(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pinkMaMa, need to add anything to the chicken? or just water? 1 chicken boil to 1 bowl?

donkeymami, congrats on your Oscar result, it's good !

Jermaine, do try to rest on the bed. From now on, walk slower to be on the safe side.

Pris, wow, you are a great cook ...

Hmm, does western doctors believe in Feng Mo ? I apply olive oil on my tummy.

mashy, I went to google on PUPPS, the pic scares me....abit scary eh... but mine no bump wor, just itchy... *touch wood* I am thinking prob is drier over here, whatsmore now winter so the skin drier? my dh also feels itchy eh..hehe...

Sharon
U can add pao shen if u want but I take my plain. Btw u dun add water at all. Just let the essence drip out from the chicken.

Mashy
Oh, thks for the info. I nvr knew that. Think I will go get the clarins oil soon.

Btw anyone started wearing maternity clothes already?

Pinkmama, I am wearing elastic maternity pants to work liao. Or else, i can't fit into my normal work-pants, especially after snacking on CNY goodies.

joeey, i also apply olive oil on tummy.

the PUPPS looks scary.. i dunno if mine was that but i only know very itchy and thank God doesnt look like that..

pinkmama, i have two maternity pants/ crops that i am wearing now.. rest of clothes, i just get the looser ones from fatter me times..

anyone start applying stretchmark cream already? any good brands to recommend? =) I heard mustela not bad, anyone try before?

thks yen & babys

I am thinking of shopping for maternity clothes next week. Any recommendations like which shopping centre got a few shops together so there b more choices?

last time i used to get feng mo (hives) often....its actually more than big patches of mosquitoes bites....the more u scratch, it spreads....doc say can be due to many reasons...must trial n error and find out urselves...could be allergy to food, dirt, air or even due to stress

cherrios: I used both mustela and clarins. Find the clarins too oily for me (BTW I was using the oil kind). I like the mustela. But i tink a lot depends on the elasticity of your skin. For me, my stretchmarks were bad even when my stomach is not very big, cos my skin elasticity is not very good. Hope this time I dont end up with worse stretchmarks.

Cherrios

I used Clarins, smell so good and it does help abit after using for 2 weeks.

Pinmama09
You may consider coozfashion.com I bought from them few times

cheerios/babys

I had that during my first preg. It was totally horrible. I was scratching like mad and the piriton & steroid cream that my gynae prescribed me didn't help at all. I tried calamine lotion, tapioca flour, cream, nothing worked. It aggravated and became more or less like those u saw in some of the photos.

It started off just itchy. Then slowly, bumps started to appear. Guess it's never too early to slap on all the moisturisers, pref immediately after bathing. And no hot water baths.

clarins oil,
do u all apply after bathing or before? normally i apply after i bathe...but i read the instructions, its says after applying, take a cool shower

just wondering which is the correct way?

tinkabel:bought both =creams for u liao and its sgd 45/48 each(the stretch marks one i saw the serum type is not much price diff so i bought that one)
u wanna msn ur address to me or e-mail me at [email protected] la

OIL:me uses BIO oil....chepa and good but not sure they sell in sin or not...can chk though

re: itchy bumps

i also hv all these itchy bumps on my hands and legs. very itchy. i scratched until hv scars. the other day when i visited gynae, i forgot to ask him wat it was. sigh..... now i'm so frustrated wif all the itchy bumps and more pimples popping up on the sides of my face. arghh!!!! can i use the tea-tree oil frm bodyshop for the pimples? i dare not use other pdts. thot use something natural would be better during pregnancy.

Kikilala, Bedok also has lots of good food. There is also the Liang Tou fu which my bro would pack for me whenever I am in Singapore.

Itchiness, I know that when the skin is too dry, it itches too. So a good moisturiser will help too.

Jermaine, hope u feeling better today

The rest of my body is very dry but dun know y my face getting oiler.

oo.. bak chor mee.. i just love the chwee keh in bedok central there..

I am having wanton mee for breakie but its weird.. they also sold yong tau hoo... their sauce for my dry noodles is like yong tau hu sauce leh, and the vege they use is cabbage... hmm...

Baby S, yummy, yummy. Chwee Kueh, my favourite, wish they have in Oz. haahaa

Pink, just wash your face more frequent.

Jermaine, are you feeling better now? Where did you fall down?

Anyone has the same problem with me, my ms is like on and off kind.

Pinkmama, I also not too sure which shopping mall house the most maternity clothing shops together in 1 building. The maximum I know of is 2 maternity wear shops, they are Vivo and Plaza Sing. U can go there see see.
If not, suggest u buy from Bugis that shop, cheap & gd choices...

good morning ladies!

pris, i'm like u. my MS is more or less gone. but sometimes at night, i'll puke. jus 2 nights ago, i puke after brushing teeth. b4 tat i had ovaltine & some biscuits. and guess wat! i not only puke them out, somehow, they also got up my nasal pipe/tube and they came out of my nose too!!! it's so disgusting!!! after more than 5 mins, i'm still blowing out biscuits crumbs & ovaltine via my nose! my DH can still laugh!

