(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Hi Pris,
Wow..tat was a long wait from week 8 - 13,wah...u can tahan? My gynae also want to see me at wk 12,feel like going in week 10.Hee

pj,

I'm seeing my gynae in 2 wks' interval due to my m/c history. But for my last preg, I remembered it's every 4wks after wk8.

PJPJ, gynae has been seeing me like 3 times during the CVS week which is last week, wednesday this week. And since everything is going fine, I am going on week 19 to do U/S and see gynae on week 20. Then 3rd trim will be more frequent.

ya.. long wait.....
my last visit was start of wk8.. den next appt set at end of wk 12.. im oso tinking of bringing it forward.. prolly end of wk 11.
(plus these days i hv been feeling darn low.. my hb was asking if wana c doc even earlier or not)

at wk 11 can do the wat scan le izit?

pj
My gynae sees me every week. I think u should use your Lmp to calculate only if u hv regular 28 day cycle. Otherwise should be based on the scan machine calculation

wonder does are your tummy very obvious... i am in my 11 weeks gng to 12 and realise its is bigger now... or perhaps i am sensitive that it is all fats

mine's big... but i guess shld b fats!
i couldn't fit into any of my pants anymore..even those bigger ones... i was wearing maternity shorts on CNY 1st day le..(at 9wks).

i see see n look n feel.. im pretty sure mine's FATS!

but dat day when aft hvg reunion dinr with my family.. my family realised my belly quite obvious.. i said it's fats, but my mummy said the side of it is different..(as like waistline there arh..).. i duno hw to see lar.. but anyways.. ya..

Hi pegsfur,
Yeah lor..i also thot he will want to see me more often due to my m/c history..hmmm...

Pris,
I see...so happy to read abt ur gd results.

Pinkmama,
Thanks pinkmama!

Saliva:
I noticed i have alot of saliva these days..was jus reading a brochure (no it is not on food) jus now n all of a sudden, saw a drop of saliva splatter on it. Hahahaa...DH said i m like my bil's new born mei mei now..

Do u ladies have the same thing?

normal like that.. not so much saliva.. but when i hv the nasty urge to puke.. it's owas alot of saliva..n of cos..some if gastric juice.

oh..i tink i read previously that it's no good to try to 'induce' vomitting arh.. but sometimes i really feel very uncomfortable..den must 'yurk' till something cms out..be it juz saliva, gastric juice or watever..i will oni feel abit better aft that lor..

hope it's orite arh..

talking abt nightmare.. that night, i dreamt that my hb told me he likes someone else..n he like decided to leave me to go with that woman... den i was so devastated..i decided to abort the bb!!!!!

i jumped out of bed.. n cried. then.. kept apologising to bb....... sighz!

fat bobo, mtb has weird dreams!

PJ, now I am praying that the final report next week will be more good news. Will be thankful for a healthy bb.

Fatbobo,
Yeah it seems mtbs sure do have weird dreams..i have been having such intensive dreams..tat if i pen them all down can rival the nonya drama script man! LOL

Dear All

Im going for my oscar test next fri. Can i check with those that has done how much does it cost? cause i did last year was like $100+ but when i ask my doc this time, he told me $400+.

Shirley

I will be doing it at NUH cause my doc told me there is cheaper which is about $200+. U mean u paid b4 doing the test?

yes jac, i drew blood on yesterday so i just paid all on yesterday.

So tmr doing the scan and after scan i can get my result liao, bcoz the blood test result is ready.

PJPJ,
my nex visit after wk 8 is wk12.. i alr cant wait keke....
actually u dun have to bother too much abt the size cos it also depend on how fast our baby grow as long as ur baby is growin everything norm more impt

PJPJ, i tink our LMD is very close, i went to my gynae on 24jan n was told i am at wk9, i am totally confuse on the calculation but was too excited to clarify..

my new visit is on 14feb, wat abt yours?

Hi mummies, my appetite have being declining and i puke out whatever i eat, burp alot too... i am starting to get worry cos if this continue, they is no way i will pass on the healthy elements to my bb. does anyone of you face the similar problem?

LawShe, I had very bad morning sickness on week 9th too. I puked everything I ate too so I went to see gynae and was given a jab since I even puked out the oral medication.

The morning sickness got better at week 11. According to gynae, baby don't need much nutrients from us at this early stage.
Just make sure you drink more water to prevent dehydration.

