(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

DolceVita, no worries its safe to go facial..but u must tell ur facial lady tat u r pregnant then she wont do those routine which is unsafe for preg lady..such as those current thing they using.. or the skin roller etc...

I think the skin roller they will ask u to hold something that is attached to the roller..so i guess tat got current too bah... Ya they r experts so shld know wat can do wat cant..like my facial lady, once i told her she assured me she knows wat to do de..

Cheryl, vit is oral, but the 'suppository' is not.

I tried to stop the 'suppository', but my gynae said if i stop i will continue vomit non stop and end up have to admit to hospital one more time, so she said i just need to use up to wk 12 and see how first @.@

One more week to go...

Shirley, I see. Jia you ok
1 more week to go...

hi pink, dat day i woke at 4am to look for food cos i was too hungry

nowadays when i feel hungry..the hunger pang is super intense...got the kind of feeling i muz eat immediately else i will faint...hahaaa
so once hungry, cant wait...muz eat!!

re: down
i haf an ex-colleague who aborted her baby last yr cos due to high risk of down
her first and she was only bout 25-26
so sad...

on 1 night, I'm so hungry in the middle of the night that I started crying! my dh had a shocked and he immediately went to make milo and got me biscuit.

I went to see my gynae for the first time in Singapore today. It was such a long wait... 3.5 hours!! Faint....

Manage to do the down u/s and blood test today.
Scan is low risk, still waiting for result of blood test though.

I had this feeling that the dr is very busy and was trying to get me out of the room leh. She got another dr to do the u/s for me even and I was not told what the bb's length and heatrate.

I was just told that everything is normal

Manage to see a "protruding thing" between bb's legs. dr say should be a boy but cannot confirm cos its still too early...
haha! the "protruding thing" so cute

I have no preference of the gender though, gal can play dressup with her but boy can save $ cos just wear t-shirt and shorts can already

Hi Piggy,
I went to Raffles hospital, but the wait is so LONG! Having backache from sitting now

I'm 11w3D week now. Haha! Rather some "protruding thing" that could be the little birdie.

dr say most likely but he also suggest not telling the old folks first until more confirm later, else they disappointed.

Piggy
the u/s clear, now waiting for blood test results, hopefully can get by tomorrow. DS and I have no family history of DS, so hope to get all clear tmr.

Been MIA for quite some time. Past few weeks, I encountered such terrible MS that I could not eat, rest and eat well. Lost about 1.5kgs.
I dare not to consume the anti-vomit as it made me want to sleep the whole day, since I have to entertain my 2.5 yr old girl.
I'm into 12wks now, edd 5 Aug. I'm surprised to be told by gynae last Sat that 80% is a bb boy.
My hb and I were trying to comfort each other.... haha, as we prayed for a little girl for my #1. We always feel it is nice to have 2 kids of the same gender.

hi precious....how did ur gynae conclude its a boy??
thru the scan?

hmmmm...seems like the myth of "having MS means carrying girl" is not true?

Shirley,
Are you also with Dr Thong from RH? Is she very patient with you? During my appointment today, she seems in a rush to get me of her office. I waited for 3.5 hours and only get to see her for less than 10 mins.

kikilala, over here in Oz, my dr just check the U/S images with all the details written by the dr who did U/S for me, they have different jobscope here. Anyway, congrats for a healthy bb and jia you for the next couple of months!

Thanks Cheryl!

Kikilala, yes i am with Dr. Thong, i normally didn ask much question...so to me it is ok as long as i can see my baby

kikilala, did you made an appointment before you go up? i never waiting for 3.5hrs... as long as with appointment.

morning all mummies!

shurley, jia you, we only have 1 more week to week 12, then hopefully ur MS will get better!!

can i just check, some of u ladies in here say cannot eat radish.. is it becos radish too cooling?

morning all

Piggytoh, i did wake up once at nite but i fall into deep sleep very fast leh..its like forever sleep not enuff de lor..

Re: Radish
My mum said liang so i ate a little lah..in moderation is ok..

Morning ladies

Same here .. i oso wake up a few times in the nite .. sometimes woken up by hubby's snoring, sometimes by my dog ...

pegsfur, go buy the stick on the nose thingy for your hubby.. saw the advert it can expand air passage and control snoring..

cheryl,

Used already ... the effect is not consistent lor .. sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. Plus my dog notti lah ... sometime she can't sleep she will want to come up to our bed. Like ystday, she refused to sleep on her own bed, and insist on sleeping with us.

pegsfur,
i buy those stick on nose 1 for my HB from Jap n it works wel for him leh.. he say make his nose breath better sleep better also but dunno abt sg 1..

hi morning gals!

it's been a while since i last posted. this fri will be my 3rd visit to gynae. very excited when i read tat some of u know tat yr baby is boy. hope tat mine can be seen too! i'm still thinking whether to go for the ds test. seems like all of u doing it.

piggytoh,

i think i really got the wrong person. paiseh paiseh.

like to check, does anyone of u hv pimples outbreak & rashes? there're quite a few pimples tat pop out on my face & my back and there are also some small spots that are itchy all over my hands & legs. DH said the 'rashes' may be due to my skin being drier nowadays.

Hi Zen,

I do have pimples outbreak.. Some areas of my hands and legs are also itchy.. I applied aloe vera gel and the itch will go away.. I think our skin is getting dry hence the itch..

yeah...i love yam cake too..or fired yam..yum yum..

Zen, initially in my early pregnancy from week 4 to 8 i had those acnes big one under my chin..after a while all gone..doc said its due to hormone..as for ur rashes, my gf has tat during her last pregnancy its on her hands n legs and very itchy..calamine lotion helps though..