(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

cheryl/pegsfur, I also bought the stick on nose one for my hb and it doesn't work. Think my hb too powerful already. I also have to kick him few times a nite coz his snoring woke me up!

Zen, I have! Now got 3 pimples on my face. I remember I got alot of pimples on my face and back for my 1st pregnancy too. It only recover after giving birth.

None of the mummies here got sore breast ah? Mine very painful especially when I wake up in the morning. Must check with gynae this thur.

Piggytoh, I am into my 12th week this week. Still pain but it's not very big leh. Sometimes I have the milk full feeling and going to have letdown feel somemore.

Cheryl, yes, my nipple very sensitive too!

bear,

My neh neh abit sore ... and they r getting bigger!!!

piggytoh/irene
my breasts oso full.. like last time bf-ing times.. then horrrrrrrrrrrr i think i felt lumps leh... those old blocked ducts when i stop my milk issit within 1wk arr? wow lao, does it means i will have blocked ducts in future again and takes longer time for the milk to come out?? must go for massage 1st or not?? geezz.think i better go find mrs wong when i go visit my gynae 2wks later.

zen, I will be doing the NT U/S tomorrow and will know the result in about 15 minutes to half an hour time as I have taken my blood test 2 weeks ago. Praying hard that bb has no risk or low risk for Down's.

Irene, the sore breast will slowly go away.

Cheryl & pink, haahaa, craving for yam cake, me too, I also want chwee kueh. Dh brought yam cake last week and then said it is not as nice as the one I made. I am craving for claypot rice so planning to cook it this weekend but need to get lots ingredients like the chinese sausage.

Anyone craving for lychee and longan? Now is the seasons.

yday i notice there are some whitish stuff on my nipple, so i scratch at it and it came out.
There are also some around the nipple where is is a little fold. This whitish stuff is on the tip of both nipple. Wonder what is it.
does any of you gals encounter this ? Is it bec of hygience or is it the growth of something else ?

Smurfy,
my breast when i press can feel v hard is it the lump u tokin abt???

Dolce,
the white white thing is it inside the nipple??? ihave it on n off even be4 i preg... dunno what tt wor... the fold skin i tink it becos ur nipple too dry..

smurfy, you are so funny. Did you have blocked ducts before? Just massage it, use warm towel and after that apply moisturiser.

Priscilla, i had logan these few days..as its rather heaty i only take 2 or 3 logans per days lor... i dun really like lychee though...

DolceVita, Can u describe in detail the whitish stuff..is it liquid kind or???

piggy,

My last pregnancy i increased from B to C cup ... when i washed my bra, my hubby actually look at my C cup bra and he was amazed, and asked me,"Very big hor?" ... hahaha ... I oso hope dun increase too big lah .. very pain de leh.

Pegsfur,
be4 i tested +ve my HB alr say wah v big hor i tot it AF comin cos boob will expand a bit when AF comin also... now most of my B cup is v tight... alr wearin nursin bra to ease the pain lor:p i am short i hope cup C is enough lol~~~

pegsfur, aiyo..i am happy with my cup B leh too big not nice leh.. hopefully after bf stop it will resume to B..kekeke

Pegsfur, siao Liao lor no bra can fit your tua neh Liao leh!

Smurfy, yes... You better check with your gynae on those lumps.

Dolc, I was told must dig out those whitish stuffs as it will block the milk duct.

hahaha ... bear, dun like dat lah ... i know i z+ de .. but hubby like tua neh leh ...

U seeing Dr wong this thursday? Mine is next thursday.