Shirley, no.1 was super sticky and whiny 1 week after I found out I was preggie. Keeps wanting me to carry and keeps fussing about everything.

Shirley,
i do noticed that young kids and other bb around me tend to come and look for me automatically after I'm pregnant. Before, most kids dont really like to come and play with me.

Today I felt so tired and exhausted, so I decided to treat myself for the pre-natal massage at the house of Javanese massage. Pre-natal massage can start after 1st trimester according to them. So relaxed after that...

Hi Irene, thanks for the info, at least i feel more relief now..

i am drinking quite alot lately and visiting the toilet very frequently so i guess i should be ok, but it is the puking and hunger that is unbearable. hope things will turn out to be like what u say, improve after wk11, hope time will pass by more quickly.

Kikilala, yes leh..I also noticed kids like to come to me recently leh. Wahahaha...

LawShe, I know puking is disgusting so some might not want to eat. But I also feel damn hungry after I puked so I still eat. No choice lor..just puke after that lor.

Did you go see your gynae about this?

Irene, i had abit of puking problem when i was in my 6th wks but things get better and turn for the worst, my puking today was the worst since i found out abt my pregnancy. had previously told my gynae abt the problem and was given some pills.

bubblymom, yeah same.. my tummy a bit bigger but i feel its fats leh, not baby.. and its the upper half that is getting bigger... a friend says maybe uterus getting bigger and pushing my organs up..

Mummies ah.. i very tired ah! past two nights, i have been sleeping at 11pm, waking up at exactly 4am, toss and turn and cant sleep till 5plus only to be awoken at 6plus by alarm clock.. is this the insonmia associated with pregnancy?

Hi Jac, I dun have my NUH bill with me at the moment. But i recall the oscars test(NT & blood test) costs around $270-280. Becoz my bill was $300+ which includes gynae's consultation fee & medication (iron & calcium).

yesterday, my sister told me when she was at KK hospital (for her usual checkup).. she heard her doc talking over the phone with another Mt E doctor abt this 16 yr old girl..who wanted to go for abortion.. she's 24wks preggy lor!!!! (so dat's why the doctors need to discuss on this!!)

oh my gosh.. 24 wks leh!!! tink my sis saw the girl with her mother or both parents outside at the waiting area arh... they look rich kind..the girl's stomach not obvious oso.. but the ting is..the fetus already 24 wks old..n it's gona be so dangerous oso lor.

sick leh these ppl... wat to do..juz give birth, den up for adoption la.. why wana remove it rite? damn!

fat bobo, it is so sad right, when here married women trying for a healthy babies and there those teenagers are playing with fire and get pregnant and want to end pregnancy at a late stage that endanger their own lives and babies.

fat bobo:
my friend did an abortion at 24 weeks too. Cos bb's heart not functioning. even if carry to full term, bb will not survive. To abort at 24 weekks, the docs act try to deliver the bb with epidural. my friend was heartbroken cos she said the bb is already very defined n look like human. i cant imagine this gal doing this.

Yup, i was also induced at 22 weeks and my bb already looked like his dad. Such tiny fingers and toes ... I kept on touching him and holding him before we were ready to let him go.

tinkabel, for your friend, it was no choice since bb will not survive but for the teenage girl, I feel so sad for the baby. Like what fat bobo said, give up for adoption, think she will live with the regret, trauma and guilt in her whole life.

Pris: I totally agree with you. There is a difference between having choices. That's y I cannot imagine the girl making this choice. Totally inhumane to the bb.

ya exactly... it's already a formed life there... so developed le..... how can they do that to a life. for those less fortunates, it's really sad..n painful. yet this girl..(prolly the mother's idea too).. want to end a life within her this way!

i admitted that i had an abortion before.. many years back.. when the fetus was abt 7wks.. it's already almost 7-8yrs ago already.. i still feel very very painful & so full of sin..really so so so so sinful!...so...sorry towards the little life. but i seriously cant imagine it at such a stage..when it's a healthy fetus!

lawshe, don't have to worry too much. I also eat and puke, eat and puke for my first pregnancy. Its almost like everything that I eat will come out. But if don't eat, also cannot cos nothing to vomit out is worse. In the end, my girl was born 3.7kg, so big that had to pulled out by vacuum cos kenna stuck.

pegsfur, so sorry to hear of what you had to go through in your previous pregnancy. Wishing you a smooth pregnancy this round!