(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

shirley,

not correct for u?

tried it on my sil's info...also wrong gender for her #1...kekeke...

anyway...it's just for fun...

i wish i werent.. but i am.... working on thur and fri.. thank god my oscar test scheduled for wed, so one day mc...

all signs tells me it's a girl.. wow lao, if a thing stick out during the scan hor, i dunno how to take it arrhh.. sooo afraid of another monkey in the house.... everyday i look at my monkey, i wonder how come he got so much energy and the mummy here, so tired and sickly..

pris
good to hear frm u again. looks smooth... and do get plenty of rest okie?

pinkmama
happy to hear that the bb growing well

pinkmama
those gender guessing websites... my dream... and my lil boy telling me it's a meimei when i asked him whether he wants a meimei or didi...

Hi I would like to know if my blood test hormones level is 82, does it consider low? I am on 5 wk 5 days now?..I was given 6 hormones pills to take in a day

BabyS, baby is in right position...yes...more intense than menstrual cramps but different position

mashy, no bleeding..feel better today

thanks to all for advice n concern!

BabyS, i tried many many websites...most predicted a girl
same like u...hubby hopes for a boy

but ultimately i just baby to be safe and healthy...boy or ger all the same to me

hi shirley,
It is my 2nd pregnancy too and my tummy oreadi obvious since ww5. I thot i am abnormal and very worry. Then knowing that ur tummy oso petruding out at wwk 6 makes me feel better. Is it too exggerate to wear maternity at ww7? I still thot we not suppose to let anyone know b4 1st trimester as pandang.. But how to hide if our usual clothes getting tighter?

hi all mummies,

went for my 3rd appt today. din go ahead wif the DS test. but frm the ultrasound scan, gynae said everything looks very normal. can see the foetus' brain, heart chambers, fingers, toes, limbs. all veri normal & of the right size. foetus kept moving here & there. but gyane managed to take measurements very easily as baby is always at the right position & tat makes things easy. happy tat baby is active and in a way so guai. hahaha! baby is now 51mm. grown 30mm in 3 weeks.
i lost some weight so gynae told DH to jus let me eat anything i want. now DH cannot make noise when i eat junk food. hahahah!

morning ladies! the Nt scan went smoothly, but the prick for the blood test caused my tears to flow down! so pain... =( bb is at 12w6d as of today and measure roughly around 6.64cm, and was sleeping through out. Even when the nurse try to jerk it a little by exerting some force on my tummy, bb didn't even budge! But we can see his heart chamber beating furiously away...because of the position bb was in, she couldn't measure properly and ask me to try coughing and bb ended up bouncing! hehe...what a funny sight! Anyway results will be out in 10days or so...I am quite worried cos bb doesn't seem very active eh...not like the rest of you can see bb moving and all. Initially we seem to see bb waving, but not too sure about it cos was only for a quick sec or so.. =( told hubby must be like him, so lazy...

haikz..realized these few days my temper very bad, keep flaring up and scolding hubby..dunoe next time bb will bad temper aso ma...both hubby and my temper quite jialut wan, but we get angry easily and simmer down fast also..hehe...

what you gals doing on a sat? tmr new yr eve already, must have alot to do?

I get next week off, since China basically shuts off for 1 week. But it freezing cold in Shanghai this weekend at about -5degree. Could hardly step out in the open without wearing a huge bundle of clothes.

I think I also can see that I put on a bit ard my tummy. Trying to control and watch it. Cos never really told my colleagues and boss, so want to keep this preg from them for as long as possible until of course, when my tummy came out. My 1st preg, I only told them when I was close to 16 weeks.

Babys

This is my first baby too but I started to wear maternity in my week 10. Anyway have to buy later so I decided to make the most of it.

Little_eye

I bought my maternity wear in www.coozfashion.com
nice and sweet

Hi Dear All,
Today i went for my gynae visit, just a routine chk as i need to travel during CNY.
BB now is 11w1d as of today, 4.2cm, dint get to see the bb moving as bb was facing down zzzing. Doc said is OK as long everything at the rite position etc.

Oh, incase i dint get to login from now till i came back from my holiday(2 feb), wishing everyone Niu year everything smooth smooth with pregnancy and all the best.
Talk to u gals when i am back!Huat Ah~!!!

kikilala, wah no need to work next week so good.

