(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

piggytoh
i oso dunno.. i might end up expressing in toilets as well if the conference room are fully booked during lunchie.. last time i pump during lunchie and eat packet lunch for a few monthss

pinkmama
dunno how to answer this question leh... again, it's up to individuals? my boy 1st half yr he was never sick except when he takes jab..then 2nd half year oso seldom get sick.. onli when he is 1yr onwards, when he goes enrichment classes and more kiddy outdoor places, he get sick occasionally... but even when he's sick, he still in his happy, active self... and he always receover fast? (maybe oso coz he's eating organic food at times?) .. btw, he was on ebm until 1 yr old... i dunno lar, he's those super active/healthy type... not like me, super sickly type.

definitely cheaper...safer...

Cheerios, I used the Chan Hong Paste, it is as good as home-made one haahaa, I am lazy. So when my mum came to visit, I asked her to get me the Nyonya Chicken Curry Paste, Rendang Paste, each 15 packets, can last me till another visit from my mum or when I visit Singapore, I will buy haahaa. Also gotten like 30 packets of Bak Kut Teh spices from my aunt and mum's friend whose husband own the factory haaha.

Pink, bf will not cause lactose intolerance, bb gets well faster from cold,etc

cheryl, thanks for the welcome. I'm also having the same problem where cravings are concerned... all the "unhealthy" stuff I dun eat pre-preg, now I keep wanting to eat... but now with MS, its eat whatever to keep MS at bay. I just pray I don't put on as much weight as with my previous pregnancies!

pink, ds was bf till 18 months, even when he has fever, he is happy and running about and hardly falls sick unless like adult passed to him (my mil when she is unwell having bad flu, will still go kiss him and hug him when he is young) but he recovered much faster than her. And also I believe in tui na, so he went for tui na from 1 yr old till about 2 yr old.

pris, okok..will get it down on my to-buy-list..haha..sudden craving for rendang...i realized i have cravings for all the spicy food,even potato chips also want the hot n spicy one..haha..hope i dun break out or put on too much weight..

Kk..midnight le..i better go slp..enjoy chatting!

im very much into jackfruit nw...
will need to buy from the fruit stall n have it everyday.
Much earlier I had the craving for spicy food. But now no more, no particular food that i always crave to eat, just eat anything, except fish

Mich, here's two lunches I made for my boy. Will be doing more bentos and going to look for cute boxes to put inside lunch box.

2098472.jpg

Animal Farm Sandwich with Milo

2098473.jpg

Koala & Friends Spaghetti

ok Pris, i will learn from u.. though i dunno much abt cooking a meal but i will learn to do it for my children in future.. ok i just ate my donut, u can show more pics liao...kekekek

pris, wow, I am soooo impressed with the bento. After looking at it, I feel like having pasta too!

Did you use cookie cutters to do the shapes?

Here's some,

2098561.jpg

Homemade Laska

2098562.jpg

Teriyaki Chicken with Asian Sauce Spaghetti

2098563.jpg

Simple Wonton Noodle Dinner, soup noodle for my boy

2098564.jpg

Dry Wonton Noodle for Dh and myself

2098565.jpg

Homemade egg tarts

Cheryl, I love to eat, when we outstation, I cannot fall back on my mum to cook yummy for me.

Anyway, my ds and dh prefer homemade food, they are praying that my ms goes away so that I could dish up more food.

Pris, ur hubby is sure a fortunate man coz u such gd cook and everyday cook for him.. as the saying goes.. "the way to a man's heart is thru his stomach".. but as i cant even cook a simple meal so i have to take another route to my man's heart..kekekekkee

Pris, cooking needs a lotta TLC (tender loving care).. as i am someone who eats anything tat comes type and i can dun eat for the sake of shopping de lor.. so i guess tats y i no passion on food and hence cant cook.. even when me and DH were studying overseas, i also cannot cook de leh..all tabao lor...

pink, yes but moderate, very bu and heaty.

Cheryl, my dh also can cook haahaa, he studies overseas de, haahaa.

Smurfy, certain things cannot find here, hard to get the dry silverfish, nice dry shrimps, ikan bilis, all these can be found in Vancouver easier. Anyway, when overseas alot of things cannot find one lah.

pris, even your dh has a bento box to bring to work! So he normally packs food from home, rather than eat out for lunch?

Mich, it was a habit we had when we got married to cook on different days and prepare bento for each other. Dh always prefer homecooked, there will be days, we do not bring bento but join colleagues or friends for lunch. But we would let each other know first.

So now he still brings as lunch here is like mostly sandwiches

Pris, you are really a good mummy and wifey leh!!! So hardworking and all those food looks soooo good!!!

So you wake up early in the morning to prepare lunch box for your dh ah?

Smurfy, silverfish is better if you are cooking porridge, no so fishy. I made into powder and put it into porridge to mix for ds.

NICI, I wake up about 7am, ingredients prepared the night before, it takes about 30 to 45 minutes to get food ready.

Very cute, I cooked all of them.

me and hubby are those tat look for easy way out de when cooking and household chores concern.. if we were to cook think will no longer feel hungry by the time finish cooking lor...

pris
i lazy to make to powder.. :p coz i dunno how to dry after washing kekekeke.. then my blender not yet opening ceremony after buying for 1 yr.

cheryl
that blog's mummy oso another super mum...Working mum and 3kids and 4th one on the way, still can make cute bentos.. but she got maid lar.