Piggy & Zen, I am feeling really sick today. Not sure why this morning, I just puke out every bit of my breakfast. Hopefully, all these will be gone soon for all of us.

i feel like eating so many things this morning... vegetarian beehoon, fried you tiao, butterfly, tao suan, mac donald's breakfast... i also feel like eating green bean soup. any idea if it's too cooling?

made an appt to do braz. waxing later this afternoon. can't wait to get rid of the bush. hair on all parts of the body seems to grow at a faster rate these days... sigh....

pink, you make me want to make chicken essence, no kampong chicken and black chicken here. Wanted to double boiled birds' nest today but puking, so will see whether to do it tomorrow. If not puke out, very wasteful.

pris,

is it becos u ate too much? i realised tat i'll tend to puke when i eat too much or when i eat my pre-pregnancy portion. now i try to eat lesser. though i dun feel exactly full with the smaller portion, it cuts down the chances of me puking after the meal....

Pris,
ya lor this wk dunno y esp when i brush teeth the urge to puke esp strong n v v bloated.. n headache... i am into wk 12 today hope by wk 13 all gone

Piggy, I am going into wk 15 soon. Really hope it gets better. I want to start on prenatal yoga, stretching exercises and do more walking than just 30 minutes.

Zen,
for me if i no eat i feel sick if i eat i feel v bloated even thou the amt of food i ate is v little.. now aday the tot of food make me sick...

wah u so darin i dare not try braz wax keke... but i do notice my tummy area got more hair leh..

Pris,
i got some friend on n off they wil still puke in their 2nd trim but not often... i jus hope i feel more energetic...

Morning ladies

Zen,
How long does the hair grow back after brazillian waxing? I only do bikini wax, ... and like u, i do find that the hair grows in amazing rate!

Zen, i think green bean soup is very cooling leh..

Jermaine, did u go see dr in the end?

kikilala, hows the tummy pain? better?

Pris, oops.. hee.. sorry, remind u of SG food.. u attempt to make chwee jueh lah, i am sure u can...

Re MS: I dont have any more leh... only very very occasional bloatedness, but other than that ok liao.. but now i having constipation now.. so uncomfortable.. drink water, take lactulose, still no use.. and i dont feel the urge to go too.. weird.. but i feel very uncomfortable.. dr says is the hormones at play..

pris, wat u ate was really veri little... maybe baby dun like kaya? haha! or could it be the egg taste frm the kaya?

piggytoh, not i daring lah. i've been doing bra waxing for a few years already. checked wif gynae if i can continue wif it when i realised tat i was expecting. he said it's alright. but when i went to do it last mth, the therapist dun allow me to do when she knew tat i was preggy. said tat it's company's policy to only do it after 3mths & must hv gynae's permission. made a waster trip then. now it's my 13+th week, so i quickly make an appt. really can't stand the itch & thick bush!

pegsfur,
my hair grow veri fast leh. the hair will start growing after 2wks but too short. then by 4th week, i can't stand the itch & sight liao. now it's abt 2mths liao....

piggytoh
the tot of food oso still makes me sick..

zen
that's disgusting leh.. vomitting coming out frm ur nose.. :x

me in 13th week now.. still everydya got food stuck in throat feeling... burpy ... and nauseous feeling but funny thing is that nauseous feeling can be controlled one.. stuck with the toopid feeling n dun vomit for the rest of the day.

maternity clothing
try suntec same level as toyrus... i find that place got a few shops selling maternity..

Baby S, I will make chwee kueh, once I am not feeling sick haahaa. Very tempting.

During 2nd trim, lots of us will have constipation, my dr told me to take more fruits, she is not in favour of anything to aid in constipation but just increase the amount of fruits and vegetables and also becoz' of the multi-vit or iron pills we are taking.

I do ipl Brazilian instead of waxing. After 5 session hair growth becom minimal. Suppose to go back for maintenance every 3 months but not cannot so prob have to extend my package

I also feeling a little ill today. Very tired.

Jermaine
Better change to flat shoes with better grip

Pris
I wk 12, can start on bird nest already?

piggytoh, when i dun eat, i'll hv this giddy spell and feel like fainting. think the sugar count is low due to lack of food. y'day i dun hv any appetite and only ate half a bread till abt 4pm. i almost fainted on my way to buy my late lunch cum breakfast. quickly walk to the fruit stall to get a slice of melon. then i feel much better...

sigh..... must eat lots of fruits liao lor.. i feeling quite uncomfortable not being able to go, since i used to go everyday.. now suddenly never go, weird and uncomfortable ..