(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

lawshe, don't worry too much, eat what you can. I am still feeling nausea even though coming to week 14.

Chat again all, I am going off to pick up my boy from Kindy, he is there for a full day from 9am to 3pm.

Yoohoo!

Sorry I took so long to update. Was rather tired after the appt yest & din feel like sitting at the PC. This am busy catching up on work.

It's gd news! Babylet is now 2.38cm (strange hor, got 0.08 one?), and it's supposedly growing normally. So EDD is unchanged.

Doc let me hear the heartbeat yest. Sounded like a train, din sound human at all wor haha. "ger cher ger cher" type of sound. Doc said it's 178 beats/min, & that is supposed to be normal too.

Water level in the sac is ok; and no blood at all *yippee*

But.. but.. Babylet is weird.. it likes to stand on its head. Even turning & my laughing din managed to turn it by more than a bit. It insists on doing headstand. Very weird hor?

hi anyone has tried gg to polyclinc n got a referral to KKH? I would like to noe if there is subsidise for the check up?

Pris, it was a shock she was that big. Even gynae was shocked. But my #2 was smaller at 3.1kg so managed to come out without any assistance.

Juls, congrats that all is well!

Thanks, Mich

Wow ur BBs are big...

Question:

my maid work permit expire in mid Apr.. when do i need to source for new maids... any recommendations? cannot believe, i tong her for nearly 2 years liao... no intention of asking whether she is keen to extend coz my mum give a clear indication she dun wanna her anymore.. though for me.. oredi tong 2 yrs can still tong lar.. (me lazy.. proscainate to find new one)

jul
good to hear that bb is growing well. dun worry abt the position of the bb... coz is in waterbag mah.. so basically is moving in water...

mich
whahhaa ur #3. why u wanna 3 kids? i die die stop after this pregnancy.. #2.

I puke my entire breakfast this morning again... lucky i can tahan till i reach office... if puke within the train i think alot will hate me....dunno when will this stop manz....

smurfy

Actually I also tot I wanted 3. But now, I think maybe I stop at 1 haha.

bubblymommy

U got standby plastic bags in ur bag? I think u shd carry some ard. Then maybe some wet wipes, coz in case if u puke, u need to 'clean up'?

i usually will standby one in my bag....i tot the MS should stop soon for me cos for the past weeks, it seems to get better.. but it seems to come back again.. haiz....

Hello gals
Just back from gynae. Another milestone today
. Bb is almost 5 cm & was bouncing a lot during the scan. Gynae said bb very active.

Jul
Happy to hear your good news too !

May all of us here deliver a healthy & chubby bb in aug !

Jul, #1 is considered big, but #2 think is normal size... most babies are usually around 3kg

smurfy, my hubby is the one who wants #3, maybe I am afraid I will regret in future if I don't have esp since hubby wants... I also wanted to close shop after #2! Think you gotta interview in Feb, and hopefully confirm 1 in March? Does your maid know you are not renewing contract?

pink, congrats!

thk u gals.

Btw gynae said I am gaining weight too fast. I am almost 12 weeks & have gained close to 3 kg. He wants me to cut down on carbo which is my fav....sigh

pink, I also normally gain 3kg in 1st trimester (despite MS) but never hear gynae say i must diet... my overall preg weight gain has been a 22kg average each round... I think some gynaes are more particular about weight it seems. Just do what you can, if really hungry then no choice still gotta eat carbo.

pink

Thanks! And so happy to hear ur gd news too

I also think I m gaining weight too fast. In 3 weeks, I put on 1.7kg leh

Mich

Issit? My SIL's BBs I think 2.6kg & 2.2kg. That means they're v small lor?

Jul, 2.6kg is still ok, but 2.2kg is on the smaller end... but they eventually catch up later on no matter when older.

mich
I think my gynae is concerned that I may get GD as my mum is diabectic. I think I may also put on around 20+ kg for this pregnancy. Wow now I already 60+ kg ....in a few more months may become 80+ kg ....scary....but for bb sake, no choice

pink, my father also high blood sugar problem. So each time I had to do this test called the Glucose Tolerance Test (drink some sugar water, and then take 3 tubes of blood). Later on, you'll lose the weight with all the sleepness nights and running ard after baby, so dun be too worried about the weight.

mich.
i have not told her me not going to renew the contract.. tot is auto know one since each contract is 2yrs mah :p.. die, now i stuck with headache of getting new maid :/.. ur 2 kids are boys/girls? everytime i see mummies with 3 kids, i purposely count in front of hb... "1... 2...3... me stop at 2".. urs natural birth? mine is 3.31kg.. me in the labor ward for 18hrs.. in the end, still assisted delivery with vacumm.

pink
good to hear that ur bb is growing well as well.. argghh.. tomorow's my turn at the sonographer for the oscar test... so scared
.. but since me still have MS.. shld be alright right? but i oso scared of the results for the oscar test..

