(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pink, dh said it is good, my ds said yummy. But not as tasty as the one selling in Singapore, think I must go to find out the missing ingredient in the sauce hahaha.

Zen, it is sounds for baby to listen to 1 hour each time for 2 sessions from week 18 onwards. I am planning to get Classical music too for bb. And going to look for prenatal yoga DVD to do at home since my boy is going to school for 6 hours mon to fri. I will get my 30 minutes walk each day.

Dear all, I just came back from a dental visit. Had terrible toothache, so painful until it affect my sleep, and my eating. So I bo pian, have to go see dentist. Dentist helped me do a tooth filling and told me the pain is due to my lower wisdom tooth 'jarring' out. Due to preg condition, dentist can't do anythg to the wisdom tooth becoz the tooth is still embedded within the gum, and dentist can't take X-ray to ascertain the exact position of the wisdom tooth. So dentist said, probably have to wait until after delivery then can take x-ray to remove tooth. *Sigh....* meanwhile, i still have to bear with the pain.

babyS n zen
now u girls got me worried... coz my 1st visit (5th week) to gynae, she took swab test for me, and i got high count for that strep b bacteria thingie, the next visit on 6th week, she put me a course of antibiotics ... i recalled that strep b swab test is usually done on last trimester of pregnancy and tot she just put me on precautionary mode coz of my recent mc...though i took my antibiotics regliously, there were a few times i vomitted out within 1hr of taking in the antibiotics... but i never raised this issue to the gynae... now down there itchy... dunno issit just yeast infection or.... arrghhh dunno whether to see her tomorow or until sat's scheduled visit...

babys
what does strep grp b <b>isolated</b> means? means got right? but i kena in 5th week, not last trimester? this is different frm the itchiness i feel down there now right?

Is it safe to use tea tree oil? I just changed my skincare as i am having very bad breakout.. *sob!

I went for a tour at RH this evening.
It was the first time I've ever step into a delivery room. Seeing the room with delivery bed and all the equipments really made me nervous!

Jermaine,
I've still using the pure tea-tree oil directly on my pimples. But i try to put less cos now I cannot stand the smell if I put too much.

Hi ladies, sorry to interrupt. I am from Jan 09 MTB. Have a brand new unopened Pigeon Electric Sterlizer to let go at $40 only. Willing to meet in town or east area. Pls PM me.

2123686.jpg

pris, maybe its some spices that they put into the lor mee, spices that u cant get there?

hmm... *drool*.. lor mee....

smurfy, hmm, i not too sure leh, i specialized in paeds, not gynaelogical.. but i dont think this group b strep only occurs at last trimester only.. but at least detected and ur dr is aware of it..

my oscar test results was good. NT is 1.28 (though it looked really thick to us) and with the blood test, final results is 1:3900 plus.. cannot rememebr exact figure..

dr started me on fish oils and iron and calcium.. i so scared of the iron lah, sure heaty and get me constipated one.. i hate this feeling of constipation.. hee...

i 13 week, baby only 6.5cm.. 2 weeks ago baby was 5.7.. hmm, wondering if the growth is ok..

but baby is quite active.. everytime we see also got different pattern one.. yesterday was face down and kicking legs upwards..

It’s so interesting and amazing to see the baby kicking right… at that moment, you just wish that you could see it everyday… how nice if we have the scan m/c! :D

morning gals

Congrats babys

Smurfy
When u mention the swab test, is it the one where they put a metal instrument into the v, then swab something?

fptt, hee... yeah yeah....

but hor, i realise my dr doesnt routinely do U/S.. yesterday actually he didnt want to do, he said no need, but we said we want to, since we're there liao..

Baby S, I told Dh, it does not taste like the Singapore one, he reminded me, it is not as salty and I did not add black vinegar in my bowl of lor mee. So overall I am quite happy with my home-made lor mee.

tinkabel, shanghai got more asian food than Oz. For me, what I can't get, I make my own.

Baby S, you reminded me that I have to take my multi-vit and calcium.

thanks shirley and pris...

talking about multi vits. dr gave me iron, tell me take in AM during meals.. then fish oil and calcium take at night.. plus i now have to drink the milk..

so many things to rememeber.. my brain now like sponge leh.. cannot hold things for long one.. sure forget one.. haha

hi everyone, haven been logging in for a while

im into my 11th week...my dr only gif me folic acid..nothing else, no other supplements

sharon, most of the multi vits, will be given after 1st trimester..

mummies who are in 2nd trimester.. anyone eating folic acid still?

Morning ladies

Did I read that jermaine is gog for her blood test soon? Dun worry, I hope u get gd results.

smurfy

Really sounds like yeast infection. U're gog to see ur gynae on Sat right? If it's not v bad, I guess can wait? I think I waited abt 5 days to see doc for my infection too.

pinkmama
err actually i didn't know swab test was done that day leh..... coz perhaps then i was more scared of my spotting, it's onli the receipt that i saw (and i was wondering why they charge me for swab test when i dun recall anything :p)... and the following week, the gynae mentioned she's giving me antibiotics for the infection...

me made appt to see gynae this late morning oredi... :p.. i, still is afraid... :p

i wanna eat sushi..... (i just craving for the sushi rice..)

hey i was just thinking, that time we talked about meeting up when we were all feeling a bit better... i am not suggesting we meet up now, give a bit more time for all of us to feel better, but mummies still on for the meet up or not?

thks smurfy, &amp; ya better go c gynae.

Yesterday the gynae use this scary looking metal thing to probe open my v to look inside &amp; take swab. It's was really uncomfortable. Just hope that it won't harm bb.

gd morning mummies, hope all of u had a wonderful "niu" yr break... wow i read thru the threads and almost most of u had done ur test..i will be going for mine on V-day very nervous and scare lor..pray hard tat my baby will be normal and healthy..

I m in my 2nd trim ler but i still feel super duper sleepy and appetite getting better too..

BabyS, u went to Mt A on Sat? I went too but at 10am.. i find the hospital very diff from others coz its like a small place and not so crowded with pple (mayb i went too early??hehee) but i find peace when i stepped into the place...very calm kinda feeling..

Re: meetup
I wld love to meet u gals..we have been chatting and times to see each other liao

cheryl, yeah quite small....

was chatting with DH.. TMC is good, cos comfortable environment, but MT A to us good, cos we feel the nursing and mid wife team there better, more encouraging..

my priority is to have smooth delivery, not stay in nice nice room.. want nice nice room can go hotel. hahah!

did u see the so called delux single room with reservoir view? the room we saw, got flyover view lor, no reservoir view at all.. hee..

who brought u on the tour?

Morning gals!

went for OB apptm last 9. BB is back face us so dr didnt measure bb's size but show us bb's head. BB was suckling/playing fingers inside. can see bb grow alot from last visit. OB said next apptm shd b able to knw gender of bb. my next appt will b 3wks later.

My OScar result is normal 1:26000. I'm in 14wks, taking multivitamins &amp; fish oil, i stopped FA liao cos multivit also contains of FA.

bean, its a normal ultrasound, not V scan..

its ok lah, no pain.. i just felt a bit of pain when the sonographer had to push the probe in a bit onto tummy to get a better view.

but the machine so good lor, so clear! then yest we go back to my dr and see his old machine.. we miss the tmc machine. hahah