BTW, you nick kikilala make me think of a child brand items

i also so used to the ad when i was young "kikilala, kikilala ~~~"

Joanne, most of my colleage know that i am pregnant wheni am in my wk 5 or so, due to brown discharge so need to take one week MC. have to let boss know and my colleague know..

Just came back from my gynae visit.. I'm in 10 weeks 1 day now.. Baby is about 3.1cm.. Baby is sleeping too thus cannot see any movement this week.. I'm kinda worried.. Last week baby was 2.73cm.. Not much growth this week.. But gynae told me it's normal as EDD will always differ.. Now my EDD is pushed back by 4 days.. =(

jermaine
Dun worry. That was what happen to me at last week visit, I also thot not much growth & edd pushed back. But at yesterday visit, the growth was a lot & edd brought forward again.

Regg
Enjoy your trip

Hi ShunLee,
Had go thru the website you introduce... their clothes most looks sweet and yet not so expensive. Most important is they provide free delivery as base in S'pore.:) You bought many maternity clothes from this website? Does it all suit you?? Sometime abit worry about the cutting... and material.. as we can't try out.
For example, I quite like the red top: DSC1154P
but not sure is the front V cutting too low?? If too low... can't wear to office neh... any idea?
Thank you for sharing with us this URL... ;-)

Shirley,
I'm based in China and its their national holiday for all next week, so no need to work.

Tinkabel,
my dh came back from sh this morning and told me its -7 degrees! so cold...
One thing good about spending new year in China is that can play with fireworks.

kilala: Yes, it is freaking cold here right now. I think so far the coldest this year. We wanted to go out to walk walk yesterday evening but after dinner decided to return home straight in case my baby couldnt take the cold. Hopefully the cold air will go away soon.

mickey: sounds good. Have you tried her before? I used Aunty Sadiah last time and she is quite good.

happy niu year to all mummies!!

wishing us good health, good wealth, a smooth pregnancy and delivery....looking forward to our baby moo-moos

hi all MTB,

Happy "niu" year to all MTB

as i will b away for one wk hence u may not see me online till 2nd lol....

hope all MTB able to njoy this CNY as free of MS..ok

Bye!

weishy: I find aunty sadiah not bad. The comments in this form for her is also quite good. She is also quite honest abt the number of sessions she think u need. Like for me, I actually thought I needed like 10 - 15 sessions, but 1st time she came after I gave birth, she told me I only needed 4 sessions. But I act wanted more, so we ended doing 5 sessions in total.

tinkabel:eeeeeeeeeeeeeeee so little??????enough????hummmm hsould call her and chk it out......can u remember how much?????

weishy: I didnt need too many sessions cos I actually only put on 12kg in total. After delivery, I already lost half of that. So didn't need too many. I think she charge abt S$50 now for each session.

hi tinkabel,
Never try massage b4 as that time do c-section.. If c-section,can she do?do u hv her num?i may want to try for this time as 2nd pregnancy will grow fatter..thk u..keke..
For those who get pregnant 2nd time, at wht ww u start to wear ur maternity clothes oreadi?as we oreadi hv tummy after 1st pregnancy so think tummy will come out earlier 4 2nd pregnancy.. Though i am only at ww6 but oreadi can see tummy.. Especially when at nite..more obvious.. Trying to hide my tummy w/o telling pp until after 1st trimester but my office skirt oreadi getting quite tight.. Worry wear too early,pp laugh too.. May i know when u start to wear since u gals r oreadi more ww than me?

tinkabel:eek:ic....theni think i need 10 to 15 times la kakkakakka cos last time i gained 24 kgs mah hehehhehehheh.

Joanne:me do foot relfex straight after delivery and malay massage was 1 month later.....bt the malay jamu ones.......always so oily and sticky after the session.....any mommy does not experience this?????

me also 2nd pregnancy and already wearing maternity jeans only........my normal one i cant button or with great discomfort looooo(oh btw now already 11 weeks)

hi weishy,
U oso got c section 4 1st pregnancy?
11th wk.. Shd be ok to wear maternity jean liao..i oreadi feel all my skirt very tight.. Not sure is it fats or wht as eat alot recently,hungry easily..keke..when jus only 6th wk..is it normal to hv tummy? Which doctor r u seeing now?