went to attack my pile of newspapers.. and i say she trying to commit suicide, cos its a high pile of newspapers and she shred and dig at it from the bottom.. haha..

she bites my shoes and drags it into her little box too.. some mornings make me late cos i cannot find the other side of the shoe..

my friend has two dogs and she read somewhere that can prepare the dogs for baby b4 baby returns home.. i think she let the dogs sniff the baby's clothes b4 baby return home.. but the details i cannot remember..

myfavchoco, i also drink hot green tea (at sushi ramen) and hot chrysantheum tea (at chinese restaurant). 1 cup is ok lah, i think.

lily,

I did asked my gynae abt tri 13/18. my gynae explained to me tat usually they oli based on ratio for tri 21 which is the highest risk u will hv eg, your tri 21 is 1:2000 your risk for tri13/18 should b even lower. so they will look at your tri 21 as long as ratio is normal means u r fine

Thanks Joeey.

At my age the risk alr 1:750 lo then test result out is 1:26000 means is quite low risks so shd b fine. I'm in 14wks nw so u passed 1st trimester looking forward next apptm if able to knw bb's gender.

joeey
A tip...I pre slice the lemon & put in a small tupperware. So anytime I want to drink, just take out a slice & add hot water.

hi all.. been busy the past few days...

i was juz been told by my gynae clinic that they managed to squeeze me in for the NT scan & blood test this Fri at NUH.

errh.. may i know roughly hw much the test will cost?

wah luckily i called the other day to say i wana do the test.. cos accordingly to the ADC clinic, they count by LMP date instead of u/s EDD de.. as like.. if according to my LMP, im 11wks 3 or 4d or something.. but if accordingly to my last u/s, oni abt 10wks 4d like dat niah.. so.. ya.

donkeymami, wow u are so young. Sometimes I wished I have my #1 earlier. We were married 4 years plus before we decided to have #1. My friend who was married ard the same time, had their #1 almost immediately. Now their boy already coming to 3 years old. Mine only 15 months. Sigh...

tinkabel, i'm not really young liao..haha
glad tat i able to hv #1 before 30s. I married for 2yrs liao so is time to hv a bb & i luvs kids also.

donkeymami, u are like me. My #1 was born when I was 29. I got married early at 25, just waited long long before deciding to hv kids cos both me and my hubby loved travelling. We used to take these long 3 weeks trip backpacking in Europe. Havent done that in 2 years now.

Mich, no...you can ask the salon about the henna. They will have it. The one I went to has no chemical colour.

I think I paid $70.

smurfy
1 lemon last me abt 3 days. Remember to use cling wrap to cover or put in Tupperware otherwise it dries up.
I just love drinking lemon with hot water but I limit myself to 3 slices a day in case too acidic.

donkeymami, thanks for your info.

does that mean even the ratio showed on my report for tri 13/18 test result (1:1262) is much higher than tri 21 (1:13769), it's still safe as the ratio for tri 21 is very low.

donkeymami, we the same.. same age, married for same length of time..

still 28 lah even though is 2009... bday havent reach right.. hahah..

Dear Piggy and Pink,
I dont know, bloated till dont eat also still bloated, hungry and yet no appetite, eat abit already feel like super bloated, really killing... sob sob

the only meal i can eat is morning,
this morning i eat fly mi-tai-bak, lunch when out to crystal jade see all my collegs eat till so shiok and i only manage to eat half bowl of porridge
, now dinner force myslef to drink a bit of ABC soup and now hungry munch a few slice crackers only...
the bloated and headache feeling is here for 2 days already

Regg,

Jiayou ok? My headache has been bugging me since monday too.. Try to sleep early tonight ok?

I had half pack of duck rice and i feel very bloated.. Now i am craving for egg prata.. Dont know if i shld eat..

i have no craving at all

anything also dont feel like eating.
now i am waiting for hb to pack wantan soup for me

Regg,
i am like u.. only have better appetite for BF sometime lunch as for dinner i feel so bloated n nausea until dun feel like eatin at all...

During preggy, there is a lot of pressure on the intestines. Some of us will feel bloated, a lot of wind or constipated. When the stomach not well, better to take light meals like plain porridge.
Jermaine
Better not eat prata, it's oily, may make u feel worst

regg, hope u r feeling better

my gastric is also causing me lotsa pain tis few days...no appetite n feeling super nauseous today
keep eating sweets the whole day to prevent myself fr vomitting....hope wont increase my blood sugar level

Pink, yes...its colour treatment. Yah...it gives abit of colour and the colour doesn't last long. I know its safe as no chemical.

Regg & Jermaine, if having headache or migraine, it could be a sign that the body is asking for more fluid or water.

Try cold water or lemon with water.

As for constipation, lots of fruits, vegetables, yogurts or prune juice. Personally, I don't like prune juice so I will eat the fresh prune from the supermarket or the dry ones, they help too.

Also I think the heat is a killer too, I was very nausea and tired the whole day yesterday, so I just sleep when exhausted and thank God, dh came back to fetch ds from kindy.

Sharon, you can try ginger sweet or even bitter chocolate but need to take lots of water.

Pegsfur, it is good to teach them to care for animals from young. My cousin's place is like a mini-zoo to me, a huge pond for koi of all colours, 2 rabbits, a couple of hamsters and quails too. My niece is the zoo-keeper.