Speaking of OSCAR. I dunno if I shd go. Coz the blood test supp incl those Thalessamia, Hep, rubella etc. Hubby thinks I shd go just to feel better. But.. I wonder if I shd even go, coz it's not cheap, & if really DS, I dun think I will abort. Fan nao

smurfy
Definitely things will turn out fine for you. Don't worry. U done the blood test already? My NT scan schedule for next fri but blood test gynae say to do 2 wks later at wk 14.

jul
most babies in sg are around 3kg ;).. and hor, it is actually easier to manage a bigger size bb.. than a small bb... and easier to latch onz as well.

i think i oredi have the ans if it is DS... anyway my bb shld be a healthy one lar .. no bad omen / feelings this time round (except strangely i keep on reading premature birth threads)..

pinkmama.
me doing everything on this sat.. take blood test first in clinic (not seeing gynae though).. then go to see the sonographer at level 4 tmc to do the measurement (forget the actual term).. and clinic assistants will call me in the next few days to tell me the results.. then following saturday, me oso due for another visit at the gynae (my previous was 9th week, so this one is at 13th weeks)

smurfy

hi, just came in. Yah, now TLC no more package. But i heard from my friend after the detailed scan at 20 weeks, the prices will be cheaper. THink it's $50 for consultation & scan after that. So it kind of works out well. Perhaps they do this to stop pp from anyhow go and see gynae coz on package.

jul
Wow, your Sis' bb very small. My boy was premature at 35 weeks also 2.8 kg leh.

I am back. I am still feeling really tired, not sure why, the weather here is also a killer. Feeling hungry in the afternoon but nausea in the morning. Any1 has the same problem like me?

Now I cannot stand the smell of pork porridge.

Pink, congrats!

Mich, I actually want 4 babies but now will close shop after this baby. Dh only wants 2 and my ds wants more, he thinks more siblings more fun and more companionship.

Jul_luvs_Babylet (jul_04),

Should go for the test.... beta for u and your bb...

Juz wondering...are you all doing the normal ultrasound scan via tummy or v scan... seems that my gynae kept doing v scan for me...

hey pris
the temp here very hot right? victoria is in melbourne right? the papers here say the temp reach 44oC a few days back.. ur side oso hot hot?

mashy
whatever it is... hahaha think we r gonna to stick to our gynaes... some things just dun have the courage to change coz we feel confident of their skills n experience..

smurfy, last week, over here our side heat 45oC, then next week will heat 40oC again.

Melbourne is in Victoria state.

Jul, your sis's bbs are small. My boy was 3kg at birth, he came early too.

jul

there's a separate blood test for the hep/rubella stuff. no need to go for oscar to do that. Since you're not going to abort no matter what, no pt doing the oscar test. Like that will only make u worry more if the test results no good.

jul, did you have any blood test after confirm your pregnancy? all the stuff you mentions are in there.

Any1 using babyplus or planning to buy babyplus? I am not sure whether I should buy it, seem like it has good reviews.

smurfy

yah, me too lazy to change gynae. it's not as if i can't trust her anymore.

My friend who is under my gynae's care now, goes to her clinic to use the doppler every week for free leh. Coz her first bb passed away at 28 weeks, so think the gynae very understanding and let her come in every week to monitor the heartbeat.

Hi Bubblymommy,
This gynae has been doing ultrasounds via tummy for me..only the very first scan at 5weeks plus,i requested for v scan cos too small to see.

Hi mashy,
Ur gynae is so sweet...how many weeks is ur fren now? Wanted to ask u..so for ur 1st and this pregnancy,absolutely no tests for u?We are also considering cos have to book if we want to do any tests and we have not decided.

PjPJ

Now should be abt 30 weeks like that.

Of course did some tests lah, just not DS tests. Did the detailed scan, blood tests & GD test (kenna forced by my gynae