(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

babsy : thank you ,

before CNY i have a fall and kena a big blue black at my leg , think my bb nothing wrong ma as no spotting or pain . still having MS .

hope feb fly pass to pass the 12 week , MS make me feel sick and cant eat much , cant ever eat folic so try eating more fruits .

good morning all!

BabyS, you like Mt A? I love Mt A too. The nurses are very nice, and the food is super! Parking at Mt A, compared to TMC, also more convenient. Where do you live?

donkeymami/babyS, congrats on the OSCAR results.

bean, its a tummy scan for OSCAR. So u gotta have a full bladder for the radiographer to have a good view of the baby.

pinkmama, i have that same fat multi vit.. I cannot tahan it so I decided to skip it for now and eat only FA.

babys, i only get to peek the double room coz most of the patients still in rm and doors closed lor.. u r rite lor.. most imptly is u feel comfortable with the environment and the nurses... me n hubby slightly late lor hence din catch the name of the sister who brought us on the tour..

bean, take more green leafy vegetables..

mich ,yeah, nurses are very nice, very warm.. we saw the nurses helping the just discharged mummies get into car, then pass baby to them after they get comfortable, hlp with car seat etc.. their service really all the way..

I never tried the food at TMC canteen b4..

I stay in queenstown, so from lornie road, i can get to mt a liao.. (though my husband says the distance to TMC is shorter by 3km..) but i feel journey to mt a feels shorter. hee..

Baby S, www.prisneo.wordpress.com, not updated, I am to tired to write out the recipes. I am posting some photos on facebook.

Food photos here, some food that I made,

2124496.jpg

Nasi Lemak

2124497.jpg

Mui Fun

2124498.jpg

Lor Mee

2124499.jpg

Kway Chap

BabyS, think they are scared we "drop" the baby while carrying keke. Even when I want to carry between the nursery and my own room, they say cannot, must push in the bassinet. I'm referring to the confinement food at Mt A, I think about it also start to *drool* Yup with lornie road, Mt A is very convenient, esp if need to rush to deliver.

babys, ya ya she's the one.. she apologised for her voice as she has recently undergone thyroid operation and affected her voice.. she is very frenly n nice as well as those nurses... the delivery suite got a massage chair too hor..

Bento for my boy for the first 3 days of school,

2124507.jpg

Sandwich Bento

2124508.jpg

Fish Pancake Bento

2124509.jpg

Tuna Inari & Po Luo Bao Bento

I am going off to pick up my boy from kindy, chat later!

yah yah, same same.. thats betty, patient relations i think.. when we were with her for the tour, she didnt seem to be very willing to answer the group's questions though.. so we hoping to go again and hopefully get someone else for the tour.. hee...

oh, and mt a does water birth.. (but after watching an episode on water birthing on discovery,i dare not even think about it liao. ahha)

mich, how is mt a's food? they have those double boiled soups too right?

babys, me too..i tot of gg at another timing coz the last tour i din get much info i want.. my fren just gave birth there and she told me the confinement meals not bad leh..

BabyS, yup got the soups, very nice. Then usually they have a fish or chicken or pork dish with vegetables... really delicious... i remember i was so hungry after delivery I wiped up every drop of soup and rice. I added you to MSN.

pris ... i drooling over your lor mee .. until i saw tow geh in it ... hahaha .. cos i dun like to put bean sprouts in soupy dishes

babsy : so you choose MT A , as i still thinking where to choose , we same doc right ? Dr Woo ? So fast need to choose Hospital already ?

can PM me your blog too

cheryl, i added u to msn liao..

Bean, not really lah.. i think by 6th month then need to decide... but we just decided to go for the tour while i got energy to walk.. hee... yes yes, same dr. =)

Mich, you are good, I remember I have no appetite after delivery, only started to eat in the evening.

Baby S, I just add you on msn.

kikilala, maybe u go lie down and rest for a while? if it doesnt go away after a while or gets worse, call ur gynae to check with them..

kikilala

No leh, shdn't be above belly button now. Maybe it's gastric or gas? Anyway just monitor for bleeding & immed give gynae a call. If got heavy bleeding like menses or bad cramps, straightaway rush to emergency liao.

Pris

Can I have the link to your blog? I really wanna see the photos of all the delicous food leh. U inspire me to try to do some cooking of my own hehe.

jul,

Heh .... u sure will cook or not?
Ever since i'm preggy, the only thing i've cooked is my dog's meals and maggie mee ... Too tired and nausea to cook proper meal .. cos raw food makes me wanna puke.