Piggy, my friend bfd her to children to like 3 yrs old and her breasts became mucher smaller than before pregnancy. So I think it is individual, I bfd my boy for 18 months and after he self-wean, my breast went back to the size b4 pregnancy.

piggy
it's some parts of the breasts..

pris..
i always kena blocked ducts arr.. i got 2x mastitis... regular customer of the parentcraft then.. was even referred to kkh breast cancer for scan when my blocked ducts did not go soft after a few days.. luckily not breast abcess yet then.. :x

haahaa...talking about breast size, here in Oz, the bra cup can range from A to K cups. I told dh, K cup is as big as water melons.

pris
i tried that before... cold cabbage.. i cannot remmeber whether it helps or too late oredi kekeke... sooo funny hor, put the whole cabbage leaf on the breasts :p..but i tell u hor, that few days, my breasts hard as rock, i was sooo scared... keep on massaging. and keep on going tmc parentcraft and oso kkh :p

piggytoh,

ya these whitish stuff are inside the nipple. So you have it too. Now that you are preg, are you still having them? Im wondering is it that nipple was not cleaned properly.

Cheryl,

Nope these whitish stuff are not liquid, but are soft. They are embedded in the nipple and when you scratch at it will come off. Its not attached to the nipple, as in not grown with the nipple.

Irene,

But do you know what are those ? Dirt accumulated? or ?

I was quite concern when i saw them. But after cleaning them and having a shower, the nipple looked normal again. So just wondering if any one else does have it too.

My breasts has also increase in size...hahaahaha.. that is like one of the earlier symptoms. And my HB also heartily agree with me..hahahaha..Hope it will go back to pre preg size after birth. Now that its bigger, i cant fit in most of my dresses....

Dolce,
ya i still have it when i see i will scratch it off n wash with water also dunno wat is it..

btw for 1st time mummy in case u dunno nex time u BF the nipple area dun wash with soap or shower foam...

pris
ohh i think u r refering to those syringes right? to clear the painful white blebs? yah~ beri painful one.

piggy
i think those white things on the breasts now could be just milk?? idunno..

piggy, I usually wash with water only during bf and was told not to put moisturiser. use the milk from the breast to massage after bf.

pris.
i was actually taught not to use the milk to clean the nipple area.. coz our milk oily.. can cause the nipple to be blocked again... tat was wat KKH told me lar

smurfy, no sure what it is, I have blocked ducts before but I will make ds suck and most time it will clear though pain at the beginning.

Also has a friend who has excess supply of bm which she used to bathe her bb.

my lc at Mt E told me if nipple is too dry, use bm to massage during the early part of bf. After that breast is used to bf liao so ok.

pris
whaha i was soo miserable then.. my son suck but sooo painful and he cannot help remove those blebs.. then i got hb go and get those syringes and help me remove..

smurfy, I know it is really painful. Good thing my ds manage to clear the duct, after that I guai guai pump even after bf him. So I have some ebm. And when ds is not with outside, I go to toilet and express the bm away, if not will get blocked ducts.

piggytoh,

Seems like only the two of us got it.
guess it should be ok bah, nothing much to be concern lah hor. Just need to monitor to see how it goes bah.

Oh oh btw, can we eat "kum" ? Is that heaty or liang ? I have craving to eat those, esp the small ones which are guaranteed sweet and u can pop the whole thing in ur mouth. Its juicy and if its stored in fridge, wow heavenly.
Its selling at Chinatown for $2 for a small basket, which is easily 20-30 of them....

dolc
ehh my mother tells me mandarin oranges veyr cooling...but then again, i guess it still boils down to ur own body.. ehh u take one small pc and try? just dun overeat at one go...

heard the mandarin oranges got worms from friends, they told us buy for CNY but don't eat them

Dolce, check first before you put the whole thing in your mouth. I go to eat cherry then sleep liao.

precious & kikilala, congrts! so fast can knw gender of ur bb & both also boy le..haha

hope i also can see something when i doing OSCAR test this Thur in NUH. As for risk level can i ask the person who scan for me? they will knw?

smurfy,

The other day when I was at Chinatown, I bought a basket and greedily finished 5-6 of them at a go. Bec they are so small n sweet, cant help it.
Now i have a big kum sitting in front of me, wondering to eat that or not.