(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

I just cook fried bee Hoon for lunch. Also put my chicken essence to boil.

Any of u started on tonics yet?

Pris

Thanks! I hope u've got recipes in there as well so I can go home & experiment haha.

pegsfur

Haha I will try lor. Sometimes when I'm darned sian of tabao, at least I got some recipes to fall back on. But I must admit I will look for the easiest ones haha.

I got no MS mah. Then now hubby more willing to help, so I can supervise him doing the food prep.

Sigh.. I accidently slip and fall this morning.. Landed on my butt.. Very scared now.. Dont know if i should go for check up at gynae

hi all! seems like the thread is more active on wkdays..hehe..

Jermaine u ok? Any cramps or spotting? If you don't feel well better see gynea.

Jul, I have not been updating lately since we went back to Singapore then came to Oz. Then after all the packing, found out I am pregnant and with morning sick, makes it tired for me to update lately. There are quite a bit of recipes there though.

Jermaine, no pain or spotting? Cramps?? If any of these, call gynae or go Emergency.

jermaime
Better go & get checked for peace of mind. Just tell the nurse yours urgent case and they can let u c him right away

jermaine
dunno whether the pulling sensation is coz the uterus expanding (sometime like pre-menstrual cramp), if it is that, it's alright coz i am forever having that sensation... u just monitor for the time being

me back frm the gynae's visit. yeast infection.. dun think it;s that serious, coz she just insert something and gave me something to wash the ext. vagina area.. but me sooooooo itchy down there hahahaa..

oscar results oso out... 1:11572 for down symdrome.... (my boy's was 1:15000+ then).. she's very happy with my progress so far, even though frm her clinic weighing scale, i lost total of 2.9kg for this pregnancy... she's said she's biased, dun mind mummy's gaining or losing weight, so long as bb is growing well
.... bb very active in scan oso... tried searching for gender.. told me she can't see anything obvious sticking out but dun go telling the world i am expecting a girl yet

pinkMaMa, y need to boil chicken essence?
my cousin-in-law say chicken essence is good for us

smufy how to determine its uterus expanding pain? i feel discomfort at the sides??

but had bad gastric yday...so now whole stomach so uncomfortable....cannot determine where is the pain liao...hubby keep asking me to c gynae...wondering if there is a need?

smurfy, great news for u
I hope by my turn i can happily share the result..i damn nervous lor..still have to wait till mid feb for my next scan..

sharon
mine's oso at the sides at times, more on the right side? anyway if the pain is not those sharp sharp pains, shldn't be an issues.. those cheena ones would be saying that i am taking in cold drinks, so got that sight crampy feeling lor :p

cheryl
i'm oso thankful for the results..
.. soo scared prior tat, coz i am quite complacy (wrong spelling) tis time round..not eating well, stopped my folic acid.. have not started on my calcium n multivitamins..

big pink multivitamin -> some mtbs asked abt that tis morning, it's obimin right? big lar, but okie to swallow.. with that thingie... my gynae dun even prescribe iron tablets... and i eat that everyday during my bf-ing career.

smurfy
Wow your oscar result very good leh!

Sharon
I take the homemade chicken essence once a wk. I find that it make me more engerctic & also supposedly very good for bb growth.

pegsfur, u can still cook maggi mee and prepare ur dr's food.. my rabbits food is just dry pellets and fresh vege.. cutting and washing the vege got me very tired and sian also lor. haha. my poor rabbit..

jermaine, u going to see ur dr or not..

re cramps: I was having some cramps at the sides, but not the menstrual cramps kind, more of muscle cramps.. dr said most prob is the ligaments and muscles turn to expand..

i vely itchy ah.. must apply creams liao!!

the dull pain on my left side of belly button is still there, its where my doggie's foot landed.
there's no spotting, so I think I just try to rest and monitor further.

Jermaine
Your fall sounds real bad, especially if you land on your butt. Take care and go to gynae immediately if you dont feel well

i feel very itchy all over my legs i cannot stand and now my leg got alot of scars. Do u have this kind of problems?

BabyS, my stomach area also very itchy...so tend to rub my stomach alot...dats how my frend suspect i was pregnant...they say pregnant women tend rub stomach alot? u all got tis habit like me? heheee

i tink some pregnant mums will experience itchiness all over body...tat happen to one of my coleague. She told me wen she's pregnant wif her 2nd son, she was practically itchy the whole body...it was a real toture for her cos she cant even sleep thr'out the whole nite!

re: chicken essence

1) use 1 fresh kampong chicken
2) I ask the mkt seller to remove the skin, chop into 4 pieces & smash the bones
3) place the chicken pieces on an inverted bowl & double boil for 2 hours.
4) u will get about I rice bowl of pure chicken essence
5) best to drink before bedtime

I also feeling itchy. Especially around my nipples, belly & the back area above the butt. I have been applying baby oil

jes
i also like that. #1 i dont have this problem its really very toturing. My dh see me he will say stop your itchy hand but i really cannot stop.

Jac,
be4 i preg i got this prob the itchyness will move from area to area.. n after i scratch the area there will have lots of mark (lots of line swollen up) n after a while will disappear. urs also like this?

thanks pink. I don't think I know how to smash the bones. hehe...

my back also very itchy...I sratch till my back red red... =(

mine is i scratch until got scars.it moves from area to area also. from my legs to back and now to my tummy. I already got SM from my #1 so i dare not scratch my tummy too much but i really cannot stand it.

should be mah. thats what my mum said leh. the other time my #1 also got feng mo its whole body and face all red dot like rashes like that leh

Jac,
i dun tink so wor... maybe to the olden generation only red dot is feng mo. anyway i show the sinseh he say this is feng mo also i notice it act up mostly at nite...

cherrios
Very easy if u have to do it yourself. Use the back of a chopper to smash the bones lightly. Not much strength needed

i dont think mine is feng mo lor cause mine act any time of the day almost the whole day lor. cannot stand it.

that time when i had feng mo (hives), it was big red patches all over.. super duper itchy. Then he gave me some herbal thing to bathe with.. wah lau, after bathing i smell like i bath in river lor..

BabyS,
mine also in patch like ants bite..

Jac,
erm feng mo can act thru out the day 1.. jus tt mine mostly at nite. if u dun tink it Feng Mo den leave it or raise it to ur gynae bah..

Cherrios i usin the johnson baby 1 not oily n fast absorbent

i just thought of it ah.. the itch that some of u are getting.. could it be eczema or not? cos pregnancy some can get eczema too.. i never have b4, but in my 1st trimester i had.. on my tummy above belly button..

pinkmama

actually bb oil isn't very good as a moisturiser leh. Even though it's oil, it's mineral oil which has a drying effect. Try a moisturiser like Dermaveen, Eucerin